(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">crystal/ babycupid, wats don pie? any website? My collegues always like to combine order and ask for delivery to our office. So far we had order, swiss roll, cream puff, eclairs, keropok and bak zhang.</font>

crystal,
yes yes.. yummy.. but bery big.. mus share.. but bery messy to cut n share.. tat time i jus buy the whole thing.. eat like crazy oso cant finish.. hahaha..

felicia,
mayb u can get the details frm crystal.. cos i dun haf.. i always tag along.. kekeke.. the swiss roll u mentioned issit frm holland one? we ordered one b4 bery yummy oso.. mini swiss roll.. i tink 70cts per pc..
bak zhang for us is they wil come here sell every quater.. those bazaar our company organise.. bery yummy oso! yd they jus came.. but i gave it a miss.. cos I SICK!

<font color="aa00aa">bbcupid,
*nod nod*, yup, just gave felicia the site. :p
we didnt cut cos got the kitchen staff at DON to cut into the # of pieces we want b4 they deliver over...</font>

crystal,
u working at raffles place? which building?
maybe when i return to work we can meet up for lunch..

crystal..
ohh.. nex time we shld do tat too.. mus bring container..

sandra,
yes yes.. their kuey lapis i bot b4 too.. but my hb preferred bengawang solo ones.. he said don's the cinnamon taste not strong enuff.. for me i prefer don's cos i dun like cinnamon.. kekeke..

Veniz/Roxy:

Thanks for the help on the brown rice.. Appreciate it..

Based on your feedback, the brown rice i cooked should be all right..

<font color="aa00aa">hi all, pies arrived liao!!!
*hand one piece to each of u*

sure let's ve a DON pie gathering next time rd!

sandra,
yes, i in raffles plc - prudential twr. u? yes, we can arrange for lunch when u back. just give me a day in advance notice lar.

crystal/christina,
wow, don pie! drooling already, hehe

swiss roll,
my company ordered this "rich and good" swiss roll. very nice, esp the pandan ones!

veniz: ooo.. ok.. my fren oso told me cos brown rice is heaty so should onli feed her 2-3 times a week.. reali?

then how much water to give baby ah?

right now i'm giving her 30-40ml water plus 5ml gripewater everyday.. is it enough?

angel_z, if can, try to give more leh. My nanny gives gal water when ever she wake up from her sleep, and feel nothing to do. i think she give at least 4 oz (125ml) per day. gripe water just a splash in water every morning wor.

<font color="aa00aa">Me had a hard time trying to refresh this page, super super slow. Finally in liao.

Crystal, thks for the website.

babycupid, cannot remember the company name for the swiss roll we order, coz i oso tag along. So far me only order keropok for my collegues only.

I'm so hungry now but luckily i got 2 pieces of kueh lapis now. hehe....</font>

Mummies!! I'm soooooo happy!!!.. I just witnessed my gal's 1st flip!!

bbcupid,
heehee.. me too leh.. dun like the taste of cinnamon..

crystal,
my office at 1 raffles quay.. sure sure will give u early notice..
where do u usually head for lunch?

<font color="aa00aa">sandra,
1 raffles plc is which building huh? i mountain tortoise one.
normally i head out for lunch ard 11.45, maybe golden shoe, lao par sai, or china sq area. u?</font>

1 raffles quay like need to walk far rite? I went there before, coz ABN Amro bank is there, the only branch for corporate.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Maomi,
Would like to order the following.. Thks

1. maomi_mummy (colourful dots, cherries, camo)
2. buttercup (disco dots)
3. christinathng (Tangy Treats, pink gingham, japanese floral)
4. veniz (tangy treats, rainbow x 2, cherries)
5. sandra/ spritzer08 (Tangy Treats, Lilac Gingham, Pink Gingham, Bubblegum)
6. starmambo (Butterflies in the Garden , Solid - Yellow)
7. feifei (Pink Gingham,Tangy Treats)
8. crystal (Butterflies in the Garden, Tangy Treats)
9. Felicia ( Summertime, Tangy Treats)</font>

crystal,
one raffles quay is relatively new.. it was quite a hot topic when first launched.. it's opposite hong leong building.. behind are the new condos that can see the IR place.. me usually taba lunch from LPS cos need to mend desk in case sales/ traders looking for help..

veniz,
u r half rite lah.. heehee.. was from abn amro but now wif barclays.. u work in bank too?

crystal,
thanks for the virtual pie! *burp*

bbcupid,
yes, agree. the swiss rolls are quite exp cos they are very small only, hehe.

felicia,
does this remind u of the times when we preggie and we would update each other what we had for tea? hahaa.

hey gals,

M back from my tokyo adventure. Glad that we survived. My old back suffering from carrying the 10kg backpack.

Everything was ok except that Kyler fell from friend's bed on fri in Tokyo. Cried like mad and i started crying with him. Praying that he is ok.. I still worry for him now. Felt bad about not takling good enough care for him... so guilty even now....

Venise, when can i pass u your nursing shrawl?
yes, i qualified to do the addiction counselling liao. me surprised myself by not buying any burberry stuff...hehz....

Sandra, haha. no lar, I am not in banking, just that my co has two accounts with abn amro. I always complain to the customer service that why only one branch for us to send cheque deposits and TT transactions one, so pathetic.

Bonjovi, haha, you back leh. Some mummies asking me where are you, never seen you here, so I said, Japan lar. Hee. How's Kyler now? should be ok bah. take your time with nursing shawl lar, i going to stop bf soon lor.

Tera, its ok lar, just joking.

Hi gers,
I m back from cruise.
The trip was generally alright, but I felt more tired than before I went. -.o" Tot of getting a maid. Anybody noes how much does it cost per month?

hi bonjovi,
u went to tokyo for vacation? sooo nice..

must hv had loads of fun except for kyler's fall.. dun worry too much okie, he'll be fine..
any photos to share?

<font color="aa00aa">sandra,
okie, think i know where hong leong is. kekekeke...

tera,
u r most welcome. if we can meet now, i cnf pass u the actual pie, not virtual one. kekekeke...like veniz mentioned, if got another gathering, i try to order for DON for us all.

bonjovi,
welcome back! i was jus asking veniz the other day where u MIA to. how is kyler? poor chap. hope he is ok now.
we getting the bibs from maomi.

zuen,
welcome back too...
my indo maid cost me $510 per mth.</font>

zuen,
maid depends on indo or fili.. for mine indo is 320 per mth + levy of 170.. upfront u nd to pay for maid loan + insurance + medical check.. approx 7/8mths of salary ++ = $2k+ to 3ks.. den 7/8mths ur maid dun get pay..

crystal, babycupid: actually me curious to know the monthly payments for maid..

then need to give maids extra money for food? maybe dinner can eat tog.. but what about lunch when we are not at home?

see doc we pay? their new clothes?

angel,
yes can say everything we got to pay.. see doc, sanitary pad, clothes, shampoo, shower foam, toothpaste toothbrush.. 3 meals.. even not at home.. ask her cook herself.. or prepare maggi mee.. no nd to gif the $ to her.. jus buy the food ready.. like milo.. bread.. biscuits..

zuen,
my myanmar maid is $340 per mth, no off days.

sandra,
i'm also working in bank, but IT side.
happy to see ur bb flip right? i was also very excited but like some mummy mentioned, changing her, once she can flip, in future will be a challenge, hehe.

babycupid: oooo.. okok.. so getting a maid is like extra expenses for another adult at home la..

wa... we reali 'bao' everything hor.. but how we know what brands of stuff the maid is using? or we give her money to buy herself?

but is there a limit? cannot buy her clothes every mth, right?

<font color="aa00aa">zuen / angel,
for my indo maid, i pay upfront her loan amt of $2.9K, so agency told her she gets oni $10 per mth from 2nd mth onwards till 8 or 9 mths, then can get full pay. i paid ard $600 for her insurance, medical check-up, lang &amp; safety courses &amp; agency fees.

her salary is $340 (no off days) + $170 for levy.

yes, pay everything for her except personal stuff like sanitary pads, shampoo, shower foam, toothbrush/paste which she will ve to pay on her own after her 10th mth of wking wif us cos prior to tat she doesnt ve sufficient $$. 3 meals, she eat wif us, so no need to give her $$.</font>

angel,
up to the employer.. i was told not to let them choose.. jus buy watever brands they have to use.. if they request for certain brands.. which are more ex.. deduct frm their pay..
clothings.. for me i bought new clothings for her when hari raya and CNY.. the rest i will see watever clothings i have which i not wearing.. i will pass to her let her see.. if she wans jus take.. if not i give away.. den some are new which i nvr wear.. jus gif her lor..

yes its like another adult to feed.. so quite 'siong'.. kekeke.. if the maid dun gif trouble den OK.. if still gif trouble.. wah.. sianz lor..

crystal: the $600 misc is not included in the $2.9k? why is it loan ah?? you loan your maid money ah?

seems like both of you are paying about $3k up front then for the next few mths the maid got no or very little pay.. then what happens if the maid run away or no good? will my $3k which i paid up front be gone?

babycupid: ooo.. okok... ya.. quite siong eh.. if the maid eats alot, how? heehee.. =P she can burn a big hoel in my pocket eh..