(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,
not sure which corner at taka. coz my friend told me she saw it there and asked me if i wanted to buy during the last member sales.

u going there tonite? can help me to check out which brands got 20%, then member additional 10%? I also looking at pigeon and baby can read.

feifei,
yes, they have DVD, books and flip cards. I wanted to buy initially. then i went and saw so many types. I also blur. checked with the sales person there but they have no idea. I've been asking around but nobody can tell me.

iamsnow,
can lor, tonite i sms u when i am there ya...

hmm..for our gers at this age, I feel dvds better cos my ger loves to watch tv le..so best to catch her attention in this way..As for books, when i saw her the sesame st bubbles book, she like also, kept on use her leg like wan to squeeze the book *faintz*...

iamsnow,
ya lor, nowadays, gers bery choulu de..hehe...i kept on tell her, cannot open ur leg so big lah, but she open bigger ...hiaz..

Felicia,
tks for the link ya...u getting? The vcds quite ex hor? $14+ per pc?

Hi! Lala
As requested i have emailed you all the information for Gymboree Trial class and my contact no also.
Please check. Thanks

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, i 'think' i have one of the vcd, tats during my #1 times, but hor now dont know where i put it liao. Actually you reminded me of this vcd lor. hehe....</font>

i bought 3 vcds of barney from a shop.. those chiong one la.. bery cheap.. 1 for $1.90 haha.. 3 for $5.. let my boy watch on sunday.. he will luff at the barney.. kekeke..

i jus realised nex mon is a holiday! yeah.. i still left with 2 childcare leave.. taking 1 on friday to bring my boy for jab.. nw tinking to take thurs or nex tues to clear the balance 1 day childcare..

babycupid,
where u get the cheong one? that time i buy from pasar malam. my ger loves it. i want to buy some more, cannot find liao....

feifei,
my ger very chor lor also. always leg wide wide. always do split leg. alamak!

Morning all.

iamsnow,
eh.. i bot it from sengkang rivervale plaza.. a video shop..

i tink yishun oso have wor.. kekeke..

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!

soya,
yes, she jus could another scolding from me early tis am for a about to create a danger within the hse whereby oni an old woman, 2 kids &amp; 1 bb are during the day. reai chiam.

bbcupid,
yar, next mon is a PH in sin but no diff to me cos i be working my arse off in NY.

RE: Gymboree Trial Class
after discussing wif hb, he dun allow gwen to go cos he said i cnf jet lag tat day. i told him i wun be, he still very firm &amp; said no. so no choice, guess i have to pull out liao. c ya gers on 20th dec instead @ sandra's plc.

RE: Bibs Spree done by Maomi
i like to get more pcs of the bibs tat maomi had conducted a BP on before. anyone has any idea where i can get them from?</font>

Zuen... Bingo, I am directly opposite u leh... Hee... So next time k meet u lah but u gg to be posted oversea soon rite?

Babycupid,
Good hor, my CC no more lliao..

crystal,
No choice lor, at least u can rest then we will meet at Sandra' plc =)..

iamsnow,

I did not really see it.. but i believe there are some shops here.. u wan i can look out for u in yishun.. keke.. yd i walked past this video shop blk 925 interchange.. they selling too.. but i nvr see hw much..
and i believe blk 200+ market oso will haf and ching pang market oso will..

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+0">Gymboree Trial Class @ harbour front :: $40</font></font>
Option 1: 13th Dec, 2008 Saturday 12nn - 12:45pm
Option 2: 14th Dec, 2008 Sunday 1pm - 1:45pm

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">S/No.</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">Who's attending?</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">Preferred Trial Class Schedule</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">Info Received?</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">1.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">lala, hb + BeiLin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">YES</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">2.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FeiFei, hb + Charlotte</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">YES</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">3.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Piyo, hubby + Nicole</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">4.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tera, hb + Lucas</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">5.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feiling, hb + Cedrik</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">YES</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">6.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Veniz + Vivienne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">7.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tulip, hb + Jieqing</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">8.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Janiviy, hb + Reanne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">9.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Crystal, hb + Gwendolyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">10.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shern, hb + Lucius</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ANY</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">YES</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">11.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">bonjovi,hb + kyler</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">12.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sandra, hb + Siying</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">13.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ZuEn, hb + Lil ZuEn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">14.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">15.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">16.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">17.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">18.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></td></tr></table>

Have checked with Gymboree and the in-charge was saying that we need to provide the names of our baby, how many accompanying the bb and mummies contact number.

You can either email me the details to [email protected]. Otherwise, can sms me at 98224401. Please provide me the following details:-
[1] Name of Mummy
[2] Name of BB
[3] No. Accompanying BB (Max 2)
[4] Mobile Number of Mummy

Looks like most mummies preferred Sunday.. Let's confirm the attendance by this Wed and i will contact Gymboree to confirm the trial class..

Keep me posted or let me know if i have missed out any mummies and baby names..

What brand shampoo are your using for your baby hair? and bath. I using the body form to use on hair too, is that fine? (johnson brand)

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, is one pc. But if u want to buy whole set, oso got sold de.

iamsnow/ babycupid, i bought the barney VCD at Yishun blk 900+. Oso at $1.90 or $1.80 per pc.
Let me check if i'm able to find the blk nbr or not.</font>

<font color="0077aa"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Morning Ladies!

feifei,
i bought my your bb can read dvd from tangs orchard, that time they have a seminar by the founder of the , i thought it was a FOC seminar, so went there when I was 8 days away from my edd, the newspaper didnt write properly, it was a pre arranged, paid seminar, so i ended up just bought the dvds &amp; the books, think vcd was around $49.90 &amp; dvd $99.90, the books around $50+ for a set of 4-5books if not wrong, but i think the dvds, althought 4-5pcs, but some content are repeated in all of them, now i am using flash cards mostly, i tried to show 3 times everyday, i have the red DOTS maths card, as well as the black &amp; white picture cards, bb seem enjoying everytime i showed him the flashcards</font></font>

<font color="0077aa"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">shinely,
i am using Latacid body wash since the 1st week after bb born until now, never use a separate shampoo for bb, because my 1st experience with J&amp;J during my #1's time wasnt good, he got very dry skin due to the bath foam, think i used too much each time, so for this #2, i asked my friend and she recommend Latacid, so far so good</font></font>

<font color="0077aa"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">feifei,
you can try WTS or WTB threads, as I have seen mummies asking &amp; selling, will be cheaper lor, and if you are lucky, maybe can find BN ones</font></font>

Updates of the latest sales :

BYSI Irresistable Year End Warehouse Sales
5 Dec - 8 Dec
10am - 8pm
9 Kaki Bukit PLace
Price starts from $6 onwards

Kiddystuff warehouse sales
13 and 14 Dec
9am - 5pm
50 Playfair Road #04-02 Noel Building
http://shops.st701.com/shops/view/83574

FOX Warehouse Sales
105 Tampines Road
2 - 14 Dec
12pm - 7pm
Additional $5 off when you purchase $60, coupon needed

Happy Shopping !

felicia,
so is the one i saw oso lor.. theres a coffeeshop there wif nice chicken rice de.. the video shop is beside the escalator.. rite?

felicia,
thanks for the info! hee. will go and take a look.

fennie,
so the contents for the bb can read is the same? other than the DVD, there are 3 types right? book, flip card and flash card. which one better ar? i lost. dunno wat to buy.

Lala,
My real name is Nicole =)..

Shinely,
I using kodomo and pigeon shampoo for my ger lor..But her hair still so curly and dry lor, i so sad..then the growth like bery slow lor, cannot pin at all now..hiaz..

Felicia,
tks..

Fennie,
tks..

i using lactycd too.. frm NB till now.. for both head and body.. no rinse off..

iamsnow,
can go there to get it since felicia bot it frm there.. kekeke.. u koe where rite? its opp the dessert shop.. the stretch opp the POSB.. kekeke..

felicia,
i duno whether 3 for $5 wor.. but those i bot in sengkang is 1 for $1.90 3 for $5.. so i bot 3.. kekeke..

babycupid,
where is it ar? yishun central? chong pang? or? haha.... i dunno where is it actually. need to go and find....

<font color="aa00aa">babycupid,o.. u get it from sengkang. In fact i was thinking to get few more coz my #1 likes it. She always sing 'you loves me'. hahaha....
I keep telling her is 'i loves you, you loves me', but she insist only 'you loves me'. *faint*</font>

HI Crystal,
Hi5! Tis morning, she pissed me off again.. morning is always a mad rush and if you do the same things everyday, you would know the drill right? she is like a new maid and 1st day in my hse everyday..can forget to do this and that..ask her play with my elder ger awhile while I get ready.. my elder ger called for me and she stupidly brot her into my room.. faints... takes things from 1 place but will never put back the things back to the original place... I really miss my old maid.. this era's maids are really lousy!no standard!

Soyabean,
This is a Filipino. The past 4 maids I have changed are Indon and I am sick of their dirtiness, hygenie level, lies, nua-ness etc.. But I think Fili dun seem to be alot of dif.. plus she has about 1 yr experience hor... She just does not justify for the higher pay I am giving her...

How is bellamy cereal? I only tried Healthy Times and Heinz for my 1st ger that time.. may wanna try new ones...

Veniz,
I peifu you, after work still got time to do so much housework.. I am a failure at this.. I seriously cant do without maid.. after work I am drop dead tired and braindead:p

Ellysia,
YOu can try getting Healthy times cereal in big NTUC outlets. They do sell cos I normally get from there.

Felicia,
I read somewhere that it's not very good to let bb watch TV at such young age. BB can read DVDs are fine cos mostly flash cards and the pics relate to the words flashed on the screen...

<font color="aa00aa">piyo, is my #1 watching the barney, not my #2. I'm a strict mum when come to watch TV. I restricted one VCD per day policy (If the VCD only 30mins, will allow another VCD but not continuos). Anyhow,most of times, she only get to watch during weekend as weekday, she's in full day childcare.
But my hubby will let my ger watch more than one VCD if i'm not around lor. Tats why my ger will asked my hubby to open the VCD but not me lor.</font>

felicia,
i think i know where u talking abt liao. the corner coffee shop has very nice chicken rice one rite? there's a vcd shop there, outside got a lot of vcd on display one rite? hee.....

Re: Your baby can read VCD/DVD
Get from BP much cheaper but currently the BP not up yet. I purchase mine from BP save $10+ if i'm not wrong.

Re:Gymboree
What is it about?

<font color="aa00aa">iamsnow, i'm not sure whether there's a nice chicken rice shop or not leh. But for sure got a coffee shop there lah. If i remember correctly, there's a bakery shop nearby oso.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, anyone using the Johnson wash Top to toe? Light yellow color bottle. Any idea how much? Coz i'm goin to J&amp;J sale later on, wanna see if really cheap or not.</font>

the J&amp;J top to toe wash - big one with pump, is about $8 at COld Storage, and about $6 at CK.

Have fun at the sale. Can't make it... too far away for me

<font color="aa00aa">piyo,
how long ve your tis maid been wif u liao? at times i reai wonder wat goes thru their heads? repeatly do the same thing daily, can still do sa-lar. then u scold her, u also wun feel good, she also wun feel good but tell off in a nice tone, she thinks u play play wif her oni. reai headache hor? yes, i can understand perfectly e situation u r in.</font>

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">iamsnow,
i also dont know what is good, so i bought dvd,the flip books &amp; also flash cards

shinely,
lactacyd i just add a capful into bb's bath water in his tub and wash his hair, then body, like babycupid said, no need to rinse off</font></font>