(2008/06) June 2008

Babycupid,

My colleagues told me tat for stage 1 solid food, apple puree or fruit puree should not be added to cereal. I.e. puree is puree, cereal is cereal. and puree is not mixed. i.e. apple dun mix with pear for example.

Becos i tink those who have started intro solid food from 4mths will have now gone into stage 2 development. so those start solid food from 6mths is actually still doing stage 1 though those who start from 4mths will have now on stage 2.

For spree, always have to buy bigger sizes becos by the time it come is usually few weeks to 1 mth later, so sometimes the size cannot wear liao. so i always predict the next sizes n how much amt to buy.

Aiyoh, I just jump str to stage 2 FM wor. Never mix slowly.. Too late liao. My bb happily drink stage 2 liao.

Let's c how's our bb's development:

Two Teeth
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Kyler (Bonjovi)
3. Lucas (Tera)
4. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
5. Travis (Bleh)

Waiting for Tooth Fairy to Visit (Bogeh Club)
1. Kyan (BabyCupid)
2. Reanne (Janiviy)
3. Vivienne (Veniz)
4. Qianying (iamsnow)
5. Jared (Fennie77)
6. Cedrik (Feiling)
7. Elyssa (Mogudog)
8. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
9. Jade (shycloud)
10.YuJie (Felicia)
11.Qyan (ioio)
12. Jayden (MLP)
13.Andrea (rizty)
14. Charlotte (feifei)
15. Rex (jn80jn)
16.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
17. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
18. Evelyn (soyabean)
19. Nicholas (candys/fen)
20. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
21. Yue Han (star)

for ur shopping pleasure!
How i hope I can get the Hello Kitty Dvd collections.
1948715.jpg

Up to 90% off!

Date: 6-8 December 2008 (Sat- Mon)
Time: 10am – 6pm
Address: 31 Ubi Road 1 Aztech Building, Lobby A
Bus Services: 63, 66, 65, 61, 22, 8
Nearest MRT station: Aljunied

Two Teeth
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Kyler (Bonjovi)
3. Lucas (Tera)
4. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
5. Travis (Bleh)

1. Kyan (BabyCupid)
2. Reanne (Janiviy)
3. Vivienne (Veniz)
4. Qianying (iamsnow)
5. Jared (Fennie77)
6. Cedrik (Feiling)
7. Elyssa (Mogudog)
8. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
9. Jade (shycloud)
10.YuJie (Felicia)
11.Qyan (ioio)
12. Jayden (MLP)
13.Andrea (rizty)
14. Charlotte (feifei)
15. Rex (jn80jn)
17. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
18. Evelyn (soyabean)
21. Yue Han (star)
22. Nicole (Piyo)

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Felicia,
are you able to give me the link to the crackers which you bought, thanks</font></font>

Hi star,
Can i tompang u to help me buy these if u can find, Hello kitty vcds, "I can read" bb vcds and "Tell me why" vcd? Tks ya..hehe...

The "tell me why" is the tortise who is the professor de...In mandarin lor...

babycupid,

she says its not good for bb to mix when starting solid food.

I dun tink is allegy test. she say not good for tummy.

anyway i ored ask 2 colleagues n they say dun mix in the beginning until few mths later more developed.

for feifei, her bb will be in stage 2 solid food development bec she start at 4mths..so can advance to mixing and other food.

For wat food in various stages, u can refer to gerber website.

shycloud,
oh dear...seen doc? take care ya..cos now weather one moment hot, one moment cold..

Ellyisa,
ya lor, my ger in stage 2 le...during her 4mths when i started giving her, i gave her rice cereal onli, then 2wks later mix apple to her rice cereal...

Two Teeth
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Kyler (Bonjovi)
3. Lucas (Tera)
4. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
5. Travis (Bleh)

1. Kyan (BabyCupid)
2. Reanne (Janiviy)
3. Vivienne (Veniz)
4. Qianying (iamsnow)
5. Jared (Fennie77)
6. Cedrik (Feiling)
7. Elyssa (Mogudog)
8. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
9. Jade (shycloud)
10.YuJie (Felicia)
11.Qyan (ioio)
12. Jayden (MLP)
13.Andrea (rizty)
14. Charlotte (feifei)
15. Rex (jn80jn)
17. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
18. Evelyn (soyabean)
21. Yue Han (star)
22. Nicole (Piyo)
23. Cornelius (tanlengleng)

Ellysia,
Yes...thanks for reminding the rest. I wean my bb at 4 months, so she is considered Stage 2 now. Those who just started...please start slow. Enjoy the process...

iamsnow,
actually you can get some clues from those bottled puree from Heniz &amp; Gerber...they will put Stage 1 or Stage 2 etc...
Ok...Stage 1 fruit includes pear, apple, banana
Veg is sweet potato, carrot, etc.
However, when i first started...I gave mostly fruit..2 weeks later then slowly intro veg...

janiviy,
thanks. hee.... never thought of looking at the bottle puree. haha....

then u mix the puree into the cereal is it? not a bowl of puree hor?

iamsnow,
when you first start...must be seperate. Don't mix..until you sure she ok with the fruit (4 Day wait rule) then you mix with cereal.

For those who start solid at 6mths, should give beginner stage 1 food which may suggest 4-6 months.

If u see any food tat suggest 6mths and up but is stage 2, should wait until 8mths or 9mths then take stage 2, for those who begin solid at 6mths.

Stage 1

Rice cereal
Brown rice cereal
Apple
Pear
Banana
Squash
Sweet potato
Potato
Peach
Peas
Carrots

Barley cereal or barley drink - though some said it is stage 1 but some babies are sensitive to wheat (gluten) and thus should wait until 9months and above.

Oat cereal - 9mths and above, due to same reason as barley.

Avoid: honey, peanut, shellfish, seafood, eggs.

It is argued whether should take eggs after 6mths. some said take 9mths. some said 1 year.

No sugar and salt.

Fruit juice - it is argued whether to give as scare will cause tooth decay. most articles suggest give diluted baby fruit juice together with meal as Vit C help in the absorption of iron-foritified cereal.

feifei,

I intend to start apple puree after trying out brown rice cereal for 1 week only.. cos tink bb is ored 6mths so shd be ok bah.. and ored 4 days rule liao.

after apple puree, then i start with a veg puree. maybe carrot. planning to start new food every weekend. cos by 9mths shd be able to take porridge with meat n vegs, so have to finish testing all the stage 1 veg and fruit so tat can take stage 2 in time bah.

tis week i find tat my bb woke up at later hr, maybe due to cereal make stomach more full. hopefully can wean off the night feeds soon. But tat will mean my BM supply will drop soon. its a dilemma.

so far i didn't feed my bb water becos i tink water no nutritional value, so i just feed BM straight after cereal.

Ellysia,
Mine tried everything except Peach. Cannot find...saw alot of nectarine though...but dare not try. I recently also intro avacado...got mixed response from her. One day like...next day don;t like..alamak!..

Dan,
I not at home whole week...so I don;t know rec liao or not. Tonight I will ask my hubby and let you know.

Ellyisa,
Ya lor, thats a good choice..But hor, must give bb drink water if taking BR cos will constipate de..bery poor thing lor..My ger constipate the 1st time she had BR, kept on squeeze until her face red lor..

janivy,
i also wan to give avacdo lor, but duno how to choose ripe ones le..how huh?

feifei,
avacado ripe liao is brown colour one/then can feel that its "soft" inside. If hard and green means not ripe yet...buy those which has little brown colour..then wait 2-3 days shld be ripe liao.

iamsnow,

I obtain a brochure from my PD. But u can also see

u can see wholesomebabyfood.com

Babycenter also a lot of info.

feifei and jan,

Maybe because i give breastmilk, so still ok bah. BM has 70% water.
My MIL say his poo poo is a bit more paste paste.

can also give pear puree if constipate, very good for constipation. barley also good if no history of wheat allegy.

Anyone work as HR? I have a question to ask... For PR, their cpf contribution for 2nd yr issit same as 1st yr? I try to get the information from website but only have 3rd year.

<font color="aa00aa">Fennie, i got another source for the cracker. This supplier provide bigger packs, but will need 30packs only he'll deliver. As no website only leaflet, can PM me your email add? I can send to you.</font>

janiviy,
okie,...tks ya...will try to give her next wk cos this wk wan to give her peas..

Ellyisa,
i giving my ger barley water every wk lor, and also pear everyday..scaer she constipate cos eat so much BR..