(2008/06) June 2008

Angel, I dreamfeed him but cos he din finish all otherwise i think will be 15mins minimum. He must b hungry liao that's y so fast.

veniz: but u young girl onli ma.. so if u dun know many things nvr mind.. but my MIL is almost 60yrs old.. so i quite surprised that she dun know so many things.. i told my mum n she dun believe it too..

mag: wa.. then its reali very fast for dreamfeed.. athan must be reali hungry.. so i guess u can try this tmr le..

good that it works!

Angel, I using Dr Brown bottles & using No.3 teats for faster flow, tried No.4 which is meant for thicker liquids but too fast cos the mixture i make is more milk than cereal.

Mag, let us know if it works on Athan. Sms me coz I wont be here tomorrow, hee.

angel_z, i dunno lor, he seems ok. Maybe he wants to go back play with his friend Bryan. But I have to tell teacher to separate them liao, coz that Bryan is not a very good influence on Yang.

Chicken essence no effect on me liao, used to be good, but now, no. BTW, if you want to change gynae, let me know coz for your case, if you dilute early, chance will be your #2, this case may still follow. My cousin has one gynae who has such experience coz my cousin is one of the early diluted preggies.

angel,
2.5 similac scoops is not added in milk.. spoon feed de..

i only add BR into milk cos my boy refused to eat BR.. so i normally add 2 similac scoops into 150ml of milk (2.5 similac scoops)

Veinz,
oh.. 3 tbsps is equal to 1 similac scoops hur.. okok..

janiviy,
errr.. 1tbsp is 15ml? 1 similac scoop is 60ml of milk wor..

Angel, I so far will spoon feed Athan HB BR twice a day too so i think shld not have any issues on weaning.

Hopefully this dream feed can tahan him until 7am, praying hard now.

veniz: hahahaha.. okok.. your boi so young got 'suan you' aledi ah?

wa.. your body has 'duan lian' until u r immune to chix essence liao.. power.. u need stronger dose liao.. heehee.. red bull? but u coffee addict so u should be very happy to have coffee..

ok.. can.. hopefuly when i having #2, i will rem.. heehee.. sigh.. ya loh.. my gynae aledi warned me le.. that very high chance my #2 will be premature too.. i very sian.. sigh..

Angel, Athan can take 2tbsp of BR for each spoon feed.

I add BR in last feed is so that it'll b more filling for him.

I find Sishen maybe too strong taste that's y intend to mix that into his last feed then continue wif HB or HT cereals for spoon feeds.

Jan, i find use hand hor, will be too much leh. I normally use scoop leh. You try with friso scoops, take 5 scoops and cook. Dun forget, the rice will puff up, so if you see like miserable quantity, its ok.

angel_z, me older than you hor, no more young gal liao. Dun see my mum as if everything she knows. She also can forget one or dunno how to do things one hor. I always tell pple, she is staying in her era, the 70s. Didnt want me to go study higher lar, yet want me to marry to rich guy (cinderella fantasy), always say last time etc, etc till we have to remind her its millenium now. Maybe you get your mum to interact more with her, so she will be ok lor. But really, with MIL helping out, really have to close one eye and ear one hor.

babycupid: so u spoonfeed your boi BR but he dun wan so u add into his milk? am i right?

mag: u feed athan BR twice a day? everyday? wont constipated ah?

should be able to last cos 7am is about 6hours from the time u fed athan..

veinz,
5 scoops of rice den water? will it be bery miserable to cook in the slowcooker pot? kekeke.. the smallest i haf oso looks quite big for tat amt of rice lor.. hw u all do it? i goin to intro porridge mayb in another 2 wks time..

bbcupid,
i just now went and measure....2 friso scoop=1 tbsp..i actually went and use water to measure..whahahahaha...when i say tbsp...i use measuring spoon one hor...those for baking.

angel,
yes.. i tried spoOn feed him but he ai mai ai mai.. den finally shut his mouth.. den i tried another time.. same.. so i gave up and add it into his milk feed lor..

jan,
oh oh.. thnx! so 1 similac scoop is 1tbsp kekeke..

Yo mummies, got to go zzz.. now cos got alot of hsework to do later. It was great that I managed to stay up tonite & ask for advise. Thanks to Babycupid, Veniz, Janiviy & Angel.

Tomorrow will try & update Athan's sleep thru 7am plan fail or not. Thanks again & Nite nite...

mag: okok.. so now u will add the sishen BR into his last feed at 9pm or the dream feed at 12 plus?

veniz: heehee.. aiya.. we ard the same age la.. still young.. still young.. (trying to console myself)

erm.. ya hor.. your mum oso funny eh.. my mum still better.. wan us to study higher n wan us to marry rich men.. hahahaha...

ya lor.. i oso think so.. i super bu se de to let my MIL take care of sheryl after taking care of her for 8mths but no choice leh.. sigh...

bbcupid,
bb have moods one...sometimes..she open her mouth so quickly..that i buay hu feed her...sometimes...shut tight...then i have bribe her to open or trick her to open..hiaz..*headache*

Babycupid, its teaspoon she measured, not tablespoon. I scare later you give tablespoon will be too much lor, hee.

Angel_z, my boy does not listen to me recently. Not to mention suan me. He is very good in talking, esp nowadays, in lies. Thus we have to wipe out or threaten him with Mr Cane. Scold no use.

About the gynae thing, my cousin is currently preggie, I will wait for her news to see if she will premature like her first time, and let you know. Chances are high, she told me she and her gynae are well prepared. That time she kept pushing me to see her gynae but I dun like, coz I prefer my old uncle gynae even though his fees are a bit high. I have no regret lor.

Mag, give Athan time, I am sure it can tahan, coz a few of us have proven dream feeding helps.

Hi Angel, I give Athan min 100ml of water everyday & he's mainly on BM so his poo is once every 2 days. So far i think not constipated. Will start him on avocado this wkend as his 1st fruit.

mag: good night! cya tmr (with good news)!

babycupid, jan, veniz: still not sleeping?

babycupid: ooo.. okok.. then u add BR into 2 milk feeds a day?

oh ya.. toking abt water.. hw much shld they intake daily nw? my boy not drinking alot lor.. mayb less than 50mls..

Jialat, I still bu she de to stop typing. Terrible man cos too enjoy chatting wif u ladies liao. Cannot I really must stop typing, I swear this is my last post for tonite. C u ladies....

mag: wa.. athan so good! can drink 100ml a day? plain water? currently i fighting war with sheryl to dirnk 80ml of water everyday.. plus gripewater somemore but she still dun drink.. sigh..

Bbcupid, you know hor, i took rice and my similac scoop to office so I can cook porridge leh. I added 12 scoops of rice (for two pax) and voila, the porridge puff up till a lot leh, we have to eat about 3/4 of those plastic noodles container (those round containers which we normally got when we dabao noodles back).

Jan, when I not fast enough to pop the next spoon of Cereal into Vivi's mouth and she cant wait, her fingers will go in. so yucky leh.

Veniz,
No...its TBSP...

bbcupid,
what cereal you giving??? Heathy Times?? HT very fluffy...you may think 5 tbsp alot...but actually quite little..

I also like Mag, cannot stop typing in here leh. Really have to go liao lar, Have only less than 4 hours to sleep. Good night everyone! Jan, sms me your confirmation.

Nitey and sleep well!

veniz: hahahaha.. same for sheryl.. if im not fast enough, her fingers will go into her mouth le..

agree with janvivy, HT cereal is very fluffy but little..

jan,
ya HT BR..yes bery fluffy.. i shock when i open it up.. so nw i giving 2similac scoops is little? 5tbsps is 5similac scoops! woo.. really sounded alot lor.. kekeke..

Good morning..
Wah, you all so late still chatting.
No time to finish all teh posts.

Mag,
You sound super li hai to me leh. Managed to ignore the cries and screams and break the habit. I must try your suggestion. Hehe. I am also trying to let my girl sleeps on her own but procastinating. ;p Her last feed is normally about 9+, 10pm. Will dream about 120ml (4 scoops FM) at 9pm, then play another 30mins to an hour and down another 90 to 120ml before drifting to sleep.

Re: Front facing car seat
Why wun bb fuss when in front facing car seat leh? They only ended up facing the back of the front passenger seat mah. Or there are other ways to place the car seat?

Re: Rejecting milk
Maybe bcos she's teething, but she's rejecting milk big time. Can barely finish her 120ml (4 scoops FM). Making her drink is a battle.

Mag,
me also hv hard time to make Chloe sleep for tis few days cos her pattern change also.

Her schedule:-
7+am - 180ml milk
11+am - Ceral/porridge
2-3pm - 180ml milk
5pm - Ceral
7-8pm - 180ml milk
10+pm - 180ml milk

Jan,
Forget abt 2008 liao and think postive for 2009!

Pris,
Ya her maid good liao lor maybe she too tired or maybe she not feeling well. Then you tell you MIL tat she hv to take care of the bb the whole day and so too tired to smile at her liao.

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz/Mag/Angel/ Babycupid, u all juz like chatting over msn leh. hehe....

Mag, wanna ask u. How many scoops u r feeding Athan on the HB cereal? Sorry for asking if u have posted coz maybe my eyes 'stamped'.

I was feeding my YuJie 2 S26 scoops with 50-60ml EBM. And she actually finished it and request for milk again just within 15mins after the cereal feed. I'm not sure the portion is too much or not leh.
As for last feed, normally i'll feed her at 9.30pm (if next day i dont work, will feed at later time), and her next feed will be around 5-6am. But when she's too tired and din sleep well in the daytime, she can only wake up for milk at 8am plus even her last feed is at 9.30pm

Just yest, i casually mentioned to my hubby about wean off the pacifier from YuJie and then my MIL start commenting that my #1 was still sucking the pacifier when she's almost 2 yrs old. But is different story, coz my #1 was taking care by babysitter and i only fully take care of her before 2yrs old. So i think my Yr2009 resolution of wean off pacifier from YuJie is going to fail. Sometimes is really not easy to change especially there's elderly ppl living with us.
But i really salute you for being so 'ren' on Athan's scream and cry. If were me, sure wave white flag liao.</font>

Mornin ladies..mine finaly got ripped off fm the 'bogeh club' title.yesterday saw a small tooth ..so today.upgraded to 'one cutie tooth' title

Let's c how's our bb's development:

Two Teeth
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Kyler (Bonjovi)
3. Lucas (Tera)
4. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
5. Travis (Bleh)
6. Eunicia (Priscilla)
7. Vivienne (Veniz)

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)

Waiting for Tooth Fairy to Visit (Bogeh Club)
1. Kyan (BabyCupid)
2. Qianying (iamsnow)
3. Jared (Fennie77)
4. Cedrik (Feiling)
5. Elyssa (Mogudog)
6. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
7. Jade (shycloud)
8.YuJie (Felicia)
9.Qyan (ioio)
10. Jayden (MLP)
11. Charlotte (feifei)
12. Rex (jn80jn)
13.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
14. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
15. Evelyn (soyabean)
16. Nicholas (candys/fen)
17. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
18. Yue Han (star)
19. Nicole (Piyo)
20. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
21. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
22. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
23. Sheryl (angel_z)
24. cheri (ariesann) still dun knw how to flip.

morning ladies,
seems like all ur babies sleep thru the night..
it was a horrible nite for me..i woke up every hr cos my boy was crying..i dunno why!!!!
teething? hungry? wants a hug?
im soooo tired..i tink my hubby even worse!
he's always ok in the day, but at night go crazy