(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng, wah till now still bring bb to work? Pei fu , pei fu!

I bought a blouse from a BP and till todate hvnt rec' it, and i think gone case liao coz the organiser said she mail out on 30/10. *sob, sob*

This few days, my ger is bit cranky at nite. Even after feed, still cry to be carry. Yest nite i carry her for almost 2 hrs, before she finally fall asleep. Now my mil is carrying her.</font>

Janiviy,
I am also using Pokpok to my #1...Now she will say wash pokpok clean clean hahaha. Some people may confuse what it is too hehehe.

I still prefer this term since I am using when young till now..

just read through the posts, the discussion on private part education is really cute, haha!

bleh,
haha, i like wat u said abt hopefully the hubby will buy when babies like the toy

jan,
uh-oh, sounds like a cold might be coming. drink more fluid ya and try to get watever rest u can.
so ur mum invented pokpok? it sounds very cute leh, hee! my neices also have their version, they say petpet. :p

felicia,
oh dear, have to carry ur girl for so long ah. hopefully tonite will be better.

Just read through the posts. been busy recently cos project peak.

Mrswrx,

thks for yr advice, useful tips.

I using mustela cream during non-flares. Bath i use the hypollegic bath from PD, moisturer also same. Then now during flare up i use the steriod cream, apply thin thin only once when he is sleeping.

sharon,

let me know the name of the lotion.

i tried to remove mittens but he scratch himself a few times and cut on face. so we change a lot of mittens during the day.

i dunno if my MIL and FIL got wash their hands before touching his face. i suspect no. and my hb's siblings sometimes also touch him. i cannot ask them to wash hands mah. they ored not happy tat i ask MIL to keep away the soft toy my hb's sister bot. But i notice tat my bb face is worse at my own house than there.

cactus,

thks for yr input too. i will tell my mil to follow the same procedure - clean face after each feed.

where do u get that red bottle?

Alamak, my boi's face also starting to have baby pimples all over. Using CB Aloe cream to c if can help cos that's wat i apply everytime he has but this time is whole face lor.

Moo mooing...

Crystal,
But I dun on aircon wor, cos Lil ZuEn's nose cannot take it. We tried 3x, all 3x she woke up crying but fell asleep soon after we left the aircon room/ switched off aircon. We already wrapped her like bak chang but still cannot. Actually, bringing her on cruise soon, quite worried about her fussing in the night bcos of the aircon. She just woke up just now bcos too hot (I covered her with big blanket and she couldnt kick it off). Too cold cannot, hot oso cannot. Haiz.

Re: Weaning
My girl try her 1st ice-cream &amp; porridge yday. Woo hoo. Ben &amp; jerry's somemore wor. Hahaha. Crazy mummy.

<font color="aa00aa">Tera, yest nite was a breeze, my mil manage to let her sleep when she feed her another xtra 70ml of milk. Now my ger will always request more milk on her last feed. But if one shot increase the amt, she wont be able to finish. She has to take the xtra milk about half to an hour later. Really many many 'pattern'!

Felicia,
My girl too. She had 100ml &amp; fell asleep at 8pm (had a long day &amp; too little nap in the day). Then she woke up at 9pm for another 100ml..

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn,

At least ur girl will sleep and woke up an hr later, but mine is she refuse to sleep after the feed and want us to carry her. Then we have to feed her again an hr later before she can fall asleep. </font>

zuen
not crazy la.
I let me girl drink sugar cane too hahahahaha
at first she gives me a 痛苦 face, then she kept opening her mouth to want more hahaha

felicia,
glad to hear last nite was a breeze, wooosh (sound like breeze? hehe)
mine will also request for more milk now before sleeptime, but he will request almost immediately after his usual feed, so we will top up with another 60-90ml.

Felicia,
She fell asleep bcos she was too tired. If she's not that tired, she sometimes "torture" us too. After an hour, we feed her again den she "gan yuan" to sleep.

Star,
haha, I tot only I crazy. My girl haven start solids &amp; I gave her ice cream. U r no better. ;p

Re: Flip
My mum said that Lil ZuEn finally flipped! Hahaha.. Finally at 5 months 3 weeks. I almost gave up liao, thinking that she will be one of those who start crawling/ walking without flipping. I missed it but still worth celebrating cos I was so worried that she's slow in terms of motor development. Hehe.

Mornin Mummies...nd some advice here..recently MS drop horribly...due to stress and kp missing my pump sessions at work... from 90ml 4hrly now become 50ml oni..at times don even hv let down..

wat am i suppose to do??will it increase if i kp pumping or it will be 50ml forever..wat to do?!!!

Ellysia,
Sorry, last night too tired so never log on my PC. Tonight let u know.

Anyone ever heard ur bb call ma...?? It happen yesterday morning when I carry her to feed, she 'eheheh... ma....' Wah! I was so surprise n happy. Nearly drop my tears.
But think of it don't know she mean mum mum or mama.

Then this morning my girl so naughty. I feed her when she sleep. then when sit her up to burp, she wake up don't want to sleep. She was shouting away then i tell her to sh..... n sleep so she keep quiet. She can't sleep so she move here n there. Hand hold her bean bag shake shake. Zzz noisy lor. Angry! Of course i take it away. Then her left hand go hit daddy like want to wake daddy up. Daddy ignore her then right hand hit me. Zzzz. Then i scold her ask her sleep n move her hand away. Then he hit daddy again. lol! Cute! Awhile later she make noise again then shout 'pa....' Wah... Daddy hear liao eyes open big big ask me baby call him ah? lol! But I told him I heard she shout 'ah...' not 'pa...' He also feel so happy hearing that. lol!

Rizty, I had little supply in the past. Waht I did was to pump more frequently and keep on pumping even though I may already be dry (just pump for a couple more minutes at each session). My supply increased after that. If you are not able to pump more frequently due to work, perhaps you can try to pump for longer at each session. I find that when I pump at night, there is more supply, perhaps due to the higher prolactin levels in the middle of the night/early hours of the morning. I would increase pumping duration and frequency for about 5 days before I notice supply increases. Hope this helps!

sharon,
wah wah wah.. urs is super bb!!! koe hw to MA and Pa! mine still duno.. only koe hw to listen baby sit down.. den he will sit down.. baby stand up.. den he will stand up..
tok wise all cannot understand de.. lol

sharon, mine oso call a few times leh.. esp when he cries.. tt day i go wedd dinner alone n husband n mum on e way back home after sending me to e wedd venue.. my mum n niece hear him crying "mama" after i left.. I was so touched..

hello mymummy..welcome...

thanks cactus for ur advice...u know when at work..i cant go missin for too long...every pump session i limit 30mins oni..if not one day sure kana fired...
recently my gal dun seem to wanto latch anymore ...sigh...duno why? is it normal??she suck then she let go..like play play....

<font color="aa00aa">Welcome mymummy! Yours is a girl or boy? When u delivered?

It was a super busy day for me today!

But today thread seems to be bit quiet oso leh. Where's all the mummies?</font>

Tera,
Ya..yesterday quickly eat flu med...today better liao.

Zuen,
Ice cream?... can huh? I want to give my girl some cold juice but held back coz I scare wait she "inside cold"...whahahaha...

Star,
Sugarcane?...hehehe...but be careful hor...wait next time she dun wanna drink water then wanna drink sweet stuff.

Sharon,
Wah..know how to call papa liao..hehehe, anyway next time if you feed bb when they are sleeping...no need to burp...coz they are totally relaxed.

Ritzy, I don't latch my boy on so I can't share with you but lately, he doesn't like to drink milk. He keeps playing with the teat... the problem started about a month ago. He's 19 weeks old now.

Me busy with work. now peak season though market has gone slow.

After applying steriod cream, seems better. But yest nite my bb doesn't have a good sleep. He wake up at 12am, 1am, 2am. Then cannot sleep well and my hb has to hold him to sleep. He keep scratching his face. But now we suspect maybe is teething also. forget to put dentinox on him yest too. Hope tonight will have a good sleep.

welcome mymummy

felicia,
i am here, just had my lunch, went to ttsh to visit my mil, she had a minor stroke yday, our conclusion was her BP suddenly shot up, because last week, she worried that she lost 10K, because she cannot remember that she actually deposit her money into her bank, she thought she went to HDB to pay a lump sum for the installment.she exercise regularly and keep herself away from fatty stuff, and she doesnt smoke nor drink, i met jesslyn at the lobby, she told me her hb had high fever

hi cactus..issit ur bb like to shift the teat to the side of her mouth..hands oso waving non stop...mine is like tat now...haiyoh....
but i tink its normal ..i dono..hehehe

Hmm.. the thread is so quiet today. All June mummies converted to night owl liao? haha.. I am gg home soon. Hopefully my girl will be in a good mood and do a flip for me. Hehe.

I just spilled 100ml of EBM. Heartpain...

mag, brought my boy to go go bambini's wif another fren &amp; her girl (1yr old) cos under 1yr FOC. more suitable for older kids cos can run laike monkey hehe, my hb &amp; me jus carry our boy &amp; plc him on the slide then sit in the train &amp; sofa. then i kiasi so use alcohol to wipe an area for his tummy time....super noisey &amp; pack on weekends

hi ellysia, tpnight see my boy cfm teething.
He kept usng his tongue to touch his gums.
And he use his lips to soothe his lower gums like tat. very funny. like suck in his lower lips underneath his upper lips.

Give him teether, he bite with alot of force. He is happy as long as can put his fingers, knuckles inside.

But see him pek chey also heartache.

mogudog, I go apply for the clarins one liao...hehe...

roooller, loooooooooong time no see! lotsa sales lobang arh. =P

fennie, woah, ur MIL scare herself arh?! BP goes up for nothing... lucky she can recall she bank in liao and gets relieved.

Crystal: Huh? You are in 1st batch still haven't got the stickers ah.. I'm 2nd batch loh.. Sure won't get so early de..

Heehee.. Me oso very excited to get the stickers.. Wan to decorate my house with the stickers if not so boring esp with so many festivals coming.. heehee..

Tera and all mummies:

My mum give my ger yang sheng (not the heaty version) and on those days that she drinks yang sheng hor, she is not so cranky eh.. And can sleep better during the night..

But my mum said cannot drink everyday so now we are giving it to her 2-3 times per week.. And its effective for my ger..

So i think thats why sheryl can sleep during the night n not cry non-stop ba..

Jus to share..

<font color="aa00aa">my cheri had fever last nite at 39*c just bring her to doc at 1st thgt was teethin but doc say teethin fever onli 37.8 so she had virus guess is from her little bro..cough n flu..haiz..
5mth weight at 8.5kg...

mag
nice meetin u today,,,free just call mi we can meet anytime..</font>

MLP,

ya, i think that is the only reason we can think of which causes her BP to raise, think she became panic cos its 10K and she search high and low in her house for the "receipt" because she thought she went to HDB to make payment, she was still ok when we went to her house on sunday, life is so unpredictable, you never know what is gonna happen in the next second

today forum is really quiet, wonder where all the june mummies are???

Facial care time..

Hi Ellysia,
The name of the lotion without steriod is "Cetaphil Moisturizing lotion".
Here are the photos.

23rd June. condition worest so bring her to see skin specialist. So applied desowen lotion(steriod) since that day. Is it like ur bb?
1855473.jpg

Taken on 30th June. Condition better still got abit on the side of her mouth.
1855474.jpg

Taken on 2nd July. Smooth smooth liao lor.
But if angle see can see dryness.
1855475.jpg

You really have to apply on steriod cream to make the eczema go down. Once it go down no need apply liao. As long as u apply a very thin lay will do.

sharon,
wow.. the cream works wonder! really bery fast on the recovering.. the 1st pic is really serious.. bery red.. so poorthing.. glad she is ok nw..