(2008/06) June 2008

Veniz,
=D.

All,
Anyone knows wat type of liang teh I can give my ger to drink cos now she teething? PD say can give barley water which we gave her yest liao..

babycupid, u ok if i ask the seller to split it into 2 packages & mail out to us? think postage will be $0.80 or $1 each, will confirm

veinz,
haha.. yaya.. he surprised me too.. dun worry.. each bb is diff! she will surprise u bery soon.. kekeke..

shern,
oh okok.. thnx ar..

feifei,
ya lor.. another milestone he has achieved.. kekeke.. bery happy one hor.. ur ger lagi gd cos teether is not light lor.. kekeke..

Morning gals

Been away lately hahahha...bz lah...
Last wk went to KK for check up on my UTI, did paps smear test, ultrasound pelvic, kidney & my womb....result on next follow uo 26sept...hope fully not so serious.....so ex doing the ultrasound...

Star....
Did u receive my sms and email???

Have u all receive acknowledgement from CPF regarding reimbursement of maternity leave???

veniz,
u come and meet us lah. u know where is food centre? it's just opp. along the same stretch as sasa....

i pm u my HP no. u can call me for directions when u reach....

babycupid, order liao set 1 size 9-15cm. payment done: $22.90 + $1 (postage) awaiting reply from seller whether need to top up for additional address...jus saw ur post bout the length...this pic shows size 9-15cm, the other 2 pics shows bigger sizes

iamsnow, shern, I am still considering joining you all at HV, coz if I go and come back, cab fare will be high, also need to go supermarket look for something before going back. And the swissbake in cold storage seem to be calling in my mind to buy its cheesecake, which will make me fatter some more. haiz, dilema leh....

Dandryan, I already file my ML to CPF board liao, now waiting for their reimbursement into company account.

Babycupid, heehee, maybe my gal will surprise me soon. Yesterday she cried, but hor, face red, eyes tearing, but she never cried out loud. Then I have no choice put her in my carrier and wash utensils with her in carrier, she loves it, and kept looking at me, talking to me, hee, cute lor.

veniz.. i am referring to the child care leave.. i know is 3 days prorated from 17 Aug to end of the year but we give birth in June is 3 days or 7/12 * 3 days?

veniz
i've received mine & co also. My co received 3 mths reimbursement....thats mean CPF follow the new Baby bonus scheme??

danryan,
ar.. ur co received 3mths reimbursement? meaning new bb bonus? sure anot? den ur company earn leh.. i haven submit the cpf form to my hr oso.. lol.. kept forgetting to bring my boy birth cert

my co calculated this way leh...For the current year (2008), the childcare leave entitlement of 6 days per year will be pro-rated for the period 17 August 2008 to 31 December 2008 for
eligible employees e.g. 5 months/ 12 months x 6 days = 3 days inclusive of the 2 days entitlement. This means there will only be 1 additional day for employees who are eligible.

babycupid, no extra postage charges
so u transfer $11.95 to me. will pm u my acc...she ask me how to split...u got any tat u like specifically? i'm ok leh u can choose if not will ask her to split the nice & not so nice ones evenly hehe

shern,
okok.. no prob.. jus split nice n not so nice evenly lor.. i am ok.. u reply ur pm wif my address.. kekeke.. gum sia!

ioio, I have checked with Crystal, she mentioned that for the additional 1 day under the new rule, will be only announced on around 1st Oct to see if they will release to us for consumption this year. Otherwise, it depends on your company's policy, if you are entitled to 2 days on your first year delivery of baby, or only 1 day.

Danryan, I am not sure leh. But if I am not wrong, 3rd child birth, govt pays for the full 3 months ML, and this is not associated with the new baby bonus scheme.

danryan,
we haf 3 mths ML supposingly co only allowed to claim the 3rd mth wor.. hw come ur company can claim 3 mths ar?

veniz, come join us lah.... i will leave ard 1.20pm like tat also then pia cab back to office. =) me leaving in 5 mins time to go HV gathering. hiak hiak...

mummies.. I called MOM, 3 days prorated from 17 Aug to 31 Dec for this year if we have not taken any and from next calendar year will be 6 days.

veniz.. so for our case will be 3 days till end of the year if have not taken any, it's compulsory from 1st Oct 08

i tinking to take it on 2 n 3 oct.. bring my boy go jab jab..

1oct (wed) got wedding dinner 4oct (sat) wedding dinner and bb shower.. oh my god.. 25oct (sat) oso wedding dinner.. hahaha.. pocket 1 big hole!

babycupid/veniz
yup, my the 3rd child...LOL...mayb i didn't update myself on the new babybonus scheme....dats y i thought how come co can get the 3mths reimbursement....

Morning Ladies!

Veniz,
hope you are feeling better already, weather siow siow, please take care, drink more fluid

Flashcards, I will be using a box i bought for my #1 when he was about 3, so that means 5 yrs ago, still very new, cos never really use it on #1, will use for #2, I also bought this series of DVDs for baby from 3 months, call, My Baby Can Read, got it from TANGS, saw it selling at isetan as well, they also come in VCDs version

Bought my Jared for 5-in-1 yesterday at 3 months, his weight has gone from 3.325kg at birth, to 6.8kg yesterday, so he has put on slightly more than 1 kg a month, on a average.He was very brave, didnt cry when PD injected him

He got fever late last night, now he seems ok, smiling when i talk to him.

Danryan,
think the 3 month ML claim thing is for the 3rd month, government will credit into your company bank account for your 3rd month salary which your company already paid you,not the new scheme i think.

fennie,
kekeke.. i duno my boy hw heavy nw.. last weighed when he 2mth old is 5.8kgs.. but nwadays i find him bery heavy... kekeke..
heavier n heavier..

babycupid,
So fast? My ger oso noe how to pull out/ spit out, den start to make cranky noises.

danryan,
Not yet, I havent finished using my ML, still have 6 days left.

mag...
i chk with the BP owner...the postage is cheaper if mailed out individually. cos package will still be split into 2 (due to weight restrictions) unless we can arrange for courier but i reckon courier charges be cheap.

i suggest tat we order on our own...k?

ND's girl..me still drinkg the papaya soup..
i buy the green papaya and boil wif fish bones.(threadfin fish bone)..i use slow cooker..then add abit of wolfberries,red dates lor..

Fennie, thanks, I am fine now. I think our weather has been very funny this year. See, today so hot and humid, other days will be rainy.

Gals, I just got back from our makan trip. Was nice meeting Soyabean (I have met the other mummies before).

Rizty, for your soup, isit you put everything in your slowcooker in morning the evening you come back then drink? Coz if it is like that i can also try, so that at night I can get to drink this papaya fish soup or other soups.