(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="0077aa">shycloud
which BP you join?what happened?missing parcel?

ellysia,
i also experience eye strain, noticed especially at night, when i am driving, not sure if its my degree increase,i am always on contact lens, the optical shop told me have to wait 1/2hr after remove contact lens in order to test, so i still hv not test to see if my power increase or not </font>

felicia...
erm...so disappointed lor...the seller may have missed out mine yet claimed sent already...i kena once b4 (mine was omitted but luckily i received it) so im more careful lor...

shucks i needed tat item leh its the 1oz bb cubes...me need to prepare puree liao...now gotta source again...haizz

there's really nothing much i could do as i opted for normal mail...just hope tat the seller not so "chao kuan"..cos she has quite a no. of orders. i wun be surprised that she could have missed out mine and claim otherwise.

shycloud,
hehe...i ordered e warmers lor, hope its in time for her to wear during the weddng dinner next fri..Wat did u ordered? Mayb u wan ask the seller to check with singpost?

Eyllsia,
Ya lor, my ger also will turn n turn...hv to catch them fast..somemore gers lor, hv to open up her there to clean the, if not sticky and might close up..scary rite

my dept got 8 pax. out of which, 2 preggy. i covering one!!! siao liao.......... at least for my time, my job was split to 2 person to share. now for hers, I take 100%.... die....

<font color="blue">janiviy,
i used the bell shape type..n i leave it until it's ripe then make into puree leh..but still taste sour..dat's y i thinking of changing to "xue li" cos i think those are sweeter..it's the same pear dat they use in those fresh fruit drink stalls.. </font>

piyo,
hiya, i also bought the ikea chair.
but just saw the chair veniz recommended and it looks v comfy so heart a bit itchy, hehe.

MLP,
i also not sure why so cranky leh.
maybe it's cos the 2nd tooth is about to break through the gum so prob quite uncomfortable. too bad they can't talk so can only guess their discomfort, hehe. :p

ellysia,
sometimes when i dunno what to play with my boy i will lie him down on the bed and sing to him. usu make the singing quite animated like old macdonalds then make those animal sound or read him a book. can entertain him for a while.

Veniz, I know wasted but no choice loh coz I don't want my girl to be caffine intoxicated, hehe. She drink till the frozen ones finish loh, my stock should be able to last her till she 6 months.

iamsnow, aiya, see you alway machim like seeing the 'accounting' sign leh, hee. BTW, you have any basic format of calculation of GST? I will be starting to do my office one soon, just signed up to attend a course with ICPAS on this leh.

<font color="0077aa">Janiviy,
it happened only twice, so i think dont look like lao sai, but loose stool, yes, he finished almost the whole small banana, maybe its too much for the 1st time

what else is good to start with?

Mag,
I just posted that my eyesight also blur these days, like very xin <sup>1</sup>ku<sup>3</sup>

Felicia,
what's wrong with drinking coffee huh?</font>

Mog, you so nice to your gal leh. So we can drink as much coffee together liao hor? Hey, how long's your lunchtime, see i free can go meet you out.

Ellysia,
Sorry...miss your last question. I try new food every 4 days...hehe..but you can continue with it, but don't have to 4 days liao lor.
Example,
Day 1-4 Peas..
Day 5-8 Plain cereal or new fruit/veg
Day 9 Peas again (don't have to continous feed 4 days) maybe you have made too much...then let him eat until finish...could be only 2 days...then cycle starts again
Day 1-4 new puree etc

Tera,
You quick go get the one veniz recommends cos yours 1st bb - can amortise over many more :p

Mag,
Hi5! I always have a 10mins battle with her on bed cos she just turns and shows me her butt high high and wont turn back!

What has eyesight gotta do with bf huh????

Mogudog,
hair will really grow? then I better start using on her.. she botak leh

Shycloud,
Howmany pple in your company huh??

Janiviy,
Dun gif too much pear puree wait too liang for bb...

Mog, you so nice to your gal leh. So we can drink as much coffee together liao hor? Hey, how long's your lunchtime, see i free can go meet you out.

Fennie,
Try Apple/Pear puree lor. But of coz don't give the whole fruit lah..give only 1 tbsp which is only a few mouthful since you are only just starting to give semi-solid. Mine has been eating for close to 2 months liao..so she has progressed to about 3-4 tbsp of puree+ cereals.

veniz,
our co use SAP to calculate for us.... hahaha....

shycloud,
u looking for baby cubes? i buy from this supplier. 2oz - $12 per tray. u want the contact?

Veniz, yes yes, we can la kopi till shiok. My lunch time quite flexi if office don't have major problem, anytime between 12 to 2pm.

piyo, i also dun know y bf will affect eyesight leh. I just saw Ellysia was posting lor.

Ellysia, u know how bf affects eyesight?

<font color="aa00aa">Fennie, coffee got caffeine mah. Just feel is not a good food for baby lor. So, try to take minimal.

shycloud, i can understand ur feeling. At least mine i wont get to wear oso if i were to get it, so not so heartpain. Did organiser said anything?

feifei, normally if we opt for normal mail, organiser wont be responsible for lost mail. At most they'll just ask we as buyer to called up Singpost to ask. Outcome is futile lor.</font>

feifei,
jia lat. i throw away all my similac scoop....

now only have friso mum scoop. but I dunno one scoop how many ml leh.

RE: Eyesight
My eyesight also not good now. but got to do with BF? I think i need to go for eye examination soon!

RE: Changing bb's diapers
Constant battle! He keeps flipping over and I need to turn him over. Then the moment my hand off to pick up diaper, he flip over liao! Then I turn him over AGAIN, then take diaper only, he flip over again...and it goes on until (continuous looping here).... aiyo... I cannot imagine when he starts to crawl! And when want to stick the diaper on, he will hold his both legs up with his hands... it's quite funny! He in his own world and the poor mummy just trying to put his diaper on properly!

iamsnow, so nice, and SAP some more leh. My UK HQ if change their system to SAP, will have to pay millions, so they are unwilling to change our old old system. Haiz.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">shycloud and felicia.. i also experienced once for missed parcel.. damm sad.. i think the organiser might forgot to send as there's too many orders liao..to be bad lah.. i oso wonder will any organiser purposely missed any parcel as to earn some money out of it.. sorry if i think too much as it may jux be mainly lost somewhere in the mail ;( didnt opt for registered so cannot do anything oso... btw.. anyone know how much will a spree earns??</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">Janiviy,
so i peel the skin of either apple/pear,remove seeds, then steam for about 30mins &amp; then blend them into puree and store balance in freezer?can i use the pigeon bb food maker?i read that south african fuji apple is better as it is sweeter and peckham pear is more sour, is it like that?

Mogudog,
you sound like a coffee lover,i like kopi c kosong ice, not too thick </font>

mag and all, you know hor, after I gave birth to #1, my shortsighted became better leh. But now after given birth to #2, I think it got worst, yet to go test eye sight and change my contact lens.

Shycloud,
Cfm we are building mates not colliqs :p BUT we can meet for lunch and la kopi?:p

Mogudog,
I must really go try liao..

Mag,
haha! but i sure know that bf affects weight, right???haha

Fennie, yeah ... me and Veniz coffee addict liao. I love Latte from the Ang Mo category of coffee and Kopi O from the Local category, heheh.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">MLP.. can understand cos my little one oso like tt.. hee.. </font></font>

Bizznow,
Hmm..pear will no matter how taste slighty tart, not those sour until make your hair stand that kind lah..hahahahaha....even those bottled ones are like that...some website say put sugar in their pear puree..but better not lor. You try xue li and let me know??

iamsnow...
yeah i have the contact from ur prev posts. heh will chk with them.

felicia..
i just dropped the seller an email to chk with singpost...waiting for reply

*piyo*, yeah, go try it out. Once a day will do before shower. Use cotton wool soak with the bm inside, then dap dap on the entire scalp. Leave it on for a few minutes before you wash off.

Veniz,
My eyesight has been getting worse with age and I attribute to hours staring at the pc more than anything else! But I can say for sure that my memory gets worse after each birth!

MLP,
Hi5 too! Nicole does the same stunts!!! She flips flips flips and I turn turn turn until diapers seng aik!I put diaper cream on my finger then she flips then diaper cream will kena wrong place hiaz...

<font color="0077aa">ioio,
Hi5!i also wonder how much can a spree organiser earn in 1 spree,1 organizer told me my items are in and arrange to meet her to pay &amp; pick up my items, only upon meeting her, and paid her, she told me 2 items are not in yet, then a day later, she told me supplier dont have enough fabric to make the 2 dresses i ordered, and said she will refund me, but after that no news from her,i sms &amp; email, then she told me her fil was hospitalized and she was very busy, sigh....now i also dont know what to do

MLP,
before our bb learn to flip, we all want them to quickly flip, now they know how to flip, we complain that they flip too much,my bb also like to flip when changing diaper time </font>

MLP,
My bb also same lah...eversince she know how to flip..change diaper have to take 10mins or so..

Fennie,
Yupz...thats it. Use Piegon food maker also can but tedious.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">mogudog.. u r toking abt growing hair ah? ha ha.. gues it's the protein tt stimulate growth? hee..

pull up pants? havent tried leh.. maybe sld get a pack..

shycloud, hope u can find back the parcel.. </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">ioio, to be fair to the organiser, sometimes the lost parcel was due to postman/postwoman's problem. There's once i joined a BP for my girls clothing. And organiser told me when she posted my items out and i roughly know the arrival date, so very on in checking my mail box. Happened on tat day itself, i saw one small brown parcel on top of the mail box when i was just closing my mailbox. So i took it and saw it stated my name! So i assumed the postman or postwoman sure put into the wrong mailbox. Luckily the oth person does not took my item. (But my parcel was open up lor). Then this round not so 'heng' liao.</font>

iamsnow, about my needs on GST, I will have to call you one. That time called you with co phone, you hang up after one ring, haahaa. will check with you again after my course.

Mogudog, the way you state your kopi preference very funny leh. Rem our last gathering at Big O? Ah lian sat beside me, then when waitress asked her wat drink she wants, she said 'tehO lor. The normal one they serve in coffeeshop'. The waitress gave a stun look. Very funny leh. In the end, we help her choose breakfast tea and add a lot sugar, otherwise she sure no drink and waste her $$.

Piyo, ya lar, told them brain getting worse and worse after each pregg. Someone still want to give birth to 4 kids, and stay slim, wahaha. She said can't imagine her brain like mine after her 4 kids. lol

<font color="0077aa">seems like alot of mummies are having poor eyesight issue,is it because we stare at SMH forum too often?? </font>