(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">I havnt start giving my ger any water except when she's taking 'jin feng san' or 'hou zhao san'. But only 2 spoonful only.</font>

hi veniz
When u said yuzhe, i thought u were talking abt isaiah coz his name is also yuzhe then i realised it was ellysia's boy
Thanks for letting me know abt xris

hi feifei
Yes, in yokohama now.. super duper boring hee

All the babies here are so cute!!! Makes me miss my little one even more

<font color="aa00aa">Roxy, still around?
e just finished feeding my ger. Goin to sleep soon liao but my ger dont want to sleep. *sigh* Have a sweet dream!</font>

kye,
I dunno mine but he cant sleep thru the nite loh. Sometimes after fed, he will not sleep straight away. Sometimes, he will play for 1 to 2 hrs then sleep. By the way, how old is your bb n the weight? As long as bb healthy, dun worry too much.

<font color="aa00aa">Kye, yup. I oso read up that our babies shld had around 16hrs of sleep in a day.
I din keep track of my ger sleeping hours but i think shld be around 16hrs kua.</font>

he seems to be healthy - good weight, pee and poo and eat ok. but i feel that he doesn't sleep enough so is grouchy, he doesn't smile much

Morning ladies...

Re: feeding bb with water..
I have been giving my ger water since when she was 3wks old..Til now, she loves water leh..soemtimes wan to drink water rather than milk..When she lao gei, give her water can calm her down lor..funny hor...but thats her favourite drink now..hee

Roxy,
Wow, so nice leh...when u coming bk?

kye,
tink my bb also sleep less than 15hrs a day..most important she can sleep well in the nite =).

All,
Yest evening before bedtime, my ger laogei lor, the hands kept on putting up, want us to carry, i so fedup..then hold her palm, tell her " u guaiguai ok, if not mummy beat beat..Mummy dun like naughty ger, dun teng liao"..then my ger seems to understand wat I was saying and then she kept quiet liao..hehe...Then read story books to her and she fell asleep...seems like I need to get more board books liao =D...

feifei...
yes!

i was in the shower when i heard a thud!!! (similar to when my pillow drop on the floor)wah piang i quickly rush out manz...

apparently she flipped and landed on her back "shi4 jiao3 chao2 tian1". pillows and bolsters surrounding her doesn't seem to help...got reprimanded by hb. im just too careless...

im so sad now...so afraid tat she got concussion...quickly fed her some jin1 feng1 san3...

shycloud,
oh my god, got hit her head?? monitor her.. My friend's bb fell and 2 days later got panda eyes.. Blue black ring ard her eyes..

warrior_angel..
think her head kena lor cos fell on her back mah...asked my MIL to monitor for any abnormal beahviour..

im super duper guilty...din take gd care of her..sob

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud, *hug* *hug*!
Dont keep blaming urself, you oso dont wish it to happen de. Next time just be more careful. Though my ger hvnt start flip, but i'll put extra mattress on the floor beside our bed, just in case.
Do u check on her head? Any bum or redness? Tell your MIL if any abnormal must quickly bring to see PD.</font>

shycloud,
dun feel like tt ley, it'snot yr fault..

Most of the evenings, I'll be alone taking care of my bb Floyce too.. Everyday when i got home, I'll have to mop and clean the floor (cos of my 2 dogs), bath, quickly blow my hair, then swallow my dinner before I pick up my girl from bb sitter's hse.. it'll be ard 8pm, cos I worked in Changi but stay in Woodlands..

I'll have to make sure all these are done, else when bb Floyce is back, I'll have no time to do other things.. I can understand..

There's once I go toilet and she did 3 flips and at the conrner of the bed, I was horrified. Luckily, she didn't make another turn, else, she'll be on the floor.

Next time, when u want to go other place and cannot attend to her, leave her in her bb cot, it'll be the safest place... trust me!!!

Once again, dun feel sad. She already fell down, be more careful in future... Take care..

shycloud,
Dun blame urself k...u also dun wan it to happen the...Just monitor for the next few hrs k..I would advise hor, either u put her in e playpen or on the floor on a mat lor...really so much safer leh..

Warrior,
oh dear...sounds painful wor..but hor, how come hit bb's eyes leh?

feifei,
not my bb, but my friend's bb.. fell down and hit on the back of the head, then 2 days or so later, she became a "panda"... that's was really frightening!!!

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
reai 'siong' for u huh? must take care yeah.

shycloud,
*hugz* u didnt meant it to happen wah, it is an accident. was the height from your bed very tall? if u r still worried, maybe wanna to head to the PD for a check-up?

RE: Menses
any idea how long after we stop BF-ing, will our mense rtn? I'd stopped BF for coming to 2wks liao but no sign of mine rtning ley. conflicting cos dunno i shd be happy or not...</font>

crystal...
yes my bed is pretty high type...

feifei...
after this incident...i must really put her in the playpen liao..even if im away for a short while

Warrior,
ya lor..ahyo, so scary leh...the poor bb..

shycloud,
ya lor, better leh..dun blame urself liao k..

crystal,
mayb soon ur menses will come liao...sometimes takes awhile for ur body to get used to it..

Any mummies here know where to get cheap enfalac A+ if i am to buy in bulk? ...
The cheapest i know so far is NTUC fairprice = $37.40.

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, yest while on the way bak i rec' sms from my hubby saying about sterilising bottles but i couldnt figure wat he was trying to sms me, coz his sentence make no sense. (I think he was rushing to work, tats why type with so much short form resulting no head, no tail).
But when i got back, my mil said my hubby oredy sterilised all the bottles liao and put the cloths to washing machine. I was so surprised lor. At least he make the effort to help out, else i think i soon will 'peng* of xhaustion.

Dan, yummy yummy! But hor, very fattening leh!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, any idea where can i find lyrics for Barney's song? Manage to find few website but not all Barney's song lyric can be found leh. Any website which had all the lyrics?</font>

Yesterday too busy with work no time come in, cos fri on leave bring bb to see pd for jab. waited for 3 hrs at the pd clinic, see dr ong at TMC.. waited so long. then so blur, forget to ask dr ong to check my bb head cos i knock him on floor last tue. So yesterday me and hb bring bb to see hb's fren who is a doc. Head seems ok. Then my hb's fren said our bb eczema seems serious so may take long time to go off, maybe into toddler age.. hear liao sian.. sigh.

thks for advice on skin, like porridge water and breastmilk. me will try a bit bit see how..
no one cook porridge for me.. i will cook myself a little bit bit in rice cooker then try.

so many cute pixs of bb! all v cute

see the lambiee cute.. but too bad my boy cannot hold any soft toy cos i scare he sensitive to dust mites.

huggy,

for the mag mag, u put warm water?
Can i feed my bb water if i breastfeed him? cos breastfeeding ored got a lot of water.

the pigeon mag mag is not BPA free right?

Lika,

Check if yr bb "drumstick" get squeeze by the pod? whether she got lean forward or can rest comfortably?

cos my bb is now getting bigger, he can't fit in the pod nicely liao so we seldom use nowadays. waste the money cos just newly buy.

To train bb to sit up, just keep hold him on sitting position. my mum has been holding my boy since 2nd mth onwards, then me and hb cont holding him sitting after my mum hand over. At 3rd mth my boy can sit up with some support liao. Now he like to try to sit up by himself..but still need some support sometimes.

crystal,

have u try taking flu medicine?
cos i have headache sometimes, which occur after the fan blow on one side for some time. then i tell doc maybe is feng shi. doc give me flu medicine, then it cure liao.

if not, u try to apply those feng shi ointment but chest area must be careful.. can try see chinese doc??

Felicia,

I bathe my bb at 8plus to 9pm on weekdays when i fetch him back from MIL house. also after sunset. sometimes we go jalan on weekend, also bathe at tat time. But water put a bit more warmer, close windows and wipe imm after bath.

babycupid,

maybe u want to buy walker or fisher price jumpoyee for yr bb? cos if he like to stand, he can stand with support with walker or jumpoyee. but must be careful dun add too much strain to his legs.

ellysia,
i have a walker passed dwn by mum's frend.. haven start using it yet.. ya lor i dun wan to strain him too much oso.. but he jus wan to stand! haiz..

babycupid,

walker best for 6mths and above.

but the fisher price jumpoyee also same logic.. but it doesn't move, only allow bb to jump. so let him kick his legs etc. but costly around $200++. u can see at toyrus or kiddy.

Danryan, I love cheesecakes, esp secret recipes newyork cheese... BTW, may i know if we need to produce the leaflet as you have attached to them in order to get the discount? Coz when I print it out, its very small. Thinking of getting one to share with my mil, who loves cheesecakes as well.

Roxy, hee, your boy's chinese name same as Ellysia's huh? My gal's chinese name is same as Christina and Cynthia's gals, but different strokes.

kye,

bb of 4-5 mths age need only 13 hrs of sleep per day. when grow older, need lesser hrs of sleep.

in btw 7am to 7pm, yr bb will need 3 hrs of napping time.

tis is according to the bb book i have.

Ellysia, your menses really come already? I thought last time you taught me to keep expressing and puming, latching, it will go away, and it works for you?

I want to give up giving BM but dun want menses to come...

Veniz,

My menses came on 2nd mth.. right after confinement mth. it did go away after i pump. e.g. on menses 1st day, it will come a bit then i pump, then will stop liao. recent mths maybe bec i pump less/latch less, so got more flow but still not as much as soak up 1 pad. use panty liner can liao. I will have a bit bit cramp but no flow if i pump regularly.

i check with sg breastfeeding, the consultants say bec is fertile tats why got menses despite bf.

Ellysia, I only rem yours coz that time you were asking if want to name him Mingzhe or Yuzhe, hee. I thought yours also calculation one leh. But your Yuzhe suits his name lor, very handsome and fair.

Veniz,

Mingzhe is roxy..

mine is all along Yu Zhe. cos my hb's surname is very unique, so hard to match other names. all along we only have 1 choice.

but got red red spots due to eczema so not handsome lor.. so its a pity. but i believe in chinese fate tat things won't be perfect the same goes to looks. anyway when older hard to say one.