(2008/06) June 2008

mornin mumz..some questions on BM...due to tis hari raya..my BM dropped..cos i skipped a few pump sessions..
..in the nite my gal will latch but it seems like not enuf for her..she keep wakin up everi 1.5hrs..me now like zombie at work..so tired....wat am i suppose to do to get the supply back on track??!!

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!
havent had a good nite sleep. my leg cramps came back! sucks! havent had it since my ger was delivered...</font>

morning all..

seems like my boy is pretty underweight. all ur bbs are at least 6.5kg lor. last trip to the doc's for his vacc, he weighed only 5.98kg, measuring 63cm.

he's a bit small hor? that's y i wanna start him on cereals n brown rice now. hopefully e gains more wt sooner

ellysia, guess no choice lor. i still cuddle him to slp as n when.. tiring and gives me v bad backaches.

tinyfeet,
long time no see you liao. Your ger so cute!

Pris,
wow yr girl so chubby leh mine only 6kg at 4mths lor smaller size lah. But most impt is healthy lor.

bleh,
yr bb is not underweight, cos my ger also abt 6kg onli and doc say she is 50 percentile so is ok for her and she is drinking well lor now 150ml every 3hrs.

christina, my baby boy is only 25 percentile.. tho doc says no need to be overly concerned (cos bb is growing well and happy), i still hope he can pile on more kgs soon.

he's only drinking 100-150ml each feed every 3-4hrs.

Fennie,

i also didn't wash after latch on bb..
also sleep though the night if bb didn't wake me up to latch.

star,

Ok meet at raffles mrt tomorrow, but can meet at 1.10pm instead?, becos my lunch hr is 1pm and i need to walk there. My office is near Lau Pa sat.
I email u my handphone number just in case.

Rizty,

When my ss drop, wat i normally do is i will pump immediately after i latch, even if no more milk it will help to stimulate. Or pump 1.5hrs after latch session. Then after latch immediately drink water.

hope this helps.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">star.. transferred the remaining amount for Gap and On Spree to u already:
From Account POSB Savings
030-63400-4 starmambo
Amount S$0.20
Transaction Reference 1920143008</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">bleh, no worry on your baby weight.My ger just 6.1kg and only 60cm long only leh. As long they are healthy then is ok de.

Star, u r shopping devil leh! Keep making us buying buying. haha..... I suppose June mummies is the poorest in motherhood forum.(maybe only me the poorest.) hehehe....
Just over the weekend, i placed my order with disney website, cost me US$150 leh.
BUt hor, i'll see go in and see anything to buy. muahaha.....</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">star, yup, I opt for postage.. eee.. not included yet? let me know the amount so i can transfer.. ;p btw..star where u stay?</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">hi felicia,
u collect from star oreadi? if not i can help u do so when she meet wif eve tomolo at raffles plc &amp; i pass to u back home at khatib. how?

star,
u tempting me again...chiam...now my hands &amp; eyes itcy again, sure kenna scold by hb lar...</font>

ioio
I stay in Yishun. U transfer $2 for the postage Cos u have one item which is the pyjamas, it is in a box. thus slight bigger in size. Then PM me ur add o!

Felicia
aiyo dun like that said la... what to do, my ger has outgrown most of her clothes liao.
hehehe my pocket also burn big hole liao leh :p
I also think we are the "poorest" here. But the items there are really value for money lo!!!

1769143.jpg

She is wearing fox and ON 6-12mths but it is so tight fitting! hehe

Would like to join this group too please. I have a 3 year old and a baby. My baby's 3 months plus. Hope to learn and share with other mommies.

Star, I am looking at the website now, eyes red, behind my spects, then see liao hor, worst, coz hands itching also liao. :p

Bleh, my gal is 5.7kg, now I believe her weight is lower, coz she didnt want to latch on at night. Dun worry about the weights lar. Every babies is different, as long as they happy, active can already. My gal definitely taken after me on the small size type.

Crystal, I believe Felicia checking on star's spree collection is for my behalf. At first I asked her help me get coz she meeting me for lunch, but since I see she very mafan to arrange the time for collection, I got Christina to help me collect from star liao. Felicia still need to bring the bulky take MRT with her PIS which I feel bad to ask her help lor, and Christina said she ok to help so already taken.

<font color="aa00aa">Crystal, yup yup! I'm asking on behalf of Veniz! hehe....

Veniz, dont need to feel paiseh lah, since i'll meeting you oso. You oso help me to buy desitin leh. Must help each oth mah. June mummies very generous in helping de. hehehe.....
Talking about PIS, so had you decide to buy anothe pump? I'm still looking around since no urgency. Just take it as exercise carrying a almost 4kg bag daily. But backpain lor.</font>

<font color="blue">hey ritzy, u n me same same..supply low..but taking 2tabs of fenugreek is not enough..i taking 3tabs each time 3 times a day..dat makes it 9tabs a day..dat helps..and try to stick back to ur pumping schedule and drink lots of water..will bring back some of the supply 1..</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">star.. transferred, i got ordered pyjama meh??? ;p

yalor.. June mummies all shopping queen.. i am controlling my spending tis month.. recession liao.. but hor.. how to save when think of the little one??</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,

There's a Baby Fair @ United Square on 14-16 November 08.
Got Father 's diaper changing contest leh, maybe we shld get our hubby to participate. haha....</font>

Felicia,

Now i tink why PIS bag is so heavy liao. cos bb is even more heavier. I carry PIS bag then sometimes carry bb on carrier on another day, my back so pain.

Btw for the funnels, have u try order from one of the sprees? cos i find it cheaper than getting from mum n babe.