(2008/06) June 2008

soyabean,
Poor u, must be bery tired cos not easy to take care of bb nowadays..must take care ya..

crystal,
ur ger so cute leh..look so happy in the ladybird suit..hee

huggy, seems like the pigeon mag mag cup is good! I realised my boy likes to hold onto his milk bottle when i feed water this wkend. I also want to buy the mag mag cup for him to train him to hold onto his cup when he drinks!

Crystal, mine also entertain himself at most 15-20mins. after tat, need to carry or walk around liao. Maybe we need to get our bb a friend like soyabean's ger! hehe....then bb can entertain themselves longer! Soyabean, ur bb so cute lei...having so much fun!

feifei/mylittleprince,
yes, í oso realised my gal likes to hold on to bottles b4 this. let them hold to the cup themselves maybe can improve motor skills

MLP...
haha... this lambie used to be belong to my boy... i gave him a pooh soft toy last yr and he has since abandoned lambie, claiming that he will give it to his sis... excuses... :p
and yeah... the best fun my ger wanted was to eat up the poor sheep, but i keep stopping her.

decided to take half day and go home and sleep... so darn tired... *yawn*

Wow...so many cute bb photos to brighten my day. Me too have a rough night...I am trying to wean Reanne off her pacifier...I hate it when she wakes up crying for her tutu which she does once in a while.

Feifei,
Yupz. Same steps...maybe can add milk or water to thin it down.

Huggy,Feifei,MLP
I also using the magmag...reanne also can hold her own bottle. Its good to start training them now.

MLP,
Normally she can only do the leg lifts and turn to her side...only that day she can flip....

HUggy,
tks for the advise..will go get the cup these days...

All,
Anyone has dicounts for rasa sentosa or other resorts?Cos my company having this team building day in dec, so was tinking of stayign there 1 nite..but its so ex leh...

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
oh dear! swollen some more. is she going back for any follow-up? not easy on u &amp; your hb now with so much stuff to do...*sign*
r u or your hb able to bath your bb in the day (or u after wk) instead of your MIL? then bb can ve bath-tub shower during wkdays too.
my MIL also at times left me to bath my ger after i off from wk, so my poor bb now used to showering after 7.30pm on wkdays liao. on wkends, hb &amp; me normally shower her by 6pm latest.

thanks...she reai luv the "flying" game tat her daddy play wif her...

soyabean,
wat a coincidence! (see attached pic) gwen has a lambie too....
but unlike your ger, gwen's lambie suffered badly cos her ears &amp; legs got chewed on &amp; salive found its way into lambie's eyes...
1806955.jpg

shycloud / feifei,
thanks. yup ladybug suit. bought it off a booth ard my office area in shenton way. tis suit + a korean dress cost me $50+.

MLP,
hi-5! mine had 2 oreadi - a lambie &amp; a dog. but she not as guai &amp; caring as soyabean's ger. my bb chewed on her lambie &amp; kicked her dog &amp; pulled its' ears.

RE: DOCTOR
just back from co. doc cos i had been experiencing severe chest pains &amp; causing spasm since sat. doc did a check on heart, lungs, etc but found no cause other than maybe i may ve over-exerted myself due to carrying bb. so it is now either i stop carrying her for the time being or carry her wif my right arm cos the pain is in the left.</font>

janivy,
tks...how much is the cup? I letting my ger use avent bottle, this cup is frm pigeon hor?wonder if the teat is suitable wor...

All,
Anyone has dicounts for rasa sentosa or other resorts?Cos my company having this team building day in dec, so was tinking of stayign there 1 nite..but its so ex leh...

feifei,
I bought the All in one set..$19.90 at Kiddy Palace , but hor..I went Robinson's during the weekend..they sell $14.80 leh. Fed up....
I got Avent teat...i go try and let you know.

feifei,
when i let my gal use the mag mag, I fill it full with water, so that it is easier for her to control &amp; drink from the teats. Because now she can hold and push to her mouth but she can't lift up the bottle. And I just let her decide how much water she wants to drink, and sometimes she just chew on the teats only.

crystal,
can the pain cause by wind in the body (feng shi)? I also experience severe chest pain b4 preggie and even can't lift myself up from the bed. But it is due to too much cold wind in my body, due to drink cold water and blow too much aircond. The wind actually can move around, but normally at arms and legs and that was the 1st time i realised that it can actually move to the chest causing severe chest pain.

Janivity/feifei,

The magmag set I bought at taka with 20% and additional 10% off for members. I realised that if without the 10% off, robinson will be cheaper when they are having sales.

janiviy,
Ahyo, so much diff huh? haiz...me now also waiting for sales lor..

Huggy,
i see...tks ya...will get the cup soon =D..

You all so lucky, bb can entertain themselves &amp; bb can play with toys.

My bb must be accompany by someone, she refuse to be alone, and I have to entertain her all the time. She can't even sleep alone. She can't entertain herself, dunno how la.
She is very timid one, very afraid of toys that have big eyes and also musical toys that make mechanical music. And she will poo greenish poo poo.

I wld like to join in your discussions if possible. My baby girl was born 5th June 08.

Mummy Ellysia, wld like your advice, I too have the same bebepod as you. How long do u put baby in there? cos my girl's face turns red at times, like as if it is very hard. or is it her neck not that strong yet?

Mummy Huggy, your baby can sit up so so straight already? How u train her?! so good le

i tink its oso time for me to get a magmag for my boy.. cos he loves to hold on his milk bottle now!

my boy can stand pretty well liao.. he can stand supporting himself on the coffee table wif us holding him incase.. kekeke.. shall post the pic ltr..

feifei,
Ur bb using Avent bottle? Now ur girl using what teat number? 3?

Re: Lambie,
Lambie is the soft toy? Sorry me blur. Where to get? Is it good?

Felicia,
Your two gers so pretty. Like u huh?

Feifei,
The bumper playmat tat I saw costs $70 plus but gt 15% discount. Super single size.

Huggy,
So your ger younger than my boy 1 day. Your ger very clever leh.

Soyabean,Crystal-07
Your ger so cute leh!

Ladies, i'm back fm lunch and bought the Mag Mag cup liao! I bought Step 2 with the Spout one cos I have Pigeon teats at home. Cost me $10.90 at Mothercare.

Very excited to let my boy try it...hehe... I didn't see any set at Mothercare lei. hmm... think must fill it with alot of water so that easier for baby to drink. Huggy, I also realise my boy will drink water and then he's just playing with the teat while holding onto the bottle. =)

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
i didnt take the mc tat doc offered cos still busy tagging grades...LOL

huggy,
nvr occur to me tat could be "feng shi" cos it is at chest area &amp; oni on left side. if it is reai "feng shi", how to get rid huh? so far doc can oni give me pain-killers to minimise the pain but the spasm still continue. can't be help.

bbcupid,
wow! your boy can stand wif sppt by himself oreadi? very clever ley. *applause*

sharon,
my "lambie" is actually the FP interactive talking toy. bought at bugis seiyu, bb's corner for $79/-.

Leemay,

Huggy,
Mayb u can let her eat jing feng shan lor...My ger also timid lor..hiaz, duno is it all "little mousey" like that hor...She cannot see anyone wear black, or any india ple, she will cry...Those toys with big big eyes, she see liao, bain chou for awhile then cry liao..hiaz..

Babycupid,
I alsot inking of getting the cup formy ger..wow, ur boy so clever wor..

janiviy,
tks ya..

Sharon,
yup, she using Avent teat no 3 liao..Ur ger leh?

Lee May,
Got this size huh? me not so sure wor...

Hello lika!
I never train her to sit, maybe did it unintentionally. Because she is very difficult to burp since birth, so for our own comfort, we will sit her on our lap and lean her forward to pat pat her on the back for very long time. Till now still like that, maybe that is how she master the sitting position

Crystal,
Like that ah, maybe not feng shi. But if it is, eat more ginger to get rid of wind. And remember dun wash hand immediately after applying ru yi oil on bb's tummy.

LeeMay,
Oh, 1 day younger that one is your boy boy! I confused over felicia
Still remember that time the few of us waiting for our turn to pop anxiously, we were the few last to pop

BabyCupid, your boy can so fast stand already, so clever!!!

feifei, your ger ger also scare of toys with big eyes ah! Hahaha!!! I thought only mine so weird

Mine won't cry, just look gong gong and turn her head away. Later when check her poo only found out that she was actually very scare.
I feed her jin feng san day and night, after bath. Finished 1 small bottle already, on 2nd bottle now

feifei, size 1 is with teat(3mths+). size 2 comes with spout(5mths+) and size 3 comes with straw.

My boy also likes to stand. he likes to sit and stand. don like to lie down. very tiring man...

Huggy,
but at least she dun cry lor..mine see ah bu nai also cry..hiaz..so when i brign her out, i make sure she dun see them lor..Got once my hb wear grey, she also cry..hiaz..

U bot the jing fens san frm EYS?

MLP,
wats a stout?
My ger also like to stand...dun wan to lie down...once put her down onli cry, carry her out, she smile cheekily..hiaz..Tink its time to get a walker lor...me still looking ard..

feifei, i don noe how to describe spout. but basically it means once bb tilts the cup, the water will flow out... bb no need to suck, the water will just flow.

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, my hubby dare not bath my ger and we (me and mil) oso dont dare to let my hubby try. As i off to work at 6am and bak home 7pm, so cannot bath her in tub. My mil dont allow me to bath her in tub during nite time. She said after sunset, cannot let baby soak in tub will catch cold. So, i can only clean clean with wet cloth. But hor, i do wash her private part inside the small tub, coz i dont want her to get infections. Actually my mil want to bath her in the morning on weekday but we were worry coz her eye sight still not fully recovered, better dont lor.

This morning i oso had mild chest pain but after taking few deep breath it was gone. Hope it wont come back!
Do take care of urself too!

feifei, i think Avent oso got sold cup like the pigeon mag mag cup. You can search from Avent website.

Lee May, thks for the compliment but my ger look more like my hubby. I'm not pretty type lor. hehe...</font>

crystal,
Ic... I should go take a look.

feifei,
my girl still using number 2. =/ try on number 3 but the flow too fast for her.

Babycupid,
So cute... My girl also want to stand. I always say her "haven learn to crawl, want to learn to stand". Then now i notice when she on tummy, her leg will kick kick. Can see her position move higher.

Nowadays children learn very fast... Next time 1mth learn to flip, 2mth learn to crawl, 3mths learn to walk.

sharon,
haha.. ya lor.. i so surprise he actually can stand on his own wif the support of the table.. but not for long.. not enuff strength still..
den nw whenever put him on sitting position he force himself up to standing position.. headache..

MLP,
ya ya.. i see his hands like got muscle.. haha.. but tink its fats la..

<font color="aa00aa">huggy,
i all along tot 'feng' oni accumulate in tummy...took my medi liao, it kinda of stop me from feeling the pain but the breathlessness &amp; spasm still there constantly.

felicia,
oic...but my ger also shower in tub at nite since i start wk which was when she was oni 7th wks old &amp; she is ok so far still - no cold, nothing. i jus ve to make sure that she is wrapped tightly in her thick towel &amp; all the windows are close &amp; i close the bathrm door when i shower her. my MIL was initially skeptical but after she saw for herself tat bb ok wif nite showers in tub, she became lazy liao &amp; now half the time wait for me to reach hm ard 7+pm to shower bb. *shrug* i jus treat it as bonding time wif my ger lor.

bbcupid,
is tat large curls i c on kyan's head? handsome boy sia. think he is the 1st bb here who can stand pretty much stable yeah? mine luv to stand too but still quite unstable cos she would wobble wobble type.

sharon,
check it out lar. the last time i saw it, they still ve doggy &amp; elephant...</font>

crystal,
haha.. hmm.. his hair is long nw.. kept on wanna bring him for a cut but delaying.. haha.. hmm i guess he has some natural curl.. cos of his daddy.. hopefully not as curl as his daddy.. haha..

<font color="aa00aa">Crystal,
When i bath my ger, i oso closed all window and door, but my mil still quite skeptical on bathing at nite. Opposite from urs, my mil will insist she bath my ger in the morning if i insisted to tub bath my ger at nite. So, i just leave it at status quo for now. Anyhow, my mil will be goin for her follow up check up this Thurs.
If by end of the week, stil no improvement on her eye sight, either me or hubby will be taking leave next week.</font>

like to check, mummies who total breastfeeding, do you give your baby water in bottle?i wonder as my mum worried baby will not like water if given too late

fennie,

my mil also said the same thing that day as I don't give my bb water at all for almost 3 months (after my CL left never give liao)

But I tried to give water to her last week when she kept wanted to be fed every hour and ended up vomit a lot of milk that was not able to be digested (looks like tofu). So I decided to feed her water in magmag cup and she just drank the water, no rejection at all. Although later she starts playing with the teat and ended choke on the water.

Maybe it is fun for her because I let her hold the bottle by herself.