(2008/06) June 2008

ioio, I was "forced" to move out of bed. I didn't know better. I'm the "guai guai" type.. haha.. people ask me to move, I move. but my bb was in step down unit a floor above me.. the first day to visit him, I walked all the way there... but after that, I asked the nurses to wheel chair me there to visit him.

Yah.. nothing beat our little darling smiles.

Thanks Mag, I read that book already. My bb is spirited. :p if you know what that is, you'd know what my boy is like. not easy to handle at all. but things have gotten better for us now. just that we still rock him to sleep. If not it's hard to have him sleep. When he is tired, he tends to get very fussy and figity. Put him down on mattres, he will flip and turn all over then make alot of noise. no choice but to carry him and rock him to drowsy, then pat him to sleep. like that, we can also "plan" his sleep time better. He rejects the hammock.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">i wonder how will the reunion dinner be like.. hee....

cactus.. my sil oso sgh..gave birth last month.. i was shocked to see her get out of bed the 2nd day and walk to toilet.. power leh.. for me no one ask me to get down leh.. so i lie like a log lor... ha ha... </font></font>

ioio, I dun know about your SIL, but I was shuffling to toilet loh.. hee! so painful!! walking is not the correct word for me, at least!

2023930.jpg

don't know why suddenly feel like sharing picture of my boy... miss his chuckle. glad I can leave office in 15 minutes...

Cactus, ya spirited really not easy to handle. Mine's a Textbk. When u said he's fussy &amp; fidgity when tired, is it bcos u missed his window of sleep? There were a few occasions that I missed it on my boy too but after reading the book, I'm able to identify his 3 sleeping stages (Window, Zone &amp; Let Go) almost immediately b4 he starts fussing.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactu nv shave? he looks more like u or daddy? the 2nd foto is so cheerful...</font></font>

Mag, if we don't dim the sleep area, there's no way he can sleep at all. we hang up the telephones when he sleeps, everythign si hush hush. if not, he will rather stay awake and stay alert...

Mag,
from yours and cactus description, that sounds like a very interesting book.

cactus...
he looks like a big boy in the 2nd pic...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">mine is between textbook and touchy... ;p

shave to stimulate hair growth or is the "milk formula" better?</font></font>

mag,

can i get the book fm popular or do i hv to go to the bigger book stores?

it really sounds interesting to read...

yes soyabean, it's a very interesting bk &amp; i'm almost finished wif it. This bk teaches alot of realistic stuff so if u can, go grab it to read.

ioio, my monster also not much hair cos his hair is very fine so looks botak. I think alot of mummies who have met him will know. I shaved him @ 4mths &amp; now after CNY will shave him again.

soyabean,

mine take around 3-4 tablespoon.

cactus,

yr boy can lift up his head v high hor, mine still not so high up yet.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">mag.. ermn.. ur boi boi is the one felicia's ger ger put her hand into rite.. hee. hee.. i remember the foto... hee hee..

i shave mine at 4th month.. he got quite a lot but dropped and pull off by him.. so shave all... ;p think they look cute without hair leh... hee hee..</font></font>

Hi bleh, I bought mine fr Amazon spree &amp; it costs me <S$20 but I ever saw at Times, they are selling @ almost 30 if i remember correctly.

feifei,

maybe 2nd one will dilate fast then natural will be better. i understand a lot of people say c-sect is v painful.

ioio,

i heard at using sissor will result in having c-sect.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia really ah.. ;( but my pelvis narrow cant be changed.. to me doesnt matter.. ;p

mag.. i hv taken down the title liao...
ooh.. the foto really cute so i rem lor.. </font></font>

Today's forum seems a bit too quiet. I wonder if alot of mummies still on leave.

ioio, oh ya that pic was really classic lor. I so pai say.

<font color="0077aa">cactus

congrats!! soon ur home will real noisy! *heh*

sorry for being MIA for such a long period, i do come in to read periodically.. realised lots of u are feeding puree to the lil ones here
as for me i alternate btw fish &amp; mjeat porridge &amp; brown rice cereal too

JTS wif mummies here. This is fr a psychological point of view on human development:

If you, in the first eight months of your life, are often frustrated in your need to suckle, perhaps because mother is uncomfortable or even rough with you, or tries to wean you too early, then you may develop an oral-passive character. An oral-passive personality tends to be rather dependent on others. They often retain an interest in "oral gratifications" such as eating, drinking, and smoking. It is as if they were seeking the pleasures they missed in infancy.

When we are between five and eight months old, we begin teething. One satisfying thing to do when you are teething is to bite on something, like mommy's nipple. If this causes a great deal of upset and precipitates an early weaning, you may develop an oral-aggressive personality. These people retain a life-long desire to bite on things, such as pencils, gum, and other people. They have a tendency to be verbally aggressive, argumentative, sarcastic, and so on.

Hello gals, me back from shopping trip and finally have time to log in. So happy, my best friend got me a pair of shoes I wanted to buy as my pre-bday pressie, went to find cny clothes, but only manage to find those funny styles which cannot be 'fit' as CNY clothes coz my both side families are not keen on my 'alien' dressing. So the search is to be continued.

Waw, out of thread for a day, so happening! Cactus, best of luck. It will be worthy to check with your gynae, husband on any medical questions you have with the close pregnancy gap of yours since they are specialized in such field, rather than most of us, who do not have close age gap of children.

Mag, yes, that photo is really classic leh. I still can rem that your boi was crying and crying suddenly there is Felicia's gal thinking there is something good in his mouth and popped her hand in to let him suck, immd, he kept quiet, happily sucking. Shame that I did not talk to you nor your mum much.

Wah Veniz, shopping trip? Sounds so shiok!! *envy*

Aiyoh, that day i also busy kpoh here, there everywhere so din tok to u. Nvm, u chio me out lah then we can yak yak lor.

Mag, dun envy. I have to take AL to go shop shop, and was being frowned upon. With two kids, I can't really shop much, have to stay home most of the weekends. Haiz, sianz.

i did a quick check on national library, the book is available for loan.. mummies who are interested in the book mag highly recommended, can try borrowing from NLB... Secrets of a Baby Whisperer..

feifei,
Ok. Lucky I dint blend the balance pumpkin.
Today I just bought a slow cooker... So cut into small piece and throw it in right? Usually how long will the porridge be ready?

Haha! Here to present my disgusting porridge Carrot+Broccoli. My first try furthermore is by steaming! Stupid me. Is the texture correct? My ger doesn't have any problem. Do I need to cut the pumpkin into thin layer like the carrot or cut into 5cent size or bigger?
2025225.jpg

veniz: heehee.. seems u like had a good shopping trip with your best fren.. u must have had a good time catching time with him since long time no meet liao..

someday i must reali go shopping with u too...

ya... speaking of CNY shopping, haven't shop for any yet and CNY is comin so soon... end Jan... aiyo... so fast..

cactus: Congrats!! Do take care.. dun worry about the delivery procedure yet.. when the time comes, see which way your baby prefers to come out ba.. heehee..

mag: your book sounds very interesting! i oso 'gian' to go get one to read le..

Aiyo, angelz, can, just let me know when you free to go shop shop with me. Then I also have to jio Mag for coffee to chat, lots to talk about.

Ya, it was good going out with him, then let pple mistake him as my hb (coz I was saying, only he ok with my weird sense of dressing, which my hb will not allow and like and the sales gal was like looking at my friend as though he is my hb, haahaa). He used to be my fashion adviser when I was younger and single.

I saw you shop online mah, sure have got some nice clothes bah? How, sch restarting this friday, sian boh? I going to sleep liao lar, chat with you again soon. night night.

Veniz:

No Problem! Once i start school, my MIL will take care of lil sheryl then i have more time to meet up with u le! Anyway sch jus started so work might not be so heavy yet.. i hope.. But the earliest i can leave work is oso around 2 plus.. Will sms u when i got my timetable..

Oh.. All JCs will onli start sch on the 12th Jan cos our MOE has decided to get Cambridge to post the O level results earlier so that JC can start school earlier and dun need to waste time on the trial period of 1st 3 months in JC..

Heeheee.. May sounds confusing but the point is i get to start work later... heehee.. on the 12th!!

Sigh.. but after resting for so long n now need to start work.. a bit rusty liao... Aiyo...

Heehee... U better dun tell your husband tat ppl think your best fren is your husband.. later he jealous.. But he is your best fren since young, aledi know your pattern very well liao.. So i guess your chemistry n bonding is very strong n ppl might easily think he is your husband loh..

I shop for working clothes.. All black n dark colors de.. How to wear for CNY? Will get scolded by my mum la.. =P

Nite! Talk to you soon.

Morning ladies..
My hb still having fever, now havign a bad terrible throat infection until he can't even swallow food, drink water also bery pain...Wanted to take leave to look aft him also can't cos its year end, audit is here, stock take today..I was so upset that I can't take care of him..hiaz..Then in my office, my boss knows how to "Tai chi" his work to me...Really fedup lor, my coll is on AL til fri, then this boss kept on leaving the office early cos big boss not ard..All the invoicing all pushed to me...haiz, maybe its time to go?
Sorry for making u all listen to my grumbles so early in the morning...

LengLeng,
Wow, u are early!

Cactus,
Ur boy bery chubby wor..

Ellysia,
I find it still bearable lor..Just the getting down frm bed abit pain, but once get the hang of it, ok de..I still rem cos I was staying in a 2 bedder, hb not allowed to stay with me. Then i just had my csect at 5pm, so was bery drownsy after that..Can hear my parents n hb talking to me, but I can't open my eyes, i was really afraid cos scare can't wake up lor, then throughout the nite, nurses frm TMC came to check on my wound, clean my wound, check on me, really bery nice..

Sharon,
The porridge looks nice! But hor, the brocoli like still abit not well blended hor? The pumpkin I normally cut into thin slices so that it can be bery soft and can mash easily after cook..easier for us =).

veniz,
wow, a fruitful trip hor =).

Morning feifei &amp; lengleng!

lengleng, i rem at the gathering u mentioned one day, we need to use one arm to press down on our bb while changing diaper,etc. I used this the other day when he kept flipping n moving everywhere. then tot of ur advice. it works lor! wohaha....

Morning girls.

Cactus,
Congrats! My eyes almost popped out when I saw your post that you are preggy again. Hehe. Me envy, envy. One time and you hit the jackpot. I haven been very "active" but have been w/o protection so far but I dun think I am so lucky.

Re: Preggy
This morning, I was just discussing with my hb about no. 2. We are both too tired to try for no. 2 now. Then I got risk of pre-eclampsia and oso risk of pre-matured birth. Pengz.

Anybody can help?
I managed to stop bf-ing on 24 Dec. My left breast is always the one with more milk and bigger in size. Now that I stopped, I found lumps at the side. Today, the lumps were painful when pressed on. The same feeling that I will have when I dun express for too long. The other parts of the breast are fine and the other breast oso ok. It is normal?

<font color="aa00aa">Cactus, CONGRATS!
Btw, juz to share with you about delivery option for #2. If you still remember i was hoping for VBAC for my #2(but failed lah.hehe...). Before that i did some research especially before i start planning to conceive. In fact the recommended gap is 2 yrs if u want to try for VBAC after 1st c-sec and is not advisable to do VBAC if the gap is less than a year as the wound rupture risk is much much higher. As for the statisic data cannot remember lah. U can google and will be able to find more info.
And most gynae recommended 2 yrs gap as well (is a safe gap) if optiong for VBAC. Tats the reason why i decided to try #2 when my #1 is 1.5yrs old as i think is wud be more safe if i wanna try VBAC.
Anyhow, whether you can try VBAC or not it very much depend on your wound recovery. If you still experience some pain on ur wound, i would advise you to go thru c-sec considering your safety as well as your kid.

Mag/ ioio/ veniz,
The 'finger pacifier' is sure a memorable incident on the gathering! muahaha.....
Next time i'm going to teased my girl about this when she's bigger. hahaha....

RE: Food Jar
I just bought a Thermos Foogo food jar at Parkson, Malacca over the weekend. Its having 20% sale, so i bought is at RM61. And i oredy used it for cereal when i go shopping. Hvnt started on porridge yet so not sure if the warming is good or not. But according to the packaging, it stated it can keep warm up to 5hrs</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn,
Is better you try to massage the lump area, coz i suspect it might be blocked duct.
Do you still hv leaking milk? Coz my friend whom stop bfing told me she still hvin leaking milk occasionally for about one mths plus after stop bfing.</font>

Felicia,
I tot it is blocked duct too. Didnt take note of leaking milk, but I think dun have. Actually, I didnt dare of massaging for fear of leaking milk. ;p It is the same feeling that I have when I was expressing. The same kind of pain which will go away when I massaged and expressed at teh same time.