(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">bleh..think now getting high chair better.. mine sitting at home as bb dun like it...</font></font>

danryan,
hehe

babycupid,
yup, u put \b then {{put in ur text}}
Wow, ur BP huh?hehe ;P///Got discounts for us?hhee..joking hor..

shern,
wow =)..tink alot of us can go together

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei.. wow so far.. ha ha me thinking of gg for the sitex this weekend..</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">iamsnow, u can call 93864789, forgot tat guy name. Just last Friday he deliver the rental toy to my house. I rent one slide for my #1 and one swing for my #2. Fair leh. hehe...</font>

The menu for the xmas lunch gathering will be:-

1) Seafood fried rice
2) Curry chicken
3) Cabbage with prawn and crabmeat with dry shrimp
4) Fish cocktail with Japanese Mayo Topping
5) Sweet &amp; Light spicy chicken
6) Japanese style Fish stick in lettuce &amp; bread fold
7) Itallian style prawn in cheese &amp; oregano leaf dressing
8) DIY laksa corner with egg slice, fishcake,laksa leaf
9) Chilled Longan with sea-coconut &amp; jellies
10) Fruit Punch
11) White rice (foc)

I have already confirm the buffet with the caterer for our gathering cos was told that wkend is super hot wkend and is last wkend b4 xmas lor...I will let you gers know how much to trf ya cos want to check with Sandra whether she need us to get more drinks anot in case not enough..

Good news is this caterer gave us FOC delivery, so all in all, I believe each pax will cost less than $20 including logcake..let me check with Sandra and let all of you know ya...tks tks...Getting excited le...

Sandra,
You got mail!

hi peeps,

long time no "see". battling some issues at home.

anyone wanna sell their bumbo seat? am looking for one...

sharon >> i rented from rent-that-toy. service is gd and toy is clean. that elaine is friendly too.

Hi Felicia, i rented the bumbo seat fm rent a toy...seems like almost a mth..they didnt contact or send me the seat leh...do i hv to call them?

Hi Star, can post to me its fine..how much is the postage?

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, just realised there's 2 quite similar rental website. One is rent tat toy and another is rent a toy.

iamsnow, the nbr i given you is for Rent-A-Toy!

riz, so which u website u went to rent? I rent from rent-a-toy. I called them after 5days no updates from them. Then he told me got some prob at his side. But few days later he called me and said will deliver to me. Maybe u wanna give them a call.</font>

Me 5mins more to go... =)..

The board books link i posted, really cheap cos i bot my seaseme st books at $20.90 while this seller selling $19...me waiting for her to upload more barney books =D.

feifei,
thanks for link on board book as well as ordering the food (looks delicious!) ;) Will place order for the board books tonite!

Hi! Fen, me too first time mum. I get and learn a lot of information from all mummies here. I find it really useful. Thanks all mummies ya! Been silent reader for a long time since i pregnant till delivered.

RE: HAPPYBELLIES ORGANIC CEREAL

Hi mummies, as this is my 1st time organising a spree so I've just placed an order (1ctn of each type)thru Amazon. I will wait &amp; c how much BDL will charge me for this shipment to S'pore then at least we can have a better idea of how much each tin will cost b4 they deliver to me.

Currently Amazon is selling @ US$25.11 for 6tins. Each tin b4 int'l shipping will cost US$4.185 * 1.57(est. xchange rate) = S$6.57

Orders made by mummies here:
FELICIA 2BR
MOGUDOG 1MG
MRSWRX 1OM

Morning ladies..

Feiling,
ahyo, ur boy soooo cute wor =)...

Fen,
no prob =D.

Mag,
ask u hor,are our bbs still too young to take multigrain or oat grain cereal?

Morning girls!

Crystal,
Ya, on single posting. I m not doing T&amp;C on overseas posting, so noe nuts about it. Unfortunately, handled by my boss. -.o" I do wonder if I will be better off if given family posting. Must find ways to peep at the T&amp;C, haha.

Jaiviy,
Thanks for helping, but her answer is really too vague. Do you think I can have her contact &amp; email? I have specific qns to ask her pertaining to maid, nursery, living standards &amp; transport. Sorrie for trobling. The answer will form my basis for making the decision.

The menu for the xmas lunch gathering will be:-

1) Seafood fried rice
2) Curry chicken
3) Cabbage with prawn and crabmeat with dry shrimp
4) Fish cocktail with Japanese Mayo Topping
5) Sweet &amp; Light spicy chicken
6) Japanese style Fish stick in lettuce &amp; bread fold
7) Itallian style prawn in cheese &amp; oregano leaf dressing
8) DIY laksa corner with egg slice, fishcake,laksa leaf
9) Chilled Longan with sea-coconut &amp; jellies
10) Fruit Punch
11) White rice (foc)

<font color="ff0000">Hence, the amount to be paid for per pax will be $10 per pax for the buffet. If you have helpers going, please multiply accordingly. Please trf with your nick to my POSB Savings Acc, 017-22365-8. Please PM me after you have trf so that I can keep track. Thanks!

Amount for logcake will be collected later.

Thank you for all your understanding =). Let's make this party a successful and memorable one!

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!

my maid manages to piss me off reai badly tis am, arrrrggggg....

feling,
your boy so chubby ley...cutz!

Zuen,
maybe u wan to chk wif your boss on the variances of the following b/w single posting vs family postings: -
- hypo social security
- hypo taxalisation treatment
- cola amt
- fx rate (what is it pegged to?)
- health care coverage (i suspect on single posting, your co. can save on medical/insurance coverage for your ger &amp; cover oni you &amp; your hb individually. if u go on family, co. will ve to cover all 3 of u).
sorry if i come across as to kpo hor...jus dun wan to c u being short-changed...

feifei,
thanks for organising, for the cost, do we count bb in as well? for eg; i ve myself, hb &amp; bb going, so will it be $20 or $30 for me?</font>

crystal,
BBs are free of charge lor..hehe..SO means $20 for you and your hb =)...The door gift is a little gift from me so no need to pay lah =)..

babycupid,
hehe..rite one..hee ..I stillt inking abt ur thumbdrives..hee