(2008/06) June 2008

bleh,
glad u felt better after venting, hehe.
actually, my hubby sometimes also rather choose to spend his free time playing his xbox game than playing with bb, prob their way of destressing. if i can cope, i just close one eye. if cannot, i will ask him (usu not in a nice tone) to stop playing and help. :p

bizznow, I stay with my in-laws. So it's rather my nieces shld go back to their own home but it's beyond my control. Cannot ask them to go back also.

Mummies, Thanks for all ur advise. Will leave office on the dot...

Danryan, ok, i will check baby's foot, hand, mouth and buttock and also temperature.

bizznow, hee...let us know yah!

Felicia,

nowadays easily stomach expand once bloated. mine also like tat. get Eno from guardian lah, yr office got nearby guardian?

Ya lor i am the one who take Eno since 1st trim whenever i feel bloated.

Mine hair losing also in big quantity. scary.

bizzsnow,

yes, even if bf and no menses, can still be preggy.

<font color="ff0000">FYI</font>

Voluntary Recall of Some Mamex and Mamil Gold Products by Danone Dumex Due to findings of Book Lice on the Outside of the Unopened Foil Seal of a Few Products

Danone Dumex Singapore has notified AVA that the company is conducting a voluntary recall of some Mamex and Mamil products in Singapore because book lice was found on top of the unopened foil seal of a limited number of the products. There was no book lice found in the products. Details of the affected products are described below.

Outer shipping cartons used to pack the affected products were identified by the company as the possible source of the book lice.

Consumers need not to be alarmed by the recall as there is no indication that the products have been contaminated. AVA has also not received any complaints of this nature.

Consumers may contact Danone Dumex at Tel: 1800 265 3188 (Monday – Friday; 9am – 6 pm) should they have any questions regarding the recall.

Product details:
Mamex Gold Step 1 – 700 g
Mamil God Step 2 – 700g
Mamil Gold Step 3 – 800 g Regular and Honey

Safe Use of Polycarbonate Milk Bottles

Bisphenol-A is a chemical used in the production of polycarbonate plastics, which is used worldwide in food-contact applications such as baby bottles and reusable water bottles. Recently, there are some scientific debates on the negative health effects from exposure to bisphenol-A in infants. However, there is still no international consensus among the food safety authorities in major developed countries and among the international scientific communities that bisphenol-A poses a health risk to infants.

Meanwhile, parents can follow the following steps on the safe use of polycarbonate baby bottles to reduce your baby's exposure to bisphenol-A :

(a) Do not put boiling water in baby bottles, as hot water causes bisphenol-A to migrate out of the bottle at a higher rate.

(b) Boiled water should be allowed to cool to lukewarm in a non-polycarbonate container before transferring to baby bottles.

(c) Baby bottles can be sterilized according to instructions on infant formula labels and should be allowed to cool before placing infant formula into them.

(d) Parents who are concerned about using polycarbonate baby bottles can turn to other alternatives such as glass bottles.

Consumer Advisory - Update on products detected to contain Melamine

AVA has detected melamine contamination in three additional China-made products. Melamine has also been detected in 17 biscuit products from Malaysia.

The latest detection brings the total number of affected products to 33.

Re: hb taking care of bb

for me, during maternity leave my mum been helping so my hb also quite bo chap then he play his game often. during weekends my mum go back home lor so my hb have to help cos i still feel pain here and there. then the full scale come when i start work, cos we take turns to take leave in order to "prepare" my MIL and not over-tax her. we took turns to take one day leave every week for 1.5mths before we stop doing tat.

if u are not secure letting yr hb take care, try letting him do but u stay besides him guiding lor.

most impt is to let him hands on from v young age, bec' once bb become attach to mother and distant from father, will gradually prefer mum and thus the father has more excuse to siam. its a vicious cycle.

hello mummies...today my colleague came back fm US..he help me to get Fenugreek...cheap cheap..
GNC brand..200 capsules..USD11...so nice of him...
Hi Felicia..anywhere to get the milk storage bags again??

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, just now after became 'merlion', there's bit 'improvement' on my stomach but now it seems to be come back again. Bit cannot concentrate on my work now and my head is feeling heavy. Now i'm trying my best to clear all the works and go bak to rest. There's one shop nearby selling the Eno, but i dont think i'm able to walk there coz bit weak now. Another hr before i can off.

Riz, u mean the playtex liner? U might ned to join the spree leh. Now i'm using the Boots milkbag recommended by Roxy. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Riz, for the fenugreek, if u join the spree is about SGD20 (include shipping cost) for the 200pcs. Btw, if u need to purchase any GNC products locally, i can lend you my GNC member card. Just apply over the weekend. hehe...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
next mon evening a gd time for u to meet up for a short while at your void deck? wanna pass u something meant for veniz. pls let me know. thanks!</font>

Hi Felicia.. USD11 is abt SGD12 onli..cheap..no shippin needed..hahah..my colleague go bizness trip..i tumpang ask him to get if cheap..then he buy 2 bottles..got 200 caps each bttle..
i hv the GNC card too..thks..
hah!! how to join spree.ya playtex liner..wats boots milk bag??

halo shycloud!

only managed to read this page. talking abt hubbies? aiyo, my hubby is definitely hands off. today both of us as at home. i ask him to take some time to play with baby. entertain her also got pblm. entertain until cry.... alamak..... never even bath or change pampers for bb before... haha....

iamsnow, ur description so cute 'hands-off'... then i shd say my hb is part-time hands-on and full-time no-hands!

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
txs! let's tie at 7pm for now, ok wif u? i will run hm to get the stuff &amp; maybe bb, then head back down to your plc.</font>

Hi Ladies..

I have finished my exam FINALLY!!!!!!...Will be back to office tmr so we can start chatting again..hiak hiak...Wats e latest topic..hmm..let me read on ya...

Hi mummies, i'm home. bb is fine. nieces went see doc and cleared of HFMD.

Bizz, how??? any surprise?!

Sandra, why ur ger look abit moody? hehe... but she steady steady liao arh...in bumbo chair. My boy also has this cute cute romper. hehe...

Makes me tempted to post a pic of my boy sitting in his bumbo chair too. Only last wkend then he can sit for longer period and more steady...

Ladies, i went Carrefour@Suntec last fri and they are having promotion for 324 liferacer series thermal swimsuit. Usual price $64.90. Discounted price ard $35. The size 1 is of slightly bigger cutting then 329 series but I bought it cos feel it can last longer. the salesger says till ard 2.5yrs old as compared to 1.5yrs old for 329 series. Maybe those getting swimsuit can consider.

1872835.jpg

Can see his little toes peeping out of the pretty long swimsuit. Although the thermal wear kinda difficult to wear but he didn't struggle/cry. but he cried when i took it off. haha...then I dangle it in front of him n he stopped crying then. must be attracted to the colours....

1872836.jpg

Hello aunties, I'm gg to put my honeyed fingers into my mouth again....

MLP,
glad to hear ur neices are cleared of HFMD, phew! haha, ur boy looks really adorable in that thermal suit, with his little toes showing! ;) i'm also interested in getting the thermal wear.

feifei,
welcome back!

Morning ladies..

Felicia,ZuEn,Lee MAy,
I am back liao..hee..can chat with u all le...

Sandra,
Ur ger double eyelips hor?meimei..

MLP,
Wow, ur boy handsome leh...booked?heehee... Got other colors for the thermal suit?

Tera,
Tks ger!

Bizz,
Wow, any surprise for us? I also excited for u leh..hee

Ariesann,
hee...ur ger sitting in the basin....=D.

<font color="blue">haha mlp, feifei..no surprise yet..hehe..cos too tired to test liao..think i do it over the wkend lah..hehe..</font>

hi feifei, glad to "see" u back! haha...
Ya, booked by mrswrx loooong time ago.
For the thermal suit, instead of the blue portion, got black. hmm...u get what i mean bo huh?

ariesann, ur ger is so cute! she steady lei. can sit unsupported so straight up!

Bleh, my next step is to get a float. hehe... heard fm tinyfeet that kiddy palace is selling a "waist float" that seems not bad. I will go take a look when got chance. But I'm tempted to bring my boy to just go feel normal swimming pool water first even if I haven't buy the float.
Btw, if u r getting neck float n thermal wear, there's a BP for the mambo float lei. maybe u can go take a look....

Bizz, it seems like we r MORE Excited than U lor. hee.... u very "gao3 lun4"!!!

MLP,
so sad..hehe...=)...understooded lor..got pink color one?

Star,
Now ON spree and Gap hv 30% discount wor, will u be organising again?hiak hiak *evil smile*..hee

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!
i was on MC today due to food poisoning. Now very weak after 'running toilet' for 3 times during the midnite.

Veniz, got ur thing from crystal liao!

crystal, sorry tat cannot talked long with you yest coz i was not too well. Next time we can arrange to met up somewhere nearby.
Btw, so 'pai seh' that my mil ask u about Gwen's gender. hehe...
Last time my #1 oso look like a boy even till she's about 1 year old, but kid tends to change lor.
Did Gwen know how to said 'bye'? Coz yest nite i think really heard she said tat leh. So surprised!

Riz, Boots milkbag is milkbag from Bangkok pharmacy. I got my collegue to bought it from BKK. One box had 40pcs with double seal. Only around SGD5 per box.
About the playtex liner, cant remember i order thru which organiser, let me chck and let u know.</font>

feifei
bad leh u...
i was thinking to get some polo shirts there for my hubby too. hehehe

crystal / bleh / tulip / Rizty
ON items have arrived.
Crystal - self collection
Bleh / tulip / rizty - by postage ok?

Sandra
Ur items will most likely reach me this sat on mon. Will keep u informed.

star, YEAH!!!! yes, mail to me. will pm my address to u. pls check!

i asked this qn yest, any other rental shops to recommend besides rent-that-toy??

fei, welcome back!

felicia,
oh dear..must take care ya , no wonder din see u reporting here lor..

bizznow,
so cute ur boyboy leh..

star,
hehe...cos bery good discounts hor?..hee..so u organising?hee

MLP,
ya lor, alot of princes here..kee...

Bleh,
tks ya..hee..u wan to rent toys?

Bizz, ur boy is so cute and handsome!
*feifei, wink wink*

today's thread veri quiet wor...

today, my home n office internet connection super slow. anyone facing the same thing?

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, me this early bird became sick bird today. hehe...

MLP, yalor, my home internet oso super slow like tortoise leh.</font>

fei, yes i wanna rent a walker n bumbo seat. i got no storeroom at home so cannot buy too many stuff. they'll just be lying ard, potential hazards. hahahha

MLP,
my network here also slow lor..sianz..

So quiet le...wonder where is Zuen, Ellysia,Sharon,Lee May, Tera,TF,and other jiemies..

Felicia,
hee..funny u...is it something u ate yest?

hey hey! my boy loves the bumper mat!!! hahaha.. i find the $$ worthwhile!

MLP,
i tink is the sgmotherhood forum slow leh.. i ok with other website..