(2008/06) June 2008

I be going out this weekend and Monday, celebrating bday. Tue i took leave.

Tis mth i have to shop for christmas gift, CNY clothes, go for dental cleaning cos need to submit dental claim before end of year.. all have to do on weekends. And christmas time my hb's sister having bday celebrations and i have 2 gal frens celebrating bdays too.

20th Dec 08 Xmas gathering

Pls indicate if you're driving to Sandra's house and need a parking lot.

1) Feifei + Hb + Charlotte - Driving
2) Babycupid + bb + helper -
3) Warrior_angel + hb + bb -
4) Tera + hb + bb - Driving
5) Felicia + hb + 2bb - Driving
6) Bonjovi + hb + bb
7) iamsnow + bb + maid - Driving
8) Veniz + bb
9) Sandra + bb + hb + PIL + SIL
10) bizznow + hb + bb -
11) crystal + hb +bb -
12) janiviy + bb -
13) ice + bb + 3helpers (dun include buffet, join gift exchange onli)
14) Christina + Chloe -
15) Angel_z + hb + bb (dun include buffet, join gift exchange onli)
16) Mag + hb + mum + bb -
17) MLP + bb -
18) Cynthia + Hb + 2bb
19) Priscilla + helper + bb
20) shycloud + bb -
21) Mrswrx + bb - Driving
22) Mogudog + hb + bb (dun include buffet, join gift exchange onli)
23) Tinyfeet ( Esther) and baby Gwenneth
24) Fei Ling + hb + bb -
25) shern + hb + bb + helper - Driving
26) Zuen + hb + bb (mayb give exchange)

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Ellysia,
I got a Weaning Food Guide from Enfa Mama Club, papaya is under the Fruits recommended for baby 6-7months as weaning starts at 6 months, but if we start earlier, should be ok ba, other fruits are apples &amp; banana, it says except orange &amp; tomato, For Vegetables, cooked pureed green/dark green vegetables:carrots, spinach, potato &amp; sweet potato, For Meat : Mashed peas, tofu &amp; beans</font></font>

Ellysia,
okie...tks...we will meetup other day =)..

All,
Me leaving for the FP sales in 15mins time cos coll sending me there..hehe

Fennie,
I jus mash some of the papaya, then the rest we will eat cso i prefer not to keep those cut-open fruits in the fridge for overnite =).

Danryan,
I rec the hk minitaures lehm THANKS!...so cute leh..hehe...My hb so funny, saw me holding an evelop, ask me " wat did u buy again?"..hee

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">feifei,
does that mean you bought papaya for straight 4 days, since have to try each food for 4 days to test for allergy, did you stick to the 4days rule?</font></font>

My fren at the FP sales, told me the FP rainforest jumperoo is $180 lor...The normal jumperoo this yr seems like dun hv leh..

Fennie,

My PD give me the list is from nestle, doesn't have papaya. i dunno if papaya can give or not.

Ok i got the infor from wholesomebaby..

When to introduce Papaya to Your Baby

Many parents offer their infants papaya as a later first food. Most often, papaya is offered after the foods that are most easily digestible (sweet potato, avocado, squash, banana for example) have been introduced and well tolerated. Papaya is most often introduced to babies between 7-8 months of age.

Zuen,
Thanks for the information. I found the link from CPF already but is different from wat u mention leh.
1st yr: emplyer 19.5%, emplyee 5%
2nd yr: emplyer 29.5%, emplyee 15%
Jialat leh... I'm not trained to be HR but asked to do HR. and my accountant is a malaysian she doesn't know all this. We have been paying her 19.5% &amp; 5% leh...

soyabean,
Bb cries until so jia lat? Does holding her close helps? I trial &amp; error. Found that she wun cry when I carry her and keep her accompany when we first arrived at PILs' place. Then must play with her until she's comfortable. Then, MIL can try to carry her. We see improvment week by week. Not sure if she's growing out of it or the method works. Hehe.

ioio,
Ya, ya.. I think so. You saw me? Where huh? I came home at about 8pm.

Sharon,
Errr.. Cannot be 19.5% and 29.5% leh. Employer shouldnt contribute more than employee. Employee max only 20% niah. Something sounds wrong with the figure that you provided. I double checked with my colleague liao. Correct leh. Remembered that it used to be 20% from each side, then cut down to 13% for employer before slowly going up to 14.5%...
Other HR people can advise?

Sooooo crowded there...saw bizznow lor..
Saw the rainforest jumperoo, $180, dun hv the deluxe le..

Alot of barney toys, also those activity tables, I bot a rider $35 ....Hmm, they hv high chair, rocker, sesame play gyms,elmo dolls, big barney dolls, barbie dolls, etc...lots of things but bery squeezy there...haiz...Best not to bring ur bbs there cos to hot le...I tink if possible, try to go ard 10+am if u all going on wkends cos my fren grab alotof gd things frm the morning..

bizznow,
nice to meet u..hee

i gave my boy apple puree today.. he looked so disgusted with the taste.. hahaha.. he dun really like.. kekeke.. try again tml..

btw.. the braun blender is GD!!! kekeke..

zuen,
hehe...wanted to get an activity table, but tink our hse not much space liao, so just bot this and keep lor...Lots of toys there...hehe..U going?

Re:FP Sales

I cannot go...stuck with baby. Mum went on holiday...send hubby with a list..but he blur sotong lah...dunno how to find. End up bought 4 items..
1)Dunk &amp; CHeer
2) Cookie Puzzle
3) Magical Fishbowl
4) Tappy the Turtle
I also dunno what they are...but I saw the DUNK &amp; Cheer online...basketball toy...*piangz*...THATS the problem when you send men to get toys!!

janiviy,
hehe...i was there, got this man hor, ask me and hb, these items cheap huh?I told him quite lor, duno that one is ur hb anot le..hehe..

The fishbowl is hv music and 3fishes I tink... the others I duno le..hee

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">janivy.. maybe ur husband find the toys interesting and can play when ur bb not interested.. hee...

zuen.. i saw u at ur void deck. u, ur hubby and bb... and u da bao xiao bao de.. i guess its u when i see the blk no. hee...

feifei.. why so little? should buy all the barneys ah... hee...</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia.. u r rite.. we are toking about it..

OG weekend sales 20% onwards storewide..
</font></font>

janviy,
hehe..okie...brign for u on 20th...Tink hor, frm the previous sales, they might sometimes hv diff toys replenish lor..

ioio,
hehe.my ger really like barney le..hee

Is it really crowded? i can only go during weekend but be stuck with bb also.. but then tmr and sun i am also stuck with my parents.. haiz. dunno whether can go or not.

Ellysia,
My hubby got ask the in-charge there...he say there are actually more toys otw...not full range yet and even told my hubby not to worry..they will replenish stocks...so won't OOS one. Sale till the 14th..so you have time...my hubby ask me to go tmrw ...:p

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">eee.. got pic meh? ellysia.. u saw the other sales? hee...

today all on holiday.. here indeed veri quiet.. or all at the spree? ha ha..</font></font>

Ellyisa,
ya, the sales til 14th lor..tink u saw the other poster wor..hehe...This Fisher price sales is at Lok yang lor..

Hi mummies, long time never post here! I just came back from Gap sale at Isetan Scotts. It's very good. I bought 18 pieces of clothing at an average of $10/piece. They keep replenishing the stocks. It is 50% throughout. If min 3 pieces, additional 10% discount. if min 5 pieces, additional 20% discount but the way they compute discount is odd. It is discount off discounted price. So 50% + 20% works out to net 60% discount off price tag.

My colleague went to Gap sale at Gap outlets. Only 30% discount.. with additional 10% discount for UOB cardholders. computation of discount is the same as Isetan Scotts. Works out to 37% for UOB card holders.

Gap outlets sale items are from winter collection according to my colleague. alot of long sleeve. I find Isetan scotts better. Short sleeves.

Sharing this info in case anyone is thinking of going to Gap sale.

For those mummies who went to Mattel sale, did anyone notice whether Fisher Price Stride to Ride walker is being sold? The type that is a push walker, then convert to a push along ride toy?

cactus79,
Ya...I send my hubby to get that also...but he say don't have...but got other type..then he describe until I dunno what he talking about...he say got one that is smiliar, like for old people to walk one...aiyoh *headache*... by the way, why don;t you join us for the xmas gathering? you stay nearby right?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">janivy.. ur hubby veri funny leh..

cactus.. u mia for so long? anything happen?

sales everywhere..but pocket no money liao.. ha ha..</font></font>

Hi mummy,
sorry to interrup. I am selling my "Super Baby Food" book 2nd Edition. I wrap it nicely but never read it. Selling at $20. If u intrested pls PM me. Self collect at Hougang
1952929.jpg