(2008/06) June 2008

shern,
ya, put the boys side by side and see how they hit each other...haha...

veniz, tmr ok for me. hubby will take over kyler. let me know time for appt.

Shern,
U are most welcome...Good things must share with jiemeis de lor =D.

soyabean,
ya lor, really spent alot this month liao..hv to curb lor..keke

Veniz,
Wow, Masters in Engr? Its not easy lor, bery tough..I hv engr background and I won;t wan to touch Engr studies anymore cos not easy leh..peifu him..

iamsnow,
hmm...wow, u on e ball leh..keke...me duno leh..mayb not this month cos super broke liao wor..hee..when u ordering?

morning ladies.

back from my leave yest. brought my gal for 5in1 jab...got slight fever..she's 6.2kg/61cm @ 3 mths...

shern, yalor...mattress veri ex. cannot change. actually i try to let bb sleep in cot during start of his night sleep. only during the wee hours feedings, sometimes tired then lie down to latch him then i put him on our bed. he can get back to sleep by himself easier also. don think want him to be Perm resident of our bed. haha...but good idea la to add super single if want him to sleep together.

my lunch hr is 12-1pm. easier for me to "sneak out" earlier. if i leave at 11.15am go take cab to HV around 15mins.... so my intention is to leave at 11.15am and come back at 1.30pm.

how abt u, soyabean and iamsnow? So it's wed liao yah?

Iamsnow, you are attending the Nov talk? My mgr just told me to check on such courses a few days ago niah. You let me know when you plan to go for it then I see if I can get approval from co for the dates.

Shern, the breast shell you talking about is it the same as collection shells? I have medela collection shells which is good to air my nipples, but I do not need them now and had only wore for a few times. Soyabean, if you interested, then I can pass to you, but of coz will help you to sterilize them first.

Shern, I also dun like barney and its body colour. But hor, Mrswrx said I Barney, sad.

Bonjovi, anytime also can huh? Then i go make appt for you liao.

Feifei, I am not from Engr field, so I dunno how tough. But it seems like masters in Engr is the next step for him, so he just go for it, good for his career advancement and also good for his future pockets and family.

veniz, tk u!

iamsnow, yup i pm u my no. if u start spree wait next mth hor i oso broke heheh

hv lunch, i'm ok with wed,

mlp, ur timing oso flexi like mine hehe...my bb sleeps in the cot too, maybe once a week then sleep wif us. if PR then we no need to sleep liao haha

shycloud, is this her 2nd jab? ur gal oso tall leh...

veniz, sala liao, not me asking bout the breast shell. y she call u barney huh...cos u child friendly huh :D at least ur hb still taking masters. my hb & me give up liao, think no more studying tho i did tot of taking nursing degree. but really leh, if have kids + study not easy tat's y i postpone till i completed my course. spouse must be supportive

shycloud, more than 80percentile. how come some 1st jab 2nd mth some 3rd...i dunno wen is my boy's 2nd jab....wah lao i am sia suay missy hehe...my boy had slight fever too so i jus put a cool towel on his forehead or use those cooling gel pack for kids

Regarding the 4th mth testing food, do you all go by chinese date or english? My MIL say not only test chicken drum leh. She mention quite alot of things. I so scare my girl eczema appear after testing.

feifei,
U are not alone lor. I actually asked recommendation for 3mths. She recommended to get E1 and the Maths Dot Kit

shern..
im following the health booklet immunisation schedule. so her 1st jab is 3rd mth followed by subsequent mths 4th, 5th, 6th.

Shern, not to worry lar, you are most welcome.

Leng2, waw, what did you give your boy besides your precious milk? Did you latch him on every now and then? My gal is very underweight even though she is now 3mths. Share your secrets leh.

Gathering at Holland Village Lunch

Date: 17 Sep (Wed)
Time: 12.15pm
Venue: Suggestions pls!

Who's coming:
1) iamsnow
2) Soyabean
3) Shern
4) MLP

veniz,
the corp sec course is on 5nov. I register liao

spree:
I think maybe i will buy something this weekend from baby centre first. coz now got some sales on the toy I'm eyeing. also got additional 10% on all items including sales items. but I dunno if this can be used together with free local shipping. need to check it out this weekend....

then afterthat, see who want to buy from baby centre, can organise a spree....

Helo!

Long time no log in liao.. cant finish reading all the post leh...

Sharon,
I know older people have such concept of letting BB start wean from 4mths and what you mention "food tasting" doesnt have to be eating. Just touch lips will do. For me I don't believe in this. I only start wean my #1 when she is 5.5mths with Heniz Cereal as its not sweet. Normally you can add with BM or FM. Its up to how you feel when to wean your bb. You are the mother, do not have to be bothered what others want you to do. If anything happen to BB, end up we as mother getting the blame from PIL... I am just sharing my thoughts lo as I am those when I feel is right and safe its ok.. but when BB not in the right stage to do anything I will just say NO and explain why. Sometime certain olden ways still can be applied BUT when comes to food I am more particular bah

Leng2,
Mayb your boy bone is those huge type and causing the mass? Did your PD advise to diet your kid? I have a frd her boy overweight too much and on diet and she couldnt wean her boy till PD gave her green light last time. Why PD will be concern when bb are bit too heavy for their age as it may somehow affect their growing stage in doing activities. But as long PD saying your kid is healthy not to worry Yeah
Boys are like this one at time...

LengLeng,
Wow, 8.4kg???!!! wow...u still bf him?

Sharon,
I also duno leh..tink i will try to give her cereal 1st...Wat do u intend to start with?TInk i will start at her 5th mth cos worried abt allergies...Alot of frenz advise me to give bb try new food after 5th mth..

shycloud,
hubby calls him BB michelin.

Veniz,
feed on demand lor,
latch on 1 side each feed, so he gets the hindmilk,
pump out the other side for my elder 2 kids.

Cynthia,
he's born 3.865KG.

No PD, just visit polyclinic,
next visit is 1 week later.
Thanks for your advise.

feifei,
yup, total BFing.

lengleng,
must be super chubby lor...michelin haha.

feifei.
my mil was telling me can start intro food when bb turns 4 mths...im like huh? so early? well guess she only intro porridge i think..

shern, iamsnow...
i am ok for wed lunch... but earliest i can meet is 12pm... but u all can meet 1st and i join u all once i get there.

iamsnow...
wah... the softfit shield like not very durable then... in that case, maybe i shldnt get it first...

soyabean,
we meet 12.15 mah. so ok for u rite?

any place to suggest for makan? call to book first so we are ensured of a seat...

the softfit one is indeed not durable. and it's exp loh.... thats y when i go back and buy, i complain to the sales gal and she ask me to use the plastic one....

shycloud,
i know some pple intro brown rice I think. or dunno wat rice powder. i heard it's from heniz. for 4mth

Cynthia,
Touch lips? MIL say touch tongue leh. Haiz. But what to do? She say future bb got things to eat. Say out must do mah. If never do, future what happen they come n blame me how? I rather I blame her then they (MIL n HB) come n blame me. I planning to give her cereal after her 4mth. Cause she have not been drinking much milk for weeks already.

feifei,
I actually planning to give her cereal after 4mth, normal food at 6mths like porridge. Btw,
are u going to buy the flash card BP? I dunno to buy E01 or PJFC. PJFC is by A,B,C.

shycloud,
some ple told me that 4mths can let bb eat the brown rice...but hor, i scare diff to digest leh..later cause more prob lor...Guess i will intro cereal 1st =D...

feifei...
ya lor me also scared allergies etc...but my MIL pretty adamant to feed her leh...if not she will say she used to do this before...*roll eyes*

mooing, eating my lunch and typing away....

Veniz,
anything after lunch should be fine. thanks for arranging. kyler refuses to take bottle these days. want latching. hope hubby can cope tmr.

lengleng, ur bb really big boy & got big boy look, so cute...i wan to squeeze his arms & legs hehe

iamsnow, there's crystal jade, sushi tei, pho hoa, thai express...

mlp, if u wan to meet earlier go walk walk let me know :p

read tat if intro food (excludes those tat can only give wen older like eggs, strawberries, nuts) to bb too early may result in food allergy cos their immune sysyem developing so was thinking maybe 6 or 7 mths old then intro..

Sharon,
Oh I c. If your Hubby no comments on this just let her do the tasting and anything happen den MIL hehehe.

Re: Weaning BB
Normally why we start to wean bb partly is bb cannot be drinking too much FM while they are still young. Why advise to start after 5-6mths is bb having stronger digestive system and able to digest more easily.

Do a 3-4day test whenever start a new food for bb. Like Day 1 is carrot with Cereal, contd for 3-4days see if any allergy before start test her another again. Best to start wean food will be plain cereal, carrot, pumpkin, sweet potato, broccoli. Normally will start with 1-2teaspoon before slowly increasing. Start weaning when BB can support head better and able to slightly sit with our support. Not very advisable to lay them down and feed.I guess other 2nd time mummies here can share more opinon and ways too

Leng2,
Your bb looks perfectly ok! Not super michellin at all. Prehaps is his bone mass
Want to pinch pinch hehehe

shycloud,
Love your darling eyes!! So alert & big!

iamsnow,
Yes, heniz rice cereal is recommended. Packaging is blue color. Not sweet for bb and good for start. Normally bb doesnt have to start eat strong taste. Just add that cereal with your milk is good enough.

iamsnow...
1215 is ok for me. hmm... any idea wat u wanna eat? if wan to reserve, hv to know how many pple... so far how many of us? 4?

shycloud...
jade is very sweet... unlike mine... got boyish features... when pple on the street ask me if bb is a boy, i smile and say yes... =p

here's a montage of my ger...

1709232.jpg

soyabean...
ur not alone...many pple even ask me "girl or boy ar"? even when she's wearing pink!

anyways ur gal very chubby and cute lor..whose pair of hands is tat? aiyo go and pinch the cheeks.

Leng2, Cornelius is so cute. For me if I feed on demand, my gal will be skinnier. During my ML, I feed on crying. So when she cried for pple to carry while she sleeps, I pop my breasts to her, :p

Shycloud, I always find your Jade is a pretty gal, even when you first posted her new born photto here.

iamsnow, 5nov too early for me liao leh, think I have to go next yr better. You come back then let me know how it goes, ok?

iamsnow,
Thank you, thank you.

babycupid,
hair is very black too,
look more like papa...

bonjovi,
let BB drink more hind milk.

shern,
hehe...control yourself!!! Don't bite hor...

shycloud,
ouch ouch... :p

Cynthia,
he's ok, my arm ache...

Leng2, I normally 3/4 empty one side then change to the other one. Coz normally if she finished one side, I will not have time to pump out the other side.