(2008/06) June 2008

shycloud,
=D.

Sharon,
err...i also try out for a mth then slowly finalise the schedule de..hee..its this..

- 6am -> 180ml FM
-11am or 12pm (depending on wat time my princess wakes up frm her nap) -> 2 scope of cereal followed by 150ml FM
- 3/4pm -> Fruit puree
- 5pm -> 180ml FM
- 9pm or 12am --> 180ml FM(depending if my ger ask for it)

Actually hor, my ger still wakes up for nite feeds at nite ard 3am lor..But if her last feed at 12am, her next feed will be at 5-6am, so it depends wor...

This coming wkends, i will be starting her on brown rice and porridge,so wan to let her take brown rice for lunch, and porridge for dinner =D..

sharon,
oh ya...I give her fruit puree for tea break lor..she loves pears =D...this wkend will give her plain brown rice cereal 1st, if she dun like , then i will add brocoli inside =D..

Re: Swimming

JTS, air float is not allowed to be used in the public BIG olympic-size pool. This includes the neck float..

I brought my gal for swim. She dun seem to be interested in the baby pool. Then, I brought her to the big pool. She's so happy and kicking the water..

All,
I was tinking of bringing my ger to hwa xia leh..anyone wan to join me? was tinking of the free trial...I rem previously soem ladies went hor, anyone can tell me how was it? ;p..tks ya..

Ellysia,
the blender which courts recommend is Philips $49, it has 2 longer blades + 2 short blade, therefore blend better, Braun, same price, but only has 2 blades, i did not take down the model number though

iamsnow,
sorry, i am too slow, was out earlier, ioio already posted the flyer for the Thermos sale

Warrior,
sorry , the similar follow-on voucher already taken the next day by a mummy staying in sembawang, she mentioned her bb ger also 5 months old, i wonder if she is one of the silent reader of june forum, if i receive any similac the next time from abbott, i will let you know ok?

mrswrx,
welcome back

<font color="blue">hey feifei,
i brought my son to hwa xia..but i didnt sign the package..still considering..last wkend was his 2nd attempt..he really enjoyed it..kick n kick..haha..the staffs there asked me to sign him up for the competition..but need to sign up their package lor..hehe..

can someone advise me.. intend to start pear pureen this wkend, but I've only 2 days.. not sufficient for the allergy test, how?? (need 4 days, right?)

Can i still go ahead?

I dun intend to pre-prepare the pureen as I'm afraid of the bacteria thingy.. TIA

RE : Hanhan

Christina, u can hug me la. sine we carbon copy hehehe

Cute la in the photo. But when she cry, also no joke one lo. Engine starts, cannot stop.

Just now carry her on my lap and working at the same time. But she kept crying and refuse to seated. Frustrated, I go to Youtube and find a Barney video clip for her. The moment she sees Barney singing, her eyes totally fixed onto the screen and keep quite.

What is the fascination of kids over this purple dinosaur?!

feifei,
i have signed my bb up for 10 sessions with Hua Xia,since he was 1 month old, initially brought him there once a week, then slowly twice a week, and now, once in 1-2months, so i still got 2-3 sessions left. they have increased their price slightly if not wrong, but if you take up 4 sessions, you will get 2 sessions free, not sure if its still like that, last time, 1st time trial was $28, but if you sign bb up after the 1st session, then its $110 for 5 sessions, the more you sign up, the cheaper it is, but the swim lesson is meant for baby below 1 yr old.you just need to bring your baby, 1 set of clothes, towel and milk, because bb will get hungry after swim, neck float will be provided, they also have massage service, 1 session is $22, if take up 5 session, its $50, now not sure if they increase the price.

Warrior,
Sometimes i dun hv time, also let my ger eat 2days lor...its okie de i feel =D..

star,
hehe...my ger doesn't seems to like barney wor, funny hor...

feifei,
the afternoon feed with cereal still need to give her milk after cereal? I use Fisocream of 4 tablespoon n 100ML water and the volume mix together is alot which I never give my girl addition milk. But i never take note how many hrs later she ask for milk.

Woah... so fast u going to start with brown rice n porridge. I let my girl try on potato puree n she choke/vomited I forbear liao. Till now whenever I feed her cereal or fruit puree I scare she kanna choke. How to start with brown rice...

Btw, what r the foods you have intro? Do you add in milk? What about fruit puree do you add milk? I gave my ger apple puree without milk today is the 3rd day and she is still giving those funny looks.

I dun hv barney vcd so haven really showed my ger yet..

fennie,
I see..tks for the infor...my hb against the idea of letting my ger go leh..say they will feel xinku cos onli support their neck etc!!..hiaz..men..

feifei...
ur hb @ least have a valid reason...mine just simply brushed it off..."没有必要,不要浪费钱!!!" stingy fella lolz.

feifei/warrior,
Due to my working hrs, I feed my ger cereal/puree around 8+pm. so can't really find out if there is any allergy. Is it okay anot? My feeding schedule are like this:

6am - FM 120ml
11am - BM 150ml
2pm - BM 150ml
5pm - BM 150ml
8pm - 4 tablespoon Fisocream mix with 100ml water + 3 tablespoon fruit puree
12am - FM 120ML

Do you all think I should change the feeding schedule?

feifei,
go public swimming pool lah.. go to the big pool.. you or hb jump down 1st, then get the other person to pass the bb.. they'll like it one..

If not, at most, only waste $1.50 per adult.. hehe

dun waste $$ gg to Hua Xia.. haha..too ex le..

sharon,

Feeding pureen in the night.. I'm just afraid of any indigestion/allergy (touchwood), it'll be hard to monitor or see a dr..

My GP always recommends to start anything new on baby in the daytime, preferably, in the morning. Any happens, still can monitor.. this includes jabs..

sharon,
cos hor, i onli gave her 2 scopes of frisocream lor, not full de...I see..me also intend to increase my ger's frisocream to 4 scopes liao =)..

Ya lor, cos this sun she 6mths le so time to start lor, excited..hee..tink the potato puree too dry, must feed her water in between..My ger also choke at times...

The puree hor, as long as its bery smooth type, no lumps, is ok for them de..I haven cook brown rice yet but i believe its like rice cereal if cook properly wor..I bot a tin of grinded brown rice with si shen n ikan bilis lor..hopes she likes it..

I into apply puree, pear puree, banana puree, potato puree, sweet potato puree, brocoli puree..next intend to give her papaya puree, peas and carrots =)..I dun add in milk, like for apple , i will skined it then steam, so there is some apple juice after steamed so i just add in those liquids when i blend lor =D..I dun add milk de.. Tink mayb the apple too sour lor..hee

Warrior,
tink u dun START with pumpkin 1st lor, start with others 1st, then intro pumpkin, my fren told me to use buttermut, better..
haha, i duno how to swim le..hehe..

shycloud,
hiaz...

Sharon,
I agreed with warrior lor...cos its best to feed her either morning or during lunch so can see if there is allergy anot wor...Hmm...so u give her cereal mixed with puree?

star,
hanhan likes the music lah. Next time can get barney vcd and entertain her.

mrswrx,
welcome back home!!! hahahaha yr mum afraid tasha miss you so much so quick quick bring her to you lah.

warrior,
I wanted to give my ger pumpkin too cos ppl say tat is good for bb and better to start wif pumpkin also but need to look for more yellow 1 cos sweeter. Me getting 1 tis weekend and make for her. Now nanny already gave my ger porridge liao and nanny say my ger know how to eat liao can liao lor and even give her some bread and my ger know how to eat also hehehehhe :p

sharon,
me tried apple puree too and my ger dun like cos think abit sour lor and a mummy ever told me tat buy south africa apple cos sweeter. But me no go look for south africa apple for my ger yet.

busy day today. IT guy was installing some stuff on laptop, just completed.

feifei,
i have tried hwa xia before.
lucas liked it but i am going to let him try the swimming pool once i receive his thermal wear. i find the tub at the shop a bit restraining since now he's bigger. :p

war_angel,
he's born on 6th june. we spotted his first tooth sometime in late oct.
physically quite fast but cos of his big size, some of his other motor skills not so fast like he's only started flipping recently, hehe.

shycloud,
enjoy ur leave! i'm also looking forward to my 2 weeks leave in dec. cannot wait! ;)

Tera,
true hor, cos onli a small tub..hmm..

All,
me going off le..tata..

<font color="ff0000">Ladies on our TBC list, please confrim ASAP by tomorrow ya. Thanks!!</font>

Warrior/feifei,
Thanks for the advise. Okay... I shall change the schedule.

feifei, u forgotten ur bb same day as mine? Heee... For first try i did mix with cereal but now didn't. So see her face so funny n cute.

Christina, i think all babies don't like apple. When u try on South Africa apple let me know the outcome!

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">anyone tried potato?, i give to my boi and he dun want to eat.. and shows a very funny face..;p</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">sharon, bb dun like apple? me actually thinking of preparing apple tis weekend.. what babies like?</font></font>

I moo mooing, so sneak in for a chat. I 6 hours never express, neh neh super heavy. I hope my breasts will go back to the old size when I stop BFing. Want to wear my old bras leh.. ;p

Feifei,
Can I meet you before you meet your friend, i.e., earlier? Normally have to go in-laws' place in the afternoon. Hehe. Sorrie, sorrie. Or you meetig your friend at 3pm? Then I meet you later..

<font color="blue">hey felicia,
are u the 1 who is taking the GNC multi-vitamin? u remember what is it call??cos i wanna buy from drugstore..but i threw the container away liao..so cant recall what is it called..</font>

ioio,
you let your bb try... cause i find that apple sore thats y they eat until very uncomfortable. By look doesn't seem to like apple. Many good feedback's on pear. So i guess babies like pear the most?

crystal,
ur ger never show funny look when eating apple? Power!! Not scare sore one.

crystal,
tks ya..

Sharon,
oh dear...me old liao, so forgetful lor...Paisei ya..hehe..so shd be turning 6mths this sun lor =)..Thats y me so excited, planning for her menu now...haha

ioio,
i tried liao...my ger also..tink its too dry and sticky lor..

ZuEn,
tell u hor, after i stopped BF, my Boobs sag abit leh..so sad hiaz..

wat time u going to ur inlaw hse? Earliest I can reach ur plc is 2.30pm lor..can?

crystal,
Er...don't give kiwi yet. Too acidic, their tummies cannot take it. Maybe can try when they around 7-8 months.

Sharon,
my girl also love apples but must be sweet ones...got 1 time my mum fed her slightly tart/sour ones and she "lau sai" abit..

ioio,
every baby is different...so have to try and error. hehehe

warrior_angel,
I already fed my girl pumpkin...she likes it. Pumpkin consider stage 1 (4-6months) food, so can give now.

<font color="aa00aa">I realised June mummies have super good memory leh.

Bizznow, yup is me taking GNC multivit. The full description is 'Women's Ultra Mega Dietary Supplement'. Purple color box.</font>

janiviy,
*high-five*..can use a sa rocker lor, so cute..my ger loved to turn the steering wheel, but after sit in there for 15mins, she cry cos tink she hit the squeezy thing til hand pain *faintz*..

I din remove e cloth below yet lor so charlotte haven really touch e ground to move yet..Ur ger leh?

Pumpkin, u buy which type?is it butternut?

feifei,
Can adjust the seat height...but my girl prefer to dangle her legs...so i adjust it higher..I use as a rocker...dun want her to anyhow bang into things...hahaha. I use butternut...sweeter.

Felicia,
My #1 is 27mths old... hmm now she is in the stage of TERRIBLE 2 and DISCOVERY age... hope she wont mess up or create havoc too

Weaning:
My bb seems bit doesnt want to be wean. Give her spoon she like ai mai ai mai... recently she is down with cough n bit runny nose spread from her jiejie so stop her time being... cant help to compare her &amp; #1 as my #1 when she is 5.5mths when see the spoon come near she will open her mouth liao and love eating all sorts of foods
haiz hope another 1week+ later when bb turn 6mths she will be ok to start wean her again...

<font color="aa00aa">Cynthia, my #1 is 5mths older than urs. Last time at JP gathering, my ger and Mor's ger almost tear the japanese shop down. haha... So hopefully our gers wont tear Sandra's house down. hehe....

Btw, anyone inform Mor about the gathering?

Ellysia, not sure leh. I go into the GNC shop and ask the lady i want to take multivit and i'm on breastfeeding, so she recomended me this one.

Ok, goin to moo-moo liao. Bye2</font>