(2008/06) June 2008

Ladies who are interested in the xmas party..
1) Feifei
2) Babycupid
3) Warrior_angel
4) Tera

Please add on to the list if you are interested ya...We are still deciding ont he place and date hor..tks tks... Hope to make this event a successful one...

Warrior,
I bot those instant ones frm medical hall le, wan to let me ger try 1st..If she ok, then i will prepare myself aft this tin has been finish.

I will let her try brown rice 1st cos alot of bbs dun like brown rice cos of the texture lor =D..

Maybe wkends u can prepare the fruit puree lor..When u see ur bb eat puree, u be bery happy de..hee..

ioio,
ghow did ur bb reject milk?push the teats out? Cos hor, my ger also like that when left abt 1 oz, then i put her on her mattress, try to coax her to drink, she will finish it lor... Mayb u can try?

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies who are interested in the xmas party..
1) Feifei
2) Babycupid
3) Warrior_angel
4) Tera
5) Felicia - only can make it if is Sat</font>

<font color="0000ff">felicia u are naughty...haha

gd morning mummies!

zuen n all bf'g mummies,
salute u all!!

i intend to bf my gal till end of this yr (just b4 i start work).. by then she'll be 6 mths plus old already.. think enough already, switch her to FM n solids so she can nutrients from other sources.. agree wif bonjovi though, need to rest body (tiao2 yang3) b4 trying for #2..

Felicia,
bf wont damage our health but u must constantly watch ur diet cos wat u eat is wat ur bb get.. plus, bf, career, family, kds, household n other minute stuff can add stress to our bodies, so must take extra care..

warrior_angel/ veniz,
me also suffered from depression, was hospitalised twice in a span of 4 years.. each time i took more than a month off from work, was very lucky tt i had very supportive boss n family, if not dun think i would hv survived..
after i had my gal, my gynae said i hv post-natal blues n told hubby to monitor me, then ask me to visit my psychiatrist, but i refused.. cos wan to bf my gal.. bcos of this, got strain bet my hubby n me n also my PIL.. but they hv been very accomodating towards me already.. so keep reminding myself to snap out of it..
now occasionally i still lapse into depression but trying hard to control my emotions..

feifei,
gd idea to hv gathering leh..
i more than happy to invite u all to my place if u all dun mind the distance.. me stay in the east (tanah merah).. i stay wif my PIL n they love to hv guests at home too..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei.. he push the teat when knowing it's milk leh.. i am like switching between water and milk to confuse him to make him drink.. but he getting smarter liao lor.. can see the colour diff.. lay down oso dun want, carry then drink a few mouth will stop liao.. faint!!</font></font>

ioio,
my gal also rejects milk.. but she loves cereal

I used to feed her once a day during wkends but since she's rejecting milk, I've changed to feed her cereal twice a day le.. She enjoys very much.

As for wkday, I'll give only 120ml (used to be 160-180ml).. she'll stop at 60ml.. then got to coax her or play w her for a while before I tried again..

I used to force the teat into her mouth, then she'll cry like mad.. But these days, I'll sweet talk her, then slowly put the teat back to her mouth. She'll still push away though, but you'll have to try again and again.. (hard work!!)

When hb fed her, she'll reject. Then my hb will say "Mummy, naughty dun want to drink milk le".. Then I'll take over fm him.. Need lots of patience though

Sandra,
Tks for offering ur place =D!!
1891979.gif

I dun mind cos I staying at Sengkang..hee..I am sure the ladies dun mind cos its once in a blue moon lor..hee

Re depression,
Cheerup ya..tink of ur bb...Dun give urself too much stress okie..If u need "listening ears n reading eyes", pop by here..we will be here for u =)...

<font color="aa00aa">ariesann,

Btw, thanks for the advise! At work, not very convenient keep smsing...hehe...

Sandra, okok, now i understand. Agreed BF is really causing stress. If baby had any problem, everyone sure will ask wat i eat. </font>

ioio,
got try to rock him while drinking?Can try to sing song for him to listen while feeding him..I tried means n ways to make my ger drink lor, sing, talk, rock, smiling...hee..sometimes work, sometimes doesn't but just hv to keep trying..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">warrior.. yup a lot of patience.. i sweet talk to him.. he still refuse then i lecture him (not scolding lah) and he refuse then i walk away a while to do thing in the room, he looks at him so innocently.. i oso dunno what to do.. ha ha..</font></font>

ioio,
i dun carry my gal when feeding her anymore.. she'll struggle. I'll lay her on our bed, w her head supported by our folded blanket. We're afraid tt she might get choked if lay her flat on the bed..

We also switch between pacificer and milk bottle some times.. but she's clever enough to differentiate them..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei.. i sing to him, he smiles to me, look at me so innocently but block the teat when he noe it's milk.. i rock him sitting down but he oso dun drink lor.. i dun dare to carry him walk rocking cos he is quite heavy if only one hand carrying, wait fell down tt's worse.. aiyo.. so difficult..</font></font>

<font color="ff0000">Date : 20th Dec 2008, Sat
Place : Sandra's hse (Tanah Merah)
Time : should be lunch

1) Feifei + Hb + Charlotte
2) Babycupid
3) Warrior_angel
4) Tera
5) Felicia - only can make it if is Sat</font>

Please add on ya...If your hbs coming, please add them in ...Need your support to make this event a successful one
1892034.gif

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">warrior, i always let him lie on soft pillow.. big one but sliding down.. he loves to drink on pillow since 2nd month but now oso dun want liao.. i saw glucolin on the table this morning.. i hope my in-law hv not added that to his milk..etc to make him drink, else that might be the reason tt he refuse plain milk now.. </font></font>

veniz,
don't take it so negatively,i always think if that someone bother to say something to you,maybe it may seem scolding to you, but i think there is bit of concern, if i do not care about someone, i dont even bother to tell that person off, i always tell my #1, we love him, that's why we don't allow him to do things that we know its not good for him, for instance, he loves fried food, we always refrain him, because it will cause him to nose bleed badly, blood just flow out non stop, even to a stage, everyday for 3-4days, and aunties on the street kept shouting, must see a doctor immdediately, if not will bleed to death

I personally think you are a very independant lady, at least much better than me, you do things on your own, you can manage 2 kids by yourself, 我很佩服你.i think your hb will only regret if you are not around, he will be very lost without you, you once told me, he drives and yet you have to bring food back to him while you were pregnant that time, maybe you must disappear once so he will 紧张

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">veniz.. now still got "zhong nan qing nu" one meh.. i feels that women these days are very independant and some more capable than guys leh.. much more caring and filial oso..

dun care about what the elderly want lah.. so long as it's our children, we shall luv them and treat them fairly.. like my mil who likes "ger" so much.. i oso hack care her lor.. cos it's our children, i will give them all my luv.. she dun like bois tt's her business.. </font></font>

felicia,
agreed with what you said about ppl starting to ask us what we eat which may be the cause of bb's illness, mum asked me before, when she noticed bb like got phlegm, asked if i ate orange, but checked with PD, PD said the tube like thing at the throat is not yet form properly, thats why causing the phlegm like sound, and not because he has alot of phlegm

can i ask mummies who have given bb papaya &amp; banana puree, how do you prepare huh?i know pear &amp; apple have to steam n blend, what about papaya &amp; banana?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">veniz.. we dun "live for others" so dun really bother what pp see lah.. so long as we happy and dun harm pp.. can liao.. hee...</font></font>

Tera, Sandra &amp; Fennie, thanks.

In fact, yes, I did tell my hb, since I can't get his attention, I have my freedom to choose to go out meet friends for makans and drinks, provided I bring at least a kid out. Morever he wants to study, kept lamenting he doesn't have time for it if I leave two kids with him, thus I have been very ok to suit my schedule with his. Tera, dun worry, I will not call my mum for a while unless she calls me. Anyway, since I am not the mummy's gal, she will find it funny if I keep calling her.

Fennie, thanks. I think I have to thank hb for neglecting me so I can be stronger. That was preggie time when I get the food for him. Even now, I also have to get food for him when my in laws send me back home (if I dun get, my in laws will try to make me get for him). So its like 1 baby, 1 big bag and hand holding a packet of food. then I will open my house door with the other hand, haiz.

Sometimes to think about it, its really small matter though. My problems seems to be small matter if you all share yours with me. Think its really boil down to how we think, and the period of time the problems arises together or separately.

Feifei, till now still no chance to meet you leh. I am ok with the gathering at Sandra's house.

ioio, my children of coz I will treat them better and focus on them. I am used to 'living for others' coz maybe its my upbringing bah, since young, I am being compared with, and always told by parents must how pple reacts to suit to their wants and expectations. I am trying very hard to change myself out of this concept.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fennie.. banana and papaya can just smash and give rite?

yalor tt day bb has phlegm.. my mil oso say i give pear tt cause it.. then there she dun do anything, dun prepare anything for baby and i give then she say tis and that.. sianz.. but these few days i nv give pear he oso got phlegm.. </font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei.. out of luv.. any ways oso got to try .. so long he drinks.. tt's mother luv..

veniz.. u r strong, can make it.. just dun care too much on what other pp think.. there's nv a way to please everybody.. jux be urself.. but not those selfish type can liao.. hee hee..</font></font>

veniz n crystal,
ya ya i wana go somewhere and catch up with sleep

felicia,
sorry lah. i meant to say my body needed the rest. cos now, with breastfeeding means waking up very early even on weekends. go home late still need to pump. everyday, rushing here and there. So, body not rested. but hor, use formula also must wake up in the night right? its really a dilemma!!

yeah, i am keen on the party!!! I have a christmas tree at home but my place a bit small to house all the babies.

ioio,
tink haven reach airport there wor..

veniz,
Great! Yalor, no chance to see u also...

Good lor, at least u tell ur hb before hand that u will go meet ur frenz for dinner or gatherings etc...Ahyo, sorry to say that but I feel ur hb guofen lor..How can let u carry so many things and nv help..hiaz..Well, nvm, u are an independent lady which I opt to learn from cos I feel I am too dependent on my hb leh....

Fennie,
for banana n papaya, can just smash the fruits with e back of the fork lor...easier since e fruits are soft le =D.

Agreed lor..anything happens to e babby, we are to blame..Tink I nv told u gers that there was once my bb LS twice a day, her poo super watery lor..then my MIL ask me izzit i drink HL milk, thats y bb LS aft i BF her...I told her, cannot be cos i used to drink that all e time and BF but bb still poo nice mah...so u see lor, like the small one is more important than the mother...At times, i asked myself also, "if onli I can go bk to e time when i was not expecting, no bbs, meaning hv more er ren shi ji with hb cos mil staying at our hse now", then our hse becomes so crowded and messy cos so many things..When i come to tink abt it, can't help regretting of having charlotte...Sometimes even feel like telling my MIL, since u like her so much, u take her away lor...But of cos I sure regret if I do that =)..hee...

Anybody using pigeons wide neck milk bottle?
I have some new bottle wanna change for my baby, but not sure of the teats size to choose now, as currently using avent is 3 holes. Anybody can help and advise.Many thanks

ioio,
Me here lor =)..Ya lor, mother's love is e greatest!!Have to try no matter wat lor..

Bonjovi,
Wow, xmas tree..hee...so u and ur hb + bb coming hor?

<font color="ff0000">Date : 20th Dec 2008, Sat

2) Babycupid + hb + bb/
3) Warrior_angel + hb + bb?
4) Tera + hb + bb?
5) Felicia + hb + 2bb?? - only can make it if is Sat
6) Bonjovi + hb + bb? </font>

Please add on ya...If your hbs coming, please add them in ...Need your support to make this event a successful one

shinely,
if i'm not wrong, pigeon wide neck bottle can fit avent teats. coz I got avent bottle using pigeon teats.

my ger is 6 mths liao. using Y. when I use L, she chock on it.

ioio/feifei,
thks, i only can remember when my #1 time, i just use spoon and scrap from banana itself and feed, didnt use fork to mash it up, so just wanna check

feifei,
when i 1st had #2, i was at a lost, eventhough #1 &amp; #2 gap is 8yrs, i should be happy that I got another child, but because i wasnt ready, not prepared as it wasnt planned, it was "accident",now i sometimes will feel, how nice if i do not have another baby, at least burden is not so great, financially,as well as mentally, cos with a new baby, alot of thing i want to do have to consider him, especially now i am still breastfeeding him. but seeling him growing each day, seeing his 1st smile, his 1st laugh, his 1st flip, its comforting and feels good to have him. If you have help, should leave the bb to the helper, and get out with your hb, to have at least some hours of 二人世界, it is very helpful, just last sunday, left bb with helper, and went just with hb to have steamboat buffet at 镇发on upper thomson rd, opp novena church, good thing we reached around 5+pm, super long Q at 6pm,its nice to have that dating feeling again.

veniz,
you have a LSS small bowling bag,can i check if the bag itself is heavy as the material and design looks heavy to me, what about the size, is it very bulky?

<font color="aa00aa">Date : 20th Dec 2008, Sat

2) Babycupid + hb + bb?
3) Warrior_angel + hb + bb?
4) Tera + hb + bb?
5) Felicia + hb + 2bb?? - only can make it if is Sat
6) Bonjovi + hb + bb?
7) iamsnow + bb + maid
8) Veniz + bb

Please add on ya...If your hbs coming, please add them in ...Need your support to make this event a successful one</font>

Danryan, you go along to this gathering lar. We had two house gatherings which we ordered halal buffet, but no muslim turn up leh.

Feifei, you nope add me leh. Me will go with baby, no hb.

ioio, feifei, i not strong lar, being forced to take up everything, next time old age sure ache here and there one.

Bonjovi, your christmas tree up already huh? I went to peep, a few houses in your blk all have christmas tree up (one of the top floors has a very big tall one leh), but didnt get to see yours coz you not in.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, not sure if hubby wanna go or not leh. If only myself, i'll only bring one kid. Anyhow, i'll confirm again once i discussed with my hubby.

sandra, does ur place near MRT? Or maybe can give me ur postcode so that i can discuss with hubby. Thks</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">any mummies use nuby, gerber or Dr Brown bottles? any comments? feel like getting some from the spree... ;p
</font></font>

Danryan,
u coming?

Fennie,
no prob =D.U wan join us for e gathering?

Ya lor, but my MIL kinda of liek complaining ot us that she dun hv rest etc liao lor..hiaz..

U went zhen fa steamboat? I was there yest ard 7pm, so crowded lor, end up din eat leh...Is it nice? $18.90NETT? Food variety how?

Fennie, I am not sure how heavy it is coz I havent carry it. material not so heavy but the bag is just like a travel hand carried bag. Hope this helps.

Veniz,
added le...no worries...We sure can help u with ur ger if u need lor =D..

U stayed near bonjovi?wow..

Felicia,
Sure lor =D....e more e merrier..but i worried that might disturn Sandra's PIL lor, then paisei...

ioio,
hee, u addicted to BP le..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei.. hee. hee.. yup.. veniz nid to councel me liao.. ha ha.. but hor tt's becos my boi refuse to drink from his pigeon wide neck bottle and prefer the natural neck one now which i use for him to drink water.. but too small for milk lah.. so now i got to start his bottle search again.. aiyo.. my house got all kind of brands since he born.. now change pattern again.. headache ..</font></font>

ioio, I am not the councellor lar. Its another mummy, heehee. If I know how to councel myself, I won't post my woes here liao lor, hor. :p

feifei, ya, I staying near bonjovi. I can manage to 'peep' into her house at the dumping bin area of my block. Most time manage to see lights on or not only, dun want Soyabean to think I am stalking her.

zuen: now i'm giving sheryl about 30-40ml (1oz) of cereal, puree or brown rice each time.. then i let her decide how much she wan to eat.. sometimes she eat half, sometimes she finish all..

but once she finish all then no more le.. i will only increase the amount when sheryl can finish the cereal for consecutive 2-3 days..

<font color="ff0000">Feifei

Not sure yet...coz hb plan to go for holiday around dat date....
will inform you later on..
btw wat time is the party??

feifei,
if 21st dec, then i can swing by since my church in simei(east)

i went on sunday,its wk end price $20.90nett, very worth it if you are meat n seafood eater, but place abit small(or too many ppl),the manager(maybe boss)told us their turnover 1 night is 600pax, after the tv recommendation, must try the chocolate ice cream eclair, very nice, its quite good cos got ppl bbq &amp; teppanyaki food for you, you just need to manage your steamboat(half clear , half tom yum soup) on your table, each pax entitled to if not wrong 100grams of live prawns+crab,not a good place with babies though

veniz,
thks on LSS bag

<font color="blue">hey ladies,
wah..another gathering ah..hehe..so near my place..tempted to join leh...hehe..let me discuss wif my hb..

soyabean,
i receive ur email liao..once i tsf i email u ok??

veniz,
dun think so much lah.. kan kai yi dian..

re:flipping
my baby also flipped in his playpen early yday morn around 5+ 6 lor..scared me leh..i think he very tired liao..no strength to push his head up so end up face down n he was making noises lor.. so now we put the baby safe positioner to make sure he cant flip..hehe.. </font>