(2008/06) June 2008

shern,
okok.. tonite i go measure his foot. kekeke..

jenny,
yes, like wat shern said.. if lots of phelgm u can hear frm breathing.. will haf the choking noise.. bery irritating one.. kekeke..

fei fei... rub on bb's mouth will do.. i normally use cotton bub.. i think jing feng ba bao san better.. can reduce phlegm..

Sorry to interrupt.

I would like to give away a pack of Pampers Comfort Size M (6-11kg). I bought it for my baby when she was 6+kg but she had already outgrown it. Only used about 3-4 pieces out of a pack of 58.

The cutting is small, so I reckon it will fit babies about 4-5kg instead.

Very sayang to throw away so would like to give it away to anyone interested. Self collect only at Bugis MRT station lunch time on week days.

Pls PM me if interested.

Ya feifei, can just rub on the gums. I normally use my pinkie finger cos i scared if use cotton bud, some cotton may come out(kiasu lah).

The EYS bao ying dan consists of 6 tubes. 1 tube can split into 3 times for use. Tell the person it's for bb & they will stick an additional dosage indication(below 4mths/4mths to 1 yr/1 to 2 yrs/4 to 10yrs) on it cos the one they printed on the box is for 1yr & above.

sharon,
useful anot ar? was thinking of getting the flash cards...someone recommend tat its gd for the bb brain development...

oops...caught by u :p

sharon..
see lah u made me spend again!!! haizz...save money on milk powder but spend on sprees lolz...

mummies.. saw from the mom website that we are entitled to 3 days child care leave this leave..

Why is the pro-rated Childcare Leave from 17 August 08 to 31 December 08 set at 3 days?

It is calculated based on the number of months employers are required to grant the extended Childcare Leave in the first year of implementation. The period between 17 August 08 and 31 December 08 is about 5 months. Therefore the 3 days of pro-rated Childcare Leave is derived using the formula:
(5 months/12 months) x the full 6 days of extended Childcare Leave, rounded up to 3 days.
http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/momportal/en/general/Marriage_and_Parenthood/Enhanced_Childcare_Leave/FAQ-Enhanced_Childcare_Leave-General_Procedures_and_Disputes.html

shycloud,
I heard that flash card is good lor. haha. saw ur post already. I find that this BP is better cause previously have 1 BP on flashcard which I nearly purchase. Lucky haven transfer $ else i regret.

<font color="0077aa">ellysia, confirmed the GNC multivitamin really make my BM yellowish. Coz my afternoon BM turn yellowish just like yesterday.</font>

I have a tin of Enfalac A+ (Green packaging) for sale at $30.

Expiry: Mar 2010
Country of Manufature: Netherlands
Collection at YEW Tee, Queenstown or alexandra Technopark

Pm me if u are interested.

shern,
my boy foot tink is 9cm leh.. lol.. i roughly measure only.. if it can wear up to 15cm i dun mind to buy.. kekeke.. r u able to check with the seller?

Hi gers,
Moo, mooing..

Felicia,
Infant is at 25% of adult's price if I rem correctly, not 40% leh.

Re: Milk intake
My girl only drinking 120ml at 17th week wor. Every 2+ hours.

Re: Drooling
My bb drool big time leh. End up, her top is always wet. We resort to putting a bib constantly. -.o"

<font color="ff6000">Morning!

ZuEn,25% only har? Then maybe can consider. Your package was via travel agency or direct with the cruise company?</font>

Morning ladies...

MAg,
tks for the advise =D...

Sharon,
Tks tks..U getting the flashcards?

Jenny,Babycupid,
Recently my ger also hv some phelgm lor, PD gave some phelgm clearing med, after taking she is better liao =D...But hor, duno y, everyday 5+pm, she will get cranky and wants to be carried to sleep lor..Yest just taught her how to hold the teether and put into her mouth...So cute lor..hee..

ZuEn,
morning ya..hiaz...My ger reduced her intake of milk to 130ml, sometimes 150ml these few days..duno wat happen...This amt can last her 5hrs leh..seems like her appetite no good..PD ask us to monitor lor..

Tink ur ger also going to start teething liao..

Morning gers..

Felicia,
I rem it to be 25% wor. They dun eat, or use their entertainment, 25% considered as alot liao... I bought from travel agency. Buy from cruise company cheaper meh?

feifei,
My ger has always been drinking very little. But she drinks very frequently, say 2+ hourly...
She drool so much leh. We are constantly helping her to wipe. Then she suck her fingers somemore.. Everywhere oso got her saliva.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning feifei/ ZuEn!

ZuEn, not sure which is cheaper but maybe the 40% i saw was because it was a buy one free one package. Maybe will get hubby to check with travel agency. Really lor 25% is a lot but better than 40%. </font>

morning mummies
I need some advise. yesterday afternoon my bb eyes grow 'ba ziam' today still the same. do u all think I should bring her see doctor get medi to apply on or just leave it?

ZuEn,
hehe..tink most of our bbs here loved to suck their fingers lor, somemore hv sounds de..hee...

Sharon,
Huh, ba ziam so young? hmm..is it something whitish at the corner of her eye?

All,
Can't wait for my ger 1st bday so can buy these balloons for her =D>

feifei, maybe dirty causes that. is at her lower eye lip swollen then can see like little pimple pop out. no purse yet. I suspect dirty cause she touch hair, eat fingers then rub her eyes. most likely I bring her to pd. no heart to go work anyway.

Sharon,
hmm..could be the cause lor...My ger also kept on rubbing here and there..hiaz...TInking to bring my ger go for a haircut tmr cos seems like she started dropping hair liao, bu she de to shave botak for her lor..but if dun shave, bery ugly leh...

feifei,
Next tue I going to bring her to KK hospital cut hair n do the mao bi. Cannot don't cut lor. Ya lor now very ugly. both side hair short n she pull until no hair. Then at the top is all long long hair + alot. Look very weird lor.

morning ladies,
kekeke.. yd my boy learn to hold his pacifier! kekeke.. pull out frm his mouth and put in.. but putting in not so steady yet.. another milestone~

shycloud,
which sets u getting?

anyway, the person stay at sembawang. i stay there too. if u all need, I can collect on behalf and we have another gathering... hee hee...

babycupid,
wah... congrats!

my ger know how to pull out, but dunno how to put back. keep wanting to put back but at the wrong place... haha...

MLP/mag kline...
hey i saw tat u also buying the flashcards. wanna consolidate the order then we can meet up to pass to each other?

ya lor! so cute.. he kept holding on to the pacifier while sucking for wks le.. as if ppl will snatch frm him.. den yd nite saw him pulling out n putting back.. oso try putting back for awhile den succeed.. but bery not steady kekeke.. so funny lor..

Morning.

Babycupid, your son so fast leh. My gal same bday as your son (somemore 1 hour earlier than him hor) only know how to grip her hanky. She nowadays is sucking more and more of her fists and/or fingers. Just now in car, I caught her sucking at the car seat belt's protection pad, yucks.

Yesterday, in morning I was still chating here. Then after that, I was having stomach gastric flu which was bad that I can only do a couple of job duties in office. After a sleep and a oat cereal lunch, the sickness just went off, which is lucky for me, coz at night I have to take care of my gal alone.

Soyabean and Iamsnow, wat time are you all having the lunch gathering today and how long is your lunch hour? I am still considering if I should grab a cab there to join you all or just go jurong east central to have lunch by myself....

hi shycloud and Mag, woah! We all getting the flashcards also? hehe... i already sent my order to them liao lei. will it be troublesome now to consolidate? think won't be able to save much on postage right?

sharon,
Same lor..hiaz..like a Chong like that..haha..But hor, if shave, not nice liao wor..if cut short, also will be bald somewhere de..

Iamsnow,
I also tinking of getting the flashcards leh...

So the person stayin gnear to u?hmm...me tinking of getting the set with Alphabets and numbers..

Veniz,
oh dear..are u ok now?

Babycupid,
wow, thats great!..Another milestone =D..My ger managed to hold her own teether and put into her own motu yest, i was so happy lor =D...

veniz,
we meeting 12.15pm at HV phoa. u come and join us lah.... u can leave anytime after makan if u have restrictions on lunch hr. anyway, i wont be able to have long lunch also. wait MIA for too long, pple will question....

feifei,
u want to get the flashcards too? it comes as a set leh.... initally i did not want the animals one. coz too cheem liao. then realised it's a set.

if u want, I can collect for u....

iamsnow,
ya lor..i also dun wan e animals one cos like not useful yet lor..hmm...Previously i bot a set of the flashcards but can't rem which one is it..i go home and check , then will let u know ya..tks ger..At least i can save on postage if u can collect for me =)..keke..

U rec ur exploring toys yet? I meeting the seller tonite =)..