(2008/06) June 2008

hi shimin, the salt & sugar contents are not stated directly, it's from the ingredients. but the biscuit is really nice cos i tried hehe...think not many baby food is totally sugar free cos if it's too bland, babies will not like it as well. even the ongoing HT bp done by soyabean & me has cookies tat has molasses & cane sugar even tho there are no salt. the quantity we give must also be taken into consideration..

Shern, Shimin,
Yupz...that time i did not know. Bought a pkt of pigeon veg soup...after buying then read the label...realised got salt!!...I throw away immediately...

veniz, got photo of vivi & lucius making eyes at each other leh, very cute, will post it up

veniz: but u more exp ma.. anyway i'm not indispensable too.. my colls all can replace me anyday too... dun so negative la..

nss: true.. i dun blame my husband for hooking to xbox cos im oso hooked to my labtop n coming to forum... =P

janiviy, next time dun throw, can add to ur dinner hehe. it was oso from another forum tat i find out most jap baby food has salt/sugar

will come in again tomoro, going for meeting...sianz

<font color="aa00aa">nss, oic. I'm not sure if it was from mylar, but i got it from a oversea spree oso. Bought 2 tat times. Hey, you give me a new idea for entertaining my lil girl. thks. hehe...</font>

soo,

oic so convenient, will the food go bad? how to know whether food is ok or not?

so far u tested which food liao? wat food cannot freeze?

shimin,

me also auntie, even though i work. i also no trim my eyebrows, didn't do my nails, no makeup, didn't rebond or colour my hair. hairdo is like v jiat lat cos only cut once every 2-3 mths.

Btw, both me and hb love to play games and we play the same game but different character. i still playing games but less frequently now. last time even pregnant i oso play a lot.

i oso buy a lot of bb stuff, both me and hb nowadays bot bb stuff over our weekend makan/dine out.

shern, really huh? hee, but your Lucius not interested in Vivi one lar. He always look at 'Chio' gals one, hee. Was your hb happy that day? He kept smiling and smiling leh. Was he touched by our bday song to him?

angelz, aiya, i not nega. Just that lucky my office small, otherwise if too big i may get retrenched. Coz upon back to office from ML, been quite slacking. You have my mobile no rite? can sms me when you free for shopping or makan. Rem, korean bbq? hee.

nss, for me, i give up already. he can do wat he wants, but I can't, so its ok. At least i get to bond with my gal.

Cactus,
bruseel sprouts are actually quite bitter..you can let your bb try before freezing it in large batches...if your bb dun like...then wasted.

janiviy, I didn't buy brussel sprouts when I saw them 2 weekends ago.. so case closed.. I'm trying to expand my boy's diet to give more variety cos I read the more food bb is exposed to when young, he is less likely to be a fussy eater..he's good so far.. just rejects potato if served alone, and rejects porridge and cereal in all forms.

Ellysia, there are different kinds of apples. Maybe Yuzhe finds the type you gave him too tart or something? I notice NTUC selling several types of apples. Like 3 types of Fuji apples, 2 types of Red Delicious, then granny smiths.

any mommies know of good online websites to go to if I want to book hotel room overseas? I tried priceline, wotif and octopus. The dates that I'm looking at are booked already.

Maybe you can let him try Red Delicious? I personally love red delicious. I find fuji too tart...

Matthew will scrunch up his face when I give him peach, but he will not reject. The peach I gave him was slightly sour. more sweet than sour but very intense. he rejected banana initially. spit it out. but he accepted it after I tried the 3rd time. I think it's the texture of banana.

cactus,

haven't try other apples yet. first time i homemade is apples and he didn't like. so i no confidence to do other food, except i do banana puree recently cos no need to cook.

my boy doesnt seem to like the pang chio..
i try also like not nice..haha

ellysia,
my boy also dont seem to like apple..but it's my fav fruit!!

angel,
im at a sch in the lakeside area...

i feel like at home my mind's rotting...i wanna contribute to society..haaha...so crappy

shimin,

my boy is neutral to pang chio. he make a face but i feed he got take. but he dun like the big banana. then my mum told me not to feed the big banana bec is v "liang".

me also like apple but my bb dun like leh.

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Afternoon Mummies!

Just came back from Jared's 6month's jab(he's 6.5mths), he weighs 8.7kg, height 71cm &amp; head cir.44cm

PD clinic asked when i would like baby to have the Pneumococcal jab.

Can i check if you all are bringing baby for Pneumococcal's jab at 7th month old or 1 yr old?

Mummies who gave peas puree to baby, can share how to prepare?I bought ntuc frozen peas, do I need to peel the skin after i steam them, before i blend them into puree?</font></font>

veniz,
my parents working..my mil recently recovered from cancer...that's why im looking after my son alone..
my hubby doesnt like maid..

Fennie,

i tink frozen peas no need to peel off the skin. only fresh one need.

my boy took pneumonical jab liao, his next jab is 1 year old i tink.

ellysia,
of cos i VERY SIAN!!! sorry have to let out some steam..
im alone, no helper, nobody..
i feel quite trapped at home..

Fennie,
my boy did Pneumoccocal finish liao..
4 times..so painful

Ellysia, maybe you can try papaya? Get a really ripe papaya. no need to cook also! If not, a very very ripe US Peckham pear. Just mash through.
If you have a blender, you can blend peaches, nectarine. No need to remove skin. Oh, you can even blend melons! (this one must remove skin lah) :p

sharon, i already sold my baby food cubes to Ritzy....

Yeah! Counting down to 2009!

Thanks for sharing tips on where to inflate mylar balloons. hehe...PP! Actually i stood at the balloon shop and pull down the colourful balloon to let Jayden play. haha...FOC entertainment.

Tera, Shycloud, I realised I can buy most of my stuff at PP! We even made 2 trips after putting 1st trip stuff in the car. haha....

shimin,

i can understand. when i on ML i have to get my mum to help me bec' i cannot tahan alone.
then after my ML end, i got take leave every week so tat my MIL not so stressed. when i took leave, i also take care alone. do big biz also have to do in 2-3 times, sometimes end up constipation. eat lunch also eat in 2 times, cannot eat meals in peace. feel v trapped at home too, and v bored. weekend want to go out to see the world, ask hb to go out but he tired from work, he want to play game n stay at home during weekends, he cannot understand why at home v boring.

Shimin, lakeside area? Yu Hua, Yuan Qing or which sch? I used to stay that area when in pri sch days.

Shimin, if your boy not too fussy, I noe a nanny at ave 4 can help take care part time lor. She got tired of taking care full time liao, coz she sad to see babies come and go, always want to cry when she see the kids she took care reached 2yrs old and going childcare.

Shimin, do you have an infant carrier? If so, you can bring bb out and keep him close to you still!
Go for short walks. It will help. I used to go for short breaks with my bb outisde of the house during his long periods of crying. Those walks made me and my bb happier.

cactus,

i got blender.

want to let my boy eat more vegs b4 he do more fruits.
currently he has tried 3 fruits and 3 vegs.

hiaz..think among you mummies...i am the most cruel...
My girl finish her jabs liao..including Pneumoccocal.
3 visits to the PD/6 in 1 + prevenar + rota/2 jabs each time...next apponintment is after 1 year old bday.

I see. If you are concerned that fruits may be too sweet for him, you can try the melons first. They are milder tasting, and very fragrant. Alternatively, avocados are good too. Not too sweet.
I just want to give my boy lots of fibre, so I give fruits and vegs concurrently, but I alternate his veg so that he gets 1 orange and 1 green per day over 2 meals. He gets fruit only for breakfast.

Ellysia, cactus,
i do go out quite often actually...haha..im the type cannot stay at home one..
i bring my son everywhere with me lor..just abit inconvenient alone, wanna go toilet also cannot when im outside..
eat also eat fast fast, dunno eat wat..

Veniz, i can consider the nanny maybe in June09 when my NPL ends..THKS..will let u know in due time..

Veniz, i teach in YCSS..hahaa..reveal too much info liao..

anyone planning to have their bb go for chicken pox ah? I'm thinking of that but dno't know what is the recommended age to start. I just know it is 1 dose for kids. 2 doses for adults.

Shimin, I was stuck at home for 10 whole days during the first few months after bb arrived. Didn't even step out of the home for those 10 days. scary hor!

janiviy,
me also join u as cruella! muahahaha! hehe, i did exactly the same for lucas. and his next jab/appointment also after 1 year old.

MLP,
PP is good hor? has got almost everything. ;)

Shimin,
u are intending to go back to teach ya?

sharon/shimin...
u interested in the cubes? i have 2oz to let go!

MLP,
heh...shopping queen! i love PP cos it has my fav tomyum steamboat...yummy!

Tera,
yes i wanna go back teach, but i also wanna look after my boy..actually wanna do part time, but couldnt strike a good deal with sch..so i NPL lor..

cactus,
i tink me also at hm most of the time during confinement..except visits to pd &amp; gynae..
after confinement i go out as much as i can liao...

so so long never log in liao.... finally i'm back to work yesterday after staying at home for almost 8mths.....
Shimin,
i can feel ur loneliness.... i also feel very trapped staying at home although i have a maid to help me with almost everythg but i just cant leave my 2 kids at home with e maid alone n my mil especially when e baby is still young..... although i have stay at home for e past months but my mood wasnt as great as now when i'm back to work........ do come in to chat here once a while u should ask ur hubby look after e baby then u go out walk walk alone......

Shimin, YCSS ok lar. Only that time during my time, its one of the worst there. Now, i dunno lar. I have quite a few friends who went there coz my pri sch near that area mah (me from Rulang)