(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="blue">morn ladies,
thanks babycupid and tera for the pix on the cloth book..it look so interesting leh..so many colours..i like..hehe..

re:hubby
hmmm...i think i also consider fortunate liao lor..my hb is hands-on daddy..he bath, clean my bb's poo, make milk all these..n the best is hor..i can leave my baby with him while i go out..hehe..no worries.. hehe.. </font>

morning everyone!

felicia,
hehe, ur hubby so cute worry abt my flat space. but actually his concern is valid cos the jumperoo does take up quite a bit of space.
think after some mths when lucas has outgrown it, i'll dismantle it and keep it back in box. then pass onto my bro whose bb is due next mth - now that's my migration plan, hee!

star and soya,
oh dear, hope ur little one gets well soon. try to get some rest whenever possible. ;) take care!

<font color="aa00aa">RE: Similac Stage 2
i'd a can of similac stage 2 - 400g, would like to let go @ $10 cos my ger be sticking back to enfalac stage 2 instead. the can is still un-open &amp; expiry date is 2010. collection either at raffles plc or khatib. let me know if any of u are keen. txs!</font>

bizz,
no prob. yah, the book is very colourful and some of the sounds are very cute and entertaining. i like pressing to hear them myself at times, hehe.

wow, ur hubby is good! cos i know a lot of my frens who cannot leave their bb with their hubby for more than 15 min. hmm, i not sure if my hubby can manage on his own, cos so far have not tried. but he's a hands-on daddy.

morning everyone!

Star, what happened to Hanhan? hope her fever subsides soon.

Soya, hope ur ger gets well soon too...

My niece kena HFMD and I'm quite worried cos she is taken care by my in-laws. and I stay with my in-laws... Not sure if my niece will come to my in-laws place or she will stay at her own place. HFMD is transmitted thru air and contact huh??? Gosh, I need to find out more abt this.

How long will it take for HFMD to recover huh?

crystal,
tat fast.. kekeke.. i tinking whether to change my boy to other brands in stage 2.. nw currently taking similac.. enfalac stage 2 hw much ar?

<font color="aa00aa">bbcupid,
kekekkee....yup, tat was fast. :p
i bought enfalac stage 2 from ntuc @ $35+ but just came to know tat could ve ask from mead johnson for free sample. darn. now too late liao cos they jus sent me voucher of $2/- off, so dun think they will give me a free tin. but u can try calling them up &amp; ask?</font>

<font color="ff0000">Mylittleprince

HFMD its depend how serious is the sickness...i mean the blisters...
Early this yr my 2nd boy got that, then my 1st son was quranteen from school abt a week...

Morning all...

I have 2 question to ask....

I having sore throat... do i need to avoid bb?

Anyone start to feed porridge? My MIL have been saying to feed baby porridge say last time all their kid around this period eat porridge. Furthermore my bb don't want to drink milk. I heard until very sian... So wondering is it the right timing to feed porridge? My girl haven try on ticker cereal. 2 more wks she's 6mths.

<font color="aa00aa">Tera,

I was wondering why u wrote 'my flat', then i scroll up and read and realised "ops, typo error!". hahaha....</font>

<font color="ff0000">Sharon/babycupid

Yup, me also still giving my gal rice cereal...still from the bottle.
Tried using spoon to feed end up her face in a mess

<font color="aa00aa">Hubby taking care of baby;
I'm quite lucky oso as i can go out and left baby with hubby. But when i'm back,i'll expected to see baby cloths was cover with saliva or milk coz hubby dare not change baby clothing. Clean poo poo oklah.
Maybe this is our 2nd child, so hubby is more experienced liao so can handle baby well.</font>

so envy.. initially my hb oso hands on but after the maid came in ar.. he totally lay his hands OFF.. let the maid and me.. haiz..

MLP,
I tink mus be really careful leh.. cant ask ur sis in law to take leave n take care instead of ur mil taking care.. quite dangerous leh.

morning girls..

ok seems like a lot of hbs are hands-on daddies. gd for those of u with helpful hbs.

ok, i try to be fair to mine la. for him, must poke n push then he knows 'oh ya, i have a part to play too'... tera, even when it's off-peak period, he still prefers to slack in front of tv and rest. this is the time when i lagi TL lor. then i poke n push more. effectvely i got 2 babies to look after! hahaha.. i'm just letting off steam yest, but now makes me feel better just to say it out. he listens but sometimes i guess he is really tired ba.

soyabean &amp; star, take gd care leh! my bb oso running nose and cough. now i oso got sore throat and slight flu liao.

<font color="aa00aa">hi mummies,
my cheri knw how to walk on walker liao...
when i ask her to come she knw how to come to mi...hehe

soyabean,
My girl oso having running nose, but I think she got it for me. Not bringing her to the doc cos not very serious leh.

bizznow,
My hb told me that he prob can handle my girl on his own when she turns 3... Meanwhile, flat "no".

bleh,
I felt thayt way too! I told my hb that I have 2 babies, the old and the real one.. Haha.

BBcupid, my 2 nieces r at their own place today. In-laws went over to jaga them. I will ask in-laws to wash hands before touching baby when they come back. Best is to shower b4 touching...

For me, i am more lazy lor. afterall, ored bf so need to wake up at nite.

then becos i ask my hb to give my MIL "refresher course" for first 2 days when i start work. My hb have to learn quick lor. then sometimes he take leave to relieve my MIL, so he also have to learn how to do everything alone. we will take turns to carry becos sometimes my bb will prefer one over the other for no reason..

My father also quite hands off when taking care of me and my bro, esp so for my bro cos he is colicy. then end up my bro and my father relationship is not v good. so i always tell my hb to take care of bb more, so hopefully can improve their relationship.

<font color="aa00aa">oh no.... i have indigestion problem now. Feel so suffering. Anyone know if i can take enzyplex when i'm still bfing?</font>

I dunno why, recently i been losing hair.

then also my scalp more dandruff than usual. dunno is it bec hormones inbalance.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, the problem is NOW i dont had Eno only enzyplex. Yalor, i remember during preggie time, u r the one tell me to take Eno. hehe...

My bloated tummy now looks like 3-4mths preggie!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, i'm losing hair oso and it was in huge qty. After i combed my hair the floor was 'filled' up with hairs. Is really scary!
But i think is quite normal to happen after delivery, shld stop within few mths. </font>

<font color="blue">eh ladies,
i ask u all ah..even though we are still bf hor..still possible to get pregnant rite?? even when menses nvr come still got chance rite?? </font>

<font color="blue">hey zuen,
@ least he said when little zuen is 3yrs old then he can take care of her himself mah..it's not like he wont..hehe..

tera,
u test test water lah..i started by leaving my baby wif my hb for like 2hrs kind..now i extend liao..i go wedding dnr..then he stay home n look after baby..haha..</font>

BBcupid, I'm gg to work fm home tml. at least can take care of bb myself. Probably SIL cannot take leave ba. The younger niece also having fever now. think kena HFMD also. both of them at in-laws place now. but they r segregated fm baby. BUT STILL! in same house still got danger. called in-laws to wash hands b4 handling bb. don noe if they will rem to follow or not.

<font color="blue">MLP,
i dunno abt u lah..but if i were u hor..i will take urgent half day leave lor..then go ur in-laws place n bring baby home immediately..i damn kiasi 1.. it's always better to be safe than sorry..</font>

<font color="ff0000">MLP

Make sure bb don't have fever...
Pls look at yr bb both palms, lips, foots n bums...
make sure there are not a single red spot on every parts of the body...
or else you have to bring bb to consult doc liao....do take care...

<font color="aa00aa">me juz came out from washroom after become a 'merlion'! Macam like pregnant. haha...

bizznow, yes. Still got chance to get pregnant even not menses while u r breastfeeding. U suspected something? hehe...

MLP, i agreed with bizznow, if possible take leave now and go back to bring bb back to your own home, safely. No joke when small baby kena HFMD leh.</font>

<font color="blue">felicia,
i dunno leh..my menses came n stop for 2mths liao leh..i dunno is it pregnant or wat..dun dare to test leh..hehe..then i see my tummy like bigger bit..so dunno lah..i hoping not lah..i c-sect leh..dun 1 so fast lor..</font>

<font color="blue">babycupid,
but i think like unlikely leh..cos me n hb use withdrawal method leh...unless i really super 'lucky' lor..</font>

bizznow,
u nvr koe! kekekeke.. tats hw accident came about.. ops.. better to test and to be more 'an xin' ya?

MLP,
as with what most mummies said, i also think try to go back earlier today or now, if possible, and move ur baby away to play safe. take care ya?

gd afternoon mummies!

bizz/ cactus,
thks for the info on blenders..

bleh,
look on the bright side bah..
my hubby is a hands-on papa.. bath our gal every weekend, feed her everynight n change her diapers.. think i'm quite lucky cos even when we going out, he'll help to prepare bb's necessities (he saw me do it a few times, then he started to do it himself without asking) but usually he'll ask me to choose bb's change clothes..
i guess it still boils down to communication bah.. choose some quiet moments (after bb is in bed) to chat wif him n make known ur feelings/ frustrations/ tots.. afterall, spouses suppose to share any happiness/unhappiness rite? Cheer up!

soyabean/ sharon,
do take care ya.. drink lots of fluid n rest well..
sharon, i didnt avoid bb when i was down wif cold n sore throat.. just took bf-safe med, drank lots of water n continued to bf my gal..

MLP,
got call home to check on bb?.. think u difficult to concentrate at work, since so worried, better take leave or take time off, go home earlier to care for bb bah..

<font color="aa00aa">i stop expressing for a mth liao, till now still no menses, part of me also worried but just let it be for now. dare not go for test ley. *sign*

MLP,
HFMD is serious, best if possible to bring your bb away from IL's plc now to minimise the risk of catching it.</font>

lengleng, ya i will try to give him more allowance then. i'll be fine, just need to vent the frustrations out. thx.