(2008/06) June 2008

feifei, iamsnow,
I think my girl gong, gong cos she dun like to read books. -.o" I reading to her but her eyes duno where. She prefers eating them. Hohoho.

ioio,
We neighbours ah. Aiyo.. I didnt noe. ;p No lah, the posting is off for now cos big boss dun want to release. Duno what plans the bosses are having now. I can only wait and see. -.o"

Fennie,
You are working hard with your bb. I didnt even buy any flashcard for my bb, let alone showing her the cards.

Crystal, piyo,
After seeing what you all post, I abit scare at the tot of getting a maid wor. Luckily no need to think so hard now, since posting offer on hold.

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">i gave bb african fuji apple puree yesterday just 1/4, he likes it, today he finish almost 3/4 of an apple and still cry for more, is it a must to try at least 4 days?3 days can or not?eager to try new food</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">today he finished 3/4

zuen,
i very lazy with #1 before,so now trying to make it up with #2</font></font>

Hi! Tailwhack:
You may refer below which posted earlier by mummies here lala and piyo.

THIS WAS POSTED BY LALA
RE: Gymboree

Any mummies interested to go for the trial classes? I'm arranging for us to attend their trail class on Sunday (1pm - 1:45pm) at the harbour front outlet. $40 for the trial classes..

Let's fixed the trial class on 14th Dec, 2008 Sunday (1pm - 1:45pm).

Saturday they do have class, but if we have big group, we will not to able to join cos the max class size is 15 babies.. and Sat class is almost fulled.

Email me ([email protected]) if you are interested and we can have another form of gathering there too..

THIS WAS POSTED BY PIYO
I did an enquiry on GYmboree at harbourfront yesterday and understand that the Sat class has quite a few kids already and the timing mentioned by lala on Sunday is currently "empty". Max is 18babies.

Those who are interested in the trial classes can consider paying $50 to join their annual membersip as you will be entitled for a free trial class ( worth $40 mentioned by lala) then you get a goodie bag with gym t-shirt and stuff.. in future you can pay a cheaper rate for their play-gym (think abt $8/hr) if you are the member.

6 mths gym is mainly carrying our kids and doing simple exercises with them, like rolling with them, bubble time, animating with "gymbo" - their mascot, dancing and singing with bb and using some of their gym equipment.. not able to sit is fine...and yes it's 45mins

Hi feifei,

yes, much much improved. As hair grow much thicker than before le.
but the back of the head still not yet grow...hai..

shinely,
=)..at least grow thicker lor..for my ger, the top of her head got this batch of hair dry n frizzy lor, i already applied olive oil for her daily liao...hope it works soon...

iamsnow,
yesyes.. nice nice chicken rice..

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, i'm back from the J&amp;J sale. Aiyo, really super long Q and everyone squeze here and there. Not everything is cheap lor. The top to toe wash was sold at $6+, which actually some shop is selling at $5+ only.

Carefree super dry (40pads) - $2
Carefree acti-fresh (40pads) - $3
Johnson's naturally white daily moisturizing wash (750ml) - $4.90
Johnson's melt away stress daily calming lotion (400ml)-FOC 200ml body wash - $6.40
Carefree super dry longs (20pads)- Twin pack - $4.00
Johnson's 24hr lasting moisture body wash (750ml)- $4.90
Johnson's baby milk lotion (500ml) - $6.90
Johnsons's baby lotion (pink color)(500ml) - $6.20
Johnson's baby cleansing wipes (80sheets x 3packs)(blue color) - $9</font>

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">felicia,
thanks for updating us with J&amp;J sale,the wipes are cheap leh,cheapest so far i have seen is $3.20 in people's park complex or centre, i cannot remember the building name</font></font>

Crystal,
Same sentiments! I just asked her this morning "what are you thinking inside ah?" She keeps telling me she knows how to cook, how to sterilise pump, how to this and that but end up all sa-lar leh! and the best thing is she can tell me she did this and that in her ex-boss place and her ex-boss haf the same pump, smae steriliser etc as me.. then still can do sa-lar??

c? I am going on and on and on nonstop when I start ranting abt maids...

Zuen,
It would be best if you can do without maid or if you luck with maids is good, then you should be ok...not like me

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,
exersaucer or jumperoo
Can any of you share which of the above is your bb playing with now? which one interests them most now?
I am deciding which one to rent 1st .. gam sia!

i am selling the 'The First Years Breastmilk Thaw &amp; Warm Cup' (pic below) for $15. It's brand NEW. I paid $17.06 w shipping cost. Please PM if you are interested. Self collection at convenient place or postage to be paid by buyer.

Fast Heating with warm tap water
Also works with bottles
Safe for breastmilk and formula
Color change indicator - warns when water is "too hot"
Contents: One breastmilk thaw/warm cup, handle, lid
When baby is ready to eat, thawing frozen breastmilk seems to take forever. Until now! The First Years Breastmilk Thaw &amp; Warm Cup quickly and safely brings frozen and refrigerated breastmilk to the perfect temperature for feeding. Other methods of thawing and warming can overheat delicate breastmilk and damage the beneficial properties it contains. They can also put your baby at risk for burns. This warmer puts you in control with a color change indicator that will warn you when the temperature of the water used to warm your milk becomes too hot - for breastmilk and for Baby. Safe for formula and babyfood too!

Hanging slot will fit most standard kitchen faucets
Adjustable/removable handle
Lid keeps milk storage bags in place
Warming chamber fits milk storage bags, bottles, baby food jars
Color change indicator indicates when temperature is unsafe for breastmilk
Removable base for easy cleaning
Drain level option allows water to flow through cup for faster heating
Thaw &amp; Warm Cup can hang or sit in sink

1941770.jpg

piyo,
if u wan get jumperoo, can try the fisher price sales this fri cos my fren bot the jumperoo for $80 during e previous sales, so cheap hor..

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, the list above is the things that i bought, tats why i can type out all the pricelist. hehe....
Too many ppl liao, not able to jot down oth pricelist. Actually got neutrogena products as well, but i seldom use the brand, so din go to that section.</font>

Felicia,
hehe...i see..lots of things ya..

So quiet here today..wonder wheres all e ladies..............................

christina/ veniz / ellysia / sandra

The ON spree that was ordered on 13 Nov 08 has arrived.
Will contact ur again with the total amt.

Mummies, my baby down with bronchitis since last week, hopefully she recover soon. Haiz.

Sandra, your baby feeling better already ? Can rub some baby vicks on her chest at night so that she can sleep better.

shinely,

**Fisher Price Year End warehouse sale**

5th Dec - 14 Dec
7A, Lok Yang Way
Lim's Manufacturing Building
S(628623)

BabyCupid, ya loh, she very poor thing, already on neubuliser starting last Sat. Need to monitor very closely these few days.

shinely,
Mogudog reply u liao..hehe..this coming fri lor..

Mogudog,
Dun worry ya, ur bb will recover soon..U must take care also hor...

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">feifei,
yalor,today super quiet hor, very rarely i can catch up with the post

<blink><font color="ff0000">where are all the mummies?</font></blink></font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">I'm here! But busy cannot chat too much.

Btw, just to share.Philips staff had 25% discount for Avent products till 25 Jan 08. So if u have friends whom is working in philips, can ask them help to buy.</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">zuen.. so maybe we will get to meet.. i saw a few babies ard the same age as mine.. maybe we hv met at the carpark.. park..etc b4? heee..

me oso waiting for the fisher price sales.. ;p</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, if i remember correctly, you bought a Philips blender, right? Whats the model nbr? How much?</font>

mogudog,
ohoh.. poorthing.. its ok.. she will recover soon! my boy oso on neubuliser when he is 5wks old.. super poorthing.. but 2days he recovered le..

BabyCupid, I guess baby kyan must be having a harder time back then, take it as they are building up their immunity, hehehe.

Priscilla,
I checked my acc liao, din receive ur trf wor...U trf via POSB bank also or other bank?

Sandra,shern,bonjovi,
Rec your payment liao, tks ya...

bonjovi,
Actually hor, u trf $20 for both urself and ur hb can liao de..so u hv extra $10 with me. I will help u pay bizznow for the logcake and pass u bk for the balance hor..In case I forgot, please remind me ya...tks..cos now old liao, short memory at times..hee

mogudog,
yaya.. really bery helpless at that time.. somemore my pd wanna admit him.. aiyo.. but ended up i rented the machine back and brought him for throat and nose suction..
its bery common for young children to have bronchitis.. ya.. take it as they building up their immunity.. kekeke.. hope elyssa recovers soon!

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Mogudog,
hope that your bb will recover soon, my #1 also had bronchitis when he was about 2 yrs old i think, had to stay in hospital for few days and also on neubuliser for about 1 week after he came home</font></font>

Hi feifei, felicia just informed me that you do not know why Bon Jovi paid extra $10.00 to you.

In fact, she is helping me to pay to you first. I will return her the $10.00 when i meet her up again.

Veniz,
Ya lor...cos bonjovi din mention wor..hehe...Now i get the picture le...okie...tks ya..me go update my list now..keke..

Din see u log in here today wor..busy?

feifei, actually bonjovi did. she mentioned she paying for herself, hb and Venisa. Venisa is my full name. :p

I am biz with my closing today, but had been reading the thread religiously every now and then, heehee.

piyo, i have just rented the jumperoo (deluxe, not rainforest) for my boy, due to reach me this thurs. i'll feedback to u by then.

oso depends on individual bbs i think. mine doesnt like to jump n bounce, while i see other bbs who likes to do that. my boy prefers to stuff anything he sees into his mouth.

Veniz,
ahyo, for a moment I tot she talking abt her bb..hehe..

All,
me going off le..chat with u all tmr, will keep u all updated on the taka sales...tata..raining here...

BabyCupid, Yuki stated she cannot arrange liao. You have to pm her privately. If you order only a few, when go gatherings I can pass to you coz she staying very near me niah.

BTW hor, its quite expensive lar. I got my supplies from my colleague when she goes back to her hometown. She will drag 10packs back here to me (cost only SGD3.00/pack or less), heeheeheee.