(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud,
i luv jade's sweet sweet look rather. my very boyish. even wear pink go out + skirt &amp; all still got strangers ask me - boy hor? aiyo!</font>

sooo cute &amp; pretty leh all the girls
i oso wan haha

bb actually got good reflex if choke will cough but of cos all of us will still worry...esp wen u have a bb like mine everyday will cough to clear throat from the itme he was born. i do bf lying down but bb on the side not on his back so possibility of choking also lesser. some older folks find tat wen bb older ie more than 3 mths if feed lying down then ok. i find if prop up a bit also better...so i gthink feeding while lying down esp now tat our bbs r older is not much of a prob

yeah go hm liao, will moomoo at hm instead

have a great weekend everyone!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud,
*hugz hugz jade.
your jade so ger &amp; lovely, i reai wonder how these pple can mistake her for boy?
mine, can understand lar, dun wear skirt reai look like boy.</font>

Veniz,
the 1/4 left are the richer milk,
higher fats content...

feifei,
he's growing, growing, growing, ... ...

shycloud,
full good leh,
empty means soft soft like toufu lor...

babycupid,
can try gerber's rice cereal, just rice no flavour,
for a start at 4th month.

bonjovi,
hehe... impossible to wake a sleeping BB.

Hi gers,
My turn to mooo...
Last express was at 8pm. Now my nehs so hard. Cant wake up on time. ;p

Feifei,
I on leave yday, hehe. Brought my ger to PD follow-up at NUH, then went to ICA to add in my bb's Christian name. We sotong, forgot to add it when we do her BC, now got to spend $60. I oso very jealous when I see that my ger reacted more to my mum and the maid. I told my mum that I am worried that the bb closer to the maid than me one day.. haiz..

shycloud,
My bb is 6.3kg &amp; 61cm at 17weeks (4 months), 50 percentile but I think smaller size as compared to most of the bbs here. Just brought her to PD yday.

Lengleng,
Your BM very powerful. ;p

Sharon,
You gg to wean your bb so soon? I prob start in her 6th month cos my bb pre-matured, so she started off slower, I tot give her more time before I slowly intro solids. If too young, I start she duno how to swallow, will keep choking de.

Re: Hair drop
I heard my colleague said 3rd to 6th month too. Mine was very bad in the 3rd month, the whole house floor filled with my hair.. Now 4th month, lesser liao. Not sure if the peak is over.. I hope so. was so worried that I will become botak.

Feifei,
How did you find out about the V thingy?> Your PD check or you check yourself? I think I better go see then..

Good morning

Zuen, my dear hb also forgot to add my #1 Christian name. He is now coming 3 years old. Do u know whether still possible to change at the ICA?

nss,
The officer mentioned that can change at a fee of $60 if within 1 year from DOB. I think after that need lawyer wor.

Me just bring bb to take 1st jab yest. Is 5-in-1 jab + rotavirus + Pneumonia jab. He has slight fever but is 37 degrees we still let him take panadol cos he look tired yest. Also, PD says our bb got eczema cos he got sensitive skin, and i am to avoid seafood except fish, peanuts, preserved food bec he is drinking BM. So he was given lotion, cream etc. Then also the cradle cap shampoo which star recommend, pd also recommend the same brand so i didn't take (cos i ored bot on thu).

My bb current weight is 7.2KG, height around 64, i tink all is around 95% percentile.

shern,

some take 2nd mth is bec they take 6-in-1 jab which include Hep B. Those who take 3rd mth is taking 5-in-1 jab which exclude Hep B, thus they have to take hep B in 2nd mth then take 5-in-1 in 3rd mth.

feifei,

give solid food i tink after 6mths bah. read a lot of articles tat it will give bb more time to develop stronger stomach.

some people even start as late as 8-9mths.

shycloud,

sometimes yr bb may drink lesser than wat u can produce so if he doesn't want to drink or ored full, even if yr breast full then u can't force him down.. wat u can do is to pump out the other side.

Yr bb is cute looking

yo mummies,

check something.. the bathing tub used for my boy is too small already.. may i koe where to get those bigger ones?

hello mommies, finally put the young bosses to zzzz

Anyone using Avent milk liners here? I got a couple of boxes that the plastic is thinner and the sealing is not so good and more than 80% leak leh. I am using these as the outer layer. Any one got encounter same problem?

Hi, I'm from the Feb mom's group, wanna ask if anyone uses Friso Gold #1 for their babies? My maid bought the wrong one (even though I write down what to buy and showed her the bottle 2 times, long story). It is just opened today, so I cannot return to the store. If anyone is using, maybe can arrange for self collection - I can't bear to throw away and PD said that it's not healthy to continue giving #1 when I have been giving #2 for almost 1 month liao. Pls PM me k? Thanks

ZuEn,
PD found out de..I din know abt it until she mention..tink i saw one of the thread here also posted on this leh...

Jenny,
Good evening...

roooller,
Me, me, me...
I just came back from wedding dinner. Didnt pump for 7 hrs, my breasts were so full. I woke up at 4am this morning and havent slept since. I m so tired.. Haiz..

Good morning mommies

Fennie, I got mine from First Few Years 3 years back, I must have got the particular stock that leaks. When did u get urs? I thought that the Avent Liners not in production anymore?

Roooller,
hehe. I was struggling to keep awake too. Cannot dun pump leh. Nehs gg to burst liao. I was dozing off in front of the computer with the pumps attached to my nehs. -.o"

Re: TV
My ger is wtaching TV!!! She's goes quiet immediately when placed in front of the TV. I switched on cartoon for her and she started "talking". Faint.. We didnt want her to watch TV so young, but she's exposed to it at my mum's place liao.

nss...
i was having probs wif avent as well. out of 5 bags i used, 2 or 3 were leaking. damn frustrating... cos BM is so precious. i still had 5 unopened/sealed boxes. i sold them away cheap.
now i'm using playtex liners, so much cheaper and better quality than avent. let me know if u need any cos i still hv some boxes.

ladies, need to visit an old topic again.

i started to give ebm to bb during wkend day time. but this time round, he refused to drink and keep aiming at my nehs.

i haven't go n buy NUK bottles yet. anybody had this problem and solve it with NUK bottles?

last time wkend used to latch him but he will end up drink 1 side then stop. I feel he never drink full full...so gotta latch very often...tiring. somemore when i pump both sides usually get 100ml only. so now give him 140ml can tahan for 3-4hrs. but must ask helper to give. veri mafan... my hb is working on wkends so bo pian must ask helper to feed.

roooller, jenny, you both subscribed huh? I watched the free viewing of this channel last year, even my then 3 yr old son loves it, he always ask me where is babytv.

But the thing is, baby will not be at home daytime, and only evening then she will be back with us, but she sleeps at around 9pm, thus dunno worth to subscribe or not.

baby Tv mine stop crying when she watch jacky wu show. Then i switch to baby tv then she started wailing non stop. My mum then switch back to jacky wu show and she kept quiet immediately. Wah!!! i almost faint lo!

haha veniz...

sure wouldnt be watching every now and then...moreover got so many channels....bb cant be the only one watching....haha if not later have to wear spectacles

then my hubby wanna watch his soccer...my inlaw watch other programmes...

but tot good to have so that at times when at home, it can keep him occupied and at least can learn something

rather than just doing nothing....

it's additional $4 per channel exclude gst.

Hi all, wah so many posts since last Mon. How's everyone?

Haven't got the time to log in cos busy wif exam/assignments &amp; viewings, now finally finished reading all postings.

Leng2, wah your son powerful leh &amp; his hair so nice. Aiyoh if u look at my son, his hair still as pathetic as b4, if Cornelius can donate some to Athanasius, that will b the best. I bringing my son for 2nd dose of 6in1/pnemococcal/rotavirus this Thur so will get to measure his weight/height again. I think will b ard that weight also cos I suspect he "big bone structure" like me lor.

JTS wif all mummies, I've bought these 2 toys BN fr a mummy in Sengkang for $50 &amp; I find it to b quite interesting. My boy likes the spinning ball better altho it's for 6mths cos he likes to use his fist to hit the ball &amp; the songs r very lively.

http://www.leapfrog.com/en/learning_toys/spinsingalphabetzoo.html

http://www.leapfrog.com/en/learning_toys/babypal.html

BTW, this mummy got very gd lobang cos if I had bought these 2 items in S'pore, it would have cost me close to S$90. The ball costs 49.90 &amp; the worm costs 30plus.

She emailed me last Mon saying that she has some Vtech toys selling cheap also. Farm going for 33, Phone is 28.

http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2373403

http://www.target.com/VTech-Small-Talk-Toy-Phone/dp/B0009PS8UK/qid=1221409496/ref=br_1_13/601-8609668-0120168?ie=UTF8&amp;node=1196642&amp;frombrowse=1&amp;rh=tgt%5F1%3ALearning%20Toys&amp;page=1

If any1 is interested, u can email her &amp; c if she has anymore stocks. [email protected]

Didnt managed to log in as I am having problem with my internet, using M1's usb modem, according to M1, they are having an islandwide expansion of their network, therefore may affect my connection, eventhough modem shows connected, IE and firefox cannot find server, and I called M1, and they gave me waiver of this month's subscription fee.

nss,

yes, now in Singapore i think only can get avent milk bags from www.newmaternity.com located at IMM, they must have taken their stocks from the US, so far, my friend and me have bought it early this year, just before I gave birth, and have no problem at all, not 1 leak so far, my friend have finished the whole box of 100bags, and not 1 bag leak, i used about 25pcs til now, so far so good

Hi MLP, where u stay ah? I have an NUK bottle which I bought in JB cos got offer but haven't use. It's 250ml &amp; blue color wif silicon teat(clear type). I can sell it to u if u want, u can SMS/call me @ 90073277. I stay at Kaki Bukit. I also have some disposable NUK teats which I can give u if u want to try c if your boy can use NUK teats b4 u buy the bottle. ^_^

Hi Fennie, how have u been? BTW, saw fr your post u working fr home so I'm curious, what u working as har? Haven't got the chance to ask u when I last met u.

Hi Mag,

I am a draughtsperson, use softwares to draw on pc, interior drawings, working with hb, thats why can have the privilege to work from home, because I told him either have to work from home, or bring pump to work, so he also think working from home is better, I can also keep an eye on my #1, if not, helper cannot handle him, as he wont listen to helper

wanted to ask you how much you bought the neck float at hua xia the other time?or is it a package for tub n float?saw a BP selling neck float for $19.90