(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">star, my hubby oso shake head when see my cc bills. haha.....same-same!

frostymars, welcome!

ellysia, can i check w u, wats ur boy's weight? Coz my ger oso drinking 150ml 3hr interval leh. </font>

ellysia: heehee.. jus kidding onli.. but your boi boi very cute leh.. so chubby.. 'bai bai pang pang' de.. heehee.. dun worry about him overweight.. healthy can liao.. =P

<font color="blue">hey star,
there's a saying hor..if ur baby suck on their toes hor..means the baby gonna have a meimei soon..haha..congrats to u ah.. then those who stick the whole hand into their mouth means gonna have a didi soon...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Sandra, actually the via cup can only be used for 4-5times the most. I din warm up in via cup, only used it for storage. But thinking to get oth bottles to store my ebm coz it seems the cup is becoming 'thinner' lor.</font>

Ellysia, your boy is so tall! Mine only 64cm! :p

Re: walker

I read somewhere better to let the child hold on to low lying furniture or hands to learn to walk. My nephew was given walker quite early but not before 6 months. can't recall when. He still walks on tiptoes now. He is already 3 years old. Cos when he is in walker, he developed that bad habit. I'm not sure if walking on toes for long periods will hurt the foot development in the long run. cos I think he's been walking on toes for a very long time.

<font color="aa00aa">Star, now i start wondering if my ger is taking too much milk, coz she's just turn 4 mths on Sunday leh. So far i din care so much on her intake since she's growing healthy but when most ppl heard tat my ger is taking 150ml, they all very surprised &amp; commented will it be too much. All this caused me to think if this is an issue. But so far my ger ok leh. Dont tell me, she's hungry dont let her drink meh?!</font>

christina

ahahaha mayb i should change my nick to spree queen. I am so addicted to online shopping liao lo! Cos the items (for some) after shipping also much cheaper then in SG leh.

bizznow: hahahaha... reali ah? so many diff sayings eh..

my ger never suck toes but stick her whole hand inside her mouth..

i heard of 1 saying if your ger looks like boy, you will have boy as #2, vice versa..

then another saying is to look at how many lines does have baby have behind the inner thigh.. heehee.. if 1 line means #2 is boi, 2 lines mean #2 is ger..

Angel, my grandma told me there is an old saying that if your #1's nipples turn inwards, #2 will be gal. If it turns outwards, #2 will be boy. Yet another saying.

felicia

I dont think so la. dun care bout others comments. I think some mummy here, when their bb is 4mths old, they are already drinking more then 150ml.
And if we were to take the total intake vs their recommended total intake daily, then it will be quite little liao lo.

I also give up worrying about the intake. Cos during her 4th mth old, she also puasa along with the malays and reject milk.

As long now, she suckle, I will be very happy. :p

<font color="blue">angel_z,
i dunno leh..this 1 is my fren tell me 1..haha..but hor the lines hor..how to c properly?? if no lines means dun hv #2 ah??hehe..</font>

cactus: wa.. i never see got nipple turn inwards de eh... heehee...

bizznow: erm.. i think most babies chubby chubby de.. so should have lines ba.. heehee...

but all these sayings very interesting hor..

felicia: ya loh.. agree with star.. dun care about what others say la.. as long as my baby is feeding well, i dun care loh..

feeding well = happy n healthy baby ma..

twins! kekeke..

my boy both inwards.. hope its true.. #2 ger ger..

cactus: huh? i never see before eh.. heehee.. okok.. let's see.. sheryl's nipple is outwards then see if my #2 is boy not.. heehee..

have a good weekend..

kye: wahahahaha.. maybe your baby nipple will change directions..

angel_z,
thats what PD told me, will listen to her since she's the Pro in kids, be more careful and kiasu rather than regret in future

sandra,
via cups not meant to be reuse, the most can up to 4-5times like what felicia mentioned, if i need to feed frozen EBM, will pour into avent milk bottle to warm up

not sure how much my baby is drinking as i direct latch on, but he is putting alot since birth 3.325kg to 7.8kg at 4 months injection

these days bb tends to be very grouchy,drools alot,always biting his own fingers,cry alot at night, abit diarrhoea,will bite our fingers if we are near his mouth,sounds like teething from all of your sharing

fennie: true.. true.. better play safe than be sorry..

oooo... diarrhea is oso one of the symptoms of teething? the rest i know.. but i didnt know diarrhea oso eh.. cos sheryl seems to be having diarrhea n i'm worried whether she got stomach problems not.. cos she jus got discharge from kkh due to stomach infection..

angel_z,
sandra mentioned earlier that diarrhoea is one of the symptoms leh, when i feel his gum, like can feel abit sharp thing, not smooth, so i think he might be really teething

ellysia/ angel_z/ felicia,
i used via cups to store bm, then use the same cup n add the adaptor/teat to feed my bb... out of convenience lah.. cos find it troublesome to thaw n then pour into another milk bottle to warm up then feed..

re no. of times usage of via cups.. i think avent previously did mention in their enclosed manual that each cup shd be used up to 4-5 times only then discard.. but think later they didnt mention it anymore, just state that to be discarded after wear n tear (which i presume scratches on the cup/ plastic become softer/thinner than b4).. tt's why i dare to re-use so many times.. but now gotta be more careful liao after this morning's incident..

star,
u got my message?

just wondering if my gap/on orders are confirmed.. already ib trf to u liao..

then confirm LSS spree on or not... hee, very keen leh..

fennie/angel_z,
actually the diarrhoea symptom was mentioned by ariesann in their earlier discussion..

my gal's bowel movement frequency also on the high side these few days.. n the stools are loose n a bit watery.. she also fit into other symptoms of teething leh..

Sandra,
Their intake will increase when they are nearing 6 months? Bo leh.. My girl coming to 6 months in 12 days' time. Intake still about the same leh. Just more diffocult to feed her. Sometimes she will reject milk, especially when she is not hungry. However, she has the habit of drinking right before bed.

hi ioio
Yeah loh, ive been away for nearly 2 weeks and miss him so much. Chalk up alot on phone bills, pok now ...
You can give cheong choon a call... that time I called them and they delivered the stroller to me, COD. Not sure whether will deliver chair or not but can try

hi tera
Yes.. Im hanging on.. few more hrs and I can see my precious yeah!!

hi zuen
My ss stopped coz I was very stressed and busy at work... stretch your expressing time from maybe 4 a day to 3 per day and slowly to once a day..by then ss will stop le

hi angel
yeah loh, he is only 6.9kg, super skinny haiz but guess as long as he is healthy can le.. funny thing is he is drinking abt 160 - 190ml every 3-4hrs..maybe he kick/flip too much or prob just our genes coz me and hubby both quite short and petite

hi ellysia
If only your yuzhe can give some weight to my yuzhe, that will be perfect

ZuEn,
dun know leh, tt's wat my pd say lah.. but seems to hv some truth in it cos my gal fren's son was like tt.. at first intake drop, then stagnant.. but after intro semi-solids, the intake start to up again.. think depends on bb bah, every bb is unique..

my gal same as yours leh.. but we dream feed her, she usually can finish her milk..

but soon u can intro cereal to her liao rite?

btw, to gradually stop bf, u can do wat roxy suggested... on top of tt, my mum say eat pig's liver can help dry up the "reservoir".. maybe u can try if u do eat that stuff..

<font color="aa00aa">angel, u want to see inwards nipples? Tats me!
hahaha......

But now, after 4 mths of pumping, my nipple had became outwards liao.

Btw, about this nipple myth, we actually discussed during the JP gathering. So far, Mor and mine is quite accurate lah. Then i think Fennie one oso accurate lor. Then another method is see the spiral on ur #1 head. I mentioned this before in this thread oso de. At least this 2 method proof the 'teory' works on my case lah. As for nbr of lines on thigh not accurate for my case lor. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">sandra, pig liver dont work on me! During my confinement, i ate lot of pig liver w/o knowing tat it 'might' reduce the BM till one of my frenz told me. But despite eating so much pig liver, i still can TBF for my ger.

For the via cup, i nvr dare to direct warm up in the warmer coz there's once i use boiling water method to sterilise the via cup, ended up it run out of shape!!</font>

Anybody here? I gg to moo moo soon. Bb already in dreamland..

Roxy,
Jia you! Hang on there. Almost liao. When I went for biz trip for 2.5days, I already miss my girl so much. Yours is 2 weeks!

Sandra,
Kill me.. No liver, pls. I bet there are other ways to stop the BM right. Hehe.

Hi ZuEn!
Am here.
But thread's kind of quiet on a fri nite. Maybe most mummies are bz. My bb's in dreamland already as well, hehe.

Felicia,
Tell me more abt the spiral thing leh, want to see whether it gives the same answer as nipple myth, haha.

shern,
hehe, i am considering JWT gym cos near there's one near my place.

roxy,
have a great weekend back in SGP, i'm sure u will! ;)

hi tinyfeet, my hb went to the PD with bb, i didn't go. He said it's apple juice or prune juice... not pear. What juice did u buy huh? i blur liao. pai sei.... memory not veri good these days.

my helper gave bb papaya juice yesterday n apple juice today. he poo poo today liao. =)I think it is OK to give bbies abit of apple juice every 2 days right?

Hi Sandra, my exams ended 2wks ago &amp; now just started a new module so assignments again as usual.

The stool u mentioned your gal had is exactly same like my boi, my mum said teething babies will have this type of poo but the teeth will probably come out only when babies r 6 mths or even later. Have u bought teething gel to standby?

Hi Zuen, I just bought my car seat @ $100 3 hrs ago (Very kiasu hor?). Although it's a 2nd hand but it's pretty new (Warranty fr Dec 06) cos this seller has 3 car seats, all same models but diff colours.

This is the exact one I bought. http://babymeadows.com.sg/2008-maxi-cosi-priori-sps-car-seat-bjorn-.html

I feel u shld get a better one cos after all u can use until 18kg/4yrs old. I decided to get a 2nd hand one since it's very new &amp; worth the price.

My current infant car seat is a Chicco &amp; I got it for $35. Very new too altho buyer had it for 3yrs as she has another 1 already so Chicco was an extra.

I agree wif cactus79 that we shldn't stress too much over the feeding frequency. As they r having sore gums so not very interested in drinking any milk. My boi seems not so chubby also but I dun worry too much cos he can still play &amp; sleep.

Cactus, your dad also got the call? Seems that many ppl have received such calls already. I warned my PIL &amp; mum yesterday. If they receive such calls must call me or DH. Horrible ppl nowadays..

Veniz, your boi so sweet. I'm sure it warms your heart that he appreciates the clothes u bought for him. ^_^

Star, relax a bit lah. Recession coming. But I like the way your hubby put it lor, I know my hubby will not say like that to me even when i was working. He will tell me, "Dear, this mth spend too much already. Jat lat hor?" Wat to do? He's my Financial Controller mah.

Hey Christina, long time no c u in here. Has Chloe's tooth come out?

Star, my boi's tooth haven't come out but he's showing the signs already. U c whether HanHan has all these signs or not(ie saliva dripping/diahrroea/fever/not drinking well). If have then u must standby already.

Wah so many mummies keen on LSS bags, actually i also itching to get one but this mth I really pok liao cos just spent 2K plus on school fees. Sigh...

Frostymars, welcome welcome...

Angel_z, how's your baby Sheryl now? I only saw u once at Veniz's place but can still remember u &amp; Sheryl cos both very smiley wif nice dimples too.

Hi mummies whose babies couldn't poo for days. Last time someone mentioned to massage baby's tummy in a question mark. If Athan doesn't poo by 3rd day morning then I usually try that method wif ruyi oil &amp; he'll poo by evening. Maybe u ladies want to try.

Hiya Mag,

Yes, my boi is a sweet talker, he can even now tell what he wants to eat for dinner to my MIL 'Ah ma, later you cook that crispy crispy meat for me ok? Very nice leh, the other time you cooked for me to eat, yum...'. So you see, I will be having headache with him very very soon. Besides this, he is especially jealous with his meimei when someone plays with her instead of him.

Athan is not skinny lar, but I do find that he will be like you next time, he has strong bones.

My gal's tooth also not out yet. You all not to worry k, I know a mummy staying near me, her 1 yr old gal's teeth still not out yet although she just started walking liao. Dun worry too much.

And oh, Tera, for your britax 1st class SI, does your boi sit in it with the infant insert pad or without? I just took off my gal's infant pad, and she doesn't seem comfortable sitting without it. Still monitoring her case.

http://www.lesportsac.com/stella/stella_spring.html
75% discount for all items in this section.

Payment :
- Exchange rate at US$1.52. Will adjust accordingly if being billed at a higher exchange rate.
- Please make payment to POSB Savings 109-48493-8
• Please transfer money asap, your order will be dropped if payment is not received.

Spree Format :

Nick :
Email :
Collection :

Item Name:
URL:
Size:
Colour:
If colour OOS:
Quantity:
Cost :

Total Number of items:
Total price : USD x 1.52 x 0.75 = SGD XXX

Hi Star, this is the only time i can catch up on the posts so that's y one shot answer lor.

I haven't let him swim for 1mth already. This Sun if got time then will let him swim again so at least he can relax himself. How abt HanHan? She still swims?