(2008/06) June 2008

ellysia,
not to worry too much.. i believe it will go away as he grows older..

jus need more hardwork now.. no choice..

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud,
how's yur ger now? called hm to chk wif your MIL? i know how it feels cos when my ger jus got discharge from KKH then, i also no mood to wk when back in office cos the heart is oreadi back hm wif my ger wondering how she was getting on. if need be, y not just take the day or 2 off &amp; spend the time hm wif your ger, it will rest your mind to c tat she is ok for yourself?

feifei,
hope so cos i need to go back to my pills lar, so long no menses, my hb will still ve to remain as a monk lor...hmmm...think he is getting impatient liao cos it had been a long while since we...kekekekee....

felicia,
your hb so thoughtful ley to help out. maybe give him a big hug when he rtn from wk tonite to surprise him?

ellysia,
thanks for the tips on my chestpain &amp; e menses, will go hm &amp; try tonite. jus took a pain-killer to numb the chestpain a bit.

danryan,
very bad...u tempting me when i had jus finish 1 whole cheesecake from DON...</font>

Ellyisa,
I agreed lor, cos hor, we are e most fertile within 6mths after delivery de even bf..so if dun wan #2 one, must take extra precaution lor..

crystal,
I loved the chicken pie from DON..yummy..

U mean u took the birth control pills? Can still BD but have to use protections lor =)...If not ur hb bery kelian leh..cos ren so long liao =D.

feifei,

i cannot use the pd cream cos it contain steriod. i been using mustela cream bot from bb shops. on and off he will have flare ups. sometimes he look nice, sometimes look horrible lor. bo piang, both me and hb got sensitive history.

u so fast let yr bb sit walker? will add strain to his legs?

feifei,

gynae told me is 1 year fertile... not 6mths.

shycloud,

dun blame yrself..

me also feed v bad when i release hold on my boy and knock his head on the floor.. feel so guilty and bad.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
i ve yet to try their chicken pie yet but heard very good review abt them. the next item on my menu as "must-try"...

yup, i used to take Gynera rite after i wedded, if not how to tong almost 3yrs w/o getting preg? so now wan to go back to tat but my gynae said ve to wait for 1st mense to come, then can take pill lor. errrr...i actually dun like the "C", so tat form of contraceptive out for me...</font>

<font color="ff0000">veniz
for the cheesecake no need to show any leaflet, its 1st come 1st serve basis.....

crystal
ya lor....but offer till 28th oct...

cactus
wah...at last u have yr home sweet home....</font>

oh! Just to share, I read an article just about breastfeeding and ferility. It said that if we breast feed during the night - bettween 1am to 6am, our menses will is unlikely to return so soon. so I guess mothers who don't breastfeed or express milk at night will have menses return sooner. also, the frequency and total duration of suckling/expressing also affects the return of ferility. I hope this info helps mothers who plan to use breastfeeding as a natural contraceptive and also to help others like me who plan to try for #2 when breastfeeding.

Cactus,
Wah.... each pump 340ml!! I every 5hrs pump only got 120ML. Everyday only 500+ML. Taken Fenugreek for 3 days still no improvement wor...

Ellysia,
I see...Haven let her use walker lor but she will smile when we hold her to stand up so happy lor...I am sourcing ard for walkers 1st lor =)..and also high chairs..1 yr?ahyo..

If I am not studying now, its a good news cos hb and I wan to try for next bb next yr..But now change of plan, hv to wait til we graduate in 3yrs time..

crystal,
the chicken pie is super nice, i can eat for bf, lunch, dinner...nice =)...with all e potatoes..yummy...Wow, 3yrs..hmm...

cactus,
hi ya...happy for u that u managed to buy ur own hse...where will it be?

Good to try in March but dun give urself too much stress hor..Ask u or other mummies who had c-sect, are your wounds itchy now? recently i feel my wound itchy at times leh...and my back abit suan suan lor..

<font color="aa00aa">hi cactus,
tiger fierce huh? oh dear...my IL's house has 3 tigers - namely my FIL, MIL &amp; SIL, that means I sure being bullied. but so far still ok, other than the usual MIl/DIL issues tat surfaces now &amp; then from looking after my bb. in fact, my SIL is more "tame" than me - a goat. btw, my hb is a dragon, so when i got married to him, i m in fact "marrying" into a family of tigers &amp; dragon...LOL

aiya, actually hor at the end of the day, we ve progress so far having been educated &amp; all tat, we shdn't let all these talks/belief abt tiger being fierce, etc tie us down cos there is no logic to it also. someone once shared wif me tat a person's attitude &amp; character is more impt than the horoscope of the he/she is born in &amp; i do think it is quite true.

feifei,
*scratch head* yup...3 yrs, i ROM-ed way back in 2005 oreadi &amp; since then hb &amp; me oreadi stayed in our own hse liao.</font>

Ellysia, dun worry about Yuzhe's skin condition. It will go away one. About menses, during my #1 time, even though I bf him for awhile, it was back after confinement. I think its becoz I did not bf him a lot bah, thats why.

Danryan, thanks for the info. Maybe will go and get 1 cake tomorrow since I may be going IMM.

Don pie, first time I had it, I find nice! Then we realise that near my MIL house (sunsetway area) there is a bakery which bake equally nice chicken pie. We have been patronising that bakery shop ever since as iamsnow mentioned, Don outlets are opened in inconvnenient places.

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, no chance to give hubby a hug leh coz by the time i reached he oredy go to work. Then before he come home, i oredy set off to work on the next day. So, my big hug will be left till Thursday when he's not working. hehe....

Cactus, congratulations on ur new house! So finally settle for landed property or HDB flat?

Veniz, u r goin IMM tmr? Aiya, me this week super busy with my closing, else can meet you up.
So pai seh i stil own you $$ leh.!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">menses: i had my 1st menses about a month ago with very very heavy flow. Tat time i was pumping 4times daily. Before preggie, my menses cycle is regular which is 28days, so now it had been more than 1 mth, hopefully it wont come so soon.</font>

Felicia, dun worry about the $$ lar, can wait one. Hee, the most I charge you interest lor, :p Hope your mil better, you just have to ren for awhile lar, once she better I am sure you will not be so stressed up. Hey, btw, your elder gal looks much chubbier than when I saw her rite (Still can rem vividly how she stood on the highchair, faint).

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, the most i treat you eat ice-cream. hehe.... Then can had someone 'growing fat' with me. muahaha....
My elder ger seems very very good appetite nowadays. Maybe tats why she's gaining some weight.
Now u know why i dont encourage Ikea highchair?! haha....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Actually now i still had lot of things to be done but cannot concentrate coz feel very sleeping coz yest, i only able to sleep at 11plus, then this morning my lil ger woke up for milk at 4.15am.
Now i'm like a 'sitting zombie' facing the computer but mind was in blank.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
tat sounds very much like me yd. cos day b4 had a hard time falling asleep, finally oni manage to sleep at 4+am &amp; woke up at 6+am, was a literal zombie all day long.</font>

Shycloud, i'm also having menses now althou bf. Super duper heavy. last month didn't come lei but now it's here. need to change my pad every 2 hours just now. went to buy $20 worth of pad during lunchtime!!! bleeding monster now. sianz....

tot it wouldn't come so soon with pumping n latching. Haiz...

Veniz, how i wish also if no menses even if stop bf. hee...

cactus,

i have a fren who also conceived during 1st mth from wedding (honeymoon) but after her no 1 turn 1 year old plus, still can't get no 2.

anyone has any idea where to get cheap and good board books ar? hee hee... I saw one at popular, it was $10+.... so exp!!!

MLP...
tat means we r very fertile!!! lolz

same lor...me also last mth no menses...then this mth came..plus ss also dropped 1 week prior to menses.

Hi to all mummies , am from the sept thread , need some advice, any good stroller to introduce? price preferly less den $1000 , thinkin of getting bugaboo bee but still sourcin ard ... i prefer something that the baby can face u... =)

Felicia, hee, ice cream huh? you get a tub of Anderson Ice Cream can lah, haha. I dun mind grow fat with you now since i still bfing baby. once no more bf, cannot eat so much lor...

Ya, Ikea cannot lor, your gal, aiyo, hyper leh, but now she looks sweeter. Hope she is doing good in CC. Me also zombie today. 4.30am wake up latch gal, then 5.50am left house to go mil house since hb going for reservist early in morn. Now drinking coffee to boast my brain.

MLP, your menses back huh? Aiyo, I super hate to walk with the squashy feeling and need to spend extra $$ on blood sucker. How I wish since I not giving birth anymore, doc can take this menses thing away, haiz, can only dream on.

hi all, my monster had his first fall from the bed on Sun morning. Wah my heart so pain when he cried, I also cried &amp; kept apologising profusely. Luckily now he bo tai ji.

cactus,

actually it has nothing to do with the number of pumps. i understand if pump/latch at irregular intervals then will come menses faster. or skip pump sometimes but not everyday. But i have been pumping/latching like mad too.. and i am full bf but also menses come early.

wah seems like quite a few babies here already wearing L size diapers. My monster will b finishing his last piece of S diaper tonite. Tomorrow starting M size.

chantella,

u can get capella stroller. i forget wats my model number but mine is invertible, so can flip to and fro and bb can face me too. 10KG stroller but is v comfortable. cost around $400-$500.

Btw, gals.. even if no menses come.. u can still be fertile.. my hb's colleague get preggy even if bf and no menses.

And i dun believe tat no of pumps/latch can stop menses.

i am example lor. From day 1 i have been latching fully for 7-8 times a day, only to drop to 5-6 times from 3rd mth. But my menses came on 2nd mth liao even when i pump and latch regularly.. in fact i always pump after i latch. my colleague on partial bf and bb ored 8 mths, still no menses.

Mag, Athan still can wear S size huh? peifu him.

My son ever fell from bed (end of bed when he was sleeping at upper top on my left side). Think he rolled down, and cried for an hour, he was 5th mth old then. Lucky nothing bad happened to him. His dad and ah ma didnt know about the fall somemore coz I was at my mum's house when it happened. Hope Athan is much better now.

shycloud, your gal must had cried loud loud. Still can rem her crying sound. Too bad didnt manage to carry Jade the other day. Have you called your MIL on checking her status?

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, my ger still very active despite in the childcare for almost 2mths liao. But hor, occassionally she'll be good and look at her story book alone. The habit which i dont like of her is she always like to touch/ squeze my lil ger lor. Despite she kena me cane many many times she still the same old habit.
Just hope she can be 'tame' over times.</font>

veniz...

ya she cried loudly but was ok after awhile..pacify her abit...divert her attention.

*malu*...my gal's cries very loud hor? everytime i bring her out i always hear other bb's cries very soft one leh...she so small size yet voice so loud...must be very bitchy when she grow up. lolz

called home...so far so gd..

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, talking about baby falling from bed, reminded me of a mummy from Mar thread. We had a chat when i met her up to buy the cooler bag from her.
She told me her hubby accidentally almost drop her son while carrying when the baby is 7 weeks (if i remember correctly). Luckily her hubby manage to catched the son but coz of shocked her hubby threw the baby onto bed. All this actions resulted terrible nightmare for the family. Her son keep crying non stop and was cranky all day. Till she too stress and din manage to BF and even moved to her parent house to stay.
Then her son was very insecure, must be carry the whole day. If put him down on bed , he'll start crying again.
Then whenever she bring her son back to her own home, her son will start crying. She told me even so many mths liao, her son still feel insecure lor.
It was really a very bad experienced for her.</font>