(2008/06) June 2008

ZuEn, I think you should express but maybe for just 3 minutes or so. Don't express for too long. the aim is to relieve the pain of the lumps cos you may be becoming engorged. if so, your milk ducts may be blocked and long term may lead to infection. massage first, then express a little.

soo,
Its at Tanglin Mall wor..But we are still on waiting list for next sun 11am class lor =)..Will post here once I rec call frm them hor =).

Tera,
ya lor, so fast...

ZuEn,
oh dear, tink u better go see lor, if not bery painful lor..poor ger..

Shycloud,
U go PP often? I like to go there cos got many shops but its always sooo crowded.

Elsie,
Eh, rem me or not? Ur uni fren. :p We corresponded sometime back in May before we delivered. Glad to see u here, getting more active huh?

We only got 3 long red packets free this year. Additional must pay, hehe. Used to be 5 long and 5 short free. Times are really bad. :p

tera,
of coz rem u la!! In the end i my %$#%$ gynae popped me in his clinic without my consent. They tried to force me to check in to GlenE when i clearly stated Mt A just before he burst the bag. Blood still boil when i think of it.

Totally no red pkts this yr. Everythg online...e-cards only. Besides angmohs dun believe in red pkts

Anyone tried Little NeuroTree? I signed up their trial classes at PP

Good afternoon
Taking a break now

Thread moving very fast, am unable to catch up liao.

Congrats cactus, welcome to the 2 lil' bosses gang. It is quite fun to watch both of them grow up together.

Veniz, *hi5* I also on AL, but dun dare to go shopping. Scared pocket burn hole. Remember to jio me kopi when u come to Lot 1 hor

Hi elsiesoo, I can emphasize with u, my gynae also tried to get me go to her at her GlenE clinic too but I refused and checked myself in at MtA instead. She boh pian, so she just managed to beat the traffics and reach MtA to 'hop' my lil' boss couple of minutes before birth. Heheheh

cactus,
Express ah.. hmmm.. duno still got milk com out or not. Pump not with me liao. Maybe I try tonight.

feifei,
I considering to see my gynae..

nss,
these docs try to manage to their own convenience. Mine talked me into epidural so that he can pump me full of drugs to keep me dilated. I was told labour would have been >12hrs, but coz totally numb, can pump more drugs & pull bb out within 6hrs. He even managed to complete the whole thing within office hours.

I puked for 4hrs non-stop aft that & couldn't eat for next few days. Still angry when i thk of him

zuen,
try manual expressing. I had same problem when i stopped. Just squeeze n*pple & watch the floodgates open. Massage lumps while u do that too

nss, veniz,
I am gg on leave tomorrow, purposedly to go shopping. Always buy baby's clothes, no time to buy for myself. My friend said that I looked like auntie the last time i met up with them. -.o" sometimes, I feel like I look like a maid. Haha.

NSS, I only yesterday and this friday on leave niah. Hee, I need to go get CNY clothes, thus have to burn pockets. :p Will sure jio you for coffee one even if we dun got for ice creams.

Zuen, you go toilet, massage the lumps, it will 'san' and you will feel better. Like soo said, just squeeze nipple area see if got a bit come out. No pump, just do a short manual pump by using hand lar.

Shimin, aiya, me really junior admin in office lar, everything got to do and salary also very low. YOu are teacher in nearby sch? Sec or Pri? Can share teaching woes with Angel_z liao in future.

Zuen, you dun look like maid ok. I will be on half day tomorrow, so i think after work will rush down to tangs grab some intimates. Will you be around that area?

Yesterday, I was at royal scotts plaza having hi tea when Piyo was at Tangs, hahaa. She got me to daobao the hi-tea food for her and I told her come get herself. Too bad can't walk over to meet her.

feifei,
oh brocolli must blend? today I cook nv blend again :/ but y must? using slow cooker really very good. throw everything in n can leave it. but I nearly burn it cause not enough water.

MLP,
u still have baby cubes 2oz for sale? possible to collect at cityhall/raffles?

Veniz, soo,
Now office alot of people. I go toilet try later. Hehe. But I am never very successful with manual expressing. Everytime press until I sweat, b****t red oso not much come out. Haha.

Veniz,
You haven seen me w/o make-up, in T-shirts and shorts. Hohoho.
I haven dec where to go. Probably Bugis wor.

Zuen,
No worries. My hb says i look like market ah soh %$##%$%#

U position n!pple betw thumb & index finger, press inwards then pull out. A bit like milking cow. Should get some relief without pain

elsiesoo, urs was induced? Dun boil, over liao, patpat. Nvm, just change another gynae next time.

zuen, veniz, 'I ren.... not chionging out' Instead of shopping, i m clearing household chores. Now i dun look like auntie or maid, I behave like one. LOL

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud, thks for the info. I still have some balloons which i purchase at one spree, those singing balloon, wanna inflate for my ger.</font>

Zuen, really lar, you not like auntie lar, and morever, you always seem so outgoing, so dun think you really look like one, hee.

nss, ren ren. I think you have to transfer some of your kungfu to me liao. Was being scolded by hb for taking leave 'to go shopping' instead of staying at home do household chores.

soo,
just went toilet to press. Got milk wor. Got quite a lot too. The lumps gone liao. Oso not so painful liao. I only press one side. Teh other side no pain so I ignored. Now so comfortable. haha.

Felicia, is it the mylar balloon? I got mine inflated last Oct at a florist in Causeway Point for $2 or $2.50 for 18". Can't remember the florist shop name liao, but quite a few branches, maybe u can find one nearby ur place, NorthPoint rite? But I looked quite silly with all the inflated balloons in the mrt. Too many cant fit in a taxi cos we dun drive :p

Veniz, question him back why he dun take leave to do household chores instead. For my 'ren kong', my hb had been constantly reminded, heheheh.

ZuEn,
Do monitor ya... =).

Felicia,
Ya lor, when i tink of still hv to get in inflated abit mafan lor..

Veniz,
tell ur hb u also need to take a break lor...

We all "upgrade" to auntie liao. I wanted to be a yummy mummy before I gave birth, but so difficult. Hmm.. make that my new year resoltion. ;p Must lose weight 1st. I targeting 4.5kg. I put pn a little bit of weight after I stop bf-ing wor. -.o"

nss, the prob is, he was on leave last Friday. With nothing to do, he vacuumed and mop the floor that day. :p But he is just too mcp liao lar. Yesterday evening, once home, after shower, I logged on to forum, he started to scold me for using computer. Hey, he himself can use during that timing, just let me take care of kids when I hadn't even bathed, I never say anything, now, I can't use it for a while? Unfair treatment.

feifei, zuen, ya, who wont want to be yummy mummy? Now with kids its like that. But when they are bigger, we can go back to groom ourselves, hee.

Veniz,
My hb oso. Very addicted to gaming. Last Sun, I especially brought Lil ZuEn out with my mum so that my hb can rest at home after work. In the end, he spent the entire late morning and afternoon gaming. Then still game after the baby slept. When I use the computer after the baby sleeps, he will shoot me dagger eyes.

zuen... u not auntie lah...

My hubby also love gaming but no time to play keke cause always i play mj, then he take care of bb :p

calling for tera!!!! I saw the mh4050 blender selling at $90 at an electrical shop and they claim mr5550 is going for $90 too.. BP selling at $100... currently no stocks, i left my contact number behind, if got stock and really this price.. will let you know

tera,
ya lor...usually will go PP on weekends cos nearer..

felicia...
no prb

veniz/zuen/feifei...
aunties? talking abt me? my fren commented i look like ah soh leh...sob

Roxy, do you still go play mj with ah mor?

nss, aiya, no use one lar, he can, i cannot. This is his concept. And when ask him why like tat, everything will be pushed to be my own fault. Anyway, since last night, I dun really feel like talking to him liao. The more I talk, the more sianz, so just do my own things and housework can liao.

Zuen, sometimes hor, our guys like obessed with computer hor? I dun mind, but when I just want to use that little bit of checking emails, he won't let me use when he has been using it for long time, its very fustrating for me.

Shycloud, we where got talk about you, and you do not look auntish or sohish leh.

veniz...
heh very sensitive...whenever concern abt "aunties"...
so sad leh receive such comment..i look better during preggies days...now look lousy seems like pay back time...lolz.

<font color="aa00aa">nss, hehe... u know me well leh. I'm looking somewhere nearby where can inflate lor. Not sure northpoint have or not lor. Btw wat is mylar means?
I'll make sure bring my ger along when i'm goin to inflate the balloon coz dont want ppl said me auntie still act cute. hahaha.....</font>

hahaha....me auntie no 1 lah..
i no time to go do eyebrows, hair etc..
shop also shop for baby's stuff liao..my hubby say im obsessed and lost my senses..
he encouraged me to go for facial that day..
sigh, i miss those days without baby, not that i dun love my baby lah..

shycloud,
me too..ppl all say i look so good when im pregnant..no morning sickness etc..
i tink now i look like a chinese maid..haha

veniz: wei.. dun say til like that leh.. i still think u do so much n contribute to your office.. i think your boss will cry n knock his head on the wall if u quit loh...

shimin, ioio: yup.. i'm a teacher.. =)

shimin: where u used to teach? how long is your NPL? i took 2mths NPL after the 3mths ML..i'm going back to teach in Jan. Me oso miss teaching during my leave...

Veniz,
sometimes im also angry with hubby for not helping out...then we argue..so now i learn to ren..the most house untidy lor...

my hubby also plays alot of PS3..he carry my bb on his lap and play lor..

angel,
im sec sch tchr..my NPL till next June..cos nobody look after my boy..i missed my students so much that time i cried..now ok liao..
i dunno if i'll ever go back..scully extend and extend till quit..

hello everyone

no chance to upload the pics taken at sandra's plc, will do so tomoro...

jts, my boy likes the pigeon biscuit (fr the gathering) a lot leh &amp; i really mean a lot, he was sobbing after 1/2 was gone &amp; i kept going 'no more', tears were running down until very cham. quite a sight...so i end up giving him the other 1/2. but wen taka to find &amp; realise it has salt &amp; sugar in it so din buy &amp; the rest of the pigeon food also has salt &amp; sugar as well. wish he is as enthusiastic wen it comes to cereal haha...

shimin:
i'm JC teacher.. tera's husband oso a sec sch teacher..

wa... your NPL so long.. u got consider putting your baby with nanny? or maybe when 18mths, put at child care?

i oso wish i can quit but i like to be financially independent leh.. dun wan to depend on my husband.. i think he will cry if i quit too.. wahahahahah...

MY husband oso same loh.. He loves to play xbox 360 and he will carry my ger to play tog.. but my ger will try to snatch his controller.. hahahahah...

back from expressing... every day to go work, lug pump onto train. so crowded some more. no seat. sigh. luckily tomorrow half day and Thursday public holiday!

angelz,
i dunno leh, like no nanny ard my area, need recommendation..ya, maybe will put in child care lor, which means 2010..
i wanna be financially independent too..now depend my hubby for everything, ask him for $ also paiseh..

shern,
i wanted to get the pigeon biscuit,.
u mean got salt &amp; sugar ah..aiyoh..
then which brand of biscuits sugar and salt free ah/

Angelz, I not so great in office lar. Anyway, my colleague knows a lot of work stuff since I went on ML, so she can replace me lor.

Shimin, which Sec sch you teaching? Tera's hb teaching in a SS in Redhill area. Its like that, after having a baby, couples have to organise who do wat housework, etc. Otherwise, being a SAHM is not easy.

Shern, Lucius so cute leh.

shimin: where u stay? do your mum or MIL got lobang for nanny?

ya loh.. i oso feel paiseh to ask for money from my husband during my leave.. so after this exp, it made me even more sure that i wouldn't wan to quit...

Felicia, mylar is the trade name of the foil balloon. I got it from the overseas spree, currently there is a BP on it now http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2021712.html?1230617138 . We had fun while it was still inflated. I even tie the balloons to bb's leg and let him self entertain while i do my chores :p

Veniz, cheer up!!!

My conclusion - Most guys are just genetically wired to gaming and oblivious to housework. Guess gaming to them is just like shopping and yakking in the forum for us bah?? Just need to look hard for their nice side and things they did for us and the kids