(2008/06) June 2008

ellysia: thanks for the advice..

ya.. this son is dong zhi.. my mum call us back on sun to eat her tan yuan..

how come u can't eat peanut tan yuan? allergic?

Felicia,
u v pro sia!
got apron and scissors some more. mabbe next time we bring our babies for u to cut their hair? hehe.

feifei,
can advise more on the kindermusik? me a little keen :p

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, i think my #1 now no longer afraid of going to hairdresser, coz there's once we need to cut her hair very short, so i bring her to salon. And we told her she'll only become very pretty when her hair was cut by the hairdresser, so she's ok with it. She likes to be pretty but dont know how to 'maintain'.</font>

angel,

bec my bb has eczema and pd has advised me not to eat peanut bec i am bf. Besides this i cannot eat seafood except fish too.

Last time my mum cut hair while putting my bro inside bathtub with a lot of toys and ask me to play with him to distract him.

ioio,
is it? wow, then i must go get tang yuan le =)..I like to eat those traditional ones but no time to make..

Tera,
haha, little keen??!! Very keen lah..hehe..

This kindermusik hor, according to my frenz who had brought their bbbs there b4, said e trial classes, needs some swinging and dancing with bbs lor...Will sing songs also de..Their bbs got so interested until their hbs bo bian, see their bbs so happy then enrol them for classes..hehe..

Here is the website...
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/aboutkindermusik.htm

The trial class last for 45mins lor =).

Felicia..Mag will be droppin by my office later to send the cereal..or do u wan me to collect for u instead :p ..

Thanks for asking..u so kind..

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
wat's the name of your saloon? i be your 1st client lar since we so near each other. kekekekeee....

RE: Menses
goodness, over 2 mths liao, my "fren" still havent come &amp; visit me. dunno to be happy or sad. so mixed feelings.</font>

Feiling,
I asked le, they told me onli 1 adult can accompany bb wor..

crystal,
mayb could be due to stress, thats y delayed?

feifei,
thanks. noted. will check with my hb first.
I'm a bit worry my boy will not know how to enjoy coz he will be only 6.5 mths by 4 Jan 2009. May be can let him try for fun only.

<font color="aa00aa">Riz, is ok! Since i'll be meeting her this Sat. Thanks

Crystal,
em.... must start planning now since qot demand for hair cut. muahaha....</font>

Felicia,

Mine came every mth since give birth, but it stop 2 mths ago.

Btw for CNY visiting, how do u maintain bf and visiting? I planning to bring along my bf shawl in case i need to bf in the car.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
As i din directly latch on, i'll try to schedule my pumping timing before visiting . Then i'll bring few bottles of ebm in cooler bag.
This what i normally do when i go shopping/outing during the weekend.</font>

ellysia: hey... so coincidence.. cos jus the other day, we had meeting, i have 1 coll who jus came back from maternity (about 1mth ago), oso got 1 other coll ask her u preg again?

but why huh? is it the clothes u wear? that day my coll was wearing a baby doll top which we thot could be the reason y she was mistaken to be preg.. heehee.. =P

Btw, anyone of u use the taka nursing room before?

Last weekend i use the bishan nursing room at B1, the room is infested with many small cockroaches! i sit on the chair and few crawl behind me and one crawl on the chair. so horrible.

angel,

nope today i wear normal top.

when i came back from ML, i wear baby doll top and was mistaken too. someone told me "congraduation" make me so embarrassed.

I tink it is bec my figure have slim back but i left 1 tummy and thus people may tink is preggy.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, shld be no need to go back as i ever try 'tahan' up to 9hrs w/o pumping.
Actually this will resulted my ss decreasing but no choice leh.</font>

ellysia: ooh.. but my coll was skinny de.. jus that she wearing baby doll top.. then she told us she will not wear that top again.. hahahah..

Felicia,

wah. i tolerated 8 hrs before and end up with milk lumps n severe pain, so i dun tink i can tolerate. my max is 4-5hrs.

angel,

i oso didn't wear tat since tat comment.

Roxy, angel,
Actually, I sometimes oso envy when I see other "heavy-weight" babies despite the fact that Lil ZuEn is "ideal" weight. Haha. Aiyah, babies must pui pui then cute mah. Can also use them as weights training. ;p But like how we have been comforting ourselves, healthy can liao.

Roxy,
Maybe Isaiah takes after you leh? So no need to worry. My hb &amp; I both big size people, so Lil ZuEn shouldnt be too small size, but...

Feifei,
The class sounds nice. Hehe. I was quite glad that I bring Lil ZuEn to the Gymboree class that day. I think she quite enjoy.

Tera,
Go lah.. Tempt you, tempt you.

Shycloud,
I heard that MyGym is not too bad, my friend signed a package with them. But too far for me. ;p

Ellysia,
Some of my colleagues oso say I fat liao as compared to the past. Sob! I still got 2.5kg more to go, but not successful leh. Now gg to stop bf liao, worst!

finally...got time to login to post...going off soon

zuen..
really ar? i thinking of bringing my girl for a trial lesson cos location wise is more ideal for me lor.

there's another called JWT Kids...similar also very near to mygym too! heh

so i have got 2 places for her to test waters...

shycloud,
u staying in east also?
i always see mygym at marine parade central very crowded. there is JWT at kallang leisure park. :p

Hi, wld like to check with those mummies who have brought their babies for the trial gymboree class... Must the baby be at least 6mths old to join the class? My baby is 5 mths 2 wks old now only.

shycloud,
Tay's wat my friend said lah. She tried her baby with a few places too and eventually took up a package with MyGym.

Zu En

my colleague say she actually slim down after she stop bf, bec during bf she eat a lot so can't slim down.

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">ellysia,
i also only slim down after i stopped bf during my #1's time, now still bf cannot diet,afraid no milk,don't know when my bb wants to be weaned</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">MLP,
yup! I'm goin Sandra's house this Sat.If Riz ok, i can collect on her behalf. Let see what Riz's reply.

ellysia/ fennie,
My friend actually gain weight after stop BF. She told me coz her appetite 'expanded' during BF, then when stop she could not reduce her food intake so ended up she gain weight. Tats why i'm quite worry.</font>

felicia, end up i cut, not nice but my hubby wasnt so vain in past, so he was ok..now he dun let me cut :p
So now you dun cut your gal's hair anymore? I tink gals hair more difficult to cut, esp as hair is so impt to us....

hi zuen and angel
Hopefully he dun take after us cause both of us are very short... hope he can put on more weight

hi leng leng
i suspect so too... his length and breadth includes the 3inch thickness.. but whoever heard of this way of measuring? Now he go post machaim its my fault, makes my blood boil!!

I have 1/3 to 1/2 bottle of GNC fenugreek unfinished... Any mummies want it? I'll mail it out to them foc in sealed plastic bag in envelope if dun mind. Bought in June 08. Think Mag was looking for fenugreek? Whoever wants, please PM me or post here and give me your address and I'll mail them out.

Isaiah running a slight fever now... whole day never eat... he took some fever medicine, hopefully tmr will be better...

Here is a poto of Isaiah to share, think now he doestn have the innocent baby look anymore, instead its a very cheeky boy look... anyone has any cheeky baby potos to share here too? Pls share, they look so cute when being cheeky!!