(2008/06) June 2008

HUH? so this fisher price sale is at lor yang. feifei u go which sale??

can give me details of the location??

Feifei!! REALLY AH??!!! Now I want to go for the sale too!!! but I stay at Tampines leh... sigh. Earliest I can go is 12 Dec.. when I'm on leave from work. Dun know whether will be sold out now. Dun know how much discount also. Cos at Isetan, it is 20% + 3%. If the sale is 30% or less, I prob won't go to Lok Yang Way. Not worth the time, I feel... but if more than 30%, I will go.

Ellysia, its at 7A, Lok Yang Way. Off Pioneer Road. If you drive, take AYE. It's the quickest, unless you are approaching from Jurong, then take the small roads.
Sale is from today to 14. Not sure about the opening times though.

Ok i found it liao, feifei.

cactus, its No 1 Lok yang way.. found the poster feifei post liao. 11am to 6pm weekend. 11am to 5pm from mon to thu.

Is anyone's baby still taking breast milk only? Baby Matthew is 23.5 weeks now. We're thinking of weaning him onto semi-solids when he turns 6 calendar months - on xmas eve!
I read that it is better for a baby (unless the baby is lacking iron or has other health problems) to be on breastmilk exclusively for 1st 6 months but I dont know if it means 24 weeks or 6 calander months....

yoyo.. jus back frm jab..
my boy is weighing at 9.1kg nw!!! length 71.5cm head 45.5cm.. pd said he super tough!

cactuz,
ya lor, but duno by then still hv the walker u wanted anot wor..

Morraine,
hi ya.. =)..

soyabean,
testing for colors? ;p

Hi BabyCupid, your boy is so tall! Baby Matthew is still stuck at 66cm! Shortie! But 8.6kg. That's at 22 weeks. Head is 46cm though. big headed baby...

feifei, yah loh!
my boy finds it hard to sleep when he goes out because he is very inquisitve and very curious. then if he doesn't sleep enough, he gets very cranky. And he needs to nap every 1.5 to 2hrs.. so it's hard to bring him out anywhere.. and I feel so guilty not spending time with him over the weekends and on public holidays, so I dun want to leave him at home to go to the toy sale either... I feel less guilty going to FP sale on 12 Dec cos I'm on leave from work.. and it's a weekday, so I bluff myself that I would be working if I weren't at the sale.. and I'm at the sale because of baby.. haha.

hhahahaa.. nw carrying my boy is not a joke! super tiring.. jus nw brought him there for jab on my own and i lazy to bring stroller and carrier.. jus pick him up and GO!! How brave!! lol.. ended up nw hands trembling..

Hi Christina, ya man, sales + christmas = chaotic shopping!

Hi Morraine, super looooooong time no see lei!

Soya, testing for? keke...

Feifei, Taka not everything have 20% off. only the additional 10% is confirm right?

Hi ladies..

Someone was looking for those bibs which maomi ordered for us hor?

I saw someone in the "for coordination only" thread posted she will hv the clearance BP of the bibs so we hv to keep a lookout in the BP section wor..hee..

All,
me going off le..hv to rush home for a wedding dinner tonite..tata..enjoy ur wkends!

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">morraine,
long time no see!

soyabean,
what were you testing huh?

feifei,
the bibs are called Bandana bibs</font></font>

cactus,

I tink it is 6mths. But i tink no need to be so technically correct. The previous advice is 4mths but now change to 6mths. Approximate can liao.

Mine is total bf for 6mths. i intro solids at 6mths and is still give BM.

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">soyabean,
<font size="+0">This is Average Size</font><font size="+1">This is Large Size</font><font size="+2">This is Largest Size</font></font></font>

babycupid,

mine is 8.6KG and 72cm at 5.5mths..
now ored 6mths and 1 week, i dunno is wat weight. have to wait for this mth jab.

cactus,

My hb has asmtha when he is a boy, now dun have. I have eczema and so do my boy. so my boy is sensitive lor. tats why when i intro solid to him, i have to be very careful.

I bot Healthytimes brown rice baby cereal as starter for him. It is organic and contain no soy, no diary, no gluten and is more suitable for allergic babies or with allergic family history. It can mix with breastmilk or formula milk, and is instant so very easy to prepare.

Another brand u can try is earthbest which is also organic and have a whole range of bb food too.

organic baby food has less insecticides.

cactus,

My boy also hard to sleep outside. sometimes we have to carry him and pat him outside. But we are used to it liao. He always fuss when the food come during meal times. But we tot since at home also cranky, outside also cranky, may as well bring him outside so he can see things and more entertained then won't be so bored at home. We adults also can enjoy ourselves.

Ellysia, Matthew had a sensitive nose when he was born. Will sneeze many times during the day. now much better already. He hardly sneezes. not sure if it's BM or if he just grew out of it because he is bigger now. I'll be very careful in introducing food to him but I won't use organic food though.. cos I feel when he grows up, most of his food is not going to be organic, and it's hard to keep up with these things. Lazy mom hor. I heard alot of Healthytimes but can't find it. some moms shared at NTUC but can't find still.. I'll be grinding my own rice powder...

Ellysia, Matthew is much less cranky at home. perhaps cos we make sure he has enough sleep at home.. haha. He sleeps 4 naps a day. totally about 4.5hrs. He sleeps about 10 hours at night. Pig hor!

cactus,

Mine also sneeze a lot when he is born. now also got sneeze but lesser. both me and hb got sensitive nose.

actually it is good to give organic food to babies bec their immune system is not fully developed yet so pesticides can be harmful to them. when adults can take normal food.

Healthytimes is out of stock in sg at the moment.. stock just came in this week. heard tat this brand always oos.. and since the melamine incident affected Heinz, a lot of people switch to healthytimes and other brands.. its always oos worldwide.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">any babies can crawl liao?? wow all babies so tall and fit.. mine only 7.5kg, 67 cm at 5 months ;(

morraine, u stay in jurong west oso rite?</font></font>

ioio,

Haven't learn to sit yet how to crawl har?

mine is still not able to sit up without support. can only sit up with some support.

<font color="0077aa">WOW!! so overwhelming all the welcomes!! *hee* taking timem to digest them!!

ioio

oh yesh! super near roxy!</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">duuno how to sit cannot crawl ah.. mine oso like soft soft leh cannot sit straight.. but he likes to do army crawling and reverse direction... so weird hor.. and he crawl quite fast leh..

morraine cos tt time the massage lady keep saying very near u.. ;p</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Felicia,
Thanks for the crackers link, the crackers came just awhile and they are very fresh!!!$10 purchase and get them delivered to your doorstep</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">ooh!! auntie su arh!! *heh*

eh guess its not a real good timing to come in now as many are rushing home for the long weekend!! oh well.. hope to come by again next week!! have a happy holidays to ALL!

hi morraine!
really long time no see leh.

FP sale.
me just came back from there. bumped into bonjovi there.
not that crowded. i think most of the good stuff already taken this morning. but still managed to grab some items.

jan,
i am actually keen in the basketball toy ur hubby bought or at least my hubby is, hehe. but i think it's sold out liao.

bbcupid,
wow, kyan's tough!
Lucas' wt has sort of slowed down. he's 8.8kg and 73cm as of today, hee!

feifei,
me keeping fingers crossed real tight cos very scared lucas might get fever after his jab today. i rem ur warning.

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, u all shld stop comparing baby weight n height, coz mine only 64cm and 7.15kgs only leh as of today 5mths 1 week.*sob*
But today she's very brave, din cry during the jab. hehe....

morraine, welcome back! where u been missing to?</font>