(2008/06) June 2008

angel,
if maid run away.. or u dun wan the maid.. they will refund u $$..
yes siong.. if eat alot u oso mus let her eat lor if not hw she work.. kekeke..
the loan we pay is for the maid.. they loan frm agency to come over to work.. so they nd to pay back.. so let the employer to pay back lor.. while they go on no pay for mths..

angel,
if change maid.. depends on the agency.. some allow unlimited change like mine.. jus nd to pay for their insurance 100+.. marni will continue lor.. wont forfeit.. lugi the insurance of the 1st maid.. and some marni if the refund maid dun get new employer straight.. she is still under ur care..

babycupid: wa.. so the expenses for maid 1 mth is:

1) maid's pay - $300+
2) levy - $170
3) living expenses

so its easily like over $700????

maid not very cheap eh.... how come got people tell me to get a maid is ok??

babycupid: hmm.. then your agency not so bad still can allow unlimited change of maid.. esp now that maids nowadays are so problematic..

if they dun let me change then i'm stuck with a lousy maid eh.. scary..

veniz,

i think he is ok lah. i hope. he vomitted the next day (once)..u stopping breastfeeding totally? I pass the shrawl to u today or tmr?

crystal,
yeah, thanks really felt like flying back from kyler fell. me mia cos was on course and away in japan too

i think i need the bibs too. he is drooling madly. where to see sample? by the way, i can get bibs at 4 for $10 if u gals keen from my worksplace. Quite decent ones.

zuen,
u bought little zuen for the cruise too?

sandra,
yes, its for holiday. quite nice but also challenging at times with the bb. yes, will load photo in facebook.

yes yes... its so good seeing the bb flip!

angel,
yes lor.. but living expense not so high bah.. depends hw u do it.. for mine quite high.. cos wkends i always bring her out to makan.. like sakae la.. jap rest.. fast food.. zi char.. etc etc.. den oso nd to pay for her transport if not driving..

any mummy can share with me the difference between Bumbo seat & Bebepod?

not sure the difference,only know the price of Bebepod is about double of Bumbo

angel,
ya.. they allow unlimited change but mus pay for 100+ insurance each time.. so ppl wont su ga su ga change.. kekeke..
and my agent fee bery low.. is 188.. my frend took natxxn is 600+

babycupid: wa.. you are a good employer eh.. be your maid quite enjoy life hor.. can eat good food.. heehee.. =P

but if i dun need her to go out of the house at all or go nearby market onli.. dun need tpt money, right?

if she got off day, the expenses (food, tpt, shopping) are on her own hor?

babycupid: wa... natxxn is branded maid agency ma.. their marketing so strong n power.. but u got ask your fren whether their maids reali as good as they say on tv?

ooo.. suddenly got another qn.. if maid sick n see doc, she got MC? then need to do housework?

if got MC then later she everytime sick how? sian eh..

bonjovi, okok. about the shawl, you see if tomorrow afternoon you free or not, if someone come and look for me, I will let you know, then we can go out together for a drink again, hee.

No lar, not yet stop, going to stop once my milk order comes along this weekend lar. Kyler found a japs gf already or not? The gals there very open one leh, you want to have a 'open' DIL?

Angel, a lot pple say naxxxn sucks. Its only good in strong advertising niah.

veniz,
stopping bf soon, why?

bonjovi,
i got my bibs from SMH's BP, 4 for $10, ready stock, carter ones, think organizer is KhawSH,once in awhile she will have BP on bibs,now don't have

veniz: huh? eeyer.. okok.. i actually thot their maids should be not so bad.. if not spoil their reputation ma..

and since they ask customers to pay $600 agency fee then their maids beta be good loh...

but i guess not...

fennie: same here.. i always buy carter bibs from KhawSH too..

bought bibs from few places n i find carter bibs still the best in terms of thickness n absorbency..

<font color="aa00aa">angel,
the $2.9K loan is help maid to pay on her behalf cos she took loan to come SIN to wk. if she runs away, the agent will refund $ or trnf the loan to the replcment maid, similar to wat bbcupid had mentioned.

bonjovi,

the site for the bibs tat maomi posted: http://www.flickr.com/photos/26019487@N02/sets/72157607085748973/

MLP,
u r most welcome.

crystal: ooo.. okok.. thanks for the info..

i rem that time you said got new maid coming.. she ok? hopefuly better than your previous maid..

<font color="aa00aa">angel,
i wan vomit blood liao cos she lacks common-sense now &amp; then. thank god i not at hm 24hrs to supervise her, if not i sure die. oni consolation is she can understand our english although she oni high sch lvl.</font>

angel,
ya vomitted next day once. then once again the next day. he looked fine. we were caught in the rain in jap and he had running nose. so, i dun know he vomiited becos he was unwell or due to fall. but, dr told me 95% chances ok. cos, if vomit caused by fall will be continous kind of vomittinfg.

we were there for 9 days.

wanting so much to come into the forum to share my worry n sadness but scared hubby unhappy cos he always think i too protective over bb.

venise,
me attending a church wedding tmr. cant rem what x. yes yes, would like to go for a drink with you.

order wat milk? i giving kyler one feed of formula each day so that i not so stressful of meeting daily target of milk ss. me back yest.

crystal: aiyo... okok

i heard many similar complaints about maid nowadays too..

i guess it takes time n lots of patience.. hopefully once she learns everything liao will be better..

angel,
wah.. sick take mc.. i nvr tot of it yet.. but i will see situation.. mayb let her slp earlier tat kind of thing..
oh.. if u dun intend to brign her out den jus make sure got food at home.. no nd to gif her $$

bonjovi: oooo... okok.. cos i read in baby book tat if baby vomits after a fall should go see doc..

but its true la.. since onli vomit once so should be ok.. dun worry so much.. he will be ok!!

why can't come into forum?? can tell hubby that you wan to share n oso to see whether other mummies got similar exp not? then can ask ard n get peace of mind ma.. or dun tell hubby that you told us loh.. =P

my hubby knows i'm a SMH forum die-hard fan.. heehee..

thank you! we can all get our bibs @ a gd price! =D

i will make up the remaining numbers to hit 24pcs.

1. maomi_mummy
2. buttercup (disco dots, solid blue) = $8+$5.60+$0.50 = $14.10
3. christinathng (Tangy Treats, pink gingham, japanese floral) = $24.80
4. veniz (tangy treats, rainbow x 2, cherries) = $32.80
5. sandra/ spritzer08 (Tangy Treats, Lilac Gingham, Pink Gingham, Bubblegum) = $32.80
6. starmambo (Butterflies in the Garden , Solid- Yellow) = $14.10
7. feifei (Pink Gingham,Tangy Treats) = $$16.50
8. crystal (Butterflies in the Garden, Tangy Treats) = $16.50
9. Felicia ( Summertime, Tangy Treats) = $16.50

Pls transfer the amounts corresponding to your name/nick to POSB Savings 103-58106-0. To facilitate quicker ordering for everyone, pls do so asap! After transfer, pls PM me with the transfer details, as well as your mailing address. =)

thank you all once again. =D

today i am on leave, taking care of bb at home cos my hb have to work late.

if lunch at one raffles i can meet up too. i work opp to LPS.

nowadays i can only go for lunch gathering. cos after work i need to go to MIL house fetch bb then put my BM there. then weekends usu me and hb will bring bb out and i can't go out too long cos bf n only hb and me taking care so can't go for any gathering..
those gathering at the mummy house, my hb dun really like.

so got lunch gathering better.. if can organise at raffles pl ask me along.

Fennie, I only intend to bf for 6 mths, so stopping soon since i still have reserves in fridge.

angel, actually, having maids is like having another member in family. Have to monitor lar, give them food, every of their problems will be our problems too. If they go missing, we have to be fined, if they get preggie, we will be blacklisted after being fined the security bond. Its no wonder my hb refused to get maid, he rather i slot for life.

angel,
yalor,find carter's bibs cute n not expensive &amp; t-shirt material kind is good absorbency

bandana bibs is unique &amp; cute but i find it is not absorbent as material is cotton for the solid colour, not sure about printed ones though

veniz: huh? if they go missing n get preg, we are fined n blacklisted??

but not our fault leh?? why are we fined?

heehee.. i understand your husband's stand eh.. after hearing what babycupid, crystal n you have to share about maids.. now i oso think twice about getting maid liao.. i get maid to make my life easier but now like so mafan on employer's part.. sigh..

ellysia: same here..

with a baby reali changes our lives man.. everyday after work go fetch baby fom MIL's place.. weekends we will bring baby go walk walk.. oso go few hours nia.. but once reach home dun need to go out liao cos its either evening n need to eat dinner.. so either we tabao or go parents' place to eat..

husband said we are like normad shifters.. always move here n there within hours.. hahahaha..

angel_z, not really fined lar, its like forfeited the security deposit of $5000.

Yes, not our faults, but we are fully resposible for their any doings, even if our children got abused by them, its going to become our problem too as if we are going to send them back home instead of to agent's, we need to pay for airticks.

But if we lucky, some maids are good. so it really depends on our luck more than anything.

crystal,
ya i bought him to dr yest when we returned.

angel,
i was also told that its no good when bb vomit that's why i worried. not that cannot come into forum but he always think i over protective and worried too much for bb. so i din come in to share... but hor 1st person i thought of sharing my worry to was all of u. guess i am also very addicted to all of you....hehz...

veniz: argh... forfeit $5k!! heart pain eh... okok... but maids nowadays not so good leh.. so i got higher probability of getting a lousy maid loh..

now then i know get maid actually got so many fine prints to take note of..

bonjovi,
you have to copy and paste the whole link, not click on the link, as you can see, the last part of the link is not hyperlink

bonjovi: i will worry too if my ger vomits!! so i think its valid that you worry leh.. its not like you worry for no reason ma..

same eh.. whenever i got baby problems or issues, i would wan to faster come online to share my worries n ask qns from the exp mummies..

only after i got assurrance from mummies then i can sleep at night in peace.. hahahaha...

angel_z ya lor. I was telling a few of our mummies here, my relative's maid who was very good, hardworking, got herself preggie. she only told my relative about it when she was like 5 mths preg. Relative got a shock and quickly send her back, luckily that time a new maid is coming along (her contract's up and she didnt want to continue there, kept blaming everyone to the big house saying she tired to work in big house). No wonder I saw her so fat, as she said she stressed out, should be skinnier, but so much fatter than last time.

If reported her case to MOM, my relative sure got forfeited the $$ and get blacklisted for life. So scary.

veniz: oooo.. wa.. so scandalous eh.. how the maid so li hai? actually can get preg under your watch of your relative? your relative not strict with the maid?

wa... so when the maid left s'pore, she didn't let anyone knows she is preg la? lucky for your relative that MOM never got to know eh..

Hi mummies who ordered the bibs, just wondering, you have baby gals? heehee...coz I see the designs chosen all sweet n girly. Mine's a boy, I wanted to buy all the pretty ones, but not suitable! haha...end up tink i getting the duller ones. =p

Hi Sandra,

According to the seller, its ready stock. I am sending her the order list already, but to confirm, will need mummies to make payment.

Standard reg post is $2.24. I will double confirm with seller.

Oh yah, 1 mummy was asking abt the button at the back. From the Flickr pics, I tink its 1 button snap closure? but adjustable, so like grow bigger can adjust to the circumference of neck. Christina, you bought b4, is this correct? Correct me if I am wrong. =)