(2008/06) June 2008

Veniz,
really huh? I din know got this custom leh, so cute..

shycloud,
okie, tks ya..hehe..leg warmers and leggings same??me confused le...Got some frm japan selling at $17 per pair leh...same thing?

Yes, very yummy one hor, hee. I love it too. If my gal has gone through this traditional method, me and hubby will finished all the biscuit for her coz she can't eat, haahaa.

mogudog,
ur bb look like mag's! aiyo..esp the 1st pic lor.. lol..

crystal,
testing on hw to bold the posting message lor.. kekeke...

bizznow,
I paid $69.90 for the walker lor..There are afew diff kinds lor. Some cost $89.90, more toys, mamalove brand..The one i bot no brand de..like it cos pink color bery sweet..The toys tray can be taken out lor..Then can adjust the height and can be converted as a rocker so quite good lor...
It was on offer when I saw it leh =D..

<font color="ff0000">feifei

warmer is much thicker leh....all my gal leggings are very thin...

did u buy any ON legging from Starmambo...

feifei, i didn't know till I saw the pics of a nephew when he turned 4mths. There are still a few customs to get through.

When baby reaches 1yr old, they have to step on ang ku kuen (each leg on one), then also give them a range of stuff for them to pick to show wat will they be good in (etc, money, calculator, ruler, food). Anyway, these I usually leave to the elders to arrange. If they never arrange, its also ok for us, coz we not so pandang.

feifei/veniz...
think this practice belongs to the hokkiens...my MIL did tat for my gal when she's 4 mths...too bad i din take a pic.

feifei..
leggings are all the way from the bottms to the ankles whereas leg warmers r those from knee to ankle (similar to the length of an adult lower arm)

Danrya,
din wor..din get any leggins leh..hmm...so actually we onli need leggings and not warmers hor?

shycloud,
so warmers are like those to keep warm when bb wearing skirt hor...then leggings leh?

<font color="aa00aa">i've a BN Scense Mini Washing Machine to let go - come complet wif box, any of u r keen. special let off px at $100 for jun mummies. reason i m not keeping tis is because i oreadi have 1 at my plc, 2nd one was initally for usage at my MIL's plc but my MIL doesnt wan to use it as she prefers to wash my ger's clothes by hand + now got maid to do washing, tis becomes a white elephant at her hse.
let me know if any of u r keen. u may wish to view the pic at this link attached as well as the specs.</font>
http://www.primelifestyle.net/
1904888.jpg

Hello mummies!! Gd morning.

Mog, finally u resurfaced! So how's the nanny so far? I just showed my mum &amp; PIL Elyssa's pics &amp; they still think it's Athan. It's funny that they still look similar even now that they r 5mths.

Bizznow, i'm the 1 who got jumperoo fr Amazon. Costs me 166 incl. shipping. The spree organiser told me shipping for 2 pcs will b more worth it.

Ariesann, i only go JB for 1 day niah. Hubby not keen to go Genting cos scared too cold for my monster. Haven't started potty training cos he was sick for past 1 wk plus. Will try him this wkend.

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud,
i bought it cos 1 of its function was its' "ozone disinfecting ability" - tis fn could apparently kill bacteria up to 600 times as compared to normal detergent &amp; also help to remove impurities &amp; odours. my thinking is tat bb's skin quite sensitive, so tis machine becomes a good to have as i've sensitive skin problem &amp; dun wan my ger to end up like me lor.

prior to my new maid coming along, i was afraid i may mis-handled by bb's clothings etc. so bought 1 to use at my plc lor, also to separate washing from my &amp; hb's clothes. it can wash up to 1kg of clothes.
the minus pt to me was tat unlike our bigger washing machine, tis small one doesnt spin dry clothes although it has the usual fns of soak, wash, rinse, etc except spin. so i unusally will wring the clothes after the machine is done with them to remove excess water before hanging them up for drying.</font>

I have 2 vouchers to give away cos not intending to utilise.

1. S$3 Similac Follow-on voucher for 900g (Expiry 31st Dec 2008)

2. Fitti 360 $10/ctn. Max 3 ctns (Expiry 31st Dec 2008)

Pls sms me @ 90073277 if keen. If mummy is going to Sandra's hse then i can pass it to u there.

<font color="ff0000">feifei

My gal legging all from waist to toes...so when wearing rompers, dress, skirt also can use dat...

morning all!

christina,
lucas was biting at the teether happily this morning! very glad i got it. thanks for ur help! ;)

war_angel,
in word doc, go to insert > picture > from file and then select your photo.

Veniz, she's very fair ... but also a monster in disguise, whahaha.

feifei, Danryan, like what Veniz said, those are Marie biscuits loh, my mom string them using red string.
She said this one is to "dun let the baby droolz so much", like keep back their saliva something like that.
Ya, I apply bm to her head once a day in the morning before shower.

crystal, BabyCupid, if we said Athan and Elyssa are 'long feng tai', sure got pple believe loh.

Christina, hahha, come hug come hug. Then I no need to carry her at Sandra house, kekeke.

Mag, hahaha, jin busy at work la plus hubby on reservist last 2 weeks, I machiam siao charbo taking care of my girl.
Only yesterday managed to find some time to login. The nanny so far so good, she even offered to take care when I was sick last week.
I think we should put Athan and Elyssa and take pics, let ur mom and PIL compared, ahahaha

Mog,
Hey, I was just about to say hi! hehe.
Looking forward to the dec gathering and seeing lil' Elyssa! So now work better, not that busy?

shycloud,
oic...no wor, me still deciding lor cos that one is ex, $17 per pair...

Christina,
Tks ya...I also looking at this lor cos saw shycloud frm frm here..hehe..so tinking wats e diff btw leggings and warmers lor..bery ruan..

Mogudog,
i see..interesting hor..

Tera, hehe. Hi Hi Hi !!! Yesterday and today not so busy, but starting next week will be busier a bit coz colleague on leave. You got my reply in facebook ?

feifei, all these traditions I also donno, my mom do one la, I not so pantang, I just tot it's so cute with that string of biscuits so I took a pic loh. Hahaha !

feifei...
still can wear socks the cuseberry website had some pics where the cute kids wore socks with leg warmers...

ya leggings got size..think not suitable for our bbs as yet...