(2008/06) June 2008

ellysia,
kekeke.. remain the amt of cereal n puree den monitor see if he is better if yes.. most likely is the quantity..

babycupid,

yup. but must make sure my mil got follow instructions. wait she feel waste food again she try to feed all.. pengz.

<font color="aa00aa">nothing bet my MIL i think. yd pm she steamed my bb some puree in a glass bottle, then cos my ger cant finish, she took the remaining puree in the glass bottle &amp; put back to fridge, thinking she will give the balance to my ger to eat today. goodness! my hb upon hearing, told his mum to throw it away, she was like "it be very wasted ley". Headache sia.</font>

crystal,
nex time ask her to seperate the portion 1st.. not enuff den scoop some additional to feed.. cos once the puree wif saliva no gd leh..

Got bacteria once there is saliva.

For me, i didn't heat up puree. I just pour some warm water to the puree (on the feeding dish) if it is taken out from the fridge. Serve at room temperature.

actually the baby jars are not v expensive and bb doesn't eat a lot of varieties each day, so no need to feel wasted if cannot finish. cos the baby jar are made for older bb so if cannot finish is normal mah. i tell my mil she still feel wasted.. pengz.

crystal/ellysia...
i haven start giving my MIL instructions to feed my ger cereals and puree...i can forsee tat she prob do her own way such as keeping the extra food in the fridge for next servings, dun waste food etc...

its really hard to convince her tat all these can cause bacteria..she most likely will brush it off by saying aiya i got wash one lah...been doing these for the other nephews...u dun worry lah...

argh! how not to worry...im not there to supervise her how she feed my ger...but from her usual pattern i more or less know...

Hey ladies, back fm bb's 6mth jab n checkup. Weighs 7.875kg, 70cm n head circumference 45cm.... Today's Hep B jab so it's OUCH! bb cried but carry him up, music stop. after tat still can keep "talking" to the PD. :p

Ritzy, let's go with wat Felicia says. i pass to her on sat n she will pay for u first.

Today, happen to ask the PD asst if apple after steaming, the apply juice need to dilute or not b4 give bb. She asked me,"WHy u steam the apple? then vitamins lost..." I was shocked man. tot must steam so that easy digestion. FAINTZ...

Anybody give bb apple puree without steamin the apple huh?

mlp,
yupz...some vitamins will be lost but steaming it aids disgestion...so at the moment will steam lor..till about they 8-9 months then can give raw.

hey jan, thanks for the advise...

ladies, those using Pigeon milk bottles, do u encounter ur baby will suck the teat until it's totally flat (then need to suck veri hard)??? I'm using Y teat now... don noe when to upgrade to the next which is their largest teat liao...

Then just now, the teat become totally flat then i twist open the teat cover... a loud "pop" and the teat drop INTO the bottle!

MLP,

steaming will kill some of the harmful bacteria. actually last time some old folks didn't steam, they just scrap the apple.

shycloud,

yr mil feed bb jar food or she cook?

i saw tat earthbest article b4..but tink since year 2007 so maybe now shd be ok.

mlp... yup yup mine oso like tt so sometimes i will pull the teat out of bb mouth n got tt zyzy sound.. and let it deflat then put back.. hee hee.. i am currently using "m" size teat

MLP, ioio....
the teat become flat cos u might hv closed the bottle too tight.
try not to tighten it so much and tis will not happen....

Morning girls,
It's Fri, Fri, Friday!

Soyabean,
Is that so? I tot is it bcos teh baby keeps sucking and forget to let go to let air enters the bottle?

ioio, MLP,
Teh teat thing sometimes happen to me too. I just pull out like wat ioio did. Hehe. I oso using M size pigeon teat.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies,

My #1 vomitted twice in the midnite. I only know this morning as she was sleeping with my mil. Luckily so far no fever, i'm so worry it'll be like few weeks back. Hopefully she's ok coz tomorrow is the Xmas gathering leh!</font>

Morning ladies...

Babycupid,
wow, the BP on the Braun things quite worth it hor..

Zuen,
Hehe..ya lor, fri at last..tmr is the day!!! =D..

Felicia,
Oh dear, wat happen to her?

feifei,
yes lor.. the set i boy at 89.. bp selling 76.. $13 less.. but anyway too late lor.. i used it so many times le.. kekeke..

IT's FRIDAY!!! YES!! tomolo is our PARTY~~ Yipeeee~~~~

btw.. yd fed my boy wif gerber peach puree.. he dun like! lol.. i tasted.. i find it not bery nice oso.. tink self made one is nicer.. so i went to buy peaches.. kekeke..

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, i'm not sure oso. Just now called back, hubby said she's normal, no fever. And my funny hubby said he's waiting my girl to vomit after her milk intake! *faint*

Babycupid,
hehe...ya lor..but its good buy frm the BP =)..

Yup, i was packing the door gifts and then my ger was staring at me lor, wan to kpo wat i doing =)..

Wat type of peaches to buy?

morning!!

bbcupid/feifei,
wat BP u all referring to? :p

felicia,
LOL! ur hubby is very funny leh, hahah, i cannot stop laughing.

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies! Am so happy tat today is finally Friday! Looking forward to the gathering tomolo at sandra’s plc!

Bbcupid / ellysia,
Sometime I reai dunno wat the older folks reai think? Also some of the stuff they say dun make sense. Like recently my ger got a bit of runny nose of the morning of her supposed jab, my MIL can tell me tat it is because I’ve been informing my ger tat she will be going for jab, so she purposely fall sick? I was like WT*? where got logic? I’d been telling my ger in advance since she is a mth’s old of when she is going to doc &amp; nvr once b4, had she fall sick.
Then yd nite lagi better, can tell all of us tat if ve dinner oreadi then go shower, will get cancer? I was lost for words &amp; if I retort back, cnf kenna, thank goodness, my hb &amp; his sis starts questioning their mum’s (my MIL) where she got such ridiculous idea from. *signz*

Ellysia,
I always throw after 48hrs from opening of can, whether puree can be finish or otherwise. Wasted also no choice.

Shycloud,
I dunno if tis will work but I m going to try for my MIL, u may wish to consider too?
I intend to dish out the proportion from now on &amp; have my MIL just heat up 1 serving size, whatever cannot finish, will instruct her to just throw away &amp; dun keep. Wat do u think?

MLP,
*wave* me! I dun steam b4 giving apples to my ger cos I lazy….whahhahaha….
But my MIL steamed them lar. So now must tell her not to steam liao. Thanks!

Felicia,
Maybe your hb is just being cautious?</font>

Crystal,
hehe...ya lor, looking forward hor =)..

Yest my MIL also ask me DUN buy organic cereal for my ger cos now they young, hv to train them to take normal food, if not next time their tummy cannot take it..Cos i bot BR cereal frm Mag and Healthy times lor, then my hb stand on her side..so angry..Then i just carry my ger away..

U all know hor, yest i on half day rite, when i reach home, i saw my mil feeding Charlotte spinach porridge...Then later on in e day, I saw charlotte nosril got green color thing, dried up liao..Then i see, its spinach..I signal to hb, ask him see his previous baobei's nose lor...Then i go ask my mil, how come like that?nv wipe, she say, she got wipe, mayb charlotte rub her mouth then rub her nose! *faintz*

ellysia..
so far she has not fed her any cereals or puree yet...

just this morning...she grumble tat must give my gal eat semi solids liao ar if not she dunno how to eat...all the newphews started @ 4 mths old...i simply rolled my eyes (fan bai yen) @ my hb...

also she complaining tat my gal dun drink much water...bcos she claims tat i nvr feed her during her 1st mth...i rolled my eyes again..gave a disgusted look @ my hb.

she mean no harm but just very lo-so. so i just ignore her lor.

crystal,
tat was my intention too...will prob prepare nicely the portions so got nothing to argue..in a way its easier for us also lor...in case she over or under feed.
cos she very traditional..all these cereals and purees she nvr deal with b4 so new to her...easier to bluff lolz.

MLP,
my mum's sis also commented tat give fresh fruits better...she taught me how to scrap the apples and feed...but my gal gave a sour look.

aiya so must steam or not steam? dilemma leh..

on a side note...
my mil says can apply some honey on my gal's lips just before a jab so she wun get scare and have fever...but hor honey is considered high allergy food...can meh?

yest @@ her giving my gal some diluted honey water..she says must got abit of taste if not she wun drink.

aiyo so scared my gal got allergy..

morning ladies...
i tink the baby in STARs BP looks cuter and nicer then the bibs..heheh....i am more attractd to the bb then the bibs...:p

shycloud,
tell ur MIL honey is high allergy food. maybe can explain that now bb's tastebuds not fully developed so dun really need taste. honey, no matter how diluted, should only be given after 1 year old.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei/ Tera/ crystal,
I was not sure to cry or laugh when i heard my hubby said he's waiting my ger to vomit. He said after vomit then can bring her to c doc before he go for his breakfast.
Just hope my ger is ok.

shycloud,
haiz, understand. i guess there's so much we can do when we leave our bbies under their care. will it help if it is ur hubby telling her? for me, i told my hubby to tell his mum that we are monitoring our bb's food intake so not to give him any food without our permission. the lucky thing ismy mil cannot cook well so she cannot say/do much also.

regarding apples, my mum also told me no need to steam just scrape and give direct. but seems like should steam to aid digestion. i also dilemma.

tera,
it depends..if its from me, he prob listen with doubts so must convince tat doc says so..always use doc as the 挡剑牌 heh

but usually if i disagree with sthg, my mil will do wat i say since im the mummy..but of cos she grumble and complain here and there lor.

u know sthg, i realised if she can't convince me to suit her ways/methods she will always get her daughters to talk to me...but i will rebutt.

give me 下马威...我谁时奉陪!

crystal,
hahaha.. but hor.. my frend's dotter really leh.. everytime sure sick when u tell her goin for the jab! she dun believe too.. den she tried telling her everytime jab oso SICK! den she decided to try not telling her at all den ok leh.. wonder got such things or jus coincidence.. kekeke..

I read frm website mus steam b4 give to bb wor.. for easy digestion and breakdwn the sugar for them.. vitamins will be lost.. try to steam with the skin on to minimise the loss of vitamins..

i will still continue to steam it till he is older lor.. kekeke..
anyway alot of saying one la.. jus do watever u r comfy with..

feifei,
i bot the australia peach.. i saw nectarine.. can oso.. but i bot the peaches.. $6.50 per box.. i tink there are 5s.. smell bery nice.. kekeke..