(2008/06) June 2008

iamsnow,

most flash cards is for big children but can show to bb also.

i wanted to get baby einstein flash cards but my hb went to kino and get another one instead, so i just let it be.

wahaha..
iamsnow and mag!
u both oso planning liao? i tried last mth tot strike cos i missed my menses for 11days.. but false alarm.. duh.. yd came.. if really strike my #2 will be june 09 bb lol..

iamsnow..
haizz...i bought some clothes for my gal lor (for CNY) so cute cannot resist leh! every now and then got parcels waiting for me at home...my hb see liao also LL. lolz

ellysia..
true lor no time to shop for ourself. but online shopping very addictive dun u think so...i cant stop leh too many temptations liao..heh i already calculated the 1st rd of online spree it already costs me 500 bucks! this is rd 2!

Ok mummies, i'm going to Bedok library now wif hubby & Athan to borrow some books that I can read to him. Go there test market 1st cos now I'm only doing Flashcards. C whether Athan interested.

Talk to all of u again & have a great wkend!!

i aiming for cow year.. hee hee. if tiger, also no choice.

shycloud,
i also buying CNY clothes for my ger. but some of them turn out to be small and my ger is wearing them now. hahaha.....

online shopping really very very addictive!!!

shycloud,iamsnow,
i also lor...see alot of clothings lor..Just ordered 3 pc of clothings frm the JA33 website..cos so cheap and BIG, i can wear lor..hee..

Ellysia,Mag,
I also wan to try for no 2 next yr, but then now studying so can onli wait til 3yrs later before I can try unless "accident"..hee

mag,
Not yet lor, i wanted to read to her soon liao..Wanted to get those flash cards and those story books with big wordigns de..anyone knows where i can get them?

Ellysia,
We also nv use C de cos pain lor...this method bery dangerous cos some of my frenz gana though their hb nv release in them...

wats board books?

iamsnow,
err..actually i also not bery sure leh..onli know can use lubricants like pre-seed..

All,
Me going off liao..chat with u all tmr ya..tata..Enjoy ur wkends!

shycloud,

i never calculate those past sprees, i tink i spend maybe similar to u or more.

feifei,

very hard to try the "dun release" method cos like tis will add stress i tink.

last time me v ma fan one, i dun like to ML on weekday, only do once a week. then we try for 3 mths then me preggy liao, although we married for 1 year. so u see we very use to being monk n nun type..

u can go kino or MPH to get, just go children section got many flash cards and board books to select. not expensive. some cost as low as $4, some as ex as $16 or more.

For me i need to bu, esp my eyes lor. v weak plus now bf, even weaker.

Mag,

go library dun let yr bb touch the books too much bec' i know last time got news say kids got those HDMF or dunno wat germs at library books or someting like tat.

shycloud,

dun buy those chiffon type, i bot before and its quite translucent. also those free size dun get, i tink is quite small unless u petite type.

I ored place 1 order but waiting for spree organiser to confirm.

feifei,

tat one is quite good i tink. i originally place order but now i cancel cos my hb ored bot flash cards from kino. now i got 3 sets of flash card, 1 set is chinese one. so i tink too many liao.

i try to read the cards twice, but stop when he look tired. however he try to concentrate when i show the pixs. recently didn't try cos these few days he is v tired when reach home, dun want to over tax him.

mag, thanks. if got any sprees, let me know please. i'm still using the kuku looking one from hospital. hahaha

wah mummies, u gers damn ON leh. i'm still struggling with 1 baby and housework and work and HB and my personal life... i'm not even thinking of no.2 is like v far away! salute u all leh! but gd luck to those TTC-ing....

ellysia..
yaya...i only select those with sizes..their chiffon type cannot make it one...low quality type. i belong to petite...but its always the bust area i cant fit in since now the neh quite big lah u know compare to last time..

bleh,

at least u stay at home.

Both me and hb work, then we got to fetch our bb to and fro MIL house then our own house, housework we share to do although mainly i do but hb help a bit. weekend i got to rush all the laundry for whole family - me, hb and bb. my bb clothes all accumulate until weekend then do. my hb will clean house when weekend. then we still go out makan. also play game at nite.

ellysia, y dont u consider getting a part time maid? come in once or twice a week to ease your load.

i got myself a pt maid cos my hb not helping ard much. just making milk is like helping liao. fed up. even with some extra help, i'm also v thankful le... not v expensive, i can give u some contacts if u wan.

feifei,
the flashcards looks good. but means have to wait for another spree?

babycupid,
i also got maid. thats y not so scared.... hahaha.... jia latz man....

wah the thread really moves very fast! I can't keep up!

re: flash cards
I'm using the Glenn Doman flash cards. started when my baby's like 3 mths old. so far so good. a lot of work for mummy, baby just lie there and look. LOL. he enjoyed it in the beginning, now he like a bit xian... sometimes look away.

re:part time maid
I also have a part time maid but she's not very good. $35 for 3 hrs but she very slow.... can only sweep and mop floor, clean kitchen (wipe only hor), and wash 2 toilets. Bleh, is yours good?

feifei,
the fee for whole brain training course is S$500..this is just for the 8 lessons that i'll be attending.. for my gal one i dun know yet cos need to wait till she 3 yrs old lah..

iamsnow/mag,
like mag suggest, can use KY jelly.. it's to be applied on man's genital area..
my gynae ever told me if u BF one, then ML may be a bit painful cos tend to be drier there..

ellysia, mag, feifei,iamsnow, babycupid,
u all sooo fast aim for #2 already? i also planning but scared cannot cope leh.. plus think my boss will faint cos maternity leave 5.5 mths.. go back to work then go on maternity again.. wahahaha..

shycloud,
did u say u r staying around bedok area? maybe we can organise gathering with mag, janiviy n other east side mummies?.. of course other mummies always welcome to join in one..

re sprees:
it's really addictive leh.. u just cant stop browsing.. the more u see, the more u wanna buy buy buy.. haha

re reading to bb:
my hb sometimes will read to my gal but we not using those story books wif big words.. just use normal children story book n read.. sometimes she'll stare at us as if listening like that..

my gal can be quite kaypo leh.. her eyes will turn to TV whenever we turn it on, people talking she will also turn n see, as if know how to listen like that..

feifei,
Flash card... I go to popular and got a few for my #1. Big cards with words. When I bought have offer. 2 for $12. Got ABC, 123. fruits, animals etc. Reading of flash card is more effective during morning after they have wake up, done some washing. Morning is the Time whereby young children brain power strongest.

Ellysia,
Hmm 4 mths no ML? Your Hb didnt ask for it? Mine cant "ren" one haha. We try to make every sun for ML if whole week didnt (oopss hehehe) Recently still ok, a week maybe about 3times depending. We quite lucky cos both my gals sleep early. I also don't like Big C but bo bian as I don want anymore liao.

Anyone using patch? any comments?

iamsnow,
Actually rest and eat well for 6mths can try for bb. I have alot friends do this. Gap about 1yr. I tried conceive after my #1 1yr old.

RE: Reading to bb
Sometime even the bb is not looking at you is ok. Read aloud from young help them to recognise more words and their vowels which encourage them to speak earlier.

RE: Sprees
Ya very addictive. But must self control though the pricing looks cheap than outside but accumulate all the purchase have done will realise spend alot without knowing! I used to be that too.. esp clothings for my #1. Now control more.. So sometimes I don log in and wont buy liao yeah.

Hi gers,
Moo Moo-ing now. Hb carrying a fussying bb. Hehe.

Re: ML
I oso tried few times niah. 1 hand can count. I not very interested leh. Partially bcos dry, have to foreplay awhile. Where got time? Then so tired somemore. I tot I was abnormal. I hope things will get better wor.

<font color="aa00aa">My lil is beside me now. Refused to sleep in the room, keep wanting me to chit chat with her. Very tired now, but luckily tomolo is weekend.

Re: ML
I found that i'm not so interested lor, maybe BFing kua. But after some foreplay, the mood is here. muahaha......
Btw, i dont like C oso. All this while hubby n me is using withrawal method, quite dangerous but no choice, coz C make me painful. Just hope no accident. </font>

Felicia,
Me is no milk, so want people to donate. But too late liao lah...she on FM for months liao.

Sandra,
Ya...can meet next week lor...

Ellysia,
My hubby and I also like monk and nun...hehehe...we only do when we wanna ttc.
Wanna aim for another one also, but I had a c-section, so have to wait abit.

<font color="aa00aa">janiviy, oic! So now baby oredy totally on FM? Nvr mind, who knows maybe next time you might be able to donate leh.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hubby just told me her mom complain eye sight getting bad. So we think we better dont wait for coming Friday appointment, and will bring my mil for another eye specialist tmr.

My ger having fever since this morning, on and off..Already fed her med..just now abit cranky, dun wan me to carry, end up wan my mil to pacific her to sleep..me so sad lor =(...

I have 1 feed book to sell, will post it here soon..Cos i bot 2 and they are similar de so need to sell off 1 book..Hope can find buyers lor..hee

Ellysia,
The flashcard good?hmm... cos find it big lor...
We also seldom ML de..onli mayb once a month..haha, kelian rite...Now hv bb liao, somemore we need to study, so bery tired..Also once a month onli...used to it liao..

Shycloud,
Wan to tell u something hor...last time i ever bot frm CCT before, the material bery rough and the design is not like wat we saw e models wearing lor...was bery disappointed with the quality so condemn it liao...Mayb u wan consider getting frm JA33 or Causeway Mall...Mayb now the quality of CCT improve lor but i phobia liao..

Felicia,
u same as me lor =)...

RE: ML
1st time i tried, also veri painful, cannot penetrate in fully. beside applying some lubricant, the trick tat worked for me is to kiss my husband as he's going in. the more passionate the better la.haha... that will make it less painful and distracts me fm thinking about it. then do a few more times will lessen the pain. hope this helps.

RE: Spree
I am also trying to control myself. Going into recession liao... trying my best not to anyhow spend money... but kinda difficult.

RE: Reading to bb
I have been using cloth book to read to baby. then let him touch touch and flip the pages.

Here is the book, selling at $25, collection at Sengkang.

Please let me know if you are interested hor..tks ya..

1779995.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Feed your child right.</font>
Written especially for Asian parents by nutritionists who are themselves parents, Feed Your Child Right is a book that every parent, caregiver or parent-to-be should read. This practical guide provides relevant advice on how to ensure a healthy nutritional start in life for children, incorporating local eating habits and customs. It also includes useful sections on breastfeeding the newborn infant; common ailments and illnesses to help parents identify and spot the symptoms; and simple recipes for the baby's first year. Also included are a selection of popular family recipes which have been modified to be healthier and more appealing to children. About the Authors
Lynn Alexander holds an honours degree in dietetics from Leeds Polytechnic in the UK, and has undertaken research work into local diets and diseases at the National University of Singapore. She was also head of the dietetics department at Gleneagles Hospital and KK Women's and Children's Hospital.
Yeong Boon Yee obtained an honours degree in nutrition and a post-graduate diploma in dietetics from the then Queen Elizabeth College (now King's College), University of London. A founding member and former president of the Singapore Nutrition and Dietetics Association, she is presently a senior partner and executive director of a successful food and nutrition consultancy company based in Singapore.

Chapter Headings

PART ONE. GUIDE TO GOOD NUTRITION
1. Nutrition Basics
2. Nutrition in Pregnancy
3. Milk – Baby's First Food
4. Weaning
5. Feeding Your Toddler and Preschooler
6. Food and the School-going Child
7. Diet in Special Circumstances
8. Traditional Food Beliefs and Vegetarian Diets

PART TWO. RECIPES
9. Kitchen Hints
10. Treats for Tiny Tots – Recipes for Weaning
11. Recipes for Families with Young Children

Featured recipes include:

Kuay Teow with minced meat and tomato
Crispy Cackling Rice Cakes
Rainbow Congee
Grilled Sesame Fish Finger
Chicken Korma
Saffron Potatoes
Vitamin Soup
Easy Crepes

ariesann,
Ya lor, doing my assignments cos deadline on mon liao...My ger having fever also lor, so just fed her med again...duno is it teething, dats y fever or ate the cereal yest..hiaz..

halo everyone!!!

anyone went to taka sales? my friend there. she tell me the sales not bad. pigeon breastpads 20% off $8.90. she checking whether still entitled to 15% member discount.....

anyone else seen anything worth the buy?

anyone interested in these 2 items? I'm thinking of ordering them. can share the shipping costs if u all interested. vpost now got 20% discount on shipping for uob....

the Fisher-Price Go Baby Go! Crawl-Along Musical Ball is selling 39.90 in kiddy palace.....

Fisher-Price Go Baby Go! Crawl-Along Musical Ball
http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-Baby-Crawl-Along-Musical-Ball/dp/B000W3TD44/ref=pd_ybh_1?pf_rd_p=280800601&amp;pf_rd_s=center-2&amp;pf_rd_t=1501&amp;pf_rd_i=ybh&amp;pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&amp;pf_rd_r=16HE69Q3S3R04X9GSKHA

Baby Einstein Takealong Tunes
http://www.amazon.com/Baby-Einstein-30704-Takealong-Tunes/dp/B000YDDF6O/ref=pd_ybh_2?pf_rd_p=280800601&amp;pf_rd_s=center-2&amp;pf_rd_t=1501&amp;pf_rd_i=ybh&amp;pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&amp;pf_rd_r=16H2ZR2HV439Z9D21PJV

Iamsnow,
Yest hb and i saw a something like playgym but its a monkey pattern de..Got music and then bb can play while layin gdown, when she know how to sit, also can play with the balls sliding down lor..But i can't find in amazon leh...Intend to go buy iot at taka today if hv..Saw it at metro yest costing $70+...