(2008/06) June 2008

veniz,
girl, cannot skip meal lah. must eat something ok?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">veniz... eat a bit oso better than dun eat.. like me tink i spoil my gastric during ml thus giving lots of prob these days.. health is more impt..</font></font>

veniz: u where got fat? not fat la... if u fat then i even fatter..

or u tabao on the way back? i tell auntie chew mei ah... heehee.. =P

angel_z, its ok, tell her lor, then she will say 'Ok wat, who ask her to eat till fat fat.' hee. I have a round '5mth' tummy leh, but its flabby one lar.

Ok lar, gals, I will try to take something light. Thanks for your concern.

veniz,
i am fatter than u lah. tell u the truth, i am still wearing some of my maternity pants lor!
just today, managed to grab a pair of non-maternity jeans from dorothy perkins. looking forward to wearing it tmr. i can show u tmr, hehee.

veniz: aiya.. i should have known it wouldn't work.. darn.. =)

yup.. eat something light.. if not, i will note down, n tell lil vivi when she grows up.. muahahaha..

veniz: hmm... ok.. then i lose.. now forum onli left us bickering like small kids liao.. hahahaha.. =P we better stop b4 kena throw tomatoes n apples..

but must eat something light, ok?

<font color="blue">angel_z,
hehe..been bz @ site right after our gathering..only managed to come back to office tdy..i've been trying hard to catch up the thread lor..moving too fast..i give up man..hehe..

tera, veniz, angel_z..stop talking abt fat ah..i fatter hor..it's proven liao..haha..

bizznow: okok... we dun talk about fat anymore... we are all hot mamas.. thats for sure.. thats what i felt after our xmas gathering.. =)

<font color="aa00aa">veniz, u skip ur dinner? Me now hvin my supper leh! My appetite is getting bigger and bigger. *sigh*

ladies, i'm bit sad , coz before i off from office, i heard that one of my lunch kakis was been retrenched. Really sad lor.
Wondering will i be the next one?!
kao_sad2.gif

Btw, when back home, i saw my BP clothes arrived liao. This round more lucky coz all the clothes can fit in. hehe...</font>

Felicia,
are ur clothes for CNY? if so, u are all ready for CNY ya?
me still haven't bought any clothes yet. might use thurs to go jalan jalan a bit.

can understand ur feeling sad. cos my mgr whom was a nice boss, was also asked to leave suddenly this year april.

bizz,
sorrie lah..ok we will not talk abt fat anymore, oops!

Felicia,
Buy new clothes ah. My turn tomorrow. ;p Actually, I was trying to hold out until I lose weight, but I am running out of clothes. Looks like the plan has failed. Buy some 1st, the rest wait until I slim down, New year resolution. Woo hoo!

Tera &amp; Shycloud, where is this yummy prawn mee huh??? U both say until i feel i MUST go eat! Pls let me know the correct spelling of the road. woahaha... then i can go find street directory.

I bought my CNY clothes long ago liao... my excuses to chiong during sales at lunch...hehe....

Felicia...hehe...so no need to go shopping for clothes liao ar? keke...

ZuEn: Happy Shopping tml ya!

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Tera/ ZuEn/ MLP,
Yup! Is for my CNY. The 1st BP i joined for my own clothes ended up lots of troubles and when goods arrived the sizes all cannot fit. Then this 2nd batch all can fit, i'm so happy. hehe....</font>

Morning ladies..

veniz,
ahyo,u where got fat...look ok mah..

ZuEn,
Enjoy ur shopping today hor =).

felicia,
sometimes "chopping" thing we also can't control and forsee the...Just leave it to fate lor, if the company really wants u to go, also no choice lor but hope u won't gana...Dun worry ya, you will be fine =D... Wow, new clothes frm where?

Felicia,
me work half day lor, workign til 1pm today..Tonite still hv to attend a poly fren wedding dinner alone cos dun tink hb is well to attend yet..hiaz..

morning gals...

aiyoh all toking abt fat arh... hehe...

for me hor... i been wanting to lose some more weight, so lately i hv started taking herbalife! and cos i am still bfg, i oni replace one meal with the formula... so far hvnt seen much results... abt half kilo lost nia. :p

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
yalor we cant do much on such matter!
The new clothes was from some BP i joined. Is from mayuki. I find that mayuki quality is better than JJS leh.

Hubby still hvnt recover?

soyabean,
Thanks! Btw, can take herbalife when u r still bfing? I dare not anyhow take anything or even ctrl my diet to slim down. Coz i find if i skip one meal, my ss will drop leh.</font>

soyabean,
wow, thats a good achievement liao wor, jiayou!

Nope, cos scare I can't handle lor, my mil will look aft her..hee..

Felicia,
I see..cos hor,now i dun dare buy onlien cos always dun fit de, haiz..

*CRY*
OMG... i jus realised i didnt close my freezer properly last night!!!!!!
jus now i open to take out my ice bricks and more than 10 packets in the top layer already starting to thaw.
the rest are still intact so i quickly close it shut.

why am i so careless???????!!!!!!!

*CRY CRY*

felicia...
herbalife is ok... in fact it is nutricious... and i oni drink it once a day to replace breakfast so not so bad.... i jus make sure i drink alot of water....

Good Morning!!!
Today will be working half day.

shycloud/tera,
you make me so hungry early in the morning think of prawn mee hehehehe... where huh cos me only know near siglap hv 1 famous prawn mee onli. Ya should be 1 gathering for east side. Actually i hv organise 1 tat time tink few months ago at PP also.

feifei,
me also try a few times getting my clothes from BP/spree but always got the bigger size which i wear liao like preggie again 1 lor cos me got the bigger size cos afraid small cannot fit so end up most of them is big big size 1. So me now dun buy anything of mine liao onli buy Chloe 1 lor or buy bags lor.

Christina,
ya lor, me too, onli buy things for my ger onli..hee

Soybean,
*sayang*..oh dear...mayb can use it to bath for ur bb lor..

Morning.

Angel_z, aiya, its ok to bicker here lar. Even if anyone throw bad eggs, they wont reach our face, the most will spoilt their monitors. heehee.

Felicia, angelz, tera and all, I had a small dinner yesterday lar. FIL came to fetch me from work, pick up gal and we went to their house. MIL cooked chicken rice, thus I have a few mouthful, coz it smell so nice. But poor MIL cut her nail with sissors coz dunno what she thinking while cutting chicken for my son.

Christina, I thought you have always look this way? :p

good morning peoples! Thread is moving so fast it's hard to keep up.

Went half day leave yesterday intending to buy my own stuff...as usual i end up spending a bomb on bb clothes rather than adult stuff. Hmmph!

Sounds like everyone doing fruits with their bbs liao. I've only been feeding veg. This morning my boy had very hard pebble-like poo again. Lazy mommy here better go buy fruits &amp; give him before he screams.

Do u girls steam your fruits before feeding? I was told only avocados and bananas can give raw, everything else must boil or steam leh

hi morning ladies,

me took leave from hubby and shopped for 4 hr on last sat. only managed to get 1 top from Zara sales. think i am in mid life crisis. eveything also think not nice. sianz..

btw, anyone having irregular mense while breastfeeding. My mense came back in Nov but this mth already late.

veniz,
was home early last nite. wanted to ask if u need food then i can get for u but hubby friend came so i cant go out. glad u got something to eat.

morning everyone!

Will be working till 3pm today. Hopefully can go off on time, no last min stuff!

MLP and chris,
lemme go and recee the place tmr. i will sms u girls the addy.
yah, my hubby also reminded me the siglap one. chris, it's the one next to the bar chor mee right? ;)

soo,
i steam pear and apple. for peach, i gave raw leh cos its very soft already.

Morning ladies! Happy new year in advance!

Soyabean, sorry to hear about the thawing milk....

soo, I gave papaya raw. I also gave peaches and nectarines raw. Just add some water, cut peaches and nectarines (I left the skin on) and blend until like puree. Last evening, I cut up 4 small nectarines, added 20ml water, then blend until puree. Made about 26 ice cubes size of nectarines.
I plan to do the same with melons and very ripe pears.

Bonjovi, I read somewhere that menses is caused by high levels of estrogen. milk is produced by high levels of prolactin. But estrogen and prolactin cannot exist in equally high levels in our bodies. it is either high prolactin, or high estrogen. So if we are still breast feeding, our prolactin levels if high enough, will surpress ovulation because estrogen levels are low. It is a balance between prolactin and estrogen levels which determine if our milk production is high or if menses comes.

Mornin Ladies,
Felicia..my office oso no half day..sianz...
many on leave...plus my company all dept shut down on my dept is working..ghost town...

Rizty, your company ghost town good.. less pple disturb. It's very quiet here in my firm, but I'm busy.. covering other pple. my team have 5 people.. now just me alone. The support team has 3 usually but down to 2. really down to bare minimum. all the rubbish fallen on my shoulders.. must clean up by 1pm. or else cannot leave on time. didn't bring pump to work today some more..

Cactus ..for now ghost town means no good cos other dept kana force shutdown..the recession impacted hardly on my side...no job so go force shutdown..deduct annual leave...already 24 days deducted for other depts..so now fingers crossed hope my dept won get affectd yet..sigh...
u bring ur pump thru and fro? i hv 2 ..i kp mine in the ofis and one at home..now no longer bfdg...u wanto borrow..let u use..if not kp at home oso no use for me...its the medela single pump..interested?

thanks for advice on fruits ladies! So glad i found time to log in. I'm picking up more here than killing myself reading books myself. HB only concerned with his iphone and gaming all the time. Everythg i gotta DIY. All you SAHM are really power. I think i'l go crazy if i hv to look aft all by myself 24/7.

Tera,
I just found out abt Angela. Will be visiting her at hospital after work.

Anyone organising gathering in the east? i need to find a mommy support group. Cannot depend on hb

THanks for offering to lend your pump, Rizty! You're so sweet! But I'm okay with lugging my pump to and fro I guess. I'm quite used to it already. Just hope I can leave office at 1pm.. cos I usually express at 130pm but today have to express at home cos pump not with me.