(2008/06) June 2008

sharon,
ahyo, so cuuuuuuuutttttttteeeee leh =)...feel like pinching her cute cheeks..hee

Yup, boil 10mins, pour away e way and blend..

angel,
I feel hor, hv to depend on ur ger..If she is taking it well, then shd carry on lor, no harm..but got reduce her milk intake?

babycupid and angel,

My MIL have the tendency to feed all food.. if my bb cannot finish, my MIL get stressed. i always tell her cannot finish nevermind, cos i always give extra but not necessary must feed all.

Yah, today have ored tell her to keep cereal to 1 meal and on alternate days. Puree just a few spoonful.

Anyway for coming few days, i am stopping cereal.

feifei: nvr decrease her milk intake wor.. cos i jus give as per normal.. since she can finish then i let her finish lor..

so far she seems all right with the 2x cereal everyday but she a bit constipated la..

going to give her the prune puree that ellysia recommended..

actually my boy can take the 3 tablespoon of cereal, but i tink is too constipative for his tummy.

tats why cutting cereal these few days then see if condition improve.. if improve then shd be cereal too much so will cut down on cereal.

angel,

mine also constipated.
actually he is whole day ok. but always at nite before he sleep he will cry then we find a lot of wind inside tummy, then have to rub oil before he settle down.

prune is really effective. tat day he no poo for 2 days, i let him take for 2 days and he poo liao. sat n sun i let him take again, mon he poo two times.

BabyCupid,
Haha... Nurse told me to control her intake. I heart pain to see her not 'ba ba' leh. Yah. She can sit very well. Next wk going 7mth...

Tera,Star,
She's watching her favorite TV program that's y smile until like that.

Angel,
actually she slim down already. Her spare tyres not as deep as before..

feifei,
Thks! btw, need to do 4 day test?

ellysia: ya.. my ger oso constipated.. me currently waiting anxiously for the HT barley cereal.. cos i find Nestle cereals a bit sweet.. n hoping that barley cereal can improve her digestive system..

does barley cereal work for your boi?

sharon: oh.. so her thighs previously more power!? heehee.. but very cute!!

ya.. PD said bb growth will slow down le.. sigh.. so my ger so small, onli 7.5kg.. your ger slims down alot?

but if your ger slim down le, why the nurse stil ask u to slim down your ger?

Ritzy, I remember the bb food cube has 8 containers. each has 3 markings (30ml - 75ml). Sorry, I didn't open the bb food cube since I received it via postage.

BBcupid, u also bought the same thing. Is my above correct huh?

Ritzy, i bought it at $12...selling it off at the same price.

Yesterday give my boy 2 scoops(similac) scoops of HT+Heinz Plain Cereal.... Finish liao, he still open mouth wide wide...very funny...

Tomorrow on leave to bring him for his jab. Can't wait to try Green Peas tml! *hiak hiak* I'm expecting disgusted look fm him since it's his 1st try...

feifei,
Wat is the class all about huh? Mummies have to be singing and dancing again is it? Hehe. I am interested too. ;p

Sharon,
Your bb so cute! Smiling so happily.

Angel,
I think so long as they are 50 percentile den okie liao. Now worried that she's too light. If she has her Daddy and my fat genes, then can start worrying about her pui pui in teh future. Haha.

zuen,
haha, not rally mummis hv to do it lor..tink the bbs will be exposed to instrucments and some play thing lor..hehe..

Angel,
Mayb u can let ur ger try the prune puree wor..

MLP,
tink ur bb mayb wans to eat more leh..hee

MLP,

I dun intend to let my boy try any food if he is taking jab. cos i tink if there is any cranky during the day, i won't know if it is due to jab or the food.

angel,

i have not let him try the barley cereal yet. intend to start in Jan when he is 7 mths old. But a lot of people say barley cereal is v good in digestion, so i also dunno want to let him start earlier or not, since he is having constipation from the brown rice.

<font color="aa00aa">Riz, i know u have ordered the cereal from Mag, do you want me to take from her as i'll be goin to the gathering this weekend. But hor you'll need to collect from me before Xmas as i'll be goin back Msia during the weekend or you can collect after tat oso can. Just let me know if you need me to collect on your behalf.</font>

Just collected my gap spree items from star.. hee, now finally got socks liao. cos the gap socks i have is ored too small for him.

ellysia: oh okok.. but im brewing barley water (without sugar) for my ger.. it does help in her constipation.

but i sitll hoping tat the barley cereal is not so constipative then i can feed her more often..

Thanks for all the comment on my ger

angel,
Below pic is take when she's 5mth+.
so now u know y i say she slim down? now 1 line on her right leg n hand going to disappear.

Nurse say so because my ger all the while is under 97%. Slim down also will not drop below average.
1991110.jpg

sharon,
wow! really slim dwn alot lor.. the slim dwn one cuter.. this one too chubby.. kekeke..
5mth+ can sit so steady liao! clap clap!

angel,

tats wat i hope too. cos cereal is v good for development i tink. preferably can feed everyday. after i take my bb to jab then ask pd abt his problem.. then see if i need to intro barley cereal earlier than my plan or not. anyway i ored have 6 paks of barley cereal at home, anytime also can feed.

Btw i find tat barley cereal is the most popular among HT cereals bec supermarket always oos fastest.. then next is oat cereal and brown rice, then finally mixed grain.

sharon,

wah so many layers.

sharon: wa... SO cute too! mini michelin!! (with all the lines) aiyo.. true eh.. slim down alot..

u put her on diet ah? how come slim down so much?

yaya.. same thot as babycupid... can sit on her own at 5mths! clever gal!

ellysia: yaya.. actually can see from shern n soyabean's BP too.. the 2 most popular cereals are barley n brown rice..

but my mum told me oats cereal quite heaty eh.. so i dun dare to buy..

but i wonder how is multigrains? im not sure so i onli bought 1 box...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">sharon... i think ur ger ger looks good currently.. dun hv to slim down liao..

i find mine underweight.. so hard to increase it.. bb weight stagnant at certain stage rite? ;( </font></font>

sharon, so cute!!!! want to pinch her cheeks keke and she can sit so steadily..

angel, hee, sheryl is as skinny as Isaiah...But as she is on 50% percentile now so should be ok.. Isaiah also on 50th percentile but whenever i see all the mummies posting their babies weight here, i always find him too light and skinny... his tummy is FLAT de...
So sad meet dishonest seller, hope he can refund me after this

hi felicia
Thanks for posting too....wah, you power leh, dare to cut your #1 hair.. i used to cut for hubby also.. then hairdresser always said who cut your hair, why so uneven so i gave up :p

hi ioio
Its those normal barber shop (look old and traditional) at blk 503 jurong west, near the CC.. the uncle only charge $5 for a haircut.. dat time we shaved him bald, uncle even gave us an ang bao to keep his hair

Hi Zuen
How is little zuen doing? Wow, she has caught up with her peers now and even overtaken them on weight

angel,

Multigrain suggest to start from 10 mths, when u have ored try brown rice, barley and oat. it contain brown rice, barley and oat.

Shd start with brown rice (4-6mths), barley (6-8mths), Oat (9-12mths), Mixed grain (10 and above).

roxy: i think isaiah's physique is like papa n mama ba... cos u mention b4 your husband oso small size, right? n u oso so petite.. heehee...

ellysia: ok! thanks for the info.. enlighted le... kekeke... i gave my ger brown rice n barley cereal but not oats.. can i move on to multi grains? or must oso eat oats 1st?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">was looking at calendar then realise next week is xmas liao... ho ho ho ho....

roxy.. tks ya... my boi hasnt has any haircut yet since shave botak at 4th month.. hee...</font></font>

Ellysia

Do u know I ran into the shop to avoid my mgr. In the end, I saw him on my way back! End up, we boarded the same train...

:-O

angel,

try oat before u try mixed grain. to let yr bb get use to oat first. if u dun want to feed too much, maybe just get 1 box.

star,

wah piang! but he is also late right?

next time if u want i can go over to city hall.
U know just now, u sms me say u reach then i look around cannot find u, then u sms me say u inside the shop heee.. then i walk in. i was shopping at coax before meeting u.

<font color="aa00aa">Roxy, you more power than me leh! Cut ur hubby's hair!
Actually i started trimming my ger's hair when she refused to let the hairdresser cut her hair. Then i bought the apron and 2 scissors (one is for layering the hair), and start cutting my #1 hair at home and she likes it. hehe...</font>

Felicia,

My mum used to cut me and my bro hair when we r small.. but she cut my bro hair more bec he dun like going to hairdresser. now he is older he still dun like to go hairdresser. so dun cut for yr no 1 once she go kindergarten.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">star.. playing peek a boo? hee...

feifei... another thing i realised is this sunday is "dong zhi".. ha ha.. 1 year older liao.. must eat "tang yuan".. ha ha..
</font></font>