(2008/06) June 2008

Sharon,
I also duno leh..tinking lor =D..u?Me will also get the Heniz cereals for bb to try out 1st...

Lengleng,
wow, ur boy looks diff frm the last time i saw him at swensens wor...

Soyabean,
ur jade so cute wor...=D...

Babycupid,
wow, ur boy also chubby leh..cutez..

Cynthia,
Tks for sharing tips with us..hee...so 1st time will give them 1-2 spoonful 1st hor..then is it give them consecutive 3days to test if they hv allergy?If dun hvm, then can increase to 3-4 spoonful?

leng2/veniz,
how do u gauge whether the breasts are emptied? everytime i pressed still like quite "full" leh not soft soft.

shern, you need the breast shield? at least you have mkt cert (dunno degree or dip lar) and nursing dip from nayang poly hor. Me only private dip, my hb should actually take his masters long time ago but he lazy waited till only now then take. For me, dun see that hb take masters will make my life easy, I am always being looked down by him. Sometimes I cant stand his critise that I only dip, I told him he so clever go get a high flyer wife lar, see if she will entertain him with his numerous requests or not.

Oh, I was called barney, coz that time during small gathering, I told mrswrx I like and looking for purple tops and stuff, so from then on, she called me barney. That day our makan at East Ocean, she told a few mummies about it mah.

shycloud,
your ger very pretty leh.... very innocent look..

babycupid,
hee hee, your bb learning to say gong xi fa cai liao? how u managed to capture such a cute shot?

soyabean,
wah... really feel like pinching your ger's cheeks.... sooo cute...

cynthia,
thanks for the tips! didn't know there's so much knowledge.... *faint*

veniz,
ok, attend liao let u know how's the course....

shern,
which rest can accept reservations ar? sushi teh can? no pho for me. i already high cholestrol. cannot eat more beef...

shern,
come to think of that, they have chicken also.... hm. then pho seems to be a good choice. coz they not very crowded one. hee hee....

feifei,
ya.. quite chubby.. haha..

iamsnow,
hmm.. haha.. nex yr cny can bring him ard to say gong xi fa cai liao.. lol..

re: solid food
yes i read frm article that shld start after 5mth or 6mths to reduce the chances of food allergy..
start off wif a food at a time.. carrot, pumpkins etc..
my mil kept wanting to start at 4mth.. i told her 5 or 6mths.. den she tell my bb said mummy dun let him eat cereal.. haiz..

feifei...
jade is shy's bb.... haha... my ger is evelyn... so u saying jade or evelyn cute? hahaha...

shycloud...
dats my husband pinching her... =P

babycupid...
last time long long ago... the medical doctors recommend starting solids at 4 mths... but in recent yrs then they realise its too early and 6 mths is better... hence the older generation still think that 4mths is the correct time. we jus hv to educate them lor...

iamsnow, shern...
most of the rests can accept reservation... jus hv to call and book. i dun mind sushi tei... keke...

babycupid, ur's smart boy leh cos high forehead hehe

soyabean, i like ur gal's pouty look so cute

veniz, i dun need, think it's soyabean asking bout the breast shield. dun like tat, slowly collect piece by piece lor, i always call it toilet paper cos the papers only opens the door for u but to go higher it depends on hard work. mine is degree but took over 4 yrs to complete cos too many disruptions inbetween. esp now if ur coy willing to sponsor at least less one headache...we barney together cos i usu end up wif purple tops too haha

iamsnow, wat happen to ur cholestrol? sushi oso healthy, i'll check if either allows reservation.

shern,
haha.. ya lor.. his forehead bery high n bulging.. everyone oso said he will be bery smart.. aiya.. i jus keep my fingers crossed lor.. scarlee is smart in the wrong way.. den i die..

shycloud...
i oso like to pinch dun say u.... poor ger, she always kena pinched by us...

shern....
oh... she loves to pout like that leh... i tell u... she will grow up to be a typical woman... why?
1. loves taking baths - she knows timing and somehow know bathtime is coming and will whine and cry. the moment she hits the water, she will stop. then the moment she is taken out from her bath, she will scream.
2. loves to talk...
3. loves to listen to pple tok (esp men)

soyabean,
Both also cute lah..hehe..

Me blur liao cos wan to fall asleep liao, slept at 1am yest...so tired lor...haiz..

All,
Rem I told u all abt my ger's case? Yest she was ok leh, nv cry lor, then my inlaw was telling us it must be really that "thing" liao..hiaz..

babycupid...i dun mind hehehe u hinting to us huh??
anyway quite a few mommies here planning for next yr, jus cant recall who

soyabean, haha very girl leh then she will like spa too, then next time meet i get my boy to tok to her see whether she find him too young or not...my boy oso stop crying once in the water but come out still ok unless we take too long to dress him

babycupid,
If i found out i am preggi now, might be a headache cos i am currently studying now, so if hv a bb means hv to defer my studies lor..And also i will be abit guilty cos won't hv so much time for my ger liao...On e other hand, I will be HAPPY cos after this can close factory liao..hehe

BabyCupid, your boy sure clever one lar, dun worry.

Soyabean, me also like your Evelyn's pouting photo leh, so sweet.

Shycloud, I can rem one lar, my kaypo memory always rem things I want to rem. Even stuff I did when I was 3, I still can rem lor, heehe.

Shern, I always can't find purple tops one leh. About toilet papers, I dun like to collect them lar, so its ok, not so important to me. Maybe I have no drive in going up higher in my career, but co offers, of coz i take lor.

feifei, good good, but hor, tell your inlaw dun touch on this 'that thing' subject liao lor. Tell them, over is over dun talk and talk later no good again.

Just heard from my MIL, her darling daughter was sick from flu and cough. And yesterday my son suddenly got flu, think must be passed by her coz even when she sick, she bu zhi tong keep playing with my son. So old already still bu zhi tong one.

babycupid, I dun mind you telling us you preggie. If its me, no surprise if I did not have any pre-caution taken. Coz we are very pro to getting preggie again as the first 6 mths, our fertility rate very high.

Babycupid,
If I were you, just accept it. Treat as a god gift and do everything in a row without too much gap. Main is get mind settle down and make arrangement of Child caring issue most importantly.

Most important to take more vitamins more nutritious food as barely 6mth-1yr of birth our body tends to be more weaker and may not be in good shape. That is why alot of doctor recommended trying bb at least 6mth-1yr is the best.

About weaning, starting my MIL also insisted to start 4mth with porridge. I stick to my own plan and explain to her I prefer to wait as our generation BB is different from the past. When 5.5mths, I start #1 with Cereal and slowly after 7mths I gave her very watery porridge.

feifei,
When you start increasing also have to take note of how much milk your bb is drinking. As we do not wish to reduce milk intake by increasing taking semi solid. Slowly don't worry
Mother instinct as you will know bb is satified or not yeah.

kept wanting to ask...anyone feed while ur bb lying down? Cos it seems like my boy prefers to be fed lying down but we do place a thin pillow under his head. he can usu finish his milk quite fast but if carry & bottle feed then sometimes will cry then need to feed twice to finish 120ml. wen i latch direct no prob at all..

Shern,
I have tried putting bb in the fisher price rocker. She seem to enjoy more rather than carry. Most important must raise the head height not totally too flat. Mine raise about 45degree..

The more she want to be feed at rocker I more happy haha. Cos sometime when I feed bb, my #1 very naughter telling me she want milk too! So I have both hands feeding each other (my #1 still lazy to hold her milk bottle!)

bonjovi, i used to be paranoid bout the hindmilk, foremilk thing so end up feeding 1 breast exclusively then the other one for next feed but now if i feel he has drank quite awhile or quite a bit then i will switch. wen pumping, can see the diff...the foremilk (lighter in color, watery)is to to fill up bb's tummy (more carbo) & the hindmilk (creamy) to fatten him up (more fat content)

shern,
my bb when latch on tend to reject the 2nd breast once i change side...y ar? does it mean she has enuff or? but my breast still feels full leh

shern,
my boy oso like to be fed lying on his bouncer.. 45degrees not lying flat..

wahaha.. no la.. i am not PREGGIE.. i jus curious.. wat most of u will react.. i tinking to try in jan 09 lor..

Those mumies who have princess,
Please take note...

I forgot to tell u all that during the last visit to the PD, I was told my gers vaginal is closing up leh...Was given cream to apply for 2wks lor...anyone encounter this?

The PD say there is no enough female homone in her body cos my female homone in her body decrease after she leave my womb. And at such yound age, she is not capable of creating her own. My PD said it is quite common although I also never hear some people talking about it before.

shycloud,
ops..no lor cos i forgot to tell u all leh...If i am not wrong hor, i nv see my ger's vaginal hole b4 leh..haiz...applied cream liao still nv see the hole lor..hiaz..

babycupid,

i tot u pregnant too. If me, i will have mix feeling. happy at the same time worry about coping. but will definitely keep him/ her or both him and her. hehz....

all the little babies pic posted are so cute.

shern,

i usually let bb lie down. lazy mummy. but i find he seems to like it more lying down. right from first week already doing so. no pillow or anything. is that ok?

feifei...
i think i saw my gal's hole b4...aiya must go back and double check ;p so scary lor...so the cream given can actually prevent the hole from closing?

<font color="aa00aa">hi gers,
jus finishing moo-mooing, no mood to wk. another 1hr+ b4 i can leave wk, so sianz.

babycupid,
for a moment, i tot u preg liao &amp; wanted to say CONGRATS...hahahaa...

feifei,
now tat u mention, i think i better go hm check on my ger

photo-sharing time? here's a pic of gwen. she is hitting 4mths tis sun liao...time reai flies.</font>
1709866.jpg

crystal,
hahaha.. ur bb so cute.. ya.. time flies.. so fast 4mths! woohoo..

sharon,
ur bb so cuteee.. so chubby lor.. kekeke..

sharon...
ur ger is another potential pinchable bb... hehe... how heavy is she now?

feifei...
the doc checked my ger's vagina when i brgt her for jab this week. he didnt say anything so i presume shld be ok?

soyabean,
hmm...mayb u go bk check on her lor..

All,
me logging off liao, time to go bk to see my darling liao...enjoy ur wkends! =D..

<font color="aa00aa">babycupid,
i like yur boy's gong-xi gong-xi pose ley. so smart of him to practice in lieu of next yr cny. my ger got "attitude" one, so choose who she wans to smile &amp; "chit-chat" to nowsaday. those she dun like, she always give them a very blank look. dunno i wan to laf or cry when i c tat expression of her. same goes whenever i whip out the camera. she seldom smile for the camera one...hiaz</font>

Shern,
I also notice my bb will drink when laying down. Last night carry her feed, refuse to drink &amp; cry. Put her down to play on her own while later she keep doing the 'tutu' mouth. So try to feed n she actually drink. But I stop her from drinking cause scare she get choke.

BabyCupid,
Thks! Chubby but she's on diet now. Haiz.

Star,
Ya I know. Saw the gathering picture @ Veinz house. Haha.

Soya,
2wks ago she was 7.3kg.

sharon/crystal/star...
aiyo ur bbs so cute and chubby lor...wanna pinch their cheeks! heh me so bad hor go ard pinching other bbs cheeks...bo pian cos mine not so chubby...lolz.