(2008/06) June 2008

Tera,
yest i gave my ger brown rice with FM in her bottle lor..I used the avent adjustable teats lor, bery good le..cos there are 3 types of control, no 1, 2,3..

star,
I cannot confirm is it u. Scare hello wrong person then I peiseh. hehe.. So I keep quiet lor. Went home check forum then manage to see u at facebook. HB also say should be u. Haha. actually I was just next to you.
wearing pink t shirt with orange combi scroller.. I was waiting for HB when u stop at 1 shelf where ur HB took barney playing with Hanhan. I keep looking at Hanhan you also got look at me. Hanhan so cute!! I love her long hair... So well maintain.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fei fei.. yes.. if i can make it.. will confirm with you again..

i tried giving apple puree think my boi like it but think still dunno how to swallow, will poopp poopp poop then booo.. ha ha..</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">star, your han han really love barney hor.. think my son dun noe what's barney cos parent so suagu.. i seldom watch cartoon one.. hee...</font></font>

Tera,
I'm feeding thru spoon too. Now she know how to swallow quite well. My 3 tablespoon make up alot of feeds. I wonder did i overfeed.

feifei,
added you already. U never online?

feifei,
Aiyo, bian zui wills till be cute de. I opened the carrier le, but duno how to use. Haha. No time to o see the vcd leh. Maybe tonight.

Crystal,
To an extend, we are shortchange. Hb &amp; I are each gg on single posting. However, airticket for bb is included (inclusive of the 2x yearly home visits). Need to check on the child's medical, but I think they should cover. Child's nursery expenses not covered. Right now, I have so many ??s wor, then no answers. Hoping that janiviy's friend can shed some light.

Tera,
You do sound like you are torturing your baby! Haha.

ioio,
Yup, muslim country... Those where the ladies wear black all over de, can only see eyes. But in recent years, they are definitely more opened liao. I am not so concerned about family cos 2 years niah. We'll coem back after 2 years. Just tot that it is a good exposure, then timing right oso. If the kid is older, more diffocult to uproot and go with education to take into consideration.

Feifei, janiviy &amp; me r talking abt the happybellies cereal. She has ordered for Reanne &amp; I'm planning to order for Athan to take next mth.

Babycupid, u can get Carlson wipes fr John Little Causeway Point. Regardless of which JL u go to, it's better to call &amp; check to c if they still have stock.

Crystal, I can't wait to c Gwen's new teeth at our Xmas gathering.

Lala, I also went to check out Gymboree but I think after 6mths will b better cos they can sit better.

Mag,
Items just came...very fast. Actually the tin not very small lah...like those Heniz/Frisocrem tin...have not open up though...need to finish the Healthy Times first.

sharon,
I online leh...its [email protected] wor..

zuEn,
hehe..see liaop abit complicated hor..

Mag,
i see...duno how this cereal taste hor..hmm..

I also interested in Gymbroee leh..prehaps all our bbs can enrol together...so fun..

<font color="aa00aa">lunch time now! So sneak in to see! Very busy at work as mgr just assigned me on some tasks.
This week is going to be a busy week for me.

Mog, is not cloths leh! hehe.....</font>

Janiviy, wah really fast lor. How much is your shipping? I think I will b placing order this wk.

Any mummies want to share order &amp; try out Happybellies Cereal? If u going Xmas gathering I can bring it over. I'm planning to order 2 cans of each type.

Feifei, this was recommended to me by an Apr mummy.

Feifei, i have tried to upload my son's photo without sucessful last nite, size too big. I don't know how to resize need to figure out first then only i can share my son's photo with all mummies here.

I feed my son pumpkin puree last sat, this is his first time to try other food than milk. Is it too early as his only 5 mths only?

<font color="aa00aa">Mag, if possible i want only 2 tins of brown rice only, coz not sure my ger will like it or not leh. Wanna let her try 1st.</font>

Mag,
Oic..hmm...u going to get the normal cereal?how much per tin?

feiling,
Hmm..u hv photoshop?hee..sure, no prob =D..

5mths is ok lor, u got check with ur PD? For me, i started giving my ger puree at 5mths too...

hi all,can advise me on giving my baby his first time solid food?I'm confuse here.My baby will be 6months next 2 weeks.Is it better to give brown rice first or porridge or cereal or vegie/fruit puree?

Fen,
Is it the 1st time u going to give ur bb solid? If yes, i would suggest u start with cereal 1st...or the 1st time, give ur bb runny cereals ya, so that the texture is similar to milk and he/she can learn to swallow..

feifei,thanks for reply,yes,i'm new first time mommy.so confuse which one to choose.
my mum told me to to give him "am" rice glue make from porridge,but it seems not so interesting :p

btw,which brand of cereal will u recommend?

ohyes,anybody know where i can buy the cheapest combi high cair?went last weekend to robinsons,and find the chair looks so comfortable,my baby also love to sit at it,but price so exp,s$300plus.

<font color="aa00aa">Zuen,
single posting? meaning separate accommodation type of compu? might as well do family cos then u get better hypo social security/ hypo taxes &amp; better COLA, etc. chk wif yur C&amp;B HR colleague or whoever it is tat handles the expats moves, if it is not yourself.

mag,
sure, will definitely show off her teeth to u then. LOL!!! how's athan's coming along? think other than tera's lucas having teething, bonjovi's kyler also teething oreadi wif 2 neat lil front teeth. so cutz....

tera,
hahahaha....</font>

Fen,
no prob...I using heniz and frisocream...err...i also heard b4 give porridge water, but hor, like abit plain so i prefer cereal instead =D.

U might wan to try checking during the john little at expo, tink starting duno tmr or wed lor...

Sharon
Oh thats u ar!!! hehehe
When u see Hanhan that time is after we trim her hair slightly. So looks slightly neater. If not, always a bad hair day. hehe

ioio
I got no choice lo. Cos my girl once she wakes up, she wants to be carried lo. If I can find an object to distract her, I will gladly let her play with it. I am a desperate mama.

ritzy
I will not be free this week leh. Want me to post to u?

Mag,
They email me with 2 quotes..of coz chose the cheaper one which is by DHL USD43.10. So the total was USD57+shipping USD43.10=USD100.10 x 1.55(not sure what rate my CC charge yet)= SGD155.15/12=approx $12.90 per tin. You want 1 tin each to try 1st before you order???

Zuen
Her email quite vague..think she busy with her baby. She not in Qatar now though...

"Definitely not baby friendly. We have been there for a year, would never go there again. Of course, Qatar is still much better then most of the UAE, but they are very foreigners unfriendly. Coz they always think that they are better coz they are rich and lots of money. They will squeese you dry for your work and always change their plans. Although it's tax free. If you are ang mo.....maybe just a wee bit more respect. They have levels of respect.....ang mo in the top tier, chinese and followed by indians.....the colour tiers.......

If your friend is a female, she will have to put on long sleeves and long pants or skirts. The only thing she can expose is probably the head and hands...... If male, T-shirt, pants...........definitely not shorts for either........in your home or apartment compound is fine......once out.....be careful."

This was her reply....maybe you wanna check with your company 1st about infant care thingy...but all things can be solved lah...just a matter of how you arrange.

Yo Janiviy, no need to try lah. I'm going to order already, thanks for offer. Wah ship direct quite ex hor cos I know Jgal &amp; other organisers use shippers, the cost per tin is abt $11.

Dear mummies who r keen in Happybellies, I try to keep within US$200 limit.

Star,
Ic... but her hair look soft wor. What shampoo u use?

feifei,
How come I dint see u online... Think the web msn sot sot. Anyway can carrot make into puree? I'm a cooking idiot everything dunno how to do. Heee..

ANyone rented toys before? What is the website? Is the condition good? I'm consider whether to rent.

hello,

been real busy but came in in time for spree again hehe

mag, count me in for 1 tin each of oatmeal cereal &amp; brownrice. tks!

feifei, i'm thinking of gymboree for my boy too, start mid dec or jan.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">star.. i see.. got one friend gals also want carrying all the time.. cannot put down one..

mummies who bought high chair and rocker/walker can share ur user experience, saw that a few use family walker cum rocker..</font></font>

hi peeps,

long time no "see". battling some issues at home.

anyone wanna sell their bumbo seat? am looking for one...

sharon >> i rented from rent-that-toy. service is gd and toy is clean. that elaine is friendly too.