(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, me still bit coughing only. But my ger is coughing terribly at nite time coz lot of phelgm and keep sneezing oso. But at least no more fever , so more or less i'm much relax on her condition now.

Don pie har? Me interested leh!</font>

Felicia,
oh dear...got gie her med?

hehe...me long time din eat leh =)..We will wait for other ladies to see if they wan DON pie too lor..

<font color="aa00aa">sandra/feifei,,,
i thk for e numberin of present just ask sandra to write on e present will do..meanin dat we'll all pass e present to sandra when we reach her place then ask her write e number from 1 to ...u get wat i mean?
sandra ok wif u?

lunch
i dun knw if my kids are goin so i thk i better settle their lunch liao then i go</font>

Good morning

nss,
You are so early. Your angels still sleeping huh?

Ellysia,
Double eyelid will appear? Dimple leh? I hop my girl will "develop" dimples, hehe.

Re: Overseas posting
My hb &amp; I got an opportunity to be posted overseas. Boss ask u to think about it. However, it is to Qatar for 3 years. If we go, we will bring the baby with us. We have not much information yet. Dilemma, dilemma. It is a rare opportunity, we are not concern with work cos we think we would be able to take the challenge. More worried about baby's well-being, taking care of her and oso family planning. Dun think I want to conceive no. 2 in Qatar. I can engage a maid, but dun feel safe leaving my girl with the maid in the daytime. If baby dun go, we dun go. I dun want to miss out on her childhood. How? Duno if we should stay or go. Nothing is confirm yet. Boss just ask us tp explore. Maybe explore liao, Company dun want to send us. ;p

Good morning Zuen, you working? Yep the kids are still zzz and I am still catching up on all the past week postings. Wow, very happening leh. Still havent finish reading yet.

nss,
Hb and I tot so too. If we are w/o bb, would have agreed, packed up &amp; go. However, have to think carefully with a kid. Both hb &amp; I would be working, so need somebody to look after the kid. Maid is an option, but dun feel safe leaving bb alone with maid. Haiz..

Star,
Rec'd my dreeses liao. Thanks.

Felicia,
U &amp; ur bb stil not well ah... Cough can eat hou chao...

Zuen,
If I were u... I wldnt go... To me bb is more impt than work lor...

morning ladies!!!

aiyo, so many posts.... think i got to catch up a bit liao....

feifei,
the DON pie is $18 per pie. cut into quarter. but i think one quarter very big if u still have buffet. can cut into smaller pc. we eat one quarter for dinner, very full liao. i just went to buy yesterday. hee hee.... if u all ordering, i interested also leh..... if u all ordering the eclair, i want to tag on order as well.. hee hee....

btw, the DON pie hor, they only deliver to town area. not island area. that time my office want to order, they say they dun deliver....

for the baby cubes 2oz, who wants? i ordering from the person. $12 per tray. but she charging me postage. dun seem to allow me to self collect. so have to add in postage loh. she tell me 2 tray postage is $1.50. if u all want, i consolidate and buy for all. the xmas party then give u all. else we can also arrange to meet up. pm me if u want. i ordering tom liao... so try to pm me by tom noon time......

nss,
Nope with the CCTV. It is Company provided housing. No point spending that $$ on installation. Moreover, got blind spot wor. Not sure if they have infant care in Qatar.

tulip,
My 1st concern is oso the baby. My mum suggested that we go without the baby but I am firm that if the baby dun go, we wun either. To me, bb is very impt, just that hb get to work there oso, so a very good opportunity for him too. We will be keen if we can resolve the baby issue. Getting and paying for a maid is not an issue, just need someone to help supervise the maid. haiz.. I headache.

<font color="aa00aa">tulip, my ger now taking doc prescribe coughing syrup, so hubby dont want to mix with chinese med 1st. But i'm boiling some barley for her to expel out her heat (hopefully).

ZuEn, got some suggestion not sure if is workable for your or not. 1st choice get some reliable relative maybe ur mom or mil whom can go with you to Qatar, then at least she can supervise the maid. 2nd choice will depend if you have any oth collegue you know is goin there as well. Especially if they stay there as family and the wife does not work, maybe u can get her to help. Maybe u can bring ur maid and bb to her house in the daytime and she can help to look after ur bb and in return maybe get ur maid to help her housework. This is a win win situation.
Last choice maybe is find an infantcare. Some suggestion for ur consideration.</font>

Zuen, Felicia's suggestion is good, both u and hb can try explore all alternatives. Or can approach ur company for help to source for infant care centre?

I am having a quick peep into the forum before going to assume my Maria responsibility, sigh...

Finally managed to get my 2 bosses to take their afternoon nap, thanks to the flu medicine

Felicia, u know whether barley good for kids with fever and running nose? Am thinking of making barley lemon drink for my big boss.

anybody knows if baby everyday drink barley good a not...

My mil have been giving bb that for everyday leh... I scared she water retention cos milk volume no go up and she look fatter leh...

pris, christina,

but my aunt who used to feed my cousin barley everyday hor then my cousin kena phlegm eh... my aunt used chinese barley too.. i think it depends on the baby's body too.. i guess.. cos every baby's level of tolerance n receptiveness diff..

so my family said drink every other day better..

zuen: wa... reali dilemma eh.. u r right.. taking care of baby is an issue..

erm.. you going to work there too? you work same company with your husband ah? so the 2 of you going to work tog?

possible to ask your boss whether you can work form home? or work flexi hours? so that even if u put baby with maid/nanny/infant care, u can left work as n when u like.. and u can spot check on maid/nanny too...

chris
I dunno what my mil cook lah that's the worse thing... i scared she water retention... haha...

my gal now only 120ml... dare not increase liao.. too fat fat liao...

Felicia,
I tot of that too. The relative option is out. My mum/ MIL wun want to go wif us. Both dun speak english. Go there sure die. I noe that my India colleague is there and I think he is on family posting. Tat is my best bet - to get his wife to help us supervise the maid &amp; we pay them a token. However, not sure if his wife is really there or if the wife is working or if they are willing. Otherwise, really have to go for infant care le. Haiz..

angel,
Hehe, ya we work in the same Company. ;p But after we married, I got transferred out to another location. He operations &amp; I in HR. So this time, Company suggested for both of us to go for the posting. Tat's why I say it is a rare opportunity.

zuen: oooo.. wa... reali rare opp eh.. esp now that there is economy downturn..

can ask your company whether the branch over there got infant care? cos usu international companies have infant care for their expat employees.. cos most expats face similar problem too..

Pris,
My colly ever said cant drink everyday leh... I think it oso depend on how long u cook it... if u only cook it for a while it is meant to hv cooling effect... if cooked too long dun hv the cooling effect liao...

Felicia,
Oic... Can understand ur hb's concern... Actually as long as there is a two hr interval btw in intake of chinese &amp; western medicine shd be fine... Dunno y I more pro TCM...

Zuen,
Ya... no gd to leave ur gal with ur mum... my colly only left her gal with her mum for 1 mth... when she went back... her bb dun recognise her lor... so sad...

Felicia,
I also more pro TCM, coz I remember when I was 12..I was sick for almost a month. Had fever, vomitting etc. Mum brought me to hospitals..had jabs..med...nothing works. Then got somebody intro a chinese doc.. apparently I had "mor dan" mor=hair in hokkien, they confirm it by rubbing a flour dough/or egg (cannot remember) on my chest (i also dunno for what lah) then after just 1 dose of chinese med...I was up &amp; running again. Hehehe..

Hi! Sandra/Fei Fei and all mummies:

I know that got gathering on 20 Dec 2008. I would like to join the pre x'mas party with my hubby and son is it ok? I'm june mummy too, my son is 5 months old now. I saw all babies pictures from this post they are so cute and adorable.
Hope to hear from yours soon. Thank you.

Date : 20th Dec 2008, Sat
Place : Sandra's hse (Tanah Merah)
Time : 12pm-5pm

Ladies who are interested in the xmas party..
1) Feifei + Hb + Charlotte
2) Babycupid + bb + helper
3) Warrior_angel + hb + bb
4) Tera + hb + bb
5) Felicia + hb + 2bb
6) Bonjovi + hb + bb
7) iamsnow + bb + maid
8) Veniz + bb
9) Sandra + bb + hb + PIL + SIL
10) bizznow + hb + bb
11) crystal + hb +bb
12) janiviy + bb
13) ice + bb + helper (TBC)
14) Christina + Chloe
15) Angel_z + hb + bb --> Can’t attend
16) Mag + hb + mum + bb
17) MLP + bb
18) Cynthia + Hb + 2bb
19) Priscilla + helper + bb
20) shycloud + bb
21) Mrswrx + bb
22) Mogudog + hb + bb
23) Ellyisa + hb + bb(dun include buffet)
24) Tinyfeet(Esther) and baby Gwenneth.
25) Fei Ling + hb + bb

Total :42 adults
25 BBs

I have a packet of heinz baby rice for sale. (expiry mar09)Willing to let go at $2 because my baby dont eat already. Interested mum pm me. Thanks.

Tulip,
Tat's wat I tot too. So busy looking at Qatar forum on maids now. if we go, bb will go with us.

janiviy,
Really? How long did she stay in Qatar?

<font color="aa00aa">Good afternoon ladies!

Yest nite bought my 2 gers to Orchard to see the Xmas lighthing. Bit dissappointed coz not fantastic lor (maybe due to recession, company is cutting cost on the decoration), thou my #1 seems to enjoy it lah. And #2 is so 'enjoying' till she fall asleep inside the pram. She missed all the phototaking lor. Walked till my legs want to break liao.

Then this morning just had breakfast with my hubby's freind, so now only managed to come in here to chat. Plus 2 monsters is sleeping now. hehe....

Barley: As far as i know the boiling hrs will affect the barley effectiveness. If i remember correctly, cook for short hrs is for cooling effect. And if you boil it for long hrs till the barley seed 'open up', then it became heaty effect. Anyhow,is better to check with the chinese medicinal hall on this. For curing coughing with barley is better to know if ur kid is heat cough or cold cough. Btw, not all kids is suitable with barley 'treatment'.
Just fyi, yesterday i went to ZTP and asked the guy about which herbal drink is suitable for kid with coughing plus phelgm, he recommended me the 'luo han guo' drink, he said inside got mix with 'bei qi', 'nan sing' and 'bei sing' is for treating coughing w phlegm.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">tulip/ janiviy, me oso more proTCM, but normally chinese medicine will take longer time to cure the illness. And hubby thinking is oredy start with doc's medicine, shldnt let her try oth till she's ok. But just now, i FIRMLY told him i'm going to let my ger take 'hou zao san' tonite and as he's working tonite, so he has to listen to me coz i'll taking care of my ger. hehe... So i win the 'TCM vs western med' battle! hahaha......</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, i bought the xchange gift liao. hehe..... But hor, i bought 2, supposedly one is for my ger, so i bought one pink color type and another yellow color. But due to excitement to let my ger play, i accidentally open the yellow color one which was supposed for the gift xchange coz is unisex mah. So, now the xchange gift one is pink color. Oh no.....
But the pink color oso only cover a small portion of the thinglah. So, now all the mummies roughly know wat i have bought. hehe.....</font>

Mag,
I ordered 1 ctn brown rice &amp; 1 ctn oatmeal on wednesday.

Zuen,
She was there for 1 year..I am still waiting for her reply my email.

Janiviy, this was the cereal i was telling u at the airport the other day. U ordered fr who?

I was thinking if anyone in June forum keen to organise, if not then I'll order fr Jgal, the organiser who ordered the Jumperoo for me.

for those who stay in sengkang.. there was this medical hall shop in rivervale plaza selling cheaper diapers n milk powder.. i went jus nw and got to koe similac stage 1 is selling at 38! ntuc is 39.50! my office nearby is selling 39.20.. my mil saw in tpy shop is selling 38.40.. sooooooo jus nw i grab 2 tins of stage 1.. and i saw stage 2 is $35.50.. whereby ntuc is selling at 36.80 if not wrong.. soooooo nex time i will grab it there!
feifei.. u can check it out!

enfalac stage 2 is selling at $34.. not sure ntuc hw much.. and if u buy 3 tins will off $1 i tink its pretty a gd deal!

Mag,
I order online thru the same website as Jgal. I wanted to order thru her, but since they also do international shipping...I might as well order myself...save the hassel of waiting, collecting etc.

Any mummies in East willing to share? Collect at my place @ Kaki Bukit. I'll b using BDL but dun know worth or not cos only ordered books once fr Amazon using BDL. I want to buy 1 can each just to try out.

Janiviy,
She went there for 1 year &amp; gave birth? So heng got preggy there or already preggy then went Qatar? If possible, I would like to have her contact (email). I have tons of qns. So much unknowns now. Even after making decision, need to know wat there are and not in Qatar to prepare for shifting (if we dec to go).

feifei,
Nice meeting you. Chalotte's ying tao xiao cui kept surfacing in my mind, hehe.