(2008/06) June 2008

Hello Mummies..

Just received an sms from Thomson Parent Craft.. They are having one day class on <font color="ff0000">"Weaning to Solids Baby Talk"</font> on 10th Dec, 2008(Wed) at TMC.
Time: 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Venue: TMC Cafeteria L1
Fee: $8/baby
Limited seats. Call ParentCraft @ 62514090 to register.

My hubby, baby and myself will be attending too..

Hello iamsnow,

There are two branch, one at Tanglin and another at Harbour front. Harbour front will be more accessible if you are taking private transport.

Feifei,

how much is the photoshoot for our bb? you have lobang is it?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+0">Gymboree Trial Class @ harbour front :: $40</font></font>
Option 1: 13th Dec, 2008 Saturday 12nn - 12:45pm
Option 2: 14th Dec, 2008 Sunday 1pm - 1:45pm

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">S/No.</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">Who's attending?</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">Mummy's Name</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">Name of Baby</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">Parent's Contact Number</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">Preferred Trial Class Schedule</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">1.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">lala, hb + BeiLin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Priscilla Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Phang BeiLin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">98224401</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">2.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FeiFei, hb + Charlotte</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Charlotte</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">3.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Piyo, hubby + Nicole</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nicole</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">4.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tera, hb + Lucas</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lucas</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">5.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feiling, hb + Cedrik</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cedrik</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">6.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Veniz + Vivienne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vivienne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">7.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tulip, hb + Jieqing</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jieqing</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">8.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Janiviy, hb + Reanne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Reanne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">9.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Crystal, hb + Gwendolyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gwendolyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">10.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shern, hb + Lucius</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lucius</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ANY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">11.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">12.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">13.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Have checked with Gymboree and the in-charge was saying that we need to provide the names of our baby, how many accompanying the bb and mummies contact number.

Looks like most mummies preferred Sunday.. Let's confirm the attendance by this Wed and i will contact Gymboree to confirm the trial class..
Keep me posted or let me know if i have missed out any mummies and baby names..

hi lala, will PM u my hp no &amp; name, but pls dun post here, maybe can hide tat column. tks!

feifei, ib found but transfer service down, sorry ah, gotta delay again

crystal,
yes.. cancelling.. pls email me ur bank acct number..

Feifei,

sorry for the delay in transferring the $ to u. After trip to Japan n attending 2 courses in Nov., got lotsa things to clear at work. So nvr come in. Paiseh paiseh. I just transferred $30 ( me, my hubby n venisa) to yr acc. pls check. Time: 15.52 Ref: 6225.

Thanks a lot again for all the hard work in coordinating the party.

gd afternoon mummies!

<font color="119911">feifei,
my gal is better now but still can hear her wheezing n has alot of phlegm.. doc said she has bronchiolitis.
btw, hv ib trf to u already.

01 Dec 2008 04:20 PM Singapore
To Account POSB Savings 017-22365-8 feifei
Amount S$50.00
Transaction Reference 2001669335</font>

<font color="ff6000">star,
didnt hear from u abt the LSS spree.. reckon it's off bah..

janiviy,
hehe..more hair?hehe... =)..

Lala,
tks for coordinating =)..The TMC talk, tink they include food for bb also cos i ever called them to ask b4 lor..

wan to ask u hor, how u iplaod the table in this forum huh?

fennie,
ya hor, but hor, din see her log in these days le..
I just called this, their pkg onli starts frm $1k!!faintz, too ex liao, out of my budget lor..Was told if we hv more than 5 groups then will be given 20% but still ex lor..

http://www.seanlau.com/Home/Index.html

shern,
no prob =)..tks..

bonjovi,
no prob ya..will go bk and check tonite..tks =)..Please pm me ur contact no hor..tks..

Sandra,
oh dear..so now taking med? Hope she recovers soo =).

Tks ger...By e way, we have 42 pax taking the buffet including helpers and spouse so I guess ur hse will be packed..hee

Feifei, finally went thru:

To Account POSB Savings
017-22365-8 feifei
Amount S$30.00
Transaction Reference 2001720920

Tks!!

Crystal,
tell me about it.. I no more blood liao.. practically everyday telling my maid off! (btw, she is my 5th maid since May this year!) you reminded me of 1 time I was expressing milk and I had to call back and scold my maid cos my mum was complaining that she KLKK, not doing anything! She spent precious time ironing my gers' handkerchiefs while my mum brot both my gers downstairs for a walk instead of cleaning the toilets, making the beds, sweeping mopping floor..hello?!?!those handkerchiefs need to iron meh? I really wonder she geng or she really blur! haiz... aiya when I complain about maid, I can't see the end of the tunnel:p

Feifei and mummies,
I think maryann is a mummy in our thread..

hello hello...

all mummies v busy leh.. gymboree classes and TMC classes... then Fisher Price sales... xmas lunch... photoshoot.. etc, etc, etc..

sandra, my bb oso down with bronchitis at the moment. sianz....

piyo, talking about ironing, tonight i have to stay up to do ironing, wash clothes (opps, I forget to soak baby's clothes in the detergent!!!), hang up clothes, wash intimate wears, etc. haiz. Yesterday lar, went out at 4plus till back home at 10plus, didnt do the weekly ironing, tonight have to suffer liao. Super SIANZZZZZZ.....

Piyo, also never tell you hor, sat went to Great World City to makan and ran away from the downstairs's malay wedding celebration noise. Told hb i want coffee at the toastbox there before going home. But he refused to let me have my coffee, told me go home drink (presuming he will make coffee for me, as my head was aching as lack of caffine). But when back home, he told me to make own coffee. I was very fedup, and started to shout at him that next time when I want coffee out there, just let me have my cuppa, dun deprive me from having it! Then I started to feel cranky, just like my kids... Bad mummy...

<font color="aa00aa">piyo,
can empathise wif u. at the rate i m going, i will kenna high blood pressure due to my maid. maybe i shd give thanks tat i ve low blood pressure to start off wif, so i ve more allw for my blood lvl to raise? whenever my MIL not happy oni wif my maid, she scold her liao, then can still come &amp; nag at me non-stop. i also end up darn fed-up wif my maid &amp; my MIL. can scold maid but cant scold MIL. chiam. how i wish i can do away w/o my maid. *signz* same like u, i also cant c end of tunnel wif my maid's issues. in the past, oni ve to tackle my MIL, now ve to tackle my maid as well...

veniz,
could it be jus a mis-comm? maybe yur hb meant tat u take coffee at hm cos can save some $$? cool down ger.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ok gers, packing to go off liao. super unproductive today after my MIL's issue wif maid. now ve to go home to handle...ciao till tomolo.</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">crystal.. hug hug.. will understand how u feel.. will def miss the little one..
</font></font>

Crystal, ya lar, he want to save $$, but then I dun like the coffee at home mah, thus told him I wanted it outside leh.

Anyway, its over. Next time I will just say I dun care, I want it outside means I want it. Must stand firm on such small thingy.

Gymboree Trial Class @ harbour front :: $40

S/No. Who's attending? Mummy's Name Name of Baby Parent's Contact Number Preferred Trial Class Schedule
1. lala, hb + BeiLin Priscilla Ong Phang BeiLin 98224401 Sunday
2. FeiFei, hb + Charlotte Charlotte Sunday
3. Piyo, hubby + Nicole Nicole Sunday
4. Tera, hb + Lucas Lucas Sunday
5. Feiling, hb + Cedrik Cedrik Sunday
6. Veniz + Vivienne Vivienne Sunday
7. Tulip, hb + Jieqing Jieqing Sunday
8. Janiviy, hb + Reanne Reanne Sunday
9. Crystal, hb + Gwendolyn Gwendolyn Sunday
10. Shern, hb + Lucius Lucius ANY
11. bonjovi,hb+kyler sunday

S/No. Who's attending? Mummy's Name Name of Baby Parent's Contact Number Preferred Trial Class Schedule
11. Sandra, hb + Siying Sunday

oops, repost..

12. Sandra, hb + Siying Sunday

wah finally able to login this forum. was trying to access over the weekend but it was down.

I just let Yu Zhe try brown rice cereal last sat. I use a spoon and baby cup to feed. He is able to finish 1 tablespoon. I let him watch cartoon so easier to feed, cos he will grab the spoon and bowl. He will still lick and lick after he finish the cereal heee.

Then on sat i wanted to buy another box of cereal to put at MIL house. But went to united square and novena square supermarket all out of stock. went to vitakids also oos. sunday went to orchard to find, also oos. was informed by vitakids tat shipment to sg will come in 1 week time.

sigh, so i gave up i went to the sg website to order. this healthytimes cereal really hot!

Btw, today my bb didn't poo poo. but last 2 days got poo poo. i hope is not bec of the cereal.

MLP,

do u still want the similac milk powder (infant)? i ask on friday but u no reply. i have 1 tin unopened, expiry date is 2010.

Ellysia, i oso hv problem getting healthy times..went 5 NTUCs all oos..in the end bought another brand...the healthy times realli so good huh!!!order online same price?

harlow ellysia, thanks for tat. I managed to get it from tinyfeet liao... u might have missed my post earlier on this. =)

Woah, Yuzhe likes the Healthy Times brown rice cereal so much ar! i'm still giving my boy the plain heinz cereal. he doesn't exactly fancy it. hehe... next time i go supermarket, will c if can get tat to try. =P

morning mummies....
been up since 5am... jus finish mooing at abt 6am... :p i surf while pump... haha... so never realise i pump for near 45mins liao...

its been sometime since i come in here and chat... miss it... been so busy at work....

mlp...
i bgt Bellamy organic rice cereal for my ger... but keeping it till she is 6 mths old. i think tis brand is avai in NTUC oso. i bgt mine at an organic shop at HV shopping ctr. wanna lunch and shop tog? haha...

crystal...
didnt read archives... but saw briefly abt u having maid probs... hug hug... hope everything will be ok soon.

piyo..
wats ur maid nationality?

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!

I was busy at work yesterday tats why din come in to chat. Hopefully today can come in more frequent. hehe.....

Got gymboree class har? Aiya, i cannot make it on Sunday. It must be fun lor with all the June mummies. Btw, besides gymboree, any oth similar course which is at North area? </font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+0">Gymboree Trial Class @ harbour front :: $40</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">S/No.</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">Who's attending?</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">Preferred Trial Class Schedule</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">1.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">lala, hb + BeiLin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">2.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FeiFei, hb + Charlotte</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">3.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Piyo, hubby + Nicole</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">4.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tera, hb + Lucas</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">5.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feiling, hb + Cedrik</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">6.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Veniz + Vivienne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">7.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tulip, hb + Jieqing</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">8.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Janiviy, hb + Reanne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">9.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Crystal, hb + Gwendolyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">10.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shern, hb + Lucius</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ANY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">11.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> bonjovi,hb + kyler</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">12.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Sandra, hb + Siying</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sunday</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">13.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">14.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">15.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">16.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">17.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">18.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> </font></td></tr></table>

Have checked with Gymboree and the in-charge was saying that we need to provide the names of our baby, how many accompanying the bb and mummies contact number.

You can either email me the details to [email protected]. Otherwise, can sms me at 98224401.

Looks like most mummies preferred Sunday.. Let's confirm the attendance by this Wed and i will contact Gymboree to confirm the trial class..

Keep me posted or let me know if i have missed out any mummies and baby names..

Morning ladies..

Felicia,
Morning...Keshi u can't join us for sun class,if not it will be fun =).

Ellysia,
Ya, brown rice will cause abit of constipation de...So must give ur boy more water ya...and fruits...

Prscillia,Sandra,bonjovi,shern,
Tks...Will check my acc and let u know ya..tks..

Good morning.

Hb agrees to the class. Hehe.

12. Sandra, hb + Siying Sunday
13. ZuEn, hb + Lil ZuEn, Sunday

Cynthia,
Noted =).

soyabean,
U wan join us for the xmas gathering on 20th luunch?

Lala,
sms u liao =D.U wan join us for the xmas party too?

ioio,
You are waiting for the new MRT to b ready? Then you must stay very near to me lor. I at blk 987B, you leh?
I am not sure when I will go yet. Probably on weekends afternoon cos they close by evening time. Wun be in time on weekdays. Maybe this Sat after work?

Hello Feifei,

I would love to join but i got an appt that day.. Not sure if we can make it.. Will let you know in advance if we have any change in our plan. THanks ya...

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, yalor. Sure very fun on tat day!

I saw the DVD in kiddy palace before. You can go to looksie looksie.</font>

morning ladies!!!

feifei,
many place got sell this DVD. Kiddy palace, Metro, robinson, taka, OG. see which one got sale then go there buy better.

taka having additional 10% storewide for members.

iamsnow,
taka have huh?at where?bb section near cashier there?cos tonite i be going for the sales cos wan get more bottles for my ger and get some gifts there lor =)...

feifei,
any idea wat is the difference bet the DVD, books and flip cards? so many i also dunno wat to get. I saw robinson package all 3 into 1 hamper. selling at 80+ nett.