(2008/06) June 2008

Shimin, I went out during confinement... I was stuck at home after my bb became difficult to handle .. the worst period was from 6 weeks onwards.. that time, at about 3 months, I was at home for 10 days in a row. didn't go out to even collect letters from letter box...

eh Shimin, have you considered giving private tuition? since you are a teacher, you would be very valuable to parents and their kids! You can also arrange your time to suit your schedule.

shimin: same here.. i stayed at home with baby since i delivered... so i know what u mean...

if your sch dun wan to give u a good deal.. maybe u wan to quit n try other sch?

hi elaine! yeah.. same sentiments. I feel much better being back at work. Makes me feel more "alive" and "human". I think I shared some time back on this forum that working makes me treasure my bb more.. and make me more refreshed to h andle his quirks!

Shimin,
How about considering flexi adjunct teaching?
My hubby took that last year, at least his holidays was real holidays, no need to go back school kind and everyday end rather early.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">shimin, veniz.. tt's my sec leh.. ha ha...lol

who want baby cubes?? any one stay in JW.. i got an extra.. </font></font>

Ellyisa, it was scary to me.... didn't even step out of the house main door leh. that time, no tv, no nothing. just crying baby morning afternoon night...
I almost went crazy. I was running around like a mad woman at home, rushing through my meals, washing my hair only once in 3 days cos washing hair takes too much time, expressing milk and hearing bb wail and wail outside the room... ai yoh...!! I hope my #2 is better behaved.

that time, I didn't have time to come into forum much too... things only got better when I returned to work. after bb settled down more. these days I find I have more time to do personal stuff like forum surfing, doing banking stuff, during office hours.

cactus,

when i first go out to town after 2.5mths, my feet wobble and no strength to walk for long. the whole world outside is like an alien world. feet like floating.

i wash my hair once a week! haaa.

Cactus, I remember you told someone that you have to do confinement and cannot go out for 6 months coz you c-sect? How come now you posted something different?

Anyway, for letters, you can always get your parents or your maid to help you wat, you do not have to go and collect them yourself.

no no! I didn't say I couldn't go out for 6 months, Veniz. I may have said that my mom cooked confinement food for me for 100 days. I also washed my hair with ginger, lemon grass for 100 days. that's all.

veniz, it's not that I c-section that my mom cook food for me for 100 days. It was because my MIL didn't look after me well during the 2nd week of my confinement, so my grandma taught my mom to cook for me for 100 days. that's the reason.
The c-section thing ,my grandma encouraged me not to eat prawn, crab, lobster, shellfish, and duck for as long as possible. That's the only thing from c-section. As for letters, that was just an example lah.
I meant I felt so cooped up at home.. I didn't even step out of the main door.

Ellysia: :p Okay. I was wondering if I should share that I never wash hair for 3 days in a row.. haha! I don't feel so bad now. I really felt terribly dirty cos my hair is so long... halfway between my shoulder and waist.. haha! I normally wash every day.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">veniz... no no... i am from yuhua.. cos near my hse.. rulang is one of the top school hor.. u stay there? my insurance agent told me now she go and do volunteer work for her <1 years old bb ger liao... scary ...</font></font>

Cactus, C-sect women cannot take seafood and duck for up to 6mths. Anyway, now you are preggie, you have to restrict your diet as well.

Veniz, I think the food restriction timing really depends. my MIL is more liberal. She said cannot eat chicken up to 2 weeks, seafood and duck up to 1 month. but my grandma is stricter. she siad no chicken up to 1 month, and no seafood except fish and no duck for as long as possible.... but luckily I'm okay with it. I'm more of a veg and fruit person. I just eat more oily fish now cos breast feeding... for more DHA.

ioio, i used to stay next to Rulang. The sch is too high class for me, thus I am one of the failure, :p . I want my boy to go there but we are now staying far far, so i think its impossible unless I shift back to clementi.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">the baby center carter are a lot more ex than BP leh.. the bib oso.. the bib can get 4 for $10 at BP..</font></font>

do u feel that your baby is getting naughty? I feel that my baby's very naughty - refused to sit on high chair, only want to crawl around the house. needs alot of attention. etc

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Sharon/Shimin,
I got 1 Brand new Baby Cubes, but not 2oz, its 1 oz, got 10 cubes instead of 8, i bought from another mummy on SMH, wanted to freeze puree, but never get to use, because i prepare fresh ones everyday when i want to give as i work from home, when i got the baby cubes from the other mummy, it is just shrink wrapped, doesnt have a packaging box, not sure if its like that, or she threw away, but its shrink wrapped and not use scotch tape, but i am a little far, i live in woodlands, but i do go to tpy on saturdays afternoon &amp; simei on sundays around lunch, PM me to arrange</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">eee... i am pondering.. on one hand, i want my little darling to hv a nice childhood.. at least i got a very carefree and memorabl one... on the other hand they say.. they jux take wat u pour into their brain.. cant really differentiate easy and difficult..etc at their age...</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus... bulk purchase... u got buy things here b4.. ee.. at least i nv see u... but alway see feifei, sharon..etc.. ah.. roxy oso...ha ha..</font></font>

i cant give tuition or work cos im on NPL..it's against the MOE rule..scully i kena sued...though alot of my students ask me to teach them..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">my husband always say our son kpo.. cos he looks at our msg .. listen to us talking.. kpo at wat we do...hee...</font></font>

shimin...
u try to edit your "profile" then search for "preferences". need to uncheck the "do not send me PM" box...try if it helps.

i dun buy from BP. i am always at overseas spree section though, heee.

shimin,

go to profile (on top), got 1 sect is to choose whether to accept pm or not.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">shimin.. the price i bought but i forgot how much liao... it's 2oz one...

ellysia... jux kidding lah... it's convenient to buy at BP

cactus.. try BP lor.. quite a no. of good buy, some cheaper than 20% sales.. but dun get addicted hor.. ha ha..</font></font>