(2008/06) June 2008

Felicia,

Is it? i always mix fresh EBM with refrigerated EBM during office pumps sessions, but they are not frozen milk. Cos sometimes i just pump and then pour to avent cup then mix together with the previous session.

Sharon,

if only 1 day i suggest u monitor first.. maybe she is not well? may not be due to solid food.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, as for the qn on how long can you keep the ebm in ur fridge, it very much depend on ur fridge temperature. Normally for our fridge type is up to 3mths, if deep freezer with -18 degree can till 6 mths or longer.

But for me, i'll try to use the old batch before it reached 3mths, even i'm using a deep freezer. heehe... i'm more kiasi type.</font>

soyabean, thx!

bonjovi, ur boy is 0.05kg heavier than mine.. hahahah and they are of the same length! that's y i'm so worried when he hasnt been drinking any milk for the last couple of days.

but just an hour ago, he finished abt 140ml of milk. v happy! hee

bon,

walk and feed can cause reflux?
also spoil market.. then next time bb will expect u do the same.

babycupid,

try new food for 1 week then introduce another new food for 1 week while continuing the first food.

Usu is cereal first, then brown rice cereal, vegetable, then fruit. for fruit can intro pear or apple, both low allegic.

sharon,
did bb just had jab. that may cause them to lose appetite.

i was having sore throat and feverish last two days. my bb also drank lots lesser. then, my hubby bought bb to tmc and they say he heaty so lost appetite. recommended to drink barley. i am on total breastfeeding. so, if mummies not well, guess milk affected and thus bb affected.

i may be wrong. that's just my experience.

Felicia,

I keep the previous session in fridge. then when i finish one session, i may pour them and mix with the fridge one which is from previous session.

bleh,
how old is yr bb? my boy is "lao bb". turns 5mths on sun. my boy will drink around 150 in 3.5hr on good days.

remember to praise yr boy

ellysia,
what is reflux? sorry i very ill-informed. ya, told her not to do it but she dun listen. also, that is only way bb can finish milk so i also cant say much.

when with me, he just drink lying down. a big struggle but i also never give in until he drinks at least 100ml. that can sometimes takes an hour!

bonjovi, last night you no go NTUC huh? coz went down got dinner, car still there, this morn, your car still still there. Hee, think you all sianz to go out rite?

veniz...
i notice u like to monitor bonjovi's movements leh... keke... if i dun recall wrongly, tis is not the 1st time u mentioning abt her car... hehe...

bleh...
u r welcome...
there are still a couple of BPs on leg warmers actuali but i found them to be more ex...

shern...
anywhere oso can... keke.... u sick of ghim moh food har?

BabyCupid,

yes, we introduce 1 veg at a time. it is the same with fruit and meat in the future. introduce 1 food for 5 days in a row, before trying another time.

Soyabean, ya lor, I spying on her mah... Hee, no lar, coz yesterday afternoon we had a drink nearby our houses and she and her hb mentioned about going to NTUC at night before we parted. So I was curious lor. Hey, if you all go lunch will only meet HV and/or Ghim Moh one huh? Any chance for you all to come clementi?

i am abit confused here.. for instance, i starting my boy on solid food..

day 1 - rice cereal
day 2 - rice cereal till day 5 (nothing happens) day 6 - brown rice cereal till day 10 (nothing happens)
day 11 - broccoli? or broccoli with rice cereal?

bonjovi, 1st time heard hospital will recommend us to give bb barley. hee...

alamak, ur helper also spoil market. but during ML, u could bottle-feed kyler. how about now? with ur helper doing the sarong and walk about thingy? My hse now only helper can make boy finish milk. even my MIL also can't do it. i'm dreading the day when i stop bf. total bottle-feeding...

ellysia,
i think her stomach not feeling well. she just pass motion quite hard. I have been notice for days she pass motion bit by bit. today also but I try to help her so she manage to pass out alot. after shitting I gave her milk she manage to drink n I gave cereal too scare she not enough
got to monitor next feed.

bonjovi
hmmm....actually since her 2nd mth injection her intake drop from 1k to 800ml. 3rd n 4th mth her weight still increase so never seek doc for advise.

Today not enuff milk dunno why.. normally i pump 3 times for 4 feeds. but today only enuff for 3.5 feeds. so need to take 1 frozen milk out.

Felicia,

I mean i mix fresh milk with refrigerated milk but not frozen milk.

thks for the info.. i email to sg breastfeeding to ask them.

sharon,

cereal may be too heaty and thus may be hard to pass motion. if pd allows, see if can feed some water. if not give veg if u have start giving veg as solid food.

babycupid,

u can read the website i just now give. got a lot of info on solid food preparation and how to set up the menu.

http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/

soyabean, a bit heheh

veniz, clementi, anchorage also can

babycupid:
day 1 - rice cereal till day 5 (nothing happens) day 6 - brown rice cereal till day 10 (nothing happens)
day 11 - 15 broccoli (nothing happens)
day 16 - broccoli with rice cereal (can combine once u rule out food allergy for both items)

Wah, we are talking about solids already, so exciting, hehe.

Angel,
Looks like I have to put the bumper back liao. although she cannot flip yet, but her legs and hands sticking out liao. Wah, you make your own puree.. I think I too lazy to make wor..
I hope Lil Sheryl is ok liao...

any ladies uses G.OON diapers NB as well as S size before?wanted to ask if S size is almost the same as NB size or bigger?I still have 2 BN packs of S size, not sure how's the size, so don't want to open, in case open and then find it too small for my 4 month old

fennie,
my boy used goon NB and S.. now still on S but goin to outgrown soon.. trying my best to finished it...
S is definitely bigger than NB.. if i dun remmeber wrongly.. NB is fold into half.. S is 3 folds.. kekkee.. but i can tell u S is same as M for other brands.. i bot petpet L and is only slightly bigger than goon S in terms of length but width is narrower than goon.. hope it helps..

ellysia,
thanks for the link.. i will read up..

shern,
oh okok.. so to make sure all ok den mix.. thnx thnx!

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia, i get wat u mean. I read up somewhere about mixing fresh ebm with refridgerated ebm. Is the same, must 'match' the temperature. Tats mean have to chill the fresh ebm 1st , then only can mix with the 'old' refridgerated ebm.
Anyhow, lets see wat sg breastfeeding said.</font>

I'm so sad. My baby's rejecting bottle now and I'm trying all ways and means to make him take the bottle. My MIL said to me " u should have anticipated this problem when u decided to TBF him that time! how now? "

It's not that I want this problem what. I did what I thought (and still do) was best at that time. isn't breastfeeding the best for babies? and y shouldn't i do it since i can? She made me feel so bad about my decisions.

Just woke up..went to catch up on some much needed Zzzz...

MLP,
I use the "bullet" blender. Actually any blender can do the job. But someone did mention about hand held blender right? Any feedback?..

Fennie,
Fruit puree not need to thin down coz got juice mah. Sweet potato can give but thin down with milk/water. But hor..don't give too often. Dunno why lah...think BB will be bloated if give too much.

angel_Z
I was there during their peak hour. I reach there at 3+/4pm..by the time I finish its close to 7:30pm. What time were you there? Your bb better?

Sharon,
If 1st time feeding her Frisocrem then..feed Frisocrem ONLY. Follow the 4 days rule...
eg,
Day 1-4 Feed Frisocrem (monitor for reaction)
Day 5-8 Feed Fruit Puree
If no reaction then Day 9 onwards can mix both togther.
Rule of the thumb is,only intro 2 new food in a week.

Lengleng,
Saw your PM. The site says from 6 months,...so now cannot give now huh? Any advise?...4 months old got flu liao..aiyoh..cannot imagine when they go to school.

Felicia,
Oh..haha..I took a nap, didn't sleep last night.

Btw,
Any mummies here experience wrist pain? I have been experincing pain from my thumb to my wrist.Carry my bb sometimes very dangerous as my wrist no strength. My mum say its bcoz I confinement time don't listen, stubborn lor..go and touch water..so now pain.

any idea on hw to prevent redness and sore in the V-area?? I wipe dry everytime I pee, but seems like it always red and sore till outer part of V-area..

Went to polyclinic, the dr said very serious, gave me some anti-botics to insert into V-area.. Ok for the week, but after that, the problem comes back again..

Sometimes, it'll be painful and itchy..
and I'd not ML with my hubby since birth... Any advise. TIA

bonjovi, i just bottlefed bb FM tis evening. took me one hour to feed 110ml (left 50ml)... hehe... very time-consuming man. i let him lie on pillow then feed him. I got latch him in between his feeding cos he was crying and very fussy. haiz... but happy enuf got 110ml into his stomach. usually 50ml, he gets fussy liao. One step at a time.

soyabean, shern, veniz, i'm ok with anchorage! ONZ?

janiviy, "bullet" blender? buy fm where n how much?

sandra, my boy born on 15-june so 4mths &amp; 1wk old. =)

Elllysia,
Noted!

janiviy,
She start with Heinz rice cereal. you mean stay with it for 4days see any reaction or only for frisocrem?

babycupid,
thanks for sharing on G.OON, I have started using M size Huggies Ultra, think the cutting is not big, but find drypers M size (pack of 4s given in hampers) abit big, if you said G.OON S size width is bigger than Petpet L size, that means its quite big lor, btw, is your baby big?think depends on baby size also right?

warrior_angel,
sounds like a V-infection to me. Could be yeast infection. Try to get your gynae to prescribe Gynofort. Its very effective..and its a 1 time application.

MLP,
http://www.buythebullet.com/ It looks something like one from the website but its orange in colour. Think Tangs/Isetan got sell.

Sharon,
hmm..any new foods that are introduced to bb must monitor for 4 days..not only Frisocrem.

who using M size Huggies Dry Comfort? I have 2 pkts. M size too small for my ger liao... who interested. PM me hor.

Morning ladies...
I onli slept for 3hrs cos hb was having LS and vomitting lor...Looks like food posioning lor...hiaz, was having fever when I left the hse this morning...Can't tale leave to take care of him cos hv to rush out some work b4 I go on my leave frm fri onwards...

soyabean,
hee..ur ger knows how to sit on her own without support liao? wow..

Janiviy,
I hv wrist pain since I was expecting lor..Now also hv, esp certain angle when I turn my wrist, pain lor..Sometimes frm e way I carry my bb, also pain, hiaz...Duno is it feng shi or loss of calcium..

MLP,
I used the Braun Handheld Blender , its cheap and good =D...U might wan to try lor..

All,
I will be mixing my ger's Friso gold 1 with Friso Gold 2 in 2wks time to get her ready for her follow on FM lor...Actually tinking of changing to Similac but since she is ok taking Friso 1 so tinking of continuing lor..

Re: Puree,
I have been giving my ger pear puree which she loves lor, so far haven start on vege puree yet..Will start this wkend lor...will start with potato 1st...Can start with brocoli huh? Tot must start with sweet potato, potato, peas lor..

angel,
Hows ur ger now?Hope she is recovering well ya..

<font color="aa00aa">MLP, morning! Me at work liao. hehe....

feifei, me oso not ebuf sleep today coz my ger woke up at 2am + and refuse to sleep. I just drank one bottle of chicken essence, hope it help lah.
Hey, ur hubby alone at home? Then how he's goin to see doc and who cook for him. LS quite jialat leh, coz feel whole body weak leh.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Yishun Gathering
Venue : Northpoint Food court
Date : 30 Oct 08 (thursday)
Time : 6.45pm - 7pm
Mummies whom is attending :
1) Felicia - 6.45pm . Yishun MRT
2) Babycupid -
3) Crystal - 6.45pm . Yishun MRT
4) iamsnow - time? Pls PM me ur hp, ok?
5) star -
6) Riz - 6.45pm Yishun MRT (TBC)
7) ariesann &amp; little cheri (98533307) </font>

MLP,
I would advise to start rice cereal 1st wor...Start rice cereal, then fruit puree, then vege puree, then slowly introduce brown rice cereal and then porridge =D.

Wow, u at home?so good..me in e office liew..

felicia,
oh dear...she so alert huh?then u pat her bk to sleep?

Nope, my MIL staying with us now to take care of Charlotte lor so at least hv someone at home to take care of him, then i fang xin lor..If not i sure take leave the...Bery kelian lor..Duno y, after he vomit twice, LS 3times, his neck like gao wei lor...hmm...

feifei,

thanks. I know it's good. but MIL make me feel really guilty! and not just that but other things too. made me feel like a bad mother .