(2008/06) June 2008

i am usg Fitti for my boy now. quite good n relatively cheap. for mommies' reference.

where do u guys get Goon fm?

hi babycupid, i bought the same mat as you from probably the same bulk purchase thread too!

i ws deciding between the LG yellow bear and the parklon yellow bear one...was thinking if softer texture or durability was more impt for me...

in the end, i chose the softer texture parklon which was also cheaper...

tinyfeet,
yeah yeah.. saw ur posting too.. janiviy oso bot frm there.. hers is mickey mouse de..
to my shock.. it is so heavy stated by the organiser in one of the posts..
11mm/12mm thickness is abt 5kgs~ imagine the one we bot is 15mm.. dunno hw heavy it could be.. initially tot can shuttle ard.. frm mil plc to my plc.. looks like abit difficult.. shall see hw..

Feifei,
For example, if you want to feed the frozen puree tmrw morning/afternoon, the night before, thaw the puree in the fridge. About 15-20mins before feeding the puree, warm it up to room temp in a bowl of warm water or put in those Avent warmer.

Babycupid,
I bought a Pooh one from her last month. Then actually was looking for another cheaper one to put at my mum's place. So since got some discount...bought from her again lor. Super Pok liao...

janiviy~
wow wow.. issit heavy? i oso buy 1 1st to try.. if gd den invest another at my plc.. mil plc nd it more than my plc...

<font color="aa00aa">star, saw ur email liao! Can meet up tonite? I can go over to your block. Blk 149, rite? As for the refund, you can pass to me when we met.</font>

Babycupid,
Ok lah..if I can carry..means not very heavy lor
I think its quite good...coz as bbs get more active, dangerous to put them on the bed...I have heard horrific stories of bb falling from bed then have internal injury until parents dunno..I'll rather leave her on the floor...when wanna sleep then put her in her cot at night.

oh.. den ok.. kekkee.. ya.. cos my mil plc no Q size mattress.. den all too small for him to row flip.. kekeke..

feifei,
yalor...I am lazy to transport it..so bought another one...this time I bought the smaller one. My home one is the 2300*1400*15...I find it useful leh. I feed her there, let her roll there... hehehe

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">playmat, i oso got one.. average weight but not easy to shuttle around..</font></font>

waahhaa.. hmm.. mus start a topic.. kekeke..
let me see..

ok.. let me start.. how much milk shld a 4mth old bb take? cos frm my similac tin ar.. there put 240ml for 4mth old! i am shock! my boy only drink 180ml.. my mum said tat only for reference.. but so much diff!

Help, help... anybody noes how I can transport the EBM back huh? The flight is 6hrs leh. Faint.. Can bring the milk onto the plane? Or must go into cargo?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">bbcupid.. move in the house ok lah, jux roll and take lor.. hee... mine is 11mm i think.. but quite thick liao..</font></font>

janiviy,
i am goin for crabs~ at this restaurant called 'crab party' along yio chu kang road.. yummy yummy!

ioio,
oh ok.. at least keeping within the hse is not a prob.. kekeke..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">bbcupid, think 240 is for 4 feeds a day rite? 6 hr interval? mine only drink 120ml +- for 3-4 hrs and nite slightly more which is 150ml for 4-6hrs ;p</font></font>

ioio,
hmm.. the tin stated 5 feedings.. if not wrong.. go home n see see.. my boy daily now is ard 1000mls..

janiviy,
ohh.. issit becos she started on more solid? or she dun like milk already? kekeke.. i read frm somewhere stating that bb shld take at least 1000ml a day even they are on cereal.. this applies to 4 to 6mths old bb.. hmm..

Re; Hair loss
When will the hair loss period ends? My hair still keep dropping till i going bold. Will the hair grow back? Wait must go Yuan Nan or Beijing 101.

sharon,
i dunno when will end.. i tink some took quite long wor.. for me.. i almost come to the end.. not much dropping already..
it will grow back.. unless has fungus infectious which caused the pores to be dead.. den cant grow back lor..

Sharon,
You are not alone...I also wondering when it will stop. Some say will stop/get better when bb is about 8/9 months old. ~ botak liao lor...

Just bring my boy to pd to take 2nd jab, waited for 3 hrs at the clinic.. went all the way to tmc to see his first pd.

was told by pd tat he cannot start solid before 6mths cos he is allegic prone. then he gave me a chart of food which one cause more allegy etc.

he is now around 8KG at 4.5mths. height around 68. all around 90-97 percentile.

lala,

is yr bb ok now? how bad is the fall?
u best to monitor yr bb within 24hrs whether got any strange behavior, concussion, vomit etc.

Re: playmat

i have this play gym fisher price one. we put in living room but recently discover quite big ants crawling around. if u all got playgym do check often before putting yr bb in. and when carry bb up and down be careful, dun be like me knock his head while carry him up.

re: carrier

I bot lucky baby brand, quite cheap around $30. And quite good cos can put bb to face out or to face in, a lot of positions. and easy to fold n washable.

re: milk intake

i rem my pd says it normal for bb around 3-4mths old to sometimes take less milk than normal.

ellysia,
ya now esp they r stronger and with big and strong movements.. mus be really careful.. yd carried my boy.. aiyo he so strong..

Zu En,

Milk go into cargo not so good rite? cos i know EBM cannot be shake too much or else it will be spoilt. moreoever the heat in cargo i am not sure if its good. u never know abt the handling.

if u have stock at yr home, i suggest u just pump when overseas for relief but dun keep them cos not sure the pressure etc can maintain milk quality.

alternatively why dun u email to singapore breastfeeding grp ask them for advice.

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn, i remember saw a thread about transporting ebm when taking flight. One of mummy flight is more than 10hrs leh. She even pump inside the toilet cubicle of the plane.
Let me try to find the link and post here.</font>

babycupid,

FM milk intake is different from BM milk intake. dun be too concern abt the recommended intake or not as long as yr bb is growing well.

ya, now bb v strong. just now outside i carry him try to change position almost drop him on the floor.. sigh. me v lun zun somemore. i drop my EBM 3 times in office during expressing ored, v lun zun.

my boy skin allegy.. he go everywhere always got people ask abt his face. sigh. then ask why got this pimples or wat. some will suggest apply wat cream etc.

Me here also..Was busy doing my assignment lor
=(.

Babycupid,
my ger also drink onli 180ml lor...Guess it depends on diff bbs wor..We feed upon demand de..If feed too much, bb will vomit out..

Sharon,
my hair also dropping lor..My ger also cos can see her tiny hair on her mattress =)..

ZuEn,
oh dear...Duno if can check in ur EBM anot hor...U got the cooler bag hor? Still rem when Roxy went BKK, tink she bot a cooler ice pack frm Daiso lor, then she managed to transport back wor, all she checked in if i rem correctly...Too bad she went Japan liao, if not can advise u..When u travelling?

Ellyisa,
tink better listen to ur PD to start weaning ur boy at 6mths lor..hmm...sensitive skin?

ZuEn,
I rem roxy freeze all her EBM at BKK then bot a small ice box to check in leh...I also forgot liao, jsut rem vividly soemthing like that...

Any mummies rem how roxy did it?

babycupid,

my bb drinks only 150ml per intake. he has around 6-7 feed per day.

feifei,

ya senstive skin so more prone to allegies. can be any type of allegies. cos my hb last time got asthma and we both got sinus also.

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia, have you ever try to apply ur BM on ur boy's face? Coz got one 'ah ma' asked my mil to give her a pack of my ebm when she know i had a lot. She said she wanna apply on her grandson's face. According to her, had see many doctors and apply cream but still no improvement. Then someone suggest to her try apply BM. I'm not sure if it was effective or not lah. Maybe can give it a try.</font>

ellysia,
hmm.. issit bery serious? u can try the BM thing.. felicia mentioned.. cos i heard it somewhere too.. but duno effective anot kekeke.. no harm trying..

does ur bbs pull own ears? my mil said my boy started to pull his own ears nw.. yd saw his inner ear got 1 dot wound.. bleed.. haiz.. so rough lor he..

<font color="aa00aa">babycupid, my ger din pull her ear but still injured cos she scatch with her fingernails. Every week, i'll need to trim her nail lor, else she'll 'sang hen lei lei', then no more pretty face liao. haha....</font>