(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">ioio, nursery rhyme? I think i fall asleep more quickly. Today feel sleepy as yest nite din sleep well, plus today not so busy. Have been super busy for the past, today can relax a bit, but next week goin to 'cheong' again coz got big project to follow up. *sigh*

warrior, i agreed with oth mummies, if financial can 'dong' for at least 6 mths, then shldnt be a big problem to resign now. But if possible, at least wait till get your AWS.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Everyone so low mood now?!
Btw, any mummies start shopping for your own CNY clothing? Can advise where to get nice and cheap cloths?
Since got kids, i seldom shop for own clothing liao. *sad*</font>

Any plans for wkends??

I will be bringing Charlotte to Bugis pray then bring her go Suntec cos there is a Precious Moments live show and music lor, so just bring her there to see see lor =)..

Mogudog, my hb went Clementi ntuc to find until pek chey (don have). haha... so i went giant to find. haiz... when i don need it, i see it everywhere. DUD!

Tera, glad that Lucas's temp has lowered. =) At least weekend is coming so can stay home to take care of him.

OG 20% is for non-members as well? Those thermo flask shld also have right?

i ask HR le.. If i'm still under employ as at 31 Dec, then I'm entitled to AWS.. Plan to tender on 5 Dec.. I'll give it a deep thought over the weekend..

Felicia, I bought my CNY clothes liao! *psst, actually finding own excuse to shop only*

Southaven having sales now! Till 8-Dec... Can go check it out. Bought a dress there.

I bought another dress during Tangs sales sometime back. :p

If I see any other sales, I will inform u!

MLP.. u looking for Similac Stage 1?? I think I saw the 400gm one in Guardian Causeway Point. Can try there.. There's also Cold Storage and NTUC ard.. so there're 3 options..

me going bk le...

Enjoy u r wkends ya!...tata....

1930858.gif

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">MLP.. sales for all public..members only earn points lor..

mogudog..yup yup.. esp OG always got sales.. so everytime i see something not urgently needed, i will wait.. every public holiday sure hv one over the weekend one.. hee..

feifei.. u go bugis pray pray so go OG shop shop lor.. ha ha.. </font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">MLP sld hv thermos flask.. but i nv see the thermos foogo one here leh.. </font></font>

MLP, agree with you, sometimes jin pek chey esp when we don't need it, we see them everywhere. Perhaps can try Warrior suggestion, go to Causeway Point and try.

<font color="aa00aa">MLP, so fast! I think must find one weekend, left my 2 monster at home, only be able to shop peacefully, else if shop with kids, sure come back full of things but all belongs to my kids. </font>

<font color="0077aa">Thermos Foogo only got sprout mug type for baby 9 months &amp; up, dont have the one Felicia posted earlier this morning</font>

Warrior, IMHO, if you and hb got reserve funds to last at least 6 months, can consider leaving after taking the AWS, coz it's very strength sapping to drag your feets to office everyday. Even though you may not feel anything, but actually undergoing a lot of mental + physical stress. Just my 2 cents worth la, ultimately it's still a decision you make, so discuss openly with hb, I'm sure he will support you

Have a nice weekend !

My girl had her jab.. cried so i think she is loud, until i pai seh. haha. Still no fever yet. I think she's starting to get cranky. haiz..

Warrior,
zbetter check with your HR again. Many companies dun gif bonus to employees who are physically still prrsent but already tendered resignation. So many people throw letter after reciving the bomnus. However, i do agree that if really cannot tahan liao, better quit, dun trigger your depression. jia you.

MLP,

I have a big tin of Similac (infant) unopened. I bot it few months ago. Do u want it? Cos tat time i bot it as spare in case no BM.

If u see this msg n i didnt' respond, sms me hor.. cos i dun check forum everyday.

Felicia,

I bot my CNY jeans and skirt at espirit at United sq when i go during weekends with bb and hb.

i also place some online spree orders. also bot some clothes near my office during lunch time.

for my bb CNY clothes i bot online.

warrior angel,

i oso dun like my current job. i also work until very sian. i been working for 8 years liao. recently due to change of boss and increase work load, and also due to my eyes deterioation, i wanted to change to a more relax job. But whether can find or not is a problem. then i need to pay my own loans too. its so hard and sometimes i oso feel like resigning without finding another job. i didn't even dare to find another job bec of the recession and my hb said scared will get axe first if change job.

Maybe i wait until i finish bf n bb 1 year old, then can see if need to hunt for another job.

<font color="0077aa">I just bought 1 pack of Petpet M size @ $11.95 &amp; 1 Pack M size Huggies Ultra @ $13.50 from Shop &amp; Save,its 3 days offer only!other brands also got sale,like fitti $11.95/etc</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Fennie, very detail. Thanks
But dont have the one i'm looking so dont think will go down there.

Ellysia, i did order some blouse from the BP oso but hvnt rec' yet. Hopefully is presentable for CNY wear coz i afraid the material and design is diff from the pic. My gers CNY cloths all are from spree or BP. Oredy got enuf new cloths for my #1 and now thinking to get another 1 or 2 sets new cloths for #2.
Now still planning where to go tmr. hehe..</font>

Warrior_angel, thanks for the advise on the Similac small tin at cwwp. I just managed to get it thru tinyfeet. hee... Ellysia, thanks for the offer...

Mogudog,ya lor. realli pek chey when finding stuff at times. buay tahan. haha...

Fennie, thanks for posting the details on the Thermos warehouse sales! And also the prices on Petpet and Huggies Ultra at Shop n Save. Will go grab some too! hehe

ioio, thanks on the OG sales...

Felicia, haha... ya lor, must FOCUS when shopping for own clothes. haha... I bought both during lunch time!!! woahaha...

Felicia,
do you switch on the light when u feed little YuJie at night?

Cough at night is cool cough,
try wearing socks for her.
Fan/air-con don't face her.

I went to Thermos Sale,
the 2 pics u posted,
foogo not sold, but there's a similar at $25,
the one with the metal spoon at $33,
I bought 1.

ioio,
the snack jar u posted is sold at $8 at the warehouse sale,
left purple &amp; blue colour.

feifei,
normal shape,
just with star theme/print.

feifei, Felicia,
Nope,
me not HK fan.

<blink><font color="0077aa"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Arial">TODAY SUPER SUPER <font size="+1">QUIET</font>, WHERE ARE ALL THE MUMMIES?</font></font></blink>

<font color="0077aa"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Arial">Rizty,
*Waves*
Ya, think most mummies gone out to the thermos sale, or other sale in town
I am going out soon too!bringing baby to a photoshoot by Peter Pan Studio, I bought the baby 1st shot at MAH &amp; they gave me a free 5R shot, so we are taking a family shot today

Then after that, going popular to check out my #1's P3 text book, a busy day for me

Enjoy your weekend!</font></font>

Fennie,
Tks for the links..
How was ur family PS?

babycupid,
hehe...wat apples u bot? ;p..I bot brocoli and potato too..tmr starting my ger fish,brocoli and potato porridge..She doesn't like the pumpkin porridge today lor...so sad cos i woke up to prepare at 6am le..

lengLeng,
i see...the sales worth to go?

<font color="0077aa"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Arial">feifei,
we had a 5R family portrait and I also let bb take passport size photo 6 pcs for $12 so I can use it to make passport

that day i bought a few african fuji apples to try because my church mate told me its very sweet and nice, indeed, very sweet as compared to royal gala which i always buy

i don't know how to start preparing bb puree, maybe i should 1st get a blender, now i only have the pigeon baby food maker, which i bought 8yrs ago for #1, still in very good condition, but i think like janiviy said, will be very tideous,electric one will be easier</font></font>

<font color="0077aa"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Arial">feifei,
we had a 5R family portrait and I also let bb take passport size photo 6 pcs for $12 so I can use it to make passport

that day i bought a few african fuji apples to try because my church mate told me its very sweet and nice, indeed, very sweet as compared to royal gala which i always buy

i don't know how to start preparing bb puree, maybe i should 1st get a blender, now i only have the pigeon baby food maker, which i bought 8yrs ago for #1, still in very good condition, but i think like janiviy said, will be very tideous,electric one will be easier</font></font>

hi Fennie.. hope ur family phototakg session was great!!
i tried apple puree for te 1st time today...i bought a cheapo blender but can blend untill realli like puree...i boil te apple then use the water and pour into te blender then put te apple..blend...beri fast can eat liao..my gal love it..yum yum...hehe..happi trying!

feifei,

i bot fuji apple leh.. the one u mentioned i cant find leh.. so anyhw lor.. kekeke.. brocoli i oso bot but is for my consumption not my boy.. hahaha..

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Yesterday i had problem login to this forum leh. Cannot find June thread for whole day. So sad!
Then just now oso faced the same prob, but i keep on refresh and finally i'm here. hehee.....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng, i did open dim light when feeding my ger. The same incident happen again this morning. The whole nite she din even cough once, but after her 6am feed, she start coughing non stop and then vomitted out the milk w phelgm.

The fan was not directly blow on her lor. And we dont even dare to open air -con. But yest we opened one hr to cool down the room before sleep lah. Really heartpain when saw she's coughing so badly. *sigh*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">MLP/ Ellysia, me finally able to buy some clothing yest. hehe....
But not CNY clothing lor, just got one set of office attire. hehe..</font>

Morning all.

feifei,
we bought over $400 of stuffs... hehehe...

feliciarosey,
try wearing socks for her,
also don't on any lights.
Does she vomit while drinking, burping or laying on bed?
If while burping, u may need to burp during mid of drinking,
if laying down, then may need to hold BB up for longer b4 putting her down.
I was told to give BB "fluimucul" for BB's phelgm,
u can check with pharmacy.

hahaha.. duno.. i experienced that long time ago.. so i added to favourites liao.. den wont lose it.. wahaha..

<font color="aa00aa">Aiyo, since my last posting this morning, till now only managed to find this thread again. Wat happen?????

Leng Leng, i did put on socks for my ger.
She actually vomitted while/after burping.ok
, i'll go to pharmacy and ask for that med. Thanks.</font>