(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">LOL! my hb jus called to confess tat he done something stupid. he was apparently trying to sms me &amp; according to him, his sms goes along the line of "....i miss u..., etc". A reply came back to him, "oh u miss me? who r u?" LOL.
then he checked his sms again &amp; realised tat he sms-ed the wrong person....wah pengz!</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">tones of green</font></font>

<font color="a2d16a">a2d16a</font>
<font color="80a358">80a358</font>
<font color="67f55c">67f55c</font>
<font color="a2d16a">a2d16a</font>
<font color="6dc222">6dc222</font>
<font color="a6d308">a6d308</font>
<font color="9cba35">9cba35</font>
<font color="cdfc2a">cdfc2a</font>
<font color="87c03d">87c03d</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ioio,
thanks for the greenies...

shycloud / ioio,
dunno ger or guy lar cos the 2nd sms came to him from the unknown recipient (hb fwd to me), it says..."tell me who u r 1st, then i tell u i miss u or not" whahahhahaa...

u bet he is paisei, he is now saying he shdnt have sms me in the 1st plc then wun ve such problem...LOL</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">crystal.. it's a nice reply from the recipient.. heee... </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">shern, thanks! But profound this word to me, nvr heard before. I mountain tortoise.

shycloud, oh really? I only know is not nice to write ppl's name in red, but nvr know it applies to oth writing as well.

crystal, so ur hubby reply back?</font>

felicia...
ya lor cos imagine u write a whole load of emails in red...if ur the person reading it...dun u find it offensive? y must write in red like very angry like tat...hhaha

felicia, crystal n ellysia,

thanks for sharing. i usually pump once only in office unless going out after work ( then will use sterilising tablet). i sterlise my pump after each use even when home. Not sure if there is why the rubberised part of my pump is yellowish now. any mummies encountered that? i am using the avent manual pump.

all the colors...like ah long writings on the walss haha

felicia, they are feet specialist, if severe ingrown nails (professional pedicure but no nail polish hehe) they can help u check for any feet problem...

ioio,

same, i also scared of hfmd too..

bon,

My funnels have became yellowish too. I understand from other mummies tat its common after many use. i have stock up some funnels at home ored, so when it become quite jiat lat then i change to new ones.

shern,

My cousin hor, her daughter is with mil lah for many years then send to Kindergarten straight, dun want to go then keep giving problem. so her sister send her bb to care centre very early at 1year old plus.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">felicia, u have ingrown nail.. toward the side? i use to dig inside and cut till it bleeds.. hee..</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia.. one reason being is hor.. i dun want my bb to learn all the wrong things from caretaker lor.. it's harder to correct then to teach "rite" from the start.. but seeing them like very poor thing, so young got to go child care, i oso heart pain.. and HFMD is a big big problem.. so shall c how as it goes..</font></font>

ellysia, will tell hb, mus use scare tatic heheh btw u oso use ameda right? u stock up how many funnels? i have 2 sets, 1st set turning yellow oso

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">actually some infant care centre charges is quite reasonable.. i checked with one centre, for working mother, i oni nid to top up another $400 for 5days/week</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">shern, thanks for your info.

ioio, u cut till bleed? Ouch, so pain! Actually i did try to cut but dare not cut too deep. I'm not confirm whether is in grown nail or not but i think so lah, coz the nail side had been very painful for very long time liao. Then if i gently touch on it, oso will feel pain lor.

kye, was it painful when removed the nail? Then will it grow back? How u confirm it was a ingrown nail before u see the orthopaedic?</font>

oh mi stay at 177 very near...

wah today's topic on MIL ah? I can understand wat FTW mummies here r going thru now &amp; that's also the reason y i decided to b a SAHM especially when now i've shifted to my PIL's place.

My MIL lagi better, half paralysed can also tell my hubby tons of things but I literally dun bother lor cos she's not the one who's helping me if I'm not at home, it's my FIL &amp; he also neber complain. Initially dun know whether is it she jealous my FIL always look after Athan (even when I'm at home), she actually scolded my FIL(loud enuff for me to hear) that he dun bother abt her anymore, got grandson enuff liao lor. U all say she bo liao or not? I told my hubby that if I need to go work or school, I'd rather drive fr Kaki Bt to AMK &amp; leave Athan wif my mum man. I think my FIL using Athan just to ignore my MIL's nagging. Hehe.... I find my PIL rather talk to Athan than to my MIL.

I find my MIL super childish lor, getting jealous &amp; all worked up over her own grandson. Haiz....

felicia

Ingrown nail dun need to see doctor one... I always clear ingrown nails for my auntie...

When you cut your nails, just make sure the ends are snipped off fully. Do not leave one side of the nail uncut... It might jus be one small pic only but still have to snipped it off.

Is your flesh covering the end part of your nail??? if yes, use something to dig the portion up slightly and cut the nail. if really cannot do it, go to do a pedicure and tell them you have ingrown nails and they should know how to clear it for you....

MIl..hmm i find my mil 2 faces infornt of me is 1 face n behind me is another..
knw wat.. my son got bitten by mosqitoe and she tell me dun let e mosqitoes bite him.. then i told my hubby if u or ur parent knw how to talk to mosqitoes pls ask them dun bite ur son,,
funny rite...as if i knw how to talk to mosqitoes..anyone can help...hahaha

Morning ladies....
Finally its fri! yeah!

ZuEn,Felicia,
Hi ya *wave wave*

ariesann,
U shave ur ger's hair ? Is it a must to shave bb's hair cos hor, my ger dropped some hair behind her head, my MIL was asking me to bring my ger to shave her hair but I bu she de leh..

<font color="aa00aa">Morning mummies!

Morning Feifei!

Priscilla, the ingrown is on the right side of the nail. I oredy dig up some parts, but the lower end like 'sticked' to the flesh, i dare not dig anymore plus oso pain lah.
Maybe i'll go to pedicurist and asked them if they can help to clean up, but sure very pain. Ouch!</font>

Felicia,
Oh dear....sounds bery painful wor.. Tink next time u ask those pedicurist to "do it" for u lor, at least won't be so pain =D..

All,
Any mummies intend to start their bb on rice cereal when their bb is 4mths? Me tinking of giving my ger rice cereal next wk..plus fruits too..

<font color="0000ff">feifei, in my opinion is better to start solid or semi-solid when bb oredy 5mths plus. Thats when their organ systems is more mature.</font>

Hi gers,
I am on leave today. Gg to bring my ger for her 2nd 6-in-1 jab. I think I will give her rotavirus too. Will drag the pneumo.. too many jab liao. I scare bb cannot take it. Super worried that bb will be cranky and wants to be carried whole day wor. -.o"

Re: MIL
After listening to all the story, I am quite glad that I have min ctc with MIL wor. I live near to my mum and she retired liao, so is my bb's main caregiver. I oni bring bb to PILs' place once a week. On that day, I will nudge my hb to "stand @ the front line". I dun want to conflict with them bcos of bb lor.

Feifei,
I was laughing at your post wrt your reply to your MIL. So super leh.

Felicia,

they gave some local anaesthesia so wasn't painful. I think it depends on how bad the ingrown toe nail is, mine was pretty bad, got infected. too painful for me to do anything, couldn't even touch! If yours is minor then like what Priscilla said, maybe the pedicurist can do something for u.

Morning Ladies...Wow i agree wif Felicia...Ariesann ur gal is super chubby ..so rounded...fleshy fleshy nice to cuddle hor...

Nowadays bb all big size hor..my cousins boy born 2wks after me..small when 1st mth..now oso like michellin baby...i tink bbs absorbing the milk well huh!!

Felicia,
really? Actually i heard alot of ple saying they onli start their bb with semi-soild at 5mth plus lor...Fruits can start eary?

ZuEn,
On leave today? Just standby the fever med in case ur ger has fever hor..cos after my ger took the 2jab, she was feverish and cranky lor...TInk the 2nd dose more "li hai"...The penumo jab, can take together with the 6in1jab? meaning will poke e needle twice?Cos i will be bringing my ger for her last jab of 6in1 in Nov...By then she will be 6mths+ liao, duno still can take e rotavirus anot..

heehee...cos hor, soemtimes really gets on my nerves tough she is a bery nice lady..Just that maybe she is too direct lor..Forgot to tell u all, rem few wks ago i posted that my ger was cranky from 5pm-7pm, cry and scream? Then i was carrying her, then I dun like my MIL carry her cos i belive bb needs her mummy to pacific her..Then MIL went outside e room and told hb and FIL " wats e meaning of this, dun let me carry!"...Then hb try to explain to her lor...Old people..hiaz...

Kye,
hi ya...

hey Zuen &amp; feifei, my son has already taken 2 doses of rota n pnemo together wif 6in1. 1st time got slight fever but when took 2nd dose last wk, no fever at all, just cranky. 6in1 on 1 thigh, pnemo on the other thigh. I know i sound abit cruel but i told myself &amp; bb that it's for his own gd &amp; since doc said can give all together then i might as well do so. HTHs

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, if u want can try to let ur bb try some fruits juice 1st but not the solid type (mashed )yet lor.
Hey, me opposite from you. Whenever bb get cranky, my MIL will quickly passed the bb to me unless i'm busy lah. Coz there's few times she's not able to pacify bb, but when i carry, bb will calm down lor.</font>

morning everyone!!

bonjovi, i'm ordering thru this spree http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1716375.html?1222223133 i look like a cow cos ordering a lot haha

ariesann, so cute!! i wan to pinch pinch too haha maybe u shld tell ur mil tat u will tok to the mosquitoes haha

feifei i wen isetan sale, reach at 9pm &amp; done by 10.20pm cos mostly bought bb stuff hehe the most silly thing i bought was cotton wool cos only 2.90 per roll &amp; best buy was the munchkin bottle rack tat comes wif 240ml x 1 &amp; 120ml x 2 evenflo glass bottle (bpa free) + brush for 29.90

sometimes i think the old wives tales got some truth at times...think 4mth old need to shave cos hair drop so becomes pachy, ugly &amp; messy (floor) so might as well go botak. but my hb dun wan, rather trim his hair...so this weekedn hb can be barber again hehe

felicia, same leh, PILs say bb dun like them cos they cannot calm him down but told them it's bcos everytime bb cries a bit too loud they will pass the bb back to us...

feifei, start bit later better, their digestive &amp; immune system becomes more developed...i'm planning to start at 6mths

Hi Feifei,

my MIL never offers to carry baby when he's cranky lor, she'll only take him when he's in good mood. Like Felicia and Shern's PIL, they also say they cannot calm baby down cos he's lookin for mommy

ariesann, i kena the "pls tell the dog not to go to your room to sleep" fm MIL before. piangz! I told her as if the dog can understand our language!!! Cannot tahan. And she always ask me to remind my hubby to rem to drink his fruit juice, etc. Wa pian!!! My hb is not a kid wat. After having baby, still ask me to "remember to ask hubby to...". Already super busy with baby liao. i just "orh" cos don wanna argue with her. If one day cannot tahan, i will just tell her hubby not kid liao, no need everything also need me to remind.

When my bb cries too loud, sometimes my MIL will give him the "holy water"... but i think he's just over-stimulated. so crying out loud to block out any more stimulation.

gd morning mummies!
my boy managed to do a full flip yd.. kekeke..
btw, anyone experience tat ur bb dun take those old lifts? small enclose lift.. my boy will cry once door is closed.. shutup when door is open. haiz..

Mag,
True lor...at least pain one time onli wor...hmm..

Felicia,
how to make those fruit juices? haiz, cos my MIL is e main caretaker of my bb, so my bb is closer to my MIL which makes me super jealous lor..Sometimes bb cranky, i carried her, she sceram ever louder, pass to MIL, bb calm down...so sad at times lor..I will b bery pekchek lor..haiz..

shern,
Wow, fruitful day yest at isetan hor..hee =D...Ya lor, my ger's hair abit patchy behind, we still bu she de to cut botak for her lor..scare later cut liao, the new hair will all be standing up one lor..Ur hb has e shaver huh?

kye,
so good de...but who is takign care of ur bb now?