(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="ff0000">my boss daughter work at DBS kena retrentched....but got 7 mths salary..
she preggy...

tera,
i didnt know playpen has a weight limit, my bb is still sleeping in it(8.1kg now) in the day and night time he will sleep with us, didnt buy a cot as i thought i can use his brother's, but hb only fixed it just about the time i gave birth &amp; realised one part cracked, so i dont feel safe, and nvr put him in the cot, think will just let him sleep with us for the time being

Tera,
My suggestion is to get floor mattress. No point buying cot now. I very long nv let her sleep on cot. So happen that last week I'm sick so she slept on it. Happen that right now she got no space to flip in the cot and she cry when she was stuck

mag,
oh yes.. one shot suffer once n for all.. furthermore u now not working.. lagi gd.. eh my boy oso got one small mole on his thigh.. ya mole can appear anywhere.. like myself suddenly my left breast got a mole.. last time oso bo one..

danryan,
aiyo.. preggy.. they got to pay her the maternity hor? now they are protected by the n ew baby bonus..

Mag, you back liao huh? Aiya, book your DIL first lar. I also booked DIL for my son liao lor. But my gal not yet, coz she not pretty so i paiseh to ask who wants her, hee.

About moles, yes, they will gradually come out one. My son has two moles (one arm and one on hand) dunno its he after 1yr or before. My hb has lots of moles, but when I saw his baby photos, his face clear one leh.

feifei: i discussed with my hubby and told him i reali reali wan to join for the gathering.. he said maybe we can drop by at sarah's place for awhile b4 going for the xmas party.. so maybe will drop by ard 4pm.. heehee.. then at least i can get to see some of you..

hopefully still got mummies around..

but dun need to include us for the buffet.. we drop by for a while nia.. heehee..

I just bought banana to let bb try. How to prepare? Blend and feed? Need to add milk? I think after blend the banana puree will be very thick right?

Babycupid,
true lor, soemmore recession..hiaz..

angel,
sure lor...hope u can pop by =)...tink better that u sms us to see if we are still there wor..

sharon,
no need to blend, just mash it with back of the fork can le..I normally feed separte de..

I got e quotations from the caterer le...price reasonable, food nice too...hehe...so excited and they can set up accordign to xmas theme...
1906057.gif

feifei: okok.. so who can i sms? i only have veniz n MLP HP no...

veniz: wei.. little vivi where got not pretty? she very cute leh.. got dimples.. sheryl only got 1 dimple..

angel,
hehe...i pm u my no later lor..u sms me hor?hee...gers hv dimple bery attractive de... =)...U neo hor, when i know i having a ger, kept telling my womb that ger, u must hv dimples, double eyelid k..But turn out nothing..hiaz..

feifei: hihi.. have received your PM.. will sms my no later..

i would love to join in the gift exchange but i arrive late leh.. i scare the mummy who is supposed to get my present will be so sad...

heehee.. same here.. when i was preg, i keep telling my ger to have dimples.. cos i have 2.. then in the end, she came out n onli have 1.. wahahahahah...

Hey mog, christina, angel_z, her eyes very small leh. she like 'kumzik'leh, so skinny and looks serious when not smiling. Haiz, I think I compare her with her gor too closely liao. Her gor very fair and big eyes, but her eyes no double eyelids and small (looks more like me).

feifei, i dun think we subject a mum to get present for another baby, coz towards end, some mummies may not turn up. So each get an unisex pressie can liao.

mag/sharon,
thanks for your advice, i will discuss with hubby and see where lil lucas can sleep - floor or cot? hehe.

fennie,
i also did not know about the wt limit until my hubby read the instruction booklet and found out. we only realised that the mattress was getting more curved nowadays i.e. the part where the spine is.

Veniz,
haha, see lah, you go and talk about vivi not pretty sure get bombarded one. anyway, lucas not taken yet wor. interested?? but i need to see if janiviy's daughter likes him first. we shall see at sandra's hse ok? hehe.

Mummies, super busy these days...

Saw in Straits Times Robinson got vaccuum flask and food container sales lei.

Ask u all abt food containers arh, do we need those comes with few food compartments one huh? tot only have baby porridge so 1 compartment is all we need? Aiyo, i'm abit blur...can someone enlighten me what type is practical?

Thanks!!!

Mogudog,
ya lor..hiaz..

angel,
no prob lor =)...u must come hor, i prepare a small door gift for ur gerger hor =)..

Veniz,
noted...good idea...Will inform Ice lor =).

MLP,
i also saw wor..but wanted to wait for the thermos sales leh..I tink no need alot of compartments, just one will do cos it will onli be porridge mah...hee

<font color="aa00aa">OMG!

i teared as i read this. i simply cannot understand how a mother can treat her own defendless bb like tis! it makes me boil...i would do watever i can to take him under my care together wif my own bb if i ve the power to know abt tis lil bb's horrors b4 he died. i dunno y tis case reai affect me so badly but it is reai heart-wrenching....*sob sob*</font>

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/article1937769.ece

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/mysun/article1947674.ece

<font color="aa00aa">poor lil one, i pray tat he is now singing wif the angels in the sky &amp; far far away from all the pain tat he had ever suffered....</font>

RE: Moles...
My boy don have birthmark after giving birth to him. But after sometime think when he's around 1mth+, saw a blue-black birthmark on his right arm. Tot how come so weird. Tot birthmark starts from birth time?!?!?!

Anyway, he's a boy and a small birth mark on his upper right arm so also bo chap lah.

feifei,
I'm okie wif any food just tell us how much to pay can liao. Cos I know to do coordination work very tire 1. I trust your decision ok. For the gift exchange, maybe we can chip in and just get toys or books unisex 1 for every bb can?

veniz,
vivi is sweet ok. Dun keeps saying she is not pretty. To me every bb is special and pretty 1 ok.

feifei,
me also when preggy always looks at bb photos wif big big eyes and double eye lid 1 and hope she will have dimples also. End up she no dimples lah but lucky eyes double eyes lid lah.

crystal,
me just read the news and my hair all stands up when i finish reading, cannot believe hv such a mum in tis world and the bb is still so cute.

Okok, I surrender, will not say vivi not pretty. Will say she has small eyes only. :p

Crystal, I read this news in our straits time pp. Even the boy's baby sis also go some bruises. There are always funny funny parents around one, what to do...

Just bring my boy to take his last jab of 5-in-1. next month got to take 3rd jab of hep b.

he is 8.6KG at 5.5mths.

i oso just bot a philips blender cost around $49, and a steamer around $50, cos my steamer has rusted so bot a new one. then also bot a knife, cutting board and fruit skin peeler. all separate from our adult cultery. Just manage to clear some space for the blender.. but no space for steamer unless i clear the cupboards. but tired so lazy to clear.

chris,
that's it liao, i will be looking at bb photos with big eyes when i am pregnant with #2 lor, hahah! since it works for chloe right??

crystal,
very very sad..
i read about it in the new paper the other day but not much details given unlike the one in the website above. how come got such sicko and sadistic people in the world??? baby p was just a helpless toddler! he shld be receiving all the love and care.

crystal,
I almost teared when i read thsi story..So poor thing le the boy...break his backbone, pull out his nails somemore...my god...dun understand how can someone do that to a little boy...hiaz..

Christina,
hehe..at least hv double eyelids lor, my ger dun hv lor....Tink we stick to each of us get a unisex gift lor..easier..Tks for trusting my taste =)..hee..

<font color="aa00aa">christina / veniz / tera / feifei,
i ve nvr feel so so mad &amp; hatred towards someone &amp; i can safely say tat i wish bb p's mum goes to hell. i know it is not nice to wish such stuff upon pple but i reai reai think his mother deserve it! may she goes thru the same agony like her lil bb &amp; many times more.

a mummy is to protect her lil one from all harm but tis mother does the reverse! she is one mummy who send her lil angel to hell.

i reai dunno y i m so emo abt it but it reai hurts &amp; i jus simply cried in office...</font>

Ellysia, tell you hor, my blender, gift from my sil for me to blend food for my then 2yrs old son, is still in the storeroom. Also, now with CNY coming, have to spring clean the kitchen cabinets, I worst than you leh, tired, lazy cum super lazy. Haiz, now house starting to look like pig sty (aiya, forget how to spell liao)

Crystal, some mummies, they misplaced their priorities, they prefer to love their 2nd husband and mistreat their children rather than protecting them from their stepfathers. There are quite a few cases here and there.

Oh ya hor, today friday leh... I told star, we bring han han go karaoke, then get them to find barney song to sing to her.

veniz,
hahaha, so cute. can imagine we all singing to han han "i love u, u love me, we are one big family, with a great big hug and a kiss from me to u, won't u say u love me too?"
aargh, the influence of barney!

Tera, ya lor, sing song to her, later she cries loud loud coz scared of the volume in the K room, in the end, she will hate barney, and star will be very grateful to us, heeeheeehee.

<font color="aa00aa">someone wrote tis for the poor lil darling online, tot to share wif u ladies. one of the other mummies i noted shared tis poem too on another thread.

God looked around his garden, and he saw an empty place.
He then looked down upon the earth and saw your tired face.
He put his arms around you and he lifted you to rest-
God's garden must be beautiful-he always takes the best.

He knew that you were suffering-he knew you were in pain.
He knew that you would never get well on this earth again.
He saw the road was getting rough-the hills were hard to climb.
So he closed your weary eyes and whispered, "Peace Be Thine."

It broke the nations heart to lose you, but you did not go alone.
For part of us went with you the day God called you home.</font>

<font color="119911">thread moves sooo fast.. just finished catching up.. me at mum's place today</font>

<font color="119911">crystal, really cant imagine a mum n her boyfriend to be so SICK as to inflict pain n torture an innocent child. just reading how they tortured him makes my hair stand n feel heart-wrenching..</font>

<font color="119911">feifei, me okie wif log cake.. let me know if i can help in any way okie
.. btw, r we drawing lots to c which mummy buy xmas gift for which bb or we just buy a unisex gift?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">just settled my #2 to her dreamland, so quickly sneak in to take a look. So many post over the day!! Today super busy at work, so din come in.

Bizznow, yes the bottle is white color with the purple color label. When u open the cap, u have to press down and turn, only it'll be able to open. Initially i always keep turning the cap left, right, till i feel so sien. Then only i realised when open must press down.

feifei, so confirm the buffet liao? Me oso ok with any buffet. Agreed with christina tat coordination work is not easy, so i trust you!
I'm oredy very very looking forward to the gathering!!

veniz, u have super memory leh. I dont even remember about asking about rain, but u reminded me leh.!
Btw, today in fact wanna to check with you about our lunch 'xchange' day , but too busy till no time to skype u. So, coming Tuesday ok for you? </font>

thks for all e warm welcome!

yes christina, IM back to Haunt u!!!

i aso no time to read all e posts liao. so dun talk behind my back ah! whahahaha

cant wait for e gatherin to meet up wif all of u. mouth veri itchy to talk ah. kekekeke

Sandra,
tks ya...U hv been a great help already!
1907099.gif
..Yup, we shall stick to buying an unisex gift lor, easier...See whether tmr i can go get e gift anot...hehe =)..

Felicia,
How are u n ur ger?Both recovered?
Buffet more or less can e best deal liao, just need to cfm the booking with them by wed =), free delivery somemore..I left e menu in my office, will post it up here and share with u all ya =)...

Now is the log cake thing..hmm...Which logcake do u all prefer? Breadtalk?Goodwood park? But soem mummies dun like durian or are BF, later the milk milk becomes durian milk..heehee..

Sandra,
u wan to order e DOn Pie huh? TInk if order $100, free delivery lor..Each pie is abt $15+ if i rem correctly lor..Hmm...I dun mind to order 1 for my family,some ladies might wan to order too to make up $100 ...wat do u tink? 1 pie has 6pcs, so tink we need abt 6-7boxes lor..sure can hit the amount de..hehe..