(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Riz, at least got someone accompany me today. hahaha....
last Friday our dept oso kena force leave. Then this Friday still considering coz is month end closing. And now my superior is asking me whether all my urgent on hand jobs can be completed by today then we can fully shutdown our dept liao. So now it looks like the shutdown burden is on me liao. *sien*!</font>

morning mummies...

MLP,
Joo Chiat Prawn Mee (in coffeeshop)
75 Carpmael Road

christina/tera,
siglap one is beach road prawn mee...nice also but i prefer joo chiat one...heh

christina,
yes yes the one near kallang mrt...Jalan Sultan prawn mee...nice also...

my preference..lolz
1) joo chiat prawn mee
2) beach road prawn mee
3) jalan sultan prawn mee

Re: tummy

last weekend when i go United square for jap buffet, the lady ask me if i am pregnant. make me feel so upset. anyway tat lady is quite irritating bec she keep saying tat yuzhe doesn't sit properly and she will lift yuzhe upright whenever he slouch. She didn't ask for our permission then touch him lor. we didn't really like this kind of "zi dong" people. somemore she say her son head "wai wai" bec sit slouch, so better dun sit slouch etc etc. make our makan more stressful.

soyabean,

so now it affect yr EBM or yr store food?

shycloud,
thanks for the addy!
wah, u really prawn lover sia!

soo,
oh no, wat happened to her? i just saw her on mon. can sms me? 9745 6502. thanks!

cactus,
thanks for the info. yes, supply dropped a little. but, i increased one pumping session. so, total volume not affected. btw, the drop only temporary for the few days that i have mense. after that seems to be back to normal.

hwr, my bb just turned 7 mths and i intend to stop breastfeeding. so, i pump only twice a day and latch b4 and after work. This week start introducing formula.

wahaha...I am thinking of eating prawn mee after work liao...

Bonjovi, its ok, nice of you. I was back home on Monday, climbing the staircase to our block with I saw your hb driving you and Kyler back, Kyler was like standing with you holding on to him.

You half day today or full day?

Shycloud, you all still on and on about prawn mee, i stay west, difficult to pia to east to eat leh. Later kuao bu hao, follow tera back to east and we go makan the prawn mee, opps

ellysia,

i would be feeling really uneasy if i am in yr situation too although she may have meant well. i hate it when people carry my boy close to their face and kiss him continously but i also dun know how to tell them off.

tummy
although i have lost the pre-preggie weight. the tummy-little kangeroo pouch seems to stay. or rather tummy just looks different liao. and it looked wrinked too

veniz,

half day! ya, very hard to get kyler to sit these days. wana come over my place later? wanna ask if u want to dress vivi in christmas looking clothes and take pic with kyler b4 we take down christmas tree?

Ellysia,
I would have told the lady off. I'l just say leave bb to me &amp; if anyone keeps kissing his face, i'l say he has sensitive skin.

bonjovi,
Envy envy...i'm still at least 3kgs away from prepreg weight. Really hard to lose the last few

bon jovi, if I go later will be around 7pm leh. I thinking of doing last min yr 2008 shopping after work. Wanna ask if you want to join in.

Cactus...no problem..

Felicia,same leh my side last fri shut..tis fri oso shut..now nd to save annual leaves for January..expectg more shutdowns...sianz..

Weight : tat day a fat lady oso ask me...are u having another one in ur tummy? i was like ..ah...
my hb say wah i tot she is so much bigger then u...hehe..
hard to shed those fats leh....

Bonjovi, reason I asked if your supply dropped when your menses returned is cos you mentioned your menses is irregular. it's normal for supply to drop a little around the time menses comes, but if you increase pumping session or nursing frequency, it will increase prolactin levels,and it will cause a dip in estrogen levels. If the balance is then tilted in favour of higher estrogen levels, then your menses will become irregular due to lower prolactin levels. Hope this makes sense. If you want your menses to be regular, you should not increase your pumping frequency. Just let it drop naturally when your menses comes, supplement with FM or frozen BM if your bb demands more when your supply is low. your supply will go up slightly after menses ends. I think that's the experience shared by other mummies whose menses have returned when thye were bf-ing.

Ellysia, I plan to give honeydew soon. I've not read or heard anything that says should not give honeydew, but because honeydew is very hard, I think we should skin it, then puree it. I've tried it before (for the adults in my family).. and it's really yummy.. honeydew puree as a drink. No need to add water cos it is very runny already.
puree it unlike like porridge. It's not very sweet. just very fragrant. But I believe honeydew has little nutrition compared with other fruit like peaches, apricots, banana.

Shimin, my grandma told me to avoid prawns for as long as possible. my MIL is more liberal. she said can eat prawns after confinement. Depends on what you believe lah.
I've not eaten prawns yet. no particular love for prawns although all that discussion about prawn mee is rather tempting!

My boy loves to sleep prone. I'm thinking of getting him a bolster to hug because I think he may be sleeping prone for comfort. Any mummies already using a bolster for their bbs? Any brand to recommend? I'm thinking of getting a latex one, because it seems to keep its shape better, over cotton ones. Any ideas?

today im bringing my son to check his eyes...paed say he abit cross eye?! i see see see also dun have leh..
pray he's ok..if he has lazy eye must wear eye patch liao..

Shimin, I didn't know so young can tell whether cross eye... I thought it's normal for bbs to be a little crossed eye though.. hmm.. anyway, if really lazy eye, then wear eye patch earlier than later is better.. can correct. one of my cousins wore eye patch when he was very young.. about 2 years old. it managed to correct his lazy eye. he's now 19 years old.. not very myopic. no lazy eye too.
My uncle told me back then lazy eye can be effectively corrected with eye patch if used very early in life. I have lazy eye.. but never correct.. sigh.

cactus,
I use cotton one for him. He doesn't like his latex one coz i thk heavy or hot if not in aircon.

Shimin,
Same problem with my boy. I brought him to neuropsychologist for further checks. Much better now

Soo, what is the dimension of your cotton bolster? Roughly the length and the diameter? There are so many types out there, I don't know which one is suitable for bbs our age. They seem too fat/too short or too long most of the time!

shycloud/tera/veniz,
me now also craving for prawn mee leh..... but cannot go eat tis few days cos tonite go eat pizza cos hb 1 2 eat so will be at siglap pizza hut for my New Year eve dinner then tomolo go MIL place then friday work again but half day onli. hehehhehe. :p

bon and soo,

no, she didn't kiss him. but she carry him to straighten him up when he slouch in the stroller. she didn't ask me, just go forward. she is a waitress there. i dun feel comfortable when strangers did this without permission. if friends, then just close one eye can liao.

shimin,

I go to united square very often, usually on sat or sun. u go there often too? i always use the nursing room there.

christina...
can go eat wat for lunch...actually the prawn mee not very filling one (to me @ least)..i always go when i have the "kick" just to satisfy my cravings lolz.

Shimin,
He had treatment, no patch required yet. Hopefully no further action required

Cactus,
not sure leh. I just buy from shop. Didn't really care able dimensions

recent few days my boy suddenly got more eczema rashes on his face. i dunno is it bec of the teething biscuits or the carrot puree which i intro on sun and mon. i tot since the biscuits shd be no harm so i tot no need 4 days rule so i just intro together. now i got to re-test carrot and biscuits separately, so ley chey.

Ellysia,
i go there often cos my church opposite only..we can meet next time. i also use the nursing room there..i like..my boy like too..hahha..
btw, u let ur boy eat HT teething biscuits liao? vanilla or maple one?

cactus,

i bot the babysafe latex bolster. it is dust mite free and u can wash the whole bolster and cover. u can buy at kiddy palace or mum n babes, robinsons.

shycloud and christina, normally, 1 bowl really not enough one. two bowls will be just nice, and soup base is most impt, so we can slurp up everything.

shimin,

maple one cos its gluten free, more suitable for allergic bb.

my hb tink the rashes not related to food, he tink bec my boy is teething so he scratches more often thus more rashes.

i always use the corner cubicle, cos my stroller is v big and only tat one can push in. sometimes if not available i will wait.

Soo, no worries. thanks gal!

Ellysia, do you recall which size you bought? there is a smaller one and a bigger one. think the small one is 4 inches in diameter and the bigger one is 6 inches in diameter. Does your son enjoy hugging the bolster?

cactus,

thks, i just read the wholesomefood website. it says melon recommended to start at 8mths cos of melon allergy. though me n hb no such melon allergy but i will play safe to intro later.

cactus,

i tot only 1 size? cos i only saw 1 size in the store. i cannot rem which inch.

he play with the bolster. occasionally hug only, he is still not v good with hugging it.

Ellysia, are you using Babysafe pillow for 0 to 2.5 years old? I'm currently using the pillow for 0 to 6 months. thinking of getting the flat pillow for up to 2.5 years old....