(2008/06) June 2008

hi girls...
me brgt my ger for her 2nd 6in1 jab this morning. she is exactly 3 mths old today...
fatty weighs 6.9kg! she isnt particularly tall either, at 60cm.

hehe... seems like our babies are at the distraction stage when drinking milk.

i oso still hv a tinge of the black line down the tummy. i hv oso lost all my weight... in fact, am 2kg lighter than my pre-preg weight. i reali hv to thank bfg for that.
cos i dun control my diet. my eating has gone worse for the past 1 week cos of the mooncakes. i ate abt 3 whole mooncakes jus for last week. and i thot my weight wld go up but it went down by 1kg.

count...
u starting work tmr? same as me!! jus now i made my hb help me drop off my medela pis at the office, so dat i dun hv to lug it on public transport tmr.

jenny...
yes... it can be due to stress or lack of rest if ss drop... whtn that happens, try to hv some rest and drink more water. it will help.

piyo...
yes... of cos u can exercise when bfg...
but try not to exercise with full breasts lor... i think that will be v uncomfy... imagine jogging when the nehs are heavy... =P

piyo, you forgot about me exercising at fitnesswerks huh? How convenience to forget about it when we still talk about the staff there, haiz. :p

iamsnow, thanks for the contact. I will check with my directors on this first coz my co accounts a bit different from other companies.

You and bon jovi can shake hands liao, both so skinny still complaint flabby.

Ellysia, actually got pple cook for us and use kitchen is good enough lor, spoilt little bit kitchen top ok lar, coz kitchen is for cooking (which is no choice but benefit for us coz we eat home-cooked food), not as display as what my hb wants lor.

danyran,
u saw my face, never see my tummy leh....

veniz,
u are welcome. also.... but the fact is, I still got 9kg woh!!! the weighing machine dun lie. and my clothes dun lie... all cannot wear leh.

soyabean,
Wow, dats fast, ur ger growing well lor.....hehe..my ger was 6.4kg at 64.1cm lor =D...My dark line still there also lor..

All,
those who had stopepd BF, do u realised ur br**** shrink abit? seems like mine become flabby and shrink lor =(..

iamsnow, seen you so skinny leh. i think most weight on your nehs instead rite? cannot wear coz the chest area cannot button up mah, heehee.

danryan,
any ways to prevent saggy breasts leh? even though bf breasts also like tat leh

soyabean,
F cup??? "zun" bo? lolz

veniz,

i never complain la. i juz sianz got to find new clothes to wear and everyone reminding me how terrible i look. But happy that i can feast without guilt.

Mrswrx,

Onzzzzz.... looking forward to lunching with u.

Shern,
I am not sure when i ask its based on fact that i am exclusively breastfeeding my boy.

Ellysia,
thanks for info. i am not too concern about his weight as long as he is healthy and happy.

piyo,
u very greedy leh. Want to lose so much
hehz... im planning to go back to swimming. For running, will consult gynac b4 starting again. since u staying pretty near me, keen to run or swim together? i also dun mind roller blading again. but me not fast so got to wait for me la.

bonjovi,
you very outdoor one lei, think by the time you run to botanic gardens, I am still at redhill mrt station:p

Veniz,
you also forgot I m not going to be at raffles place working hor???:p

iamsnow, soyabean, danryan
after bfg, not only saggy but also shrink to smaller than pre-preggie size hor

shycloud...
haha... dunno lah... never try b4... but like u, i find it quite hilarious...

okie gals... me going off... wan to take my last maternity leave afternoon nap... tmr got to face the corporate world again...

piyo..
sure anot? will shrink to pre-preggy size ar? aiyo me still happy thinking tat my boobs can be bigger even after stop bfg.

soyabean,
Do u tink we shd do a BP on the biscuits?hehe..tink some ladies willbe interested..

Danryan,
ya lor, so sad..

piyo,shycloud,
dats e case lor, really shrink leh..hiaz..

shycloud
try to stretch more on yr both arms....it will firm yr both breast and can boost yr milk also coz the veins are stretched

Piyo and Bonjovi,
Can exercise lah! I have been doing so since 3 weeks post-delivery. Loved to run, gym and swim all along. So cannot resist. Itching to go once i could. Now on ML, still go gym 3x a week on stepper, jog sometimes also. But usually express before that so that not so "heavy". Sadly, my fitness level is not there anymore. Cannot jog as fast like last time. No more time to exercise when i go back to work!

Soya,
You're not bringing ur PIS home daily? I have to lug it to and fro daily cos i intend to pump at night before i sleep... Still got to bring Fridge to Go somemore. A lot of barang barang every day...

Re: Losing weight and clothes
My clothes all don't fit! Especially the tops cos the chest area is too tight
But somehow, i think breastfeeding chests don't look as nice as naturally big chests leh. A big engorged looking to me - or at least my chest lah...

Who wants to jog at Botanic? I want to go also, live quite nearby...

hey mummies... I managed to lose 8kg and back to my pre-preggie wt... din gained much during pregnancy but sigh... while in the stage of production (abt 6 mths), I've gained 10kg.. so still hv to lose 10 kg... hahahhaa... jialat!!!

And I do noticed my breast oso sagging after stopping bf.. sigh... anyway to make it less sagging?

Ellysia, thanks for the info.

mylittleprince, i see... u slowly increase better.. think with more intake, ur bb will zzz longer.

Hi COunt,
your milk ss din dip when you exercise? heard our body will release some toxins or something and pass it thru the milk to our babies if we exercise??

Hi shycloud,
i mean SMALLER than pre-preggie size hor

Hi danrayn,
how to stretch arms hah?

Hi bluecheese,
we can shake hands cos I am in same situation as you on the wt! 10kg lei

Veniz,

Your hubby like my hubby, wants his home to be like a show flat.. Got one time I put my cup on the coffee table and walk away , then he start to grumble, say I dunno how to bring the cup to the kitchen and wash etc. Wah...I dun take it laying down one, I will shot him saying that this is a home, not show flat... I will wash it later, if you not happy then wash it lor..
I heard from friends many hubbies are like that, dunno why, some even will polish their stove to make it shine...to me its 'seow'.

piyo
put yr both arm (showing like this <>) infront of you, at breast level, then stretch both arm to the back on yr left and right side...when this is done yr breast will feel the stretch to the front and tense too...

Hi gers,
Moo moo-ing now, so come in to relax abit. Today workload very heavy. Worried that my milk ss will be affected. Haiz...

Jenny,
My ger smile at me not bcos she's dreaming but bcos she wants to play. I so tired &amp; half awake, then she so active. Haiz.. Then she dun understand that it is in the middle of the night, mummy need to sleep &amp; work the next day. -.o"

MLP,
Your bb night time oso on 2hr interval? Must be very tiring den. When I 1st came back to work, bb on 2 night feeds and I have to share the night feed with hb. Now bb on 1 night feed but hb still need to take the night feed when I m super tired or when he goes to bed early.

soyabean,
Bfg not very helpful for me leh. I still have 3 to 4kg to go and still expressing milk wor. You very funny on the nehs part. B4 I go exercise, I oso express 1st, if not the sports bra will feel very tight then will feel breathless very quickly, haha.

<font color="aa00aa">i juz back from moo-moo-ing. too much work today, so sianz, everything also urgent. b/w a colleague n me, both of us jus wolf down a whole moon-cake...sinful...</font>

Piyo, how can i forget you not working at RP liao? I even told Wendy you can't sign package with them liao coz you shifting to Changi to work, she was like, waw, so far leh! Anyway, my colleague won't have time to collect the medela thingy from Roxy, earliest she can will be Thurs evening, you ok or not, coz seems like unable to match your timing 'before' you go back to work leh. Sorry lar, coz Roxy tonight OT thus unable to arrange tonight.

Exercise will transfer toxic to BM? I tot only transfer smell to BM only? Hee, zhun boh, this thingy you heard? In news or not, then that means my gal now ganna poisoned coz last two weeks I started to exercise liao??? :p

Nismo, aiya, the guys talk only lar, I was so shagged with gal being sick and i sleep lesser coz expressing milk, my hb still can stand at toilet doorway looking at me hand washing clothes with a dropping sleepy head. He always say i take things never return back to original place, make his house messy, please lor, ask him keep his army clothes he also won't, still can say pple.

hahaha... hi-5 piyo... think I have the mentality that since preggie will get fat so it doesnt matter when!!!! :p wat abt u?

Zuen, i always have the misconception that exercise will reduce the milk supply thus i din exercise then. Hee.. or mabbie tat's the excuse I gave myself for not exercising. :p

hi ZuEn

in the past, my bb also very active at nite....me so scare...cos everytime after feed, he wanna play for an hr or so....and it's so tiring cos i wanna sleep....but now....at nite, i latch him, then quickly put him back to sleep....if not i will faint...

Hi gers,
I oso working late tonight. Still in the office. Will be here until 8pm. I hope my ger be nice to mummy later and be a good ger.

bluecheese,
exercise will reduce milk ss meh? The same leh. I just dun like to exercise with my big nehs now. Muahahaha..

Shycloud,
I be glad to have smaller nehs wor. Now, all my old bras cannot wear, a whole drawer of them wor. Then sometimes people keep stareing at my nehs. Faint. But dun want them to sag lah.

jenny,
my ger see mood one. She sometimes go back to sleep immediately after feed. Sometimes can stay up for over an hour. But now that she's older, I will put her on the bed to kick and listen to the musical. Only when she's tired and start making noises, then I will try to pat her to sleep. Let her expel all her energy 1st, haha.

i wonder if anyone can help me

my bb once awake, he wants someone to accompany him....talk to him, play with him...

when walk away...he start making noises and cry

really headache leh....

Jenny
My gal also same as yrs lor... cant leave her in the room herself... bu gan ji mo lor... Need pple to pei her and play with her.

Re Milk
My gal now drinking 180ml liao lor... if i put her on 150ml, she will wake up every 3 hours to drink therefore in 24hrs she will drink about 1200ml so i think put her on more FM and last 4 to 5 hrs her intake for the day will be lesser lor about 900ml.

When give her 120ml, after finishing the bottle, she will scream lor the no choice have to make extra 30ml for her then she will diam diam....

ya priscilla....dont know how to tahan leh....me feel so tiring after entertaining my bb....although fulfiling but cant tahan always like that....

Re: Exercising
I read that exercising does not release toxins lah. It is only when u don't take in enough calories to replenish what u've burnt. So exercising is a license to eat even more!

And no, MS did not dip after exercising. Still can express abt 250ml at least and usually about 300ml plus. It only dipped when i fell ill. So can go ahead to exercise. Just start out slow and gradually increase intensity. Provided u girls can find time heheheh. I know after starting work cannot loh

zuen &amp; count,
Thanks for clearing my misconception.. hahaha.. and zuen, big nehs got many ppl envy one leh. :p

Jenny,
My gal oso the same as urs.. always wanting ppl to talk or play with her.... once ppl walk away from her view, she will make noise or scream for our attention lor... My mil will on the radio or tv so that she will hear sounds ard and thot there are ppl ard.. its helps abit. U can try.

mylittleprince,
I helped u check the price at the pipit road provision store liao, price increased from $34.90 (in June/Jul) to $38.50 now... so scary...

Hi gers,
Good morning.

Jenny,
Does musical helps? I got those that project light &amp; image on the ceiling one. In the middle of the night, if my ger doesnt want to slp after night feed, I will on the musical. she wun fall asleep, but at least I dun need to talk to her or entertain her.

bluecheese,
Yes for big nehs, but not for overly big nehs.. Haha. The only comfort is that bug nehs make the tummy looks smaller in comparison. LOL!

<font color="aa00aa">Feifei/ ZuEn, morning!

I'm here. This morning 6.40am arrived office liao but was looking at my email inbox before came here to report. hehe....</font>