(2008/06) June 2008

thanks ioio, i don't really have anything to buy at the moment.. maybe a swim float for my boy but will let him try out the pool first. then maybe swim diapers (whatever they are!!) in case he poos or pees in the water! gross yeah?! I saw Kumon books at $9. Popular selling at $10+. Mummies with kids 2 years and above may want to check it out!

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">veniz, so far.. i dun rem seeing u at spree leh.. maybe we buy diff things...;p

shimin.. i think ard $12, i chk when home.. if u nid it urgently i can pass to u, else i am tinking of using it to store more puree since frozen cubes can keep for 1-2 months..;p i got tis from BP oso, jux saw it a few days back..</font></font>

angel,
hehe, for a while, i thot u planning for my #2 leh.

my hubby's continuing with flexi adjunct next year cos i think he's too used to it, hehe. just kidding! seriously, we've discussed and i think financially we are still managing ok and since the arrangement will allow him more time to spend with me and bb. :p on the sideline, he's giving tuition.
i think u can consider too. it really frees up more time!

Shimin,
yah, must quit teaching first.

ioio,
i also ordered from the BP..haha..but i order 1 only..

Tera,
so it means ur hubby quit teaching liao lah? cos flexi adjunct is a diff scheme..

ioio, ya, we buy diff things lor. Actually, I always want to buy, then keep pondering and go in BP or oversea spree to check, take a look. Even just viewing the BP thread, I took quite a fair bit of time to screen what are the products, etc.

veniz... dun play with ah mor now.. did jio her a few times but tink she very busy... u stay near rulang primary ah? my hubby used to study there...tink ah morr hubby also.. very surprised when he recognised my hubby :p

hi feifei
No prob, just let us know....

hi tera
KK... just thought if really can buy 5550 at $90, then maybe u can cancel your order cause much cheaper

shimin
Tink can eat the biscuit but must be very careful.. i gave him heinz teething biscuit, he bite till real shiok... then end up he bite off a chunk and choke on it.. we got so scared

BP sales? My favourite.. i seldom buy from shops now cause always buy from BP keke

Shimin, my sec sch teacher was a SAHM for 11 yrs before she goes on flexi adjunct scheme to teach at my old sch. There was a write out and interview on this scheme, thus I managed to find and contact her. Its rather good. Now she has free time to do her masters and looking after her sons' studies and welfare.

Roxy, your hb also from Rulang? Ah mor told me hers was a senior of mine, but I dunno him lar (we are not so proactive back in primary schools one mah). Your hb too, so qiao. I used to stay near there, one of the blk, blk 513. Then in Sec sch, shifted to CCK, and Sec sch in bt batok area.

How are you doing? Biz with work as usual?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">yalor roxy.. always see u.. u r in my list... ;p</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus..the neck float quite ok.. bb can kick and float without support..</font></font>

feifei..
yalor yalor...im looking at it too! heh but more ex leh and the size abit smaller.

btw i haven buy yet...cos me still deciding as i dun really like the "baby" words on the bag...too loud...i prefer more subtle lolz..

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Hi Mummies!
I have a 20% off regular-priced newborn, baby and kids fashion, packed sleepsuits &amp; bodysuits, baby &amp; kids hanging PJs at Mothercare Centrepoint #01-34 Tel : 6513 3218/6513 3219, Valid from 1 Nov 2008 to 31 Jan 2009, PM or email me at [email protected] if you like to have it.

- Have to present this voucher at the store
- Not to be used in conjunction with other discounts, coupons, offers &amp; promotions.
- Not valid for fixed priced and nett priced items</font></font>

Shimin, then i will suggest that you plan your birthing while still being full time teacher. Once you have given birth and want to close shop, then go for flexi scheme. Unless you dun mind forgoing the ML and benefits, then you can go straight for it. Ultimately, is how you feel and what you want.

ioio, that's what I think also.. but I'm not sure if there is difference in quality. both threads sell at same price but different type leh. An older thread selling more ex.. starbaby is the name of the neck float. I'm not sure if my boy will like neck float. the alternative is the flotation device around the body... still thinking. if I can feel the neck float, better. but I have not seen it selling in shops leh.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">the carter diaper bag..i normally put 2 diapers, 2 bottles, 2 cubes of FM powder, a slim thermal flask, a pillow, 1 romper, 1 blanket, 1 small pack of wet tissue, 1 umbrella, 1 little toy, few bibs and hanky full liao.. actually not very big leh.. </font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus... i find it a bit hard to put the float for him last time as hard to find his "neck" hee... heee.. now easier.. it's using velco one... i got from sgmambo</font></font>

shycloud,
hehe...heng uhaven order lor, can change ur mind lor..Its the same size leh..

This seller abit more ex, can wait for Khaw to start a BP for this bag lor =).

ioio,
ops, like that sure not big enough for me wor..Cos i bring at least 1 romper, 1 top and 1 bottom, 5hankies, 2bibs,4diapers, ruyi oil, wet tissue,thermal flask,2cubes of FM,Big bottle, small bottle for water,now somtimes bring food jar cos hv porridge inside..hmm..

shycloud,
Think me saw you n yr hb n bb at PP on sunday : P
But tink u did not see me. Me usually go PP to shop also cos more shops there and hv nursing room also.

christina...
issit? me cross eye nvr see u...paiseh
y nvr call out to me? lucky u nvr cos i wore very auntie-like tat day...没脸见人!

PP is the best!!! i luv isetan nursing room too !

shimin: i teach at pioneer junior college.. near teck whye/cck area..

tera: then ur pay should be quite high.. heeehee.. =)

like what veniz said, i wan to give birth to my #2, get the ML n benefits then i will quit.. heehee.. =P i oso planning to do Masters but see how 1st la...

shimin: yup... i bought many HT cereals.. but still lose to ellysia la.. she bought 12 boxes at one go.. heeheee..

this BP is by shern n soyabean then i bouh 3 barley cereal from their last BP.. i gave it to my ger n she loves it.. n i notice that it aids in constipation cos my ger will poo that night or the next day when she ate barley cereal..

so now i wan to buy the oatmeal cereal to try.. then i will try the multi grains... cos ellysia suggested that i give my ger oatmeal before multi grains...

can give teething biscuits once over 6mths.. i got premature baby n i gave birth in may so my ger will be 8mths this fri!! so she can eat teething biscuits le... kekeke.. =P

me oso love shopping at BP n spree n seldom buy baby things at shops de.. =)

aiyo.. sorry ah.. my posting messy cos playing with my ger n typing at the same time...

the barley cereal aids in easing constipation.. when my ger eats the barley cereal, she poos more easily as compared to eating brown rice cereal..

so i will give my ger brown rice n barley cereal on alt days... if not she will have difficulty poo poo.. sigh..

christina: ya lor.. ya lor.. hahahaha... n its quite a funny sight.. with ger ger on my lap n me screaming 'arghhh' now n then cos she 'type' for me... initially always scare my husband but now he oso sian liao.. hahahaha..

<font color="blue">hey shycloud n christina,
i didnt know both of u also staying in the east..i am staying in tampines..but i seldom go PP leh..i always go tampines mall n century square..hehe.. </font>

back from moo.

cactus,

recommended age for chicken pox vaccine is 1 year old.

angel,

oic so barley cereal really helps!

i gave the HT teething biscuits last weekend.

christina...
where got...dun like tat say...

chai chee...pretty near...next time must organise 1 get-together @ PP lolz

shycloud,
PP gathering - i will be there! cos i also stay east de.
me at haig road, paya lebar side.

angel,
hehe, ok only lah, can survive only. :p actually, hubby also intending to further his studies during this period. but its tough now with kid.

bizznow...
no prb...i also chiong TM &amp; CS one!

tera...
u also very near to me...lolz! me love the prawn mee @ carpmael road...simply delicious.

shycloud,
yes yes! hee!

oh?? prawn noodle at carpmeal (duuno how to spell but know where, keke) road good? i've not tried before leh! i only tried the one at old airport road market. sometimes also go for katong laksa. very hard to slim down leh with all the food temptations!

tera: ya loh... but my coll went for her MAsters when her baby was 2 years old... cos she plans to have #2 when #1 is 4 years old.. so she faster finish MAsters then try for #2...

seems like a good plan..

angel,
my hubby's intending to do his PhD which will take around 5-6 years, dunno can sustain or not. sounds long... :|

shycloud,
that's it! tmr or thursday i go and find!! hubby and i also like prawns!!

tera: wa... thats quite long.. if u trying for #2 soon then have to plan properly le... maybe he can work n study part time? thats my another option too..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus... nv let him wear anything as i bought the tub..

counting down to new year soon... bye bye to 2008 and welcome 2009.. tis year really a lots of disaster..hope that 2009 will be a better year.. although economy is deem to be bad but "there's always sunshine ahead when we are in the shadown rite?</font></font>

Shycloud and angel_z, you both have seen me, I have been growing fatter and fatter with my funny funny cravings, so skip dinner is a start for me to stop eating so much. The worst, go home knock out early with my gal, then wont feel so bad.