(2008/06) June 2008

cactus, congrats!!! I get bugged by mil to have 2nd one all the time. But me no guts to go thru all the sleepless nights again :p

I see BP for foogo food flask. Is that ok?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. 9 weeks.. tt's fast!! i still couldnt get over the pregnancy syndrome from 5-6 weeks.. ha ha... btw.. good that u want to have a "cow" anyway... for me got no planning.. hee...

cold peas.. ah.. ok.. those packet one.... will go and get.. so far i hv not introduce bottle food yet..</font></font>

for those who are giving cereal via spoon, how much cereal is ur bb taking now?

mine is taking 5 FM scoops with abt 50-60ml of BM.

felicia, shinely...
me too... hair still dropping... until my husband notices and been commenting abt it.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. i think it's blessed by god lah.. no worries since ur financially is stable... jux that physically may be hard if ur boi oni stick to u... ;p

realised that my boi can recognised daddy and mummy very well now.. we now got the welcome jump and smile when he sees us back from work.. if walk away without carrying him, he will cries.. ha ha.. </font></font>

wow cactus congrats! sori... dun mean to pour cold water on u... i think the gap for your #2 is too close and i doubt u will be able to try natural...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">soo... the foogo flask is one that can keep porridge lor.. but got no partition..</font></font>

mag,
if i dun rembr wrongly, cactus was saying that she was having signs of menses coming back already... i guess she cld hv tested cos the signs happen for too long already... haha....

cactus,
hehe =)...Leave it to fate lor =).

I am using a Tiger food jar now, so far so good wor..

ioio,
mine also lor...soemtimes put her on high chair, then if if we walk past, dun carry her, she will wail..

soo,
i also ordred the food jar..

mag,
hi ya..

soyabean, no worries gal. Yes.. I know, it's a slim chance i can try for natural. alot has to do with the position of the baby and weight of the baby, head circumference at birth. I will want to try natural but will not risk bb's safety and will go for c-section if necessary. I spoke to my obstetrician. he was appalled that I'm preggie again... :p .. but he told me he will support my decision for a trial of labour, as long as my #2 is under 3kg (my first one is 3.05kg) and if I go into labour naturally. The good thing is I did labour naturally up to pushing stage for my #1. I naturally dilated up to 10cm, and pushed for 4hours before emergency c-section for my #1 cos my #1 turned position last minute... there was no way I could have pushed him out cos his shoulder got stuck at my pelvic brim.

Hi feifei, i gave my monster the Pigeon biscuit today &amp; he loved it, Thanks. Think I will buy it for him next wk. When r u starting school again? I'm almost going mad cos got exam tomorrow &amp; next wed &amp; still got 3 assignments to hand in. No festive mood for me, sianz....

feifei, I don't know if what I bought last time (that was about 1.5 years ago) is the same Tiger food jar that you are using now. Mine comes with chopsticks and a chopstick holder... it's more like meant to pack a meal for an adult... it has 3 compartments... it doesn't seem to keep heat well, I remember, from last time. but Ii've not used it to contain food for bb yet.

cactus,

mag,
No prob...U can go Kiddy palace of Taka to get wor..Wonder if JL has too cos there is a John Little sales on 1-2nd of Jan =). My sch starting 3rd wk of jan lor, so fast lor..hiaz, now giving all my time to my ger lor..really bu she de..sometimes I secretly hoped I get pregnant so can defer my studies..haha..But i still wan to spend more time with my ger now =).

Oh dear, sound so stressful leh...Take a short break ya, go play with ur boy for awhile lor..thenu go bk to ur books lor..

cactus,
mine came with a long spoon onli lor =)..

Thanks Leng Leng.

Soyabean, is there any reason that you say I'm unlikely to go natural for #2 because the gap is too close? I'm keen to find out more. Thanks in advance!

feifei, I think I bought a different Tiger from you!
My food jar comes with a sling, and a chopstick holder attached to the sling, with a pair of dark coloured Muji type of chopstick inside it.. hehe.

cactus,
err..tink its a diff one then..hehe..

As for #2 delivery, I won't wan to go trhough natural since i can't dilate, will straightaway opt for c-sect to save pain, time and cost lor =).

feifei, I found recovery from c-section very unbearable.. .don't know if I'm a softie... I was in so much pain..
I shudder when I think about it again. I found labour pains very bearable. I used gas when I was 7cm dilated and it was very bearable with gas. I wasn't allowed to use gas during the pushing stage but it was also bearable. But the c-section wound hurt so much... feel like crying when I think about it again.

cactus...
cos i rembr a fren who conceived her #2 after her #1 turn 1yo and her #1 was born via csect. her doc said gap is too close to go for natural birth.

I see. Thanks for the warning. My doctor didn't mention this to me. He just said we will try for natural birth. But I know, try and reality may be very different. I had a bad c-section experience. it was quite traumatic for me.. and I'm keen to avoid it. but bb's safety is most important. we'll just see how.

Wah cactus, your bill really very high lor. Lucky that u r financially very stable. If i had that kind of bill, i would probably b very stressed. Me &amp; bb's bill @ Mt Alvernia only cost me <3K b4 Medisave deductions.

Anyway, congrats that your wish for an Ox baby had come true. My menses has not returned too so will probably do a test next wk.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. i oso use gas but couldnt rem the pain.. except the first two days... ;p heee... for me cant opt for natural as my pelvis is narrow.. ;( btw.. i dun plan for a 2nd one.. unless accidental.. hee...i think my total bills ard 5k but its arranged GA lah... </font></font>

wow.. the price for arranged GA is quite low in comparison. I think my cost was bumped up cos I spent 7hours in labour ward, then spent 6 days in single bedder. that really added on to the cost.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. that sound exciting... for moving house.. i dunno.. i shifted to new house after full month.. but my husband did everything when i am pregnant.. he shift the bed, push here push there.. etc.. ha ha.. i oso use scissor to cut things.. sew things..etc.. hee hee...</font></font>

ioio, how was your c-section experience like? was it IV GA? Or did they give you IV to knock you out, then the gas mask to maintain the anaesthesia?

ioio, don't know if moving house is exciting. I think it's a chore, but it feels good to own our own home finally. it was a long wait. I envy couples with their own nest.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus... it's GA cos my siao siao gynae say better to GA.. i oso dunno.. they put a mask and ask me to breath.. and count one ..two.. three.. then i dunno anything liao.. ha ha..</font></font>

mag,
oh...do share ur test results with us hor..getting excited for u liao..hehe..

cactus,
My bill also $5k+ cos i had emergeny epi c-sect lor, but aft medisave, we paid abt $1k+ so still ok lor...I can still rem the sceen where i was pushed into the OT, scarli lor..and also when heard the equipment sound and can hear the gynae takling...but all this over liao =)..Was really glad that i can hear my ger's 1st cry in the OT and can know immediately whether she normal anot..1st ting i ask my hb, to check if she has 10 fingers and 10 toes..hehe...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. i dunno ur pain is it becos its both vag and c? i think binder will helps! my sil oso c.. but can can walk very steady at day two.. for me i only get out of bed at day 3 to explore the hospital..cos no one force me to get out....oni ask me to keep my feets rotating.. hee....</font></font>

cactus...
very lucky of u to be able to go paris... i love the city and country for that matter... very beautiful...

btw maybe u wanna not "talk" too much in case some people mistake your sharing as boasting again...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei.. it's my hushand that the nurse counted and let him see.. the first thing i ask is "bb ok?" ha ha... but sometimes i look at my son, will wonder whether he is my son loh.. though he looks 100% like me when he is born.. so funny..</font></font>

ioio,
hehe, ya lor..so cute hor.. =).
I also got use the binder lor, it helps alot..2nd day i din take the painkiller liao cos wanted to BF and worried might affect bb..The pain onli comes in after 24hrs, but still ok lor, abit suan suan de..

come to tink of it hor, seems like happen onli yest...I dun hv phobia of delivering but phobia of confinement!

cactus,
its over liao ya..Now no 2 , u are more experienced, I am sure u can handle it better this time =)..have confidence in yourself ya =D.

soyabean, opps! thanks for the reminder!

feifei, I used binder also.. but my pain was unbearable! Dun know whether my doctor made a bigger cut cos of emerg??!! Duh! My intestines were cramping alot too. when I complain to my doctor, he said its normal when intestines are exposed to air.. gross

feifei, yah. I will definately still exercise alot during pregnancy. if have to c-section, then c-section. no choice. bb's safety most important but hopefully #2 is not colicky too.

soyabean,
I chose C ward because I don't want to stay too comfortable,
I want to go HOME!!! hehe...

Just 1 night &amp; go home on 2nd day.

cactus, feifei...
we all hv our fears about labour... but nothing beats holding our little bundle after that... so watever we go thru oso worth it dun u think?
when i had #2, i oso shudder when i think of going thru labour again...

cactus,
oh dear..sounds painful leh..i onli know my tummy felt so bloated cos being exposed to air lor, took me along long time to get the wind out..

Dun worry too much ya..#2 will be more guai..that time u got use the tummy binder for ur #1?

soyabean,
Agreed! esp now see my ger so cute lor, now is the most fun time..wan to carry, wakeup onli smile at me, so nice lor..sometimes find wkends so short cos got to come bk to work, cannot play n take care of her liao...Duno is it now i am studying lor, dats y i find time with my ger bery precious...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. 12 hr?? any idea what they did? i was awake ard an hr after i was send to the waiting room.. was there seeing a lot push there then into the op.. i was there playing with curtain while waiting and trying to see what's in there..ya.. i noe.. u climb a lot of stair.. i give up natural after noeing tt my pelvis is narrow as nothing can be done though go through all the stress that bb is low..bb turn late..etc etc..

feifei...i oso dont take pain killer when back.. cos it's not pain but ya.. suan suan de.

i am more scared of the pregnancy syndrome .. the feeling of vomiting..etc.. and the later stage.. hippo leg... actually last few days my urine test positive for protein and experience high blood liao..so docis monitor very closely.. luckily is last few days.. else will hv to bring bb out oso.. </font></font>

ioio, no no! I was in recovery room for 1 hour before I was pushed to my ward. but cos my operation was evening operation, I only started walking the next day, the next morning (that's why I said I was out of bed 12 hours later), after the physiotherapist came to visit me and taught me how to get out of bed and take a few steps, etc. I don't regret exercising that much... cos I feel it made me fitter for labour. I feel I sailed through natural labour.. it was dissapointing it ended up in c-section, but my boy was born with 9 on the Apgar score.. considering it is GA c-section, it's very good. He was also born very lean. rather muscular.

feifei...
my time is precious with my girl too...
cos for me, i hv to share my time with my elder boy and her...

cactus...
keke... daddies help in little ways... my girl is a daddy's girl leh... she NEVER fail to smile when she sees him. and everytime he leaves the room after popping in to see her, she will cry.

pai seh!! soo, don't kowtow. I had a relatively easy pregnancy.. little nausea, just a downs syndrome scare. There are other mommies here who went through much more.. with GD, and premature births. I just had a bad c-section.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. oooh i mistaken.. hee hee.. wowo.. power.. 12 hrs... i could hardly move leh.. maybe too much fats.. ha ha...

aiyo... ya... nothing beats our litlle darling smiles... ;p

cny coming.... 1st cny for the little one.. i am pretty excited... </font></font>

Hi cactus, if u haven't read this book, I would highly recommend this to u cos I personally found that it really helped me alot the past mth. It's called "Secrets of the Baby Whisperer" by Tracy Hogg.

It really lets u know what your baby's type is (Angel,Textbook,Touchy,Spirited or Grumpy) &amp; how to handle them as well as how to put your baby on a routine &amp; be able to differentiate your baby's cries.

Thanks to Janiviy on the recommendation quite a few mths back. I've bought it for awhile but only managed to read it 3wks back, really took alot of stress out for me on my bb especially when I have to face my monster 24/7. Now i'm able to communicate better wif my monster Athanasius.

All mummies should read this bk too if u have the time. ^_^