(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,

I'm the main caregiver. on no pay leave. my parents will come 2 - 3 afternoon a wwek to bring me lunch and help me so i can take naps, do my own things etc.

the in laws come in the evening most weekdays. to play with baby.

MLP,
my MIL also like that ! tell me to remind my hubby to drink more water, take multivit etc. i tell her to sms him then he won't forget :p

Babycupid,
wow, must be bery cute when he does that...I am still waiting for my ger to do it...

kye,
Good hor, i also want to be a samh to take care of my ger but financial dun allow cos both hb and I taking a part time degree course now..hiaz...

feifei,
ya it's not easy to survive on single income. but only temporary so think can 'dong' . will go back to work next yr jan, but maybe work part-time.

wah u both very good, taking part time degree course, i hardly have time to do anything else now.

Morning Mummies,
Finally upload bb's haircut photo. Before and after.
1744569.jpg
1744570.jpg

Saw her left eye 'ba ziam'? Now much better already.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">hello mummies.. a raining day and another mil day ah? ha ha...

sharon.. ur ger ger cute cute.. book already??

ariesann ger ger also chubby chubby..

my boi boi since taken over by my mil for daytime like lose a lot of weight leh.. so heart pain.. think she dun noe how to take good care of BB lor..and never wash his mouth thus he refuse to drink.. all her childrens super skinny one, my husband after married me looks better with more flesh.. </font></font>

feifei,
Heard ppl say if bb is dropping hair, mummy will also drop. So if shave the hair, bb hair will not drop, mummy's hair will also stop dropping. I do notice my hair drop not much already.

Solid food, best to check with doctor if bb is ready to start. I saw the products it mention to check with doctor first before letting bb try.

ioio,
Haven leh. But hubby's friend book her! So sad... openly comment in my facebook. Scare nobody wants her already.

babycupid, cld it be the pressure from the space in the lift?

tok bout lift, after all the shopping at isetan we took the lift up, every floor no prob but wen it reaches 10 the door open &amp; got jam then silly me ask hb to pry open luciky door din snap shut...then ring bell &amp; had to call maintenance

feifei, no shaver he uses round tip scissors to trim while i hold bb's head

kye, PIL thinks bb prefer hb, the helper &amp; me...

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, last time, i used the fruits juice blender , then will use the sieve to strain again. But only let my ger start the drink when she's 5mths old , only 2-3 mouthful only. Btw, you can get ready to drink fruits juice at supermarket. This was specially for small kids. I diluted it with plain water coz find a bit too sweet.</font>

Shern,

that may be true now cos baby older. but my PIL were saying that baby prefers me when he was very young, even before he was full month! at that age, I don't think baby can tell who is mummy leh, as long as someone carries him, feed and he ok liao. so from beginning, when baby cries, they'll pass him back to me

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">kye.. mine also.. my mil will always say my boi recognise pp when he making noise when she carry him.. then passed back to me.. tt starts when he is less than 2 months old.. i am used to that liao.. everyday when i am about to come out, my boi make noise she will ask me to pacify him and she will walk away...

sharon.. think here all match make for fun only lah.. all babies are cute! and their look changes over time.. i have friend who are very tom boy when young and become beauty when grow up.. "nu da shi ba bian".. </font></font>

Yesterday nite my bb bite me during latching

guess he is really teething and he is v uncomfortable. i gave him gripe water later as his temp seems higher than normal. then later he seems better.

i just read the kellymom website again on how to nurse during teething.. another challenge.

ioio,

hi 5 !

that's y I much prefer it when my mom comes. She'll try to pacify him and it works! my pil will either say baby's hungry or baby wants mummy. initially, they'll keep saying baby's hungry when he cries, cos I'm TBF, then say I not enough milk that's y he cries. kept asking me to give FM, so irritating so i gave up, bought FM. when they say baby hungry, I'll make the FM and they'll try to feed him and of course he dun want. but this will satisfy them and they'll stop saying he's hungry. dunno how many bottles of FM I had to throw awany already

shern,

I am using medela pis. i have stock up 1 set. the current set is the original ones given, but during ML i seldom use my pump.

bon,

i buy from mum n babes, mine is medela.
i know ameda and medela can order from website through the overseas spree topic in this forum.

sharon,

not true lah. my bb hair keep dropping now but not true for me leh.

feifei,

i intend to start solid after 6mths. cos can reduce food allegy possibility.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">kye... give me 5!! tt's happened yest when my boy cry n she commented he is hungry when she dunno that I jux feed him an hour ago.. my mum handle my boi quite well and he's quite happy.. </font></font>

ioio,
Ic... so you want to book? Hee...

Ellysia,
Cute!! haha. Last night I so happy. Manage to latch her on after so many mths. Now she suckle so hard make me pain. But I'm still happy.

If you try to start latching bb on and baby refuse, try change the milk bottle to Avent. Here's my story.

My bb have been on total EBM for mths. Tried to latch her on many times but she refuse. I happen to change the milk bottle and use for a few weeks. Yesterday try to see if she accept my breast, woah! she never reject. So I guess Avent help.

shern,

i shaved my boy cos he was dropping hair. Unfortunately, now that his new hair is growing, its not even. as in some parts lesser and eome parts more. So, i personally think no point cutting. I really regretted cos my boy has lotsa of hair. Nice and smooth b4 the hair.

sob sob... hard to find girlfriend liao...

mummies who are coming to my place,

can give suggestions on what we can have for lunch? me on course on Mon, will not be able to come into forum. so, quick quick suggest and i go ahead with ordering

kye,
No choice lor, cos hor, if dun upgrade, salary stagnant, not much increase..next time things sure more ex de...no chocie lor..now we sacrifics soem time from bb lor..spent less time with her liao, come to tink of it, sometimes i feel so sad..

bonjovi,
Won't be able to make it for the gatheringcos need to finish up my project and online quiz =( ...

Sharon,ioio,
U both ordering the book " Feed ur child right" huh? I also wan leh...just now i called the company, they said they having stock take or something, cannot process orders until 1st wk of OCt wor...Wonder how much POpular is selling..

Sharon,
Really? guess i also drop alot of hair liao wor...

Ellysia,
did u apply teething gel for ur bb?

Sharon,

i tink is becos avent milk bottles have quick flow. The type of milk bottles really makes a difference sometimes.

feifei,

wat teething gel u get?

I dunno wat gel to get lor.

bon,

i didn't shave my boy hair but his hair also drop in patches and also dun look nice.

Ellyisa,
I got the Detinox from the PD...my fren was telling me watsons or pharmacy also got sell lor...Apply the gel liao, then bb's gums won't be so sore... =)..And tink u shd get teether also liao..Those cooling ones..my ger loves it =D..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia.. yup i bought from pharmacy lor.. i oso bought pigeon teether and brightstart teether book... so far my boy dun bite at the teether yet.. </font></font>

i got a teether but quite big, dunno whether bb can bite or not.

feifei - wat cooling teether?
felicia - thks i will ask my hb to look at ntuc pharmacy.

kye, think ur PIL either cant cope wif crying bb or cant carry comfortably bcos bb dunno who is carrying cos tat time too young, initially PIL carry my boy ok but really leh now older more difficult...

bonjovi, tats wat we are worried bout so jus trimming ends only at least neater

ellysia, i think only but din buy. veniz &amp; mlp have &amp; they do use it if i'm not wrong

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">sharon... thought ur ger ger booked by ur husband's friend??

I got a teether book from departmental store, it's actually a cloth book that has teether at the side.. wonder is the book for reading or biting.. ha ha..

ellysia, cooling teether are those that either contains water or gel, keep in frige to cool down then let bb bite lor.. gel last longer than water.. be sure to check whether it's BPA free before buying..

</font></font>

Ellysia,
I bought nursing shawl. Never use on baby instead use to pump milk. My office no room to pump so got to use a shawl to cover. I bought the shawl from babyling @ http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1673197.html?1219888929 and u just miss the BP. maybe u ask if she still accept taking order. Btw, this shawl is quite warm not sure use it on bb will it be worst. Someone here bought it too. I can't remember the nick.

Feifei,
Ya.. bought too many until he roar. But I still go into BP see see. Addicted liao.

ioio,
Hb's friend old enough to be her father lor. Lol!

BB seems to start recognizing people around mth 3?
My bb now got preference liao..
last time my mum take care during my maternity leave. Then after finish leave, my MIL take care for 3 weeks. Recently this week my mum help again, my bb like dun like her, keep crying very badly during bathing time. But after 1 day seems ok liao. Then me got a few nites lazy to carry him, yest i carry him then he keep struggling.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia.. yup around this time..

mine can recognise pp oso, i very bad leh.. i carry him to look into mirror so he can recognise pp faster.. but sometime when he looks at himself.. he will smile smile..

sharon.. ooh.. so what's ur ger ger criteria for a boyfriend, see whether my boy can fit in.. heee...</font></font>

ellysia,
yes can recognise le..
cos whenever i go see him.. he will kept waving his legs n arms once see me..

yd brought him to NTUC.. den my hb went away awhile.. den i push my boy walk.. den at 1 moment he kept waving his legs n arms again.. den realise i saw my hb walking towards us.. kekeke.. cfm can recognise liao

Feifei,felicia

My cheri is 4mth so we need shave her hair..to be exact 3oct then 4mth she weight 7.2kg last week
i got those Tai mo bi people to shave for her

this pix is before shave

1746227.jpg

<u><font size="+2">Old Navy &amp; Gap Spree </font></u>

<font color="ff6000">Updates :
- Payment has been made for the shipping cost.
Estimated cost per unit is at $2.10. Meaning, if you have bought a romper or cotton top, the shipment per piece is $2.10.
- Item should reach SG next week. Appreciate ur patience.</font>

<font size="-1"> Gap is having extra 20% off for baby sales items. If you are interested, u may join the spree I just organised. But order and payment has to be in before <u>28 Sept 12pm</u>.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?590029/1743214 </font>