(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="ff0000">fennie

ya lor...sometime she likes to play wif my fingers...
just put my hand in front her she will grab my fingers and want to suck or bite it

Christina, thats why lar. She eye contact with Maia, later that afternoon, legs up and slept on tummy. Then eye contact with Chloe and Lucus, that's it, back home, drool like anything.

Hey, ask any of you. To make baby's hair grow blacker, can I use Martell (the liqor) or must strictly be XO? I couldn't find those small small bottle of XO thus took a martell from MIL, yet to apply on gal's hair. Thinking of asking first.

Hmmm... seeing you all talking about teether I want to make noise liao.

Re:teether
I bought so many teether but now I know my MIL doesn't let my ger bite!!! Say is no good for her gum and she bite already got ulcer.

Re: teaching A,B,C
Now I know my MIL have been teaching my ger A for apple for a week, B for ball for another week. Meaning every alphabet teach for 1 week then go to another alphabet. Is it true is better to teach this way??

Happen that my mother baby sit my ger this week and I was MC for 2 days, stayed at home and found out all this when my mother doing the same thing my MIL did. I told my mum give bb bite the teether cause my girl keep on biting her fingers. She say my MIL say don't give her bite. (ANGRY!!!) Then when my mum teach my bb, I wondering how come my mum keep on 'A for apple' so many times and never go to 'B'. she say my MIL say should teach this way. A for apple for a week then go to B for ball for another week. Last say was "teacher say one". WTF!!!! I was damn piss off man. I never tell my HB about it cause he sure F*** me off cause i keep complaining his mother this, his mother that. Zzzzzzz... Wondering do you all teach bb this way too? Is this the right way of teaching?

sharon...
@ least ur lucky tat ur MIL bothers to teach ur gal...my MIL only knows to play MJ niah...can't blame her she doesn't know ENG.

just few days ago, she so busy with playing MJ tat she got no time to change my gal's pampers!..wa lau for a full 12 hrs ok? and this is not the first time liao lor...from morn to evening! lucky her bottoms no rashes if not i sure scream....i nag @ my hb on it non-stop...@$!^$#%^

Veniz,
u sure can apply alcohol on bb's scalp/hair?? Think better not lah.. For me, I'll nt try lor, cos it's easy for baby to get contact since their hands/legs are so active now..

Sharon,
As for teaching, I just read whatever to my bb. Dun think they can understand now, but I believe that what I'm doing now are like "planting the learning seed". Once they're older, think they'll understand faster..

Our babies r at the grab and put into mouth development stage. Haha... very cute... I let my boy sit up and rotate the Leapfrog Discovery Ball. Me sitting behind him supporting him, he roll roll roll the ball then slowly lean forward... "keh keh" then go and lick the ball! Eeww.... saliva there.

Danryan &amp; Chrsitina, hehe... bring ur bbies there, show them and see if they grab the apple handle! 95% sure grab. haha... hope ur lil ones have fun with it!

Chris, Chloe so fast suck toes liao arh!

Star, ur dog scare of her now? hehe...

Christina,
Ya lor...hehe...I like e apple tpy also...
Hee..my mum was telling me, if bb hold her lefs and suck her toes, bery fast will be expecting again de..hee

Raining at my side here, so coooooooolllllllldddddd..

Sharon,
Cool down ger...err...I always sing A for apple, B for boy, C for charlotte and D for daddy to my ger lor...she understands cos whenever i sing this to her, she will stop crying and smile lor..so I guess she does understand abit wor..

hi hi!
me back from the doc... my girl very brave today! didnt cry at all when jabbed!

she is now 8.1kg at 5 months 1 week. Height 64cm... doc says she is chubby and healthy.... keke...

shycloud,
My MIL last time is chinese teacher. She know bit of english thats y she can teach. I understand how you feel. At least my MIL will teach lor. But i don't agree with her teaching method. There are 26 alphabet. If 1 alphabet 1 week that means need 6mths + to finish A to Z so when go back to 'A' will my bb still know 'A for apple'? Haiz

Warrior,
Ya. myself will teach bb from A to Z finish at 1 short. Not A 1 week, B 2nd week, C 3rd week. How to tell me HB about it sia... He sure make noise one.

soyabean,
brave ger le....cute hor...Me now tinking wat to do with my ger's hair cos dropped some, then all frizzy n dry wor..

feifei...
my gal also had little + frizzy hair...was wondering any remedy to it...i supposed she inherit my natural curls..aiyo diff to manage leh.

feifei...
i dunno leh... i jus leave her hair be actuali.... she oso dropping hair... dats why now she is always mistaken for boy.

<font color="ff0000">feifei

me usually apply JJ Baby lotion....
bb hair drop a lot now grow already
but her hair very thin n little from far look like botak gal

soyabean,
ya lor, my ger also gana mistaken for boy even though she wears pink! *faintz*

Danryan,
effective?

Talking abt piercing ears, wanted to ask mummies with princess, when shd we pierce our gers'ears?

Warrior Angel, Leng2, ok then. I thought can use on gal's hair coz her's very fine and grow very slow. Waiting till my neck long long liao.

Feifei, my nanny religiously apply olive oil on my gal's hair, so far, its very smooth and fine, but in terms of growth, dun have leh. Haiz.

shycloud,
hee....This fri i getting the olive oil frm my fren, then will let u know the brand ya... =)..

I bot so many cute hair clips for my ger, but can't clip for her cos her hair so little and frizzy..hiaz..When she was born, hair so smooth and thick lor..hiaz..

Veniz,
is it just apply alittle bit all over the hair?

Hi mylittleprice,

Does Takashimaya still sell the apple teething toys?
See the attached link i found in the web, but is not selling in singapore lay...

<font color="ff0000">feifei
apply bb lotion for soften her hair wor...but still waiting her hair to grow thicker

my gal had her ears pierce n circumsized after my confinement finished...

christina,
u have not open ar? yes, it's very interesting. i see the description, like so much things to explore with. hee hee....

I have yet to collect mine. coz I have another spree with that organiser. want to collect both items together so that I no need to travel so many times.

hee hee....

shinely,
Me just saw the apple at Toa Payoh kiddy palace at $14.90.

feifei,
Me heard tat also when bb suck their toes soon will hv bro or sis liao but at the moment me dun think so cos have "protection". hehehehehe.

MLP,
ya chloe start to play wif her feet and then hold on to her legs then slowly put her toes in her mouth liao lor.... actually quite funny to see her doing this hahahhaha..... next time have to take video liao : P
Me just now went kiddy palace and saw the apple liao. But will not buy at the moment cos too many teether liao.....

Veniz,
my chloe also botak wat but me dun dare to try apply things on her.

soyabean,
yr ger so cute, my ger weighting at 6.9kg 65cm at 5mths 2wks old onli.

iamsnow,
ya me collected liao and leave it in a corner cos dun know when to open. Ya like alots of things for her play lor.

MLP,
ya she loves tat. If not she will suck her fingers or toes lor.

<font color="ff0000">Christina
Yr gal same weight leh 6.97kg...last week went for jab....

so the Apple $14.90??

My MIL also said dat too if bb want to suck toe meaning bb wants lil bro/sis

<font color="ff0000">Leng2

Did u all realised or see bb below have a bit of flesh came out...dats fleshy thingy the doc cut a bit wor......

Danryan,
I see....tks ya..
i shd get hairbands hor..Got flesh ???

Warrior,
hehe...good one wor...so envy leh...i can pass u a pair 1st lor =D..hee..

Talking abt this,wondering on our xmas gathering, sure duno who is who de...hee..

Christina,
hehe...u went kiddy palace to get the teether huh?

christina/danryan...
my gal went for her jab yesterday. 6.8kg @ 5 mths and 1 wk...never put on much weight but she's on 50th percentile..so ok lor...

the staff nurse was casually telling me that according to the literature (for DTP jabs/injection), it may cause some bb's to have poor appetite thus leading to slow increase in weight...no wonder my gal nvr put on much weight after she took her 1st DTP jab...haizz

feifei,
ya me bought liao.

shycloud,
ya my ger milk intake decrease liao also when b4 1st jab she can drink 180ml then after 1st jab she decrease to 140-160ml then last wk she went for her 2nd jab her milk intake now 160ml and no go up to 180ml liao. But so far her weight increase ok lah ard 800g - 1kg for 1 mth. But as long she healthy can liao lor. Ger small size nvrmd 1 they will grow when they start to take solid food bah.

JL cwp got 20% storewide, Janiviy's ger's teether is selling at $6.90 + 20% off, so after less its $5.52, i bought 1 for my bb since so many mummies recommended

christina,
mines' the opp! my gal used to drink 100ml then increases to 120ml now 150ml...the funny thing is her intake increases but weight growth slows down...wonder issit cos my BM not nutritious enuff?

<font color="blue">hey iamsnow,
ok..i shall wait for the sales then..me stay in tampines leh.. hehe..

feifei,
i dunno wat happen to her boy leh..dun dare to ask...