(2008/06) June 2008

Hi janiviy,
Where did you buy that chair? I have been looking for it.

ariesann,
my bb fever drop already. Thanks for the advise ya.

feifei,
Ya. Next time will add into her milk instead of direct drink. I will go stock up the kodomo cooler. But sensitive skin can use? Morning I hard pain seeing my bb tummy flatten.

Btw, my bb has eczema on his face, hands and legs. recently another outbreak on his face again. he scratch until got mark ored. so sad seeing sometimes, but can't do anyting much. then the cream pd give got steriod, hb said better dun use esp we ored use for 3mths liao, so now trying not to use. but bb keep itching and having prob sleeping. poor thing.

ellysia
my #2 had eczema when he was 3 mths old onward...his both checks so red when scratch...all his body joints also got red2..

star
yr gal hair i likeee....so thick and long.

felicia,
You all are talking about donating ebm.. Envy.. I am happie to produce 80% of wat my ger drinks. -.o"

feifei,
My ger oso. When she doesnt want to drink, she will not swallow the milk. If force her somemore, she will cough and choke. When she started coughing, we will definitely stop. I think this is one of her tactics. ;p

star,
I saw your post and quickly click on the link liao. I think my hb is gg to scold me again. Hahaha.

haha.. i bot alot too.. now wanan rest awhile and wear all the clothings i bot.. if not wait waste again..

<font color="aa00aa">hi veniz / felicia,
oic...good to know all of us got our stuff liao then...just back from lunchie wif boss @ golden shoe. tat plc getting more &amp; more crowded.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, i nvr buy the spare parts locally, all purchase from the spree. Now i had 2 sets of funnel. I very kiasi, everything oso 2 sets except the motor lah (hehe....) in case it spoilt.

feifei, here's the link.
http://www.motherhood.com.sg/BabyFair.pdf

iamsnow, did you saw my post about the ebm donating?</font>

felicia,

thanks. saw the link liao. someone is coming to collect the EBM from me tonite.... at least given to someone who needs it. really a waste to throw away....

feifei
Actually, I like the butterfly romper too but too small liao. So which one u r interested?

Zuen/Feifei
I have posted out ur items yesterday. Please check ur mailbox today or tmr.

zuen
shhh.... Dont let ur hubby noe who I am hor. If not he will scold me for asking u to spend money aahahha

Shern
yup, there is a 20% discount but it is not stated in the website. Come join in!

Danryan
Thanks thanks! Just to inform item has reached Vpost USA. And still waiting....

ioio
I cant remeber is it pyjamas or not. I only know the clothes is in a box. Cos Veniz ordered the pyjamas is also contained in a box packaging.

My fren still ask me to organize Gap spree lo. Cos she wants to get more items. woa....

<font color="aa00aa">star,
yur mention of gap spree reminds me to ask u a qn which i kept forgetting. if u r going to do another spree on gap / old navy, can we get to order the adult clothes too? cos my hb grumbling tat my ger gets all the 'branded' clothes but he as daddy, dun even get to own so many 'branded' stuff. so i thinking of getting some for him from gap/old navy if u organising another one. let me know, k?</font>

crystal
My fren was also commenting lo. She buy for her baby those Gap and ON items but she herself 都不舍得buy Gap for herself.
Can La, I will inform here if I am organizing tonite.

<font color="aa00aa">iamsnow, actually i dont know her. Just tat she was supposed to come to collect the ebm from me yest but due to some reason, she's not able to make it. Then got this another mummy was asking if i can spare some for her, so i told Amabelle, maybe she can get from you since both of u stay at sembawang. Then i can let the oth mummy had my ebm. Then everyone oso happy, rite! hehe..</font>

star,
U hv posted out my gap skirt huh?tks.. 2 items or 1 item huh?Tink i ordered the skirt and a ruffled dress but was told ruffled dress oos liao if i rem correctly.....so do I need to give u my acc no for the refund? ;p

I duno leh...still seeing lor...so many rompers all pink so sweet but my ger has some cotton rompers liao so me still tinking..If really need to get will be a bigger size one wor..

MIA sometime.. alot things happen at home and with nicole too..

Veniz,
5.7 kg ok la. BB Nicole now only 6kg at 65cm after her 4mth check and 2nd 6in1 jab. She lose weight after her HFMD incident recently too..

Anyone gals have labia adhesion? Means their hole is closed... Nicole gotta it... very worried those I read from website not serious but worrying future any problem and also easily infection or UTI... She is going for appt at KK child surgeon centre on the 18Oct to see a specialist about this problem. Some say apply cream, some say may need to cut!

felicia,
oh ic.... ya loh, everyone happy.... hee hee

spree:
i also leh. spend money buy GAP/ON cloths for my princess. my hubby and I wear cheapo clothes. haha.....

cynthia,
feifei also experienced the same I think. she say her PD gave her cream if I'm not wrong...

Just now during the pump session, i accidentally drop one funnel with bottle. didn't drop on the floor and was held on by the wire, but i scare contamination so i throw away. very xin tong, 80ml...

cynthia,
My ger also hv this prob lor...Yest PD said her hole also closing up liao...Ask us to help her to apply cream lor...My fren told me that time her daughter also like that, then she use wet tissue to wipe her there each time she change her diapers, slowly the hole will be bigger..

I also worried cos if hole closed, need to go for OP to make it open de lor..poor ger..I also worry actually..hiaz...But PD said some gers will open automatically when they 1yrs old..

feifei,

Really? I am so worried.. my #1 no such problem. I didnt even realise it when wiping.... But they say must try to prevent infection as much as possible.. and keep apply cream, use plain water to wash n less baby wipes... Alot saying this is very common nowadays.. but of cos still worry.. sian!

<font color="aa00aa">star / iamsnow,
i also dun own a single piece of gap/old navy till today nor any other branded names. like star says - 不舍得 buy for oneself. so long clothes look presentable/professional liao, can oreadi.

feifei,
checking it out now. u organising? kekekekke

cynthia,
pls take care, i saw your posting on facebook, jus wan to say tat watever it is, pls pls dun think silly tots, come here &amp; talk to us or call us, okie? if not, u can pm me to if u need a listening ear, okie? *hugz hugz*</font>

Cynthia, Vivi is small size, so its ok. How are you gal? You must hang on there ok, I will try to see if I can make time go meet up with you at Jpt or visit you one of these days hor. About Nicole's problem, I am sure can be fixed, coz feifei has mentioned that doc can prescribe cream for her Charlotte, I am sure yours will also be provided this, as she is really too young for operation as yet.

Felicia, hee, well, not nice since you have to take train to work. I am at least not so bad coz I force hb to send me to work. Anyway, I dun think I will get another dual pump coz quite expensive and my gals does seem to latch me on at night these few days, need to monitor lor. If she still hate the look, smell and taste of my nipples and bm, I may wean her off it earlier in early Dec.

feifei,
it will auto close when they 1 yrs old? alamak. means I have to constantly check liao loh... cannot imagine if it close... aiyo... must tell my maid to always clean there to make sure it dun close....

star,
heehee...its okie ger..dats y i wondering so fast come liao =)...so for me onli 1 item hor?

cynthia,
Ya lor, i also worry lor..can't imagine there fo rfor OP, how to urine leh...will be so pianful..So now i ask my mil to diligently apply the cream for my ger..but can't apply too much also cos it will cause redness for my ger leh...haiz...PD recommend u bring ur ger for for surgery? Can wait afew more mths to see 1st?

crystal,
hee...i duno how to organise leh..duno how to bring it in also..Need experience organisers like star to help =)..hee

iamnow,
nope, i meant by 1yrs old, the hole will slowly open more..My mum was telling me cos our gers are virgin mah, haven learn how to sit in potty and cycle yet, dats y still small hole lor...Cos hor, PD showed me yest, shd hv 2 holes down there de...So far can onli see my ger has 1 hole, the other one like pin hole so small..then while checking on this, my ger pee and the urine went onto the PD...ops...

feifei,
2 holes? one virgina and the other for pee rite? if she can pee, means that one no pblm hor? so i only need to check the virgina hor?

wah.... 2 bb communicating. so cute.... hee hee...

Advise for baby girls is use less wipes. Wash often...better to wash after every diaper change..save the wipes, use only when travelling or outing. Very mah fan...but better.

iamsnow,
ya lor..hmm..but hor, need to hv 2 holes de wor..

janiviy,
really huh? but hor, if wash, also difficult to open up and wash thoroughly cos will be one hand carrying bb, then other hand trying to open and splash water there wor..hmm...

Veniz!!!
Aiyo, so cute leh! Hanhan also have that same romper! Next time, we will dress them up in the same romper and take photos together! :)

feifei,

I do it at the sink. Let water run, rest her head on my chest/upper left arm, hand grapping her left thighs..apply baby soap with right hands, use finger to seperate, wash under running water lor..tricky...but get use to it liao.

Anyway,got scolding from my mum and dad last night when I brought bb back to my mum's place. Ask me why I feed her rice cereal?..say too young..wanna start also must start with "porridge water" first...kena left right upside down...ask me to "smart can liao...don't act smart" Hiaz...

feifei,
This round I didnt go to PD for jabs, I go to My Family Clinic (took up their package) whereby their in-house doctors are able to do those basic of bb needs. She told me a good PD at KK which I can go too about this condition so I will go there first and see how it goes. My #1 usual PD is SBCC Gleneagles.. maybe will check with my PD there if he is experience in this??? Does all PD able to guide on this?

Crystal,
Thanks for the concern... maybe too much coming up in this 4months and overwhelming for me... somemore SAHM will tend to worry extra more though 2 princess are handle by me...

Now still discussing with HB I would love to go back work if not I will go deep into depression again when I have my #1 last time lo... Don't worry Will try hang myself up here and "catch" people talk with me when I have time..

Veniz,
Its ok la. Everyone is busy. Even myself sometime stuck at home with 2 brat. I think is myself whom I don't give my own time to relax recently ever since my gals kenna HFMD etc. Kind of getting more panaroid hahaha!

janiviy,
Hmm Kenna scold from parents? BB cereal is ok ma.. for me somehow I feel porridge water should wait till over 6-7mths.. This is my own opinion la. As those older time they say 4mths straightaway take porridge. But frankly speaking now Babies are different from last time liao. Don't know is the food we take too much chemical or perservative. Now Babies stomach are more sensitive than last time. So we tends to be more careful about this lo. I will be only introducing Heniz Plain cereal when BB nicole turn 5.5mths bah.. same like her elder sister

Cynthia,
I also saw your facebook. Wanna ask, but paiseh. We are human, we all need a break sometimes, and I also must stress that we should not feel guilty when we feel "relief" when our little ones are not with us. This society is very judegmental, some people think that I am not a good mother if I don't stick to my child 24/7... I don't care..I am only human.
Maybe you can arrange on some days to let your in-laws or parents take care, then take a break.

Cynthia,
I also dunno lah. If my parents say so...I better follow. Anyway, bought 2 books with regards to feeding..both books say different things..sianz...I'll leave it to my parents to decide.

Ellysia, feifei and Star, thanks. I find Vivienne not so cute lar, she very botak lor, hair doesnt grow much and have high forhead (next time have to cut fringe to cover liao). Star, can, we jio go out wear twin romper ok?

Cynthia, dun get panaroid hor, call me if you want, I will reserve time for you.

Janiviy, tell your parents its ok, time changes. Baby is yours, so since she loves and can eat cereal, its good. Dun be upset about them, k.

janiviy
its ok ma to give...
at the moment i gave my gal 2 scoop of rice cereal and add 2 FM milk...diluted....

she always feel hungry like not enough when give her FM...

Veniz,Danryan,
What to do? Can only feed her rice cereal when I bring her back during weekends lor..under my parents care, I better not defy, wait non-stop ranting in my ears.....